Real Gap Reviews

4.64 Rating 424 Reviews
93% of reviewers recommend Real Gap
Visit Website

Phone:
01892 277 040

Email:
social@realgapexp.co.uk

Location:
Real Gap Experience, Top Floor, 121-123 Mount Pleasant Road, Tunbridge Wells, Kent,

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Real Gap made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
communication channels
5
Anonymous
"My Sydney Intro trip was very good. Tom and Megan were brilliant leaders who were always there to support you in any way. Trip was well planned and organised, would definitely recommend and I will be back to travel the East Coast!"
Posted 5 months ago
4
Karen Lord
"Peru on a shoestring! Wow what a shoestring! Mountains, hiking, Inka trail, Machu Picchu! The country is astounding! The places you will see on this tour will take your breath away (literally) would highly recommend to anyone!!"
Posted 5 months ago
Agnete Gostautaite
"Everything was really well organised. The staff was very friendly, informative and helpful. Their response time is very quick and I cannot find any faults in their service. Katie Green in a real expert! Without a doubt I would use this company again."
Posted 6 months ago
"It was very easy to book. It was quick as well. I liked that it had the option to add I was travelling with a friend Rather than emailing after to say I had booked with a friend"
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks for your review Charlotte!
Posted 1 week ago
Visit Website
"Couldn't be more helpful if they tried. Nothing for these guys is too much to ask! Excellent customer service :)"
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks for your review - that's great to hear!
Posted 1 week ago
"Great. Responsive staff and gave clear helpful information to make the booking as easy and quick as possible."
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks for your review, we really appreciate it! 🙌
Posted 1 week ago
"I found it very easy to book with real gap as they provide lots of information before hand and seemed very easy to trust with the communication they provide if you have any questions. Many other websites felt like a bit of a scam. Both Emma and Katie have been very helpful, will definitely recommend to any friends who want an organised travel experience."
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Arabella! Thank you for your review. We're glad you found the booking experience easy and that our team were able to help you plan your travels. We hope you have an amazing trip! 😊
Posted 1 week ago
"Very easy to do and Katie has been really helpful. Had all my questions answered."
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks for your review - we'll pass it on to Katie :)
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Very easy to deal with. quick replying to emails and were always very informative"
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks for your review!
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Overall, realgar experience was everything i hoped it to be. Unfortunately, I was submitted into hospital halfway through my trip. However, up to that point i was having the time of my life. With realgar you get enough freedom to do your own thing but also have the helpfulness of a tour guide to be with you on excursion days. I would most definitely go with realgap again. The only thing I was slightly disheartened about was the 'hidden extras'. For example, we went to Bangkok's sky rise hotel and a show to see the ladyboys which was about £50 each, but some people from the group googled prices and it was about almost half what we payed. When I was in the hospital realgap had emailed me and sent another tour guide to sit with me. The only other thing I would say is because whilst i was in hospital my group took a trip 12 hours down South, realgap did not offer me a way to go and meet with them once discharged so instead i got a flight home."
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hey Kiera. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your trip to Thailand and sorry that you were unwell whilst you were out there. We're always on hand to help in those situations and are glad that you found our correspondence and the extra guide who was sent to accompany you at the hospital helpful. We did offer to assist you to either rejoin the tour or fly home once you were discharged and we're glad that you are now feeling much better :) If you'd like to go back to Thailand (or somewhere else!) in the future, just let us know and we'll be happy to help.
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I have asked many questions on a Saturday when they are closed and they have all been answered helpfully by 9:30 Monday morning!"
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thanks for your review Ellen - we're always happy to help!
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Great service"
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you! 🎉
Posted 1 month ago
"Emma is really helpful, and the booking process is so easy!"
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for your review!
Posted 1 month ago
"Very good communication between customers and themselves. Easy booking and plenty of information available to customers before and after booking."
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for your review! :)
Posted 1 month ago
"Real Gap is a great travel company which provided lots of great tours to choose from. Once I finally managed to choose one to book onto they provided lots of useful pre-departure information. If I ever needed to contact them I always would receive a quick response. I would definitely recommend this company to other travelers."
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for your feedback Claire. Let us know when it's time for your next adventure and we'll be happy to help!
Posted 1 month ago
"Really helpful when booking!"
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks Laura :)
Posted 1 month ago
"Booking with real Gap was really simply they are helpful with any questions you may have and also reply quickly to emails. They make sure you are completely satisfied with everything."
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for your review Sophie!
Posted 1 month ago
"All my worries about me travelling had been answered when I discovered Real Gap"
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for your review Ben. We're glad to have been a help!
Posted 1 month ago
"Really easy to book, and got confirmation super quickly!"
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for getting in touch and for your great feedback :)
Posted 1 month ago
"Good service, information, layout etc. Pop up convos sometimes cover whole screen which is a little annoying."
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for the review Alex!
Posted 1 month ago
"Emma is great, she’s helped me with my travel plans and always answered all my questions I had. Can’t wait to go on my trip now and book more in the future. Thank you."
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for your review Tegan - we'll pass it on to Emma! :)
Posted 1 month ago
"Very good knowledge about trips, visas and answering questions."
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for your review - we're always happy to help :)
Posted 1 month ago
"Really helpful with everything !!"
Posted 1 month ago
Hey Megan. Thanks for your review! 🙌
Posted 1 month ago
Real Gap is rated 4.64 based on 424 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support