Real Gap Reviews

4.66 Rating 507 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Real Gap
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Real Gap Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01892 277 040

Email:

social@realgapexp.co.uk

Location:

Real Gap Experience, Top Floor, 121-123 Mount Pleasant Road, Tunbridge Wells, Kent,

Write Your review

Tell us how Real Gap made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Real Gap 5 star review on 23rd February 2021
Rory Watkinson
Real Gap 5 star review on 6th November 2019
Alexandra Williams
Real Gap 5 star review on 6th November 2019
Alexandra Williams
Real Gap 5 star review on 6th November 2019
Alexandra Williams
Real Gap 5 star review on 6th November 2019
Alexandra Williams
Real Gap 5 star review on 6th November 2019
Alexandra Williams
Real Gap 5 star review on 6th November 2019
Alexandra Williams
81
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The booking process is super easy and email responses are super quick!
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks for your review! 😊
Posted 2 months ago
I was lucky enough to volunteer on the football coaching experience in Ghana, Accra in 2019. It was truly an unforgettable experience. I forgot to write a review when returning and began reminiscing, therefore here I am. Staying in a big hostel house and meeting loads of new faces was great, as well as coaching three football teams ranging in age and quality. Meeting coaches such as Michael Adintenji and Eben was also a highlight. Also, getting a chance to play with them was fun. I have dropped a picture below for real gap who made the whole experience easy and fun. I had the displeasure of ending up in hospital during the end of my stay due to a stomach bug, however through the support and help from Real Gap, it was made less daunting. Thank you so much for the experience and memories. It was life changing. Rory
Real Gap 5 star review on 23rd February 2021
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you so much for your review Rory! We're so pleased to hear you had a great time with us, and that you made so many fond memories 😁
Posted 3 months ago
We sadly have not been able to go on out holiday with real gap due to Covid-19 but the staff at real gap have been fantastic. They have responded to us and dealt with any of our queries quickly and friendly. Thanks you real gap and when things calm down in the work we will be rebooking
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for your review Tasha, we really appreciate it! We look forward to you travelling with us soon 😊
Posted 4 months ago
Great communication but not pushy, lots of options to choose from and really helpful team to help decide!
Posted 5 months ago
Thanks for your review Lucy, we really appreciate it! 😊
Posted 5 months ago
Amazing customer service!
Posted 6 months ago
Thanks for your review Leah! We really appreciate it 😊
Posted 5 months ago
Great service so far from Real Gap. After having to reschedule our trip to Thailand (due to COVID 19) they were very quick to reply and sort out any changes we needed to make. Looking forward to travelling with them for our trip next year!
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for your comments, we appreciate you taking the time to leave them, and we are looking forward to you travelling with us next year 😊
Posted 1 year ago
September 2019 my 18 year old son travelled to New Zealand with the help of Real Gap Experience on a working visa. He had an absolute ball - made incredible friends, worked for 4 months, mostly in a Vineyard Restaurant and travelled across both Islands. Unfortunately due to Covid-19 this all came to a dramatic halt as the country went into lock-down. As a mum I can't express my gratitude enough to the team - in particular Matt Latimer who was constantly updating me around how we might be able to get him home - a situation which was changing by the hour. Our son is now home BUT wants to go back as soon as he can to squeeze everything he can out of his working visa! THANK YOU for giving him the courage to do it in the first place - life in England is now slightly boring!
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review Cheryl, it is really appreciated! We're glad to have been able to help, and we hope he is able to continue his adventures in New Zealand soon!
Posted 1 year ago
I've booked my dream trip to Bali through Real Gap and can honestly say I've received amazing service from them. Unfortunately due to covid-19 I've had to postpone my trip but the Elisha and the team kept me up to date with changes and help reorganise with no issues at all! I want to thank them for still working so hard throughout these hard times and I cannot wait to go to Bali, even though later than expected just means something to look forward to more!
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review Francesca, it's really appreciated! We hope you have an amazing trip to Bali 🙌
Posted 1 year ago
The best place to go for inspiration about travelling in a gap year! I had no idea what I wanted to do, but came to real gap who helped me find my dream in South Africa, Kruger National Park. Plenty of information, incredible travel advice, couldn't have asked for a better company to travel with. I cannot wait for my trip!
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Naomi, thanks for your lovely review! 😊 We hope you have an amazing trip 🏝️
Posted 1 year ago
So many amazing trips & deals available! All the information is clearly available and all the reps are friendly & helpful with fast responses- I can't wait for my trip!
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for your review, Megan! Hope you have an amazing trip 😁
Posted 1 year ago
This would be the third time I have organised a Trip with Real Gap - and every time I do volunteer work I will always go with them! Amazing! Emma helped me plan this one as part of my honeymoon!! She was an amazing help, five star service :)
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks so much for your lovely review Kate! We hope you have an amazing honeymoon! 🏝️😊
Posted 1 year ago
Exciting trips and helpful agents... Tqvm..
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for your review! 😊
Posted 1 year ago
I’ve done 3 tours previously with Real Gap and I’ve just booked another 3! Amazing trips and always well organised before and during the trip!
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for your review Rachel! We hope you have a lovely trip! 😊🏝️
Posted 1 year ago
Good information and easy website to navigate!!!
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for your review! 😊
Posted 1 year ago
Emma was a fantastic travel advisor, helping me every step of the way. This is a great company to book with and I highly recommend if you’re looking to travel!
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for your lovely review Sophie! 😊🏝️
Posted 1 year ago
I have booked tours through Real Gap three times now and I wouldn’t book through anyone else! They always answer all of my questions and worries prior to the tours which definitely fills me with confidence before going. I would highly recommend.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Elizabeth! Thanks so much for your lovely review! 🏝️😊
Posted 1 year ago
Real gap are excellent. Used them before on a previous trip. All team members that I've spoken about different queries were very helpful at meeting my requirements. Would definitely recommend.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Megan, thank you for your review! 😊
Posted 1 year ago
Very good
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for your review! 😊
Posted 1 year ago
I recently went on the 25 day Thai Experience, which had the most amazing itinerary. JJ was the BEST tour guide and made the trip so memorable. He was there 24/7 for all of us and made travelling a lot safer/easier. I would definitely recommend this trip (even more so if you have JJ as a guide!!).
Posted 1 year ago
Hey Alisha, thanks for your review! We're glad to hear you had a great time and that your guide was so helpful 😊
Posted 1 year ago
Very helpful xx
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for your review! 😊
Posted 1 year ago
Real Gap is rated 4.66 based on 507 reviews