Real Africa Reviews

4.97 Rating 144 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend Real Africa
Visit Website

Phone:
01603 964 730

Email:
enquiries@realafrica.co.uk

Location:
The Union Building
51-59 Rose Lane

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Real Africa?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Second safari with Real Africa. Flexibility to help arrange our own personal itinerary this time including arranging for James, our guide from our first safari, to accompany us again. Real Africa was there to help from the initial planning of our safari and Paul was always on hand to answer our queries promptly. Many thanks for a fantastic experience."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"This was our third holiday organised by Real Africa. We are so impressed by their expertise and efficiency. Paul helped us to choose where to go on our return to Tanzania and we had another fabulous experience ! We would definitely recommend Real Africa if you are planning a safari."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Paul's advice and arrangements were spot on! We had a great time thanks to his attention to detail. Will definitely be using Real Africa again. Thank you so much, you made our dream come true."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Great organisation with obviously lots of research into where you are going, and nothing too much trouble."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"All logistics were expertly organized, on-time and local agents were friendly and courteous. Accommodations were excellent. We needed the assistance of our Real Africa representative to help deal with an issue that came up during the trip. One call from him to the local agent immediately resolved the issue. Trip overall met, and exceeded, our expectations."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Paul followed my wishes to the letter .My safari was all that I hoped for and more.If you want a personal bespoke trip to Africa then Real Africa is for you Thank You Barry Privett"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Paul tailored the trip perfectly for our needs, and every part went smoothly as usual. Animals were plentiful in all the places we went to. Look forward to going again soon."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The level of care taken both during the booking and prior to our departure was second to none. We requested recommendations on location to eat and Paul provided us with an extensive list."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"A professional and personal service from the outset - many thanks Paul! We had a really wonderful experience in Rwanda and Kenya and would highly recommend Paul at Real Africa to anyone wanting a special holiday."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Once again superb service cannot fault a thing We wouldnt use any one else nothing is to much trouble ."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"This is our third trip with Real Africa and they have all been amazing. The itineraries are always spot on with beautiful accommodation in every location we have been to. Paul always is happy, courteous and extremely helpful and queries are answered very quickly. I would not travel to Africa with any other company as I feel we can completely trust Real Africa to organise us a brilliant holiday."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Paul listened to and took time to understand our hopes and requirements & was extremely helpful in putting together our holiday plans & hotels. He ensured that everything was precisely to our liking & agreement before finalising our itinerary. The smallest detail or query that we had was never a problem to him, nothing was too much trouble, this made the planning as much a part of the enjoyment as the trip. We would have no hesitation in using Real Africa again in the future or in recommending the service to anyone thinking of going to Africa."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Last week was our third trip organised by Real Africa. We have found the organisation, attention to detail and advice beyond reproach. We have no hesitation in dealing with Real Africa again and would highly recomend their services to friends and colleagues."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"They did everything we asked for."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"We suggested key things we wanted to do on our trip and Real Africa made suggestions, planned everything and we didn't have to worry about anything. We could incorporate as many things as we wanted and they would accommodate it into our trip."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"If you have a vision of a dream holiday in Africa, Paul at Real Africa can make that dream become reality. We have just returned from a family holiday in Kenya & Zanzibar. Our safari,s in Kenya were amazing, balloon & bush champagne breaky second to none worth every penny. Girraffe Manor WOW. All accommodation first class. The sea Cliff resort in Zanzibar, is out of this world, and ideal to relax after the bush. Thankyou Paul for helping us live the dream, you did us proud, and our hearts will hold these wonderful memories for ever."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"This was the second holiday that we had booked with Real Africa - Botswana / Zimbabwe last year and Rwanda and the Gorillas this year. On both occasions Paul H-F's dealing with our enquiry has been exemplary - courteous, efficient and timely, and his quotes have represented good value. The agreed itineraries for both trips exceeded our expectations and the "ground agents" used by Real Africa could not have been more helpful. We have no hesitation in recommending Real Africa as being a first class company for handling your African holiday requirements, and we will be using them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Thank you so much for planning our trip – we had a truly wonderful holiday and all thoroughly enjoyed it. The safari part was excellent – we were lucky enough to see the Big 5 and much more – I think every animal possible, which was great. Abuu, our Albatross driver/guide, was excellent and should be highly recommended! A really nice, friendly guy who knows the parks really well and is very knowledgeable on all of the animals, plants and culture of Tanzania, which we enjoyed and found very interesting. The Sopa Lodges were all really good and as expected – clean, comfortable rooms, great staff – all helpful and friendly – and some lovely African entertainment with singing, dancing etc! Food at the Lodges was also a good standard, as were the picnic boxes on safari. You planned an amazing trip for us, so thanks again for all your hard work in putting it together for us – I will certainly recommend Real Africa to anyone who would like a similar holiday."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Paul has been outstanding from the start when we were beginning to plan our honeymoon. He listened to our requests and came up with the most incredible and unforgettable experiences and accommodation. We would and have highly recommended Real Africa, we can't thank Paul enough for booking and planning our special trip, it was the honeymoon of our dreams. Thank you so much we really did have so many breathtaking experiences and it was truly down to your expert planning and organising. Hayley and Matt"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"An awesome holiday to Tanzania and Zanzibar arranged by Real Africa. From our initial enquiry, through the booking process and the holiday itself we were brilliantly supported by Paul, Rob and the Real Africa team. They were more than happy to tailor everything to our needs, make suggestions and be flexible with our changes. The itinerary was excellent and the experience when we got there was fist class. They use a great local operator who could not do enough to assist us. The safari vehicle and driver were excellent and the lodges that were recommended to us were just fantastic. Ditto for Zanzibar. I wholeheartedly recommend Real Africa for any trips to that great continent. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Real Africa is rated 4.97 based on 144 reviews