Real Africa Reviews

4.97 Rating 133 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend Real Africa
Visit Website

Phone:
01603 964 730

Email:
enquiries@realafrica.co.uk

Location:
The Union Building
51-59 Rose Lane

Are you a business owner Click here to learn about Reviews.co.uk business solutions.

How would you rate Real Africa?

Your Rating
5
Pauline R
Pauline R
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Excellent holiday well organised from beginning to end, the suggested lodges were clean in brilliant locations with friendly helpful staff. Albatross the local 'ground crew ' were keen to ensure the whole holiday went without a hitch and our driver was wonderful, professional yet friendly and knowledgeable he really made the holiday special. Real Africa goes the extra mile to ensure your experience is truly memorable
Posted 8 months ago
5
Andrew R
Andrew R
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Exceeded our expectations in all aspects of our holiday.
The local representatives were excellent.
Posted 8 months ago
Paul P
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Provided a professional service from time of booking to returning to the UK. All aspects of the holiday came up to expectations, flights, accommodation and Tanzanian tour guide. Would definitely recommend to family and friends.
Posted 8 months ago
Mike A
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The whole experience from initial enquiry with Helen Botha to agreeing actual requirements was exceptional. Helen pulled out all of the stops to ensure we had the most fantastic time. Not one thing let our expectations down, from flights to the fantastic hotels all allowed us a relaxing time, no hic cups which is rare these days. I would recommend Real Africa to any traveller if they wish for an experience which goes beyond expectation and actioned in a friendly courteous manner. Our thanks again to Real Africa and Helen in particular.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Visit Website
Terri &
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

This was our second time with Real Africa and Paul Hickey Fry has given us a trip if a life time once again, it was everything we wanted and more. We were met at the airports and helped with the transfers which I can say we were more than happy with as it is always a nightmare in airports trying to find where you should be next. Everything ran very smoothly from start to finish, we told him what we wanted and he did all the rest, you will not be disappointed with the service he gives
Posted 4 weeks ago
Bob A
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

All arrangements were perfect and smoothly executed. Paul went the extra mile to check that transfers were on time without hiccups and we were reassured at each stage. Our whole holiday was amazing.
Posted 1 month ago
Stephen
Overall Rating
Unverified Reviewer

Real Africa always listens to what you want to do and see and then they make your holiday to include everything you want and more. I highly recommend speaking to Paul Hickey-Fry who has a wealth of knowledge and will help you plan your dream holiday. I have and will continue to recommend Real Africa.
Posted 1 month ago
Stephen A
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

This is the second holiday we have booked with Real Africa and we can’t thank Paul Hickey-Fry enough. We gave Paul a list of things that we wanted to do, see and places we wanted to stay. Paul didn’t disappoint us he managed to include everything we wanted and made our trip a great success. I have recommended Real Africa to other people who want to go on safari as there knowledge of where to go and the best places to visit is second to none
Posted 1 month ago
Joanne B
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

From the very first encounters with Real Africa at the travel shows at Olympia, we received the best possible service. Nothing was too much trouble for the company, in particular Paul Hickey-Fry, who provided us with all the information we could possibly need, drew up an absolutely amazing itinerary built around our requirements and made sure that everything went as smoothly and enjoyably as possible.
Posted 1 month ago
Peter A
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

From our first contact with Real Africa (at the "Destinations" travel show) to our return from safari we have nothing but praise for the level of customer service we received.
We asked Real Africa put together a bespoke package to the Selous NP in Tanzania followed by a trip to Zanzibar. This involved an overnight stay in Dar es Salaam, various light aircraft flights and changes of airport; every transfer working perfectly.
We felt that Real Africa genuinely want to meet their clients expectations and demonstrate a level of flexibility and professionalism that meets the highest standards.
We will use Real Africa for our next trip to Africa and have no hesitation in recommending them.
Posted 1 month ago
Zoe A
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Nothing was too much trouble for Real Africa when planning our honeymoon. They listened to exactly what we wanted and tailored the holiday to our specific requirements. Real Africa were very patient and accommodating when we made alterations to the itinerary. We would definitely use them again when planning a Safari.
Posted 4 months ago
Alistair A
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

We were able to see all of the Big 5 animals and had excellent accommodation at both locations. At Borano, Louise was a first-class hostess and went out of her way to make everyone feel at home. The highlight for Marina was going on one of the horses and also seeing a cobra! For me, it was just seeing all those amazing animals at close range. Both drivers at Emokoko and Borano were very knowledgeable about wildlife and Marina said she would like to climb Mount Kenya with Lawrence, our Borano guide/driver!.
Posted 5 months ago
Andrew S
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

During the planning phase Paul listened to our requirements and added value by explaining the options and opportunities we had not been aware of. We finished with a tailored holiday we dreamt of. When we actually travelled the complex logistics - three countries, three lodges, multiple flights a river boat plus an overnight stay in Joburg - all worked perfectly. We never had a moments problem. All the accommodation was exceptional and the staff at each lodge were excellent. Overall we had a fantastic holiday which will remain firmly in our memory for many years to come.
Posted 5 months ago
Richard A
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The planning and interpretation of our wishes was excellent. All ground arrangements which Real Africa put in place via their agents worked; they were all efficient and pleasant people.
Posted 5 months ago
David A
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Made arranging the holiday effortless for us. Itinerary excellent and choice of partner in Albatros very good.
Posted 8 months ago
Pauline R
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Excellent holiday well organised from beginning to end, the suggested lodges were clean in brilliant locations with friendly helpful staff. Albatross the local 'ground crew ' were keen to ensure the whole holiday went without a hitch and our driver was wonderful, professional yet friendly and knowledgeable he really made the holiday special. Real Africa goes the extra mile to ensure your experience is truly memorable
Posted 8 months ago
Andrew R
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Exceeded our expectations in all aspects of our holiday.
The local representatives were excellent.
Posted 8 months ago
Paul P
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Provided a professional service from time of booking to returning to the UK. All aspects of the holiday came up to expectations, flights, accommodation and Tanzanian tour guide. Would definitely recommend to family and friends.
Posted 8 months ago
Heather H
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

We were hoping for a holiday of a lifetime, we got that and so much more. Our driver Moffat ensured we saw all the animals we could hope for, but he also showed us the country of Kenya. Moffat took care of everything, including when I was unwell (with Paul reassuring relatives at home).
From the start of our booking to ensuring we arrived home safely the whole team took fantastic care of us, I can't recommend Paul and Moffat enough, we feel like we arranged our holiday with one friend (Paul) and was escorted by another friend (Moffat)
Posted 8 months ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Wishing to holiday on a Safari in Africa it was essential to have excellent help and advice. I couldn't have had better service, advice and co-operation from Paul at Real Africa. Nothing was a problem and our trip went to plan and was so good and memorable. I would recommend them without hesitation.
HK/London
Posted 9 months ago
Gary C
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Real Africa helped make our safari in Kenya absolutely unforgettable. Totally first class - from all the help we received from Paul in making our decision on the itinerary, to Charles our expert driver/guide. Everyone was friendly, professional and extremely knowledgeable. This is the second time we have booked through Real Africa and the next time we plan a trip to Africa we would look no further than these experts. Thank you all so much!
Posted 9 months ago
Richard
Overall Rating
Unverified Reviewer

Superb service from Paul and he arranged a superb safari trip for us. Would highly recommend
Posted 9 months ago
Mark A
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Great service, Paul was very patient with all our requests and changes and came up with lots of good suggestions and recommendations.
Posted 9 months ago
Real Africa is rated 4.97 based on 133 reviews