Real Africa Reviews

4.98 Rating 180 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Real Africa
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Real Africa Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01603 964 730

Email:

enquiries@realafrica.co.uk

Location:

5 Market Street
NORTH WALSHAM
Norfolk

Write Your review

Tell us how Real Africa made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Real Africa 5 star review on 17th October 2019
Hannah W
More Photos & Videos
Real Africa 5 star review on 18th September 2019
Carl F
More Photos & Videos
Real Africa 5 star review on 30th May 2019
Helen a
More Photos & Videos
Real Africa 5 star review on 3rd April 2019
Mr and Mrs G Hill
More Photos & Videos
Real Africa 5 star review on 8th December 2018
Emma a
More Photos & Videos
Real Africa 5 star review on 17th November 2018
Ros a
More Photos & Videos
Real Africa 5 star review on 24th August 2018
Hale f
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
On arrival at Port Elizabeth, the comfortable Carslogie House is an excellent overnight stopover worthy of its 5 stars, and excellent breakfast. We enjoyed an excellent dinner at the nearby Protea Marine Hotel Restaurant which is just walking distance away from Carslogie. Highly recommended.

Amakhala Game Reserve offers a more rustic charm and colonial feel about it. We were disappointed not to be accommodated in Leeuwenbosch House, as we expected, but in the Shearer's Lodge which is a little more basic but reasonably comfortable, although we did have trouble with no hot water on Day 2. There was no explanation for not accommodating us in Leeuwenbosch and, as far as we could tell, there were rooms available. The undulating Game Reserve is fantastic with plenty of excellent game to see, and our ranger was very knowledgeable. Our hosts ~Bill and Rose Fowlds were equally hospitable and sociable, and we were entertained in the bar every evening with plenty of drink on tap. However, although the food was of good quality it was grossly insufficient with very small portions and we and the other guests were constantly hungry. Breakfast was served after the morning game drive but there was no lunch, and only a very small tea was served just before the 16.00 game drive. The shortage of food at breakfast, for example, could easily have been solved by providing more toast and preserves, but this was not available and guests seemed to be strictly rationed to 2 slices each. My travelling companion was allergic to eggs, and despite Amakhala having been informed, she was not provided with an alternative choice, so had even less to eat as a result.

Belvidere Manor at Knysna was absolutely wonderful! Our cottage set in beautiful grounds overlooking Knysna Lagoon was really comfortable and spacious and the welcome friendly and courteous, with owner, Sue Mills, on hand to greet her guests.
Breakfasts on the sunny terrace were absolutely delicious with masses of choice. The Bell Tavern serves excellent evening meals, and we thoroughly enjoyed a very relaxing couple of days there. To be thoroughly recommended.
Posted 4 years ago
A well organised trip that went extremely well and was very enjoyable, covering all the things I wanted to do.
Posted 4 years ago
Our safari was excellent. Everything ran according to plan. Unfortunately it was just too short. We wished we'd added an extra few days and done the Kalahari as well because Kwando's camps were great.
They made you feel like you were having a genuine experience of tracking animals in their native habitat rather than being pulled along by the nose in a bus load of tourists.
This was Peter's first safari experience (I'd done Kenya/Rwanda 27 years ago) and I was a little unsure of whether he would like it but he was talking about his "next" plans even before we'd left.
Posted 5 years ago
Was looking forward to Samburu again and booked 3 nights but was disappointed. There was almost zero game. Only one Leopard was spotted of the big cats, lots of birds and lizards etc. Francis our guide did his very best but said the bridge was washed away and alot of the animals were on the other side of the river. Also because most of the bushes and grass were dead, alot of animals had gone over the mountain to greener pastures. It was hard to be excited each day with the prospect of not sighting very much. I cannot fault the lodge or the staff, as in 2010 all was perfect. Had I been told the game was low, I would have not gone there, but instead, booked extra nights at Sweetwaters and Mara Simba lodge.
Sweetwaters Tented Camp I cannot fault in any way staff and tents 41-57 were great, also there was lots of game.
Sunbird Lodge was ideal as a one night stopover, again the lodge and staff were great.
The Mara Simba lodge was very nice and the staff were great but because of it's location
outside of the park and miles away from the Mara river, we only got to see the river once
on the full day game drive with picnic lunch. We would have prefered to stay at Mara Serena Lodge with it's view overlooking the river, and able to visit the river daily to watch the crossings and see the Lions.
Posted 5 years ago
Real Africa is rated 4.98 based on 180 reviews