Real Africa Reviews

4.97 Rating 138 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend Real Africa
Visit Website

Phone:
01603 964 730

Email:
enquiries@realafrica.co.uk

Location:
The Union Building
51-59 Rose Lane

Are you a business owner Click here to learn about Reviews.co.uk business solutions.

How would you rate Real Africa?

Your Rating
"Paul tailored the trip perfectly for our needs, and every part went smoothly as usual. Animals were plentiful in all the places we went to. Look forward to going again soon."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The level of care taken both during the booking and prior to our departure was second to none. We requested recommendations on location to eat and Paul provided us with an extensive list."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"A professional and personal service from the outset - many thanks Paul! We had a really wonderful experience in Rwanda and Kenya and would highly recommend Paul at Real Africa to anyone wanting a special holiday."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Once again superb service cannot fault a thing We wouldnt use any one else nothing is to much trouble ."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"This is our third trip with Real Africa and they have all been amazing. The itineraries are always spot on with beautiful accommodation in every location we have been to. Paul always is happy, courteous and extremely helpful and queries are answered very quickly. I would not travel to Africa with any other company as I feel we can completely trust Real Africa to organise us a brilliant holiday."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Paul listened to and took time to understand our hopes and requirements & was extremely helpful in putting together our holiday plans & hotels. He ensured that everything was precisely to our liking & agreement before finalising our itinerary. The smallest detail or query that we had was never a problem to him, nothing was too much trouble, this made the planning as much a part of the enjoyment as the trip. We would have no hesitation in using Real Africa again in the future or in recommending the service to anyone thinking of going to Africa."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Last week was our third trip organised by Real Africa. We have found the organisation, attention to detail and advice beyond reproach. We have no hesitation in dealing with Real Africa again and would highly recomend their services to friends and colleagues."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"They did everything we asked for."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"We suggested key things we wanted to do on our trip and Real Africa made suggestions, planned everything and we didn't have to worry about anything. We could incorporate as many things as we wanted and they would accommodate it into our trip."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"If you have a vision of a dream holiday in Africa, Paul at Real Africa can make that dream become reality. We have just returned from a family holiday in Kenya & Zanzibar. Our safari,s in Kenya were amazing, balloon & bush champagne breaky second to none worth every penny. Girraffe Manor WOW. All accommodation first class. The sea Cliff resort in Zanzibar, is out of this world, and ideal to relax after the bush. Thankyou Paul for helping us live the dream, you did us proud, and our hearts will hold these wonderful memories for ever."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"This was the second holiday that we had booked with Real Africa - Botswana / Zimbabwe last year and Rwanda and the Gorillas this year. On both occasions Paul H-F's dealing with our enquiry has been exemplary - courteous, efficient and timely, and his quotes have represented good value. The agreed itineraries for both trips exceeded our expectations and the "ground agents" used by Real Africa could not have been more helpful. We have no hesitation in recommending Real Africa as being a first class company for handling your African holiday requirements, and we will be using them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Thank you so much for planning our trip – we had a truly wonderful holiday and all thoroughly enjoyed it. The safari part was excellent – we were lucky enough to see the Big 5 and much more – I think every animal possible, which was great. Abuu, our Albatross driver/guide, was excellent and should be highly recommended! A really nice, friendly guy who knows the parks really well and is very knowledgeable on all of the animals, plants and culture of Tanzania, which we enjoyed and found very interesting. The Sopa Lodges were all really good and as expected – clean, comfortable rooms, great staff – all helpful and friendly – and some lovely African entertainment with singing, dancing etc! Food at the Lodges was also a good standard, as were the picnic boxes on safari. You planned an amazing trip for us, so thanks again for all your hard work in putting it together for us – I will certainly recommend Real Africa to anyone who would like a similar holiday."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Paul has been outstanding from the start when we were beginning to plan our honeymoon. He listened to our requests and came up with the most incredible and unforgettable experiences and accommodation. We would and have highly recommended Real Africa, we can't thank Paul enough for booking and planning our special trip, it was the honeymoon of our dreams. Thank you so much we really did have so many breathtaking experiences and it was truly down to your expert planning and organising. Hayley and Matt"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"An awesome holiday to Tanzania and Zanzibar arranged by Real Africa. From our initial enquiry, through the booking process and the holiday itself we were brilliantly supported by Paul, Rob and the Real Africa team. They were more than happy to tailor everything to our needs, make suggestions and be flexible with our changes. The itinerary was excellent and the experience when we got there was fist class. They use a great local operator who could not do enough to assist us. The safari vehicle and driver were excellent and the lodges that were recommended to us were just fantastic. Ditto for Zanzibar. I wholeheartedly recommend Real Africa for any trips to that great continent. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Provided everything we asked for in terms of itinerary and accommodation in a very expeditious manner when our enquiry was made. Their ground agents in Uganda, Let's Go Travel, were excellent, providing reliable vehicles and two superb driver/guides who made the holiday an unforgettable experience. This our second experience with Real Africa and on both occasions we have come back having achieved the aims of the safari. It is the attention to detail that has made these holidays run like clockwork."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Attentive,courteous and helpful staff at Real Africa made booking our safari to Elephant Watch Camp simple. Nothing was too much trouble for Paul, and all our questions whether trivial or not, were answered fully and professionally. We would have no hesitation in booking with them again or recommending them to family and friends. A 5 star company!! Linda Moffat."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"After 18 safaris to Africa the main selling point of Real Africa was the use of a personal vehicle, even for only two people, without incurring a large daily surcharge. The longer safari at 12 days (not including flight times) was very competitive pricewise compared with other major tour companies. The initial quote process and follow up communications were efficient and friendly, We had no issues at all. The itinerary was comprehensive, but could have been 'tweaked' with hindsight to further enhance what was already a very enjoyable holiday. As it happens, the final lodge was the best we have ever been to. (including beach hotels) a very relaxed way to wind down from safari. The sub contractor in-country, Albatros Travel, supplied a very experienced driver/guide who had 22 years experience, the vehicle was very well maintained and was fitted with a dc/ac converter so electronic devices could be charged en route with a standard UK socket at each seat station. The vehicle also had a fridge, water was supplied at 1 litre per person per day. The side windows were tinted to prevent sunburn. We had a follow-up courtesy phone call from Paul Hickey-Fry on our return to exchange positive feedback, a further comprehensive review of the entire holiday will be emailed as soon as we can. A very efficient service, high quality brochures and luggage tags, a very professional company, highly recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"An excellent experience from booking through to giving feedback on our return. The accommodation choice was excellent covering a range of standards, each of which is appropriate to a Safari, and each of which added to our travel experience. The local company, Albatros, was good and provided a safe and knowledgeable driver / guide and a well maintained vehicle. The National Parks visited produced a variety of game drive experiences. It is a considerable benefit to have a Tour Company that has first hand experience relating to the holiday - Real Africa did!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"From beginning to end I coulnt wish for better service. I have been looked after with such thought and kindness. Both my visits to Elephant Watch Camp and Sasaab were beyond my expectations. A life changing experience organised perfectly. Thank you Chloe Asprey James"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Paul We had the most wonderful time so well organized, with concise fact sheets, excellent accommodation , transfers,which allowed us to enjoy our holiday without any worries. Botswana was the jewel in the crown.The Ngoma Safari Lodge a real find Judy and Peter made us feel like VIP'S along with first class dining plus the game drives truly a bucket list time.. The river trips at both Botswana and Zimbabwe were a wonderful experience. Thank you for all your care and attention Gerald & Merrilyn Lee"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Real Africa is rated 4.97 based on 138 reviews