Real Africa Reviews

4.98 Rating 180 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Real Africa
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Real Africa Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01603 964 730

Email:

enquiries@realafrica.co.uk

Location:

5 Market Street
NORTH WALSHAM
Norfolk

Write Your review

Tell us how Real Africa made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Real Africa 5 star review on 17th October 2019
Hannah W
More Photos & Videos
Real Africa 5 star review on 18th September 2019
Carl F
More Photos & Videos
Real Africa 5 star review on 30th May 2019
Helen a
More Photos & Videos
Real Africa 5 star review on 3rd April 2019
Mr and Mrs G Hill
More Photos & Videos
Real Africa 5 star review on 8th December 2018
Emma a
More Photos & Videos
Real Africa 5 star review on 17th November 2018
Ros a
More Photos & Videos
Real Africa 5 star review on 24th August 2018
Hale f
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Our second trip with Real Africa, and once again everything from our initial contact with Paul Hickey-Fry to being met at the end of journey by the agent to ensure we got on our homeward flight met every expectation and more. Paul listens to exactly what you would like and the itinerary was superb. All accommodations were exactly what we wanted. We cannot recommend Real Africa highly enough. Once in a lifetime trip turned into a second - and I think there might even be a third before too long! Thank you Paul and all the representatives we met. A fabulous trip.
Posted 2 years ago
Paul Hickey-Fry planned our trip after a consultation on what we wanted to see. Paul made it so easy for me and planned a wonderful trip with very good accommodation and with Raphael Shienik as our driver, a delightful, knowledgeable and easy going man it could not have been better. So a big thank you to Real Africa for your wonderful staff and I will be travelling with you again and highly recommending you to everyone.
Real Africa 5 star review on 10th February 2018
Posted 2 years ago
Truly amazing, everything we asked for and more, Paul Hickey Fry organised the trip from the firsf day, nothing was left out, would highly recommend Real Africa, it was our second trip was not disappointed
Posted 2 years ago
Expert advise given by Paul who seemed to understand all aspects of a holiday, from the general excitement one gets before going away and the worries of being in different surroundings from those at home. A wonderful,wonderful experience. Everything went to plan with no hitches anywhere. Well done Paul
Posted 2 years ago
Everything that Real Africa did for my wife and I around our trip was exemplary. This started when I was trying to put together our itinerary, and was considering various options. They were responsive to our needs, and rejigged plans a number of times in order to satisfy us. An excellent itinerary resulted.

They stayed engaged with us at all times. This extended to sorting out a refund for us after we returned home for car hire costs that had been incorrectly charged to us. The error was not Real Africa’s, but they got it rectified for us.

So, hats off to Real Africa, and in particular to Paul Hickey-Fry. He was great! Thank you. We will definitely be in touch again when next we are planning a trip to Africa.
Posted 2 years ago
We booked a holiday to India,a combination of city/cultural experiences and wildlife game drives.lilly of Real World put together a truly bespoke tour encompassing two major cities(Dehli and Mumbai) and three game reserves.
Every location was perfect ,the staff incredibally helpful/friendly and the entire experience was well coordinated and delivered.
At every stage the holiday was tailored to our specific requirements .
This was our second holiday with Real World(previously Real Africa) and my wife and I are already looking forward to our third.
Posted 2 years ago
They gave a quick comprehensive response to any question, no matter how trivial. All the travel arrangements went very smoothly, even the out-of-the-ordinary details. And the locations chosen were perfect fit for us.
Posted 2 years ago
The whole experience from initial enquiry with Helen Botha to agreeing actual requirements was exceptional. Helen pulled out all of the stops to ensure we had the most fantastic time. Not one thing let our expectations down, from flights to the fantastic hotels all allowed us a relaxing time, no hic cups which is rare these days. I would recommend Real Africa to any traveller if they wish for an experience which goes beyond expectation and actioned in a friendly courteous manner. Our thanks again to Real Africa and Helen in particular.
Posted 2 years ago
This was our second time with Real Africa and Paul Hickey Fry has given us a trip if a life time once again, it was everything we wanted and more. We were met at the airports and helped with the transfers which I can say we were more than happy with as it is always a nightmare in airports trying to find where you should be next. Everything ran very smoothly from start to finish, we told him what we wanted and he did all the rest, you will not be disappointed with the service he gives
Posted 2 years ago
All arrangements were perfect and smoothly executed. Paul went the extra mile to check that transfers were on time without hiccups and we were reassured at each stage. Our whole holiday was amazing.
Posted 2 years ago
Real Africa always listens to what you want to do and see and then they make your holiday to include everything you want and more. I highly recommend speaking to Paul Hickey-Fry who has a wealth of knowledge and will help you plan your dream holiday. I have and will continue to recommend Real Africa.
Posted 2 years ago
This is the second holiday we have booked with Real Africa and we can’t thank Paul Hickey-Fry enough. We gave Paul a list of things that we wanted to do, see and places we wanted to stay. Paul didn’t disappoint us he managed to include everything we wanted and made our trip a great success. I have recommended Real Africa to other people who want to go on safari as there knowledge of where to go and the best places to visit is second to none
Posted 2 years ago
From the very first encounters with Real Africa at the travel shows at Olympia, we received the best possible service. Nothing was too much trouble for the company, in particular Paul Hickey-Fry, who provided us with all the information we could possibly need, drew up an absolutely amazing itinerary built around our requirements and made sure that everything went as smoothly and enjoyably as possible.
Posted 2 years ago
From our first contact with Real Africa (at the "Destinations" travel show) to our return from safari we have nothing but praise for the level of customer service we received.
We asked Real Africa put together a bespoke package to the Selous NP in Tanzania followed by a trip to Zanzibar. This involved an overnight stay in Dar es Salaam, various light aircraft flights and changes of airport; every transfer working perfectly.
We felt that Real Africa genuinely want to meet their clients expectations and demonstrate a level of flexibility and professionalism that meets the highest standards.
We will use Real Africa for our next trip to Africa and have no hesitation in recommending them.
Posted 2 years ago
Nothing was too much trouble for Real Africa when planning our honeymoon. They listened to exactly what we wanted and tailored the holiday to our specific requirements. Real Africa were very patient and accommodating when we made alterations to the itinerary. We would definitely use them again when planning a Safari.
Posted 3 years ago
We were able to see all of the Big 5 animals and had excellent accommodation at both locations. At Borano, Louise was a first-class hostess and went out of her way to make everyone feel at home. The highlight for Marina was going on one of the horses and also seeing a cobra! For me, it was just seeing all those amazing animals at close range. Both drivers at Emokoko and Borano were very knowledgeable about wildlife and Marina said she would like to climb Mount Kenya with Lawrence, our Borano guide/driver!.
Posted 3 years ago
During the planning phase Paul listened to our requirements and added value by explaining the options and opportunities we had not been aware of. We finished with a tailored holiday we dreamt of. When we actually travelled the complex logistics - three countries, three lodges, multiple flights a river boat plus an overnight stay in Joburg - all worked perfectly. We never had a moments problem. All the accommodation was exceptional and the staff at each lodge were excellent. Overall we had a fantastic holiday which will remain firmly in our memory for many years to come.
Posted 3 years ago
The planning and interpretation of our wishes was excellent. All ground arrangements which Real Africa put in place via their agents worked; they were all efficient and pleasant people.
Posted 3 years ago
Made arranging the holiday effortless for us. Itinerary excellent and choice of partner in Albatros very good.
Posted 3 years ago
Excellent holiday well organised from beginning to end, the suggested lodges were clean in brilliant locations with friendly helpful staff. Albatross the local 'ground crew ' were keen to ensure the whole holiday went without a hitch and our driver was wonderful, professional yet friendly and knowledgeable he really made the holiday special. Real Africa goes the extra mile to ensure your experience is truly memorable
Real Africa 5 star review on 15th March 2017
Posted 3 years ago
Real Africa is rated 4.98 based on 180 reviews