Real Africa Reviews

117 Reviews

Visit Website

Phone:
01603 964 730

Email:
enquiries@realafrica.co.uk

Location:
The Union Building
51-59 Rose Lane

Are you a business owner? Click here to learn about Reviews.co.uk business solutions.
5
Verified Buyer
Verified Buyer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Wishing to holiday on a Safari in Africa it was essential to have excellent help and advice. I couldn't have had better service, advice and co-operation from Paul at Real Africa. Nothing was a problem and our trip went to plan and was so good and memorable. I would recommend them without hesitation.
HK/London
Posted 2 days ago
5
C. W
C. W
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

We took our second trip with Real Africa, this time to Tanzania and we were just as impressed as the first.
From original enquiry to final booking, Paul was friendly, knowledgeable, fast to reply and never put us under any pressure to book.
On departure day our flight to Amsterdam was cancelled, meaning we would miss our connecting flight to Kilimanjaro and the first day of our safari. Once I contacted Paul, he swiftly sorted everything out for us so that when we arrived a day late, all went smoothly with hotels and being collected from the airport. This really helped de-stress a rather stressful situation!
The team in Tanzania were great too, we were initially met for a safari brief and later prior to leaving a de-brief by Adam who was really nice and was keen to ensure we'd had a great trip (which we did!). Our driver / guide Marco was excellent, often driving for 9+ hours a day spotting the most amazing wildlife for us and allowing us plenty of time to take photos. He also had a good knowledge of angles and lighting to make our pictures even better.
With Real Africa, all you need to do is tell them what you want, book it and then turn up at the airport and everything is taken care of for you!
Posted 1 month ago
Jan A
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Am amazing experience from start to finish with fabulous service from Real Africa and their partners in Africa. In the UK Paul could not have been more helpful in our choice of destinations, arrangements and advice. It was also very competitively priced with other safari companies. The agent in Tanzania, Adam, was extremely helpful, keeping in contact with our driver and us, and with the UK, to ensure everything was going smoothly. As for our driver/guide, Sam, we cannot praise him enough. He did everything he could to ensure we saw everything we wanted, at times we wondered whether he had eyes in the back of his head - he didnt miss a thing. We had the most fantastic and memorable time. Then onwards to Zanzibar for a week chilling on this beautiful island in a beautiful boutique hotel, who once again went above and beyond to ensure we had a wonderful stay. We did a lot of research before booking this trip, and usually use some of the bigger travel companies for exotic destinations, but felt for this trip we wanted the benefit of real experts on this particular type of holiday - and we certainly got that. We could not fault any aspect of their service. One problem though - it was supposed to be once in a lifetime trip - now we want to do it all again! If you are still deliberating whether to book with Real Africa, just do it; they will not let you down.
Posted 3 months ago
Verified Buyer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Wishing to holiday on a Safari in Africa it was essential to have excellent help and advice. I couldn't have had better service, advice and co-operation from Paul at Real Africa. Nothing was a problem and our trip went to plan and was so good and memorable. I would recommend them without hesitation.
HK/London
Posted 2 days ago
Visit Website
Gary C
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Real Africa helped make our safari in Kenya absolutely unforgettable. Totally first class - from all the help we received from Paul in making our decision on the itinerary, to Charles our expert driver/guide. Everyone was friendly, professional and extremely knowledgeable. This is the second time we have booked through Real Africa and the next time we plan a trip to Africa we would look no further than these experts. Thank you all so much!
Posted 2 days ago
Richard
Overall Rating
Unverified Reviewer

Superb service from Paul and he arranged a superb safari trip for us. Would highly recommend
Posted 1 week ago
Mark A
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Great service, Paul was very patient with all our requests and changes and came up with lots of good suggestions and recommendations.
Posted 1 week ago
C. W
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

We took our second trip with Real Africa, this time to Tanzania and we were just as impressed as the first.
From original enquiry to final booking, Paul was friendly, knowledgeable, fast to reply and never put us under any pressure to book.
On departure day our flight to Amsterdam was cancelled, meaning we would miss our connecting flight to Kilimanjaro and the first day of our safari. Once I contacted Paul, he swiftly sorted everything out for us so that when we arrived a day late, all went smoothly with hotels and being collected from the airport. This really helped de-stress a rather stressful situation!
The team in Tanzania were great too, we were initially met for a safari brief and later prior to leaving a de-brief by Adam who was really nice and was keen to ensure we'd had a great trip (which we did!). Our driver / guide Marco was excellent, often driving for 9+ hours a day spotting the most amazing wildlife for us and allowing us plenty of time to take photos. He also had a good knowledge of angles and lighting to make our pictures even better.
With Real Africa, all you need to do is tell them what you want, book it and then turn up at the airport and everything is taken care of for you!
Posted 1 month ago
Verified Buyer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Paul was friendly, enthusiastic and tried all options to get the ideal holiday booked for my family. He managed to fulfil all 3 teenagers particular requirements and we had a superb experience. I was concerned about safety primarily, but the arrangements were so neat and the back-up team so organised I did not worry at all whilst away.
Posted 1 month ago
Jan A
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Am amazing experience from start to finish with fabulous service from Real Africa and their partners in Africa. In the UK Paul could not have been more helpful in our choice of destinations, arrangements and advice. It was also very competitively priced with other safari companies. The agent in Tanzania, Adam, was extremely helpful, keeping in contact with our driver and us, and with the UK, to ensure everything was going smoothly. As for our driver/guide, Sam, we cannot praise him enough. He did everything he could to ensure we saw everything we wanted, at times we wondered whether he had eyes in the back of his head - he didnt miss a thing. We had the most fantastic and memorable time. Then onwards to Zanzibar for a week chilling on this beautiful island in a beautiful boutique hotel, who once again went above and beyond to ensure we had a wonderful stay. We did a lot of research before booking this trip, and usually use some of the bigger travel companies for exotic destinations, but felt for this trip we wanted the benefit of real experts on this particular type of holiday - and we certainly got that. We could not fault any aspect of their service. One problem though - it was supposed to be once in a lifetime trip - now we want to do it all again! If you are still deliberating whether to book with Real Africa, just do it; they will not let you down.
Posted 3 months ago
John A
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Everything promised was there. All the connections worked and the camps and staff were first class. Our expectations were met and it is difficult to fault any part of the arrangements.
Posted 3 months ago
Gary A
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

yet again paul hicky-fry put together an outstanding trip for us. He listened to what we wanted and actioned it exactly. All of the arrangements ran well and to time and all of the accomodation was outstanding. we look forward to booking with paul again very soon
Posted 3 months ago
Martin A
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Having arranged a fabulous holiday in Tanzania three years ago Real Africa seemed the obvious choice to organise our trip to Botswana again this year. Once again all our dealings with Paul (Hickey-Fry) were a classic example of how a 'first class' customer service experience should be! Extremely professional advice, helpful with absolute attention to detail ensuring customer requirements and expectations are met in full .
Posted 3 months ago
Chris W
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Paul pulled together the perfect itinerary for us, after a few conversations he understood exactly what we wanted. He was supportive and helpful at all times. Our travel etc went to
Plan and the support and treatment we had in Africa was brilliant.
Posted 3 months ago
Eddie A
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

We were recommended to Real Africa by friends who had travelled with them four times already. From our first telephone contact with Sales Director, Paul Hickey-Fry, we were suitably impressed with the helpfulness and knowledge we received. We have just returned from a two week safari in Kenya, entitled 'Best of Kenya', and it certainly was! We were picked up at Nairobi Airport by our excellent driver, Sammy, who remained our companion for the whole period taking us on all of our game drives and eventually returning us to Nairobi. We stopped in seven different locations and the quality of the lodges and luxury tents exceeded our expectations. The amount of wildlife we saw was absolutely fantastic including lions, cheetahs, leopards,white and black rhino plus lots more. This was an incredible holiday which we will never forget and look forward to Paul Hickey-Fry tempting us with another exciting visit to Africa.
Posted 4 months ago
Bob A
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Real Africa organised our whole 3 week trip (to Botswana, Zimbabwe and Namibia) in conjunction with Tusk Photo. This included 2 lodges, 2 hotels and a houseboat, along with more than a few transfers! The whole thing was arranged impeccably and ran smoothly from start to finish. Real Africa were very approachable and Paul Hickey-Fry in particular was very helpful, even when we asked for arrangements to be changed, just a few weeks before the trip began. It was helpful that liaison with the various venues and transfer companies and Tusk Photo was all done for us. Our whole trip was an amazing adventure and one that we will remember always. Thank you Real Africa!
Posted 4 months ago
Lesley G
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Second safari with Real Africa. Flexibility to help arrange our own personal itinerary this time including arranging for James, our guide from our first safari, to accompany us again. Real Africa was there to help from the initial planning of our safari and Paul was always on hand to answer our queries promptly. Many thanks for a fantastic experience.
Posted 4 months ago
Paul A
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

This was our third holiday organised by Real Africa. We are so impressed by their expertise and efficiency. Paul helped us to choose where to go on our return to Tanzania and we had another fabulous experience ! We would definitely recommend Real Africa if you are planning a safari.
Posted 4 months ago
John A
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Paul's advice and arrangements were spot on! We had a great time thanks to his attention to detail. Will definitely be using Real Africa again. Thank you so much, you made our dream come true.
Posted 4 months ago
Valerie B
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Great organisation with obviously lots of research into where you are going, and nothing too much trouble.
Posted 4 months ago
Verified Buyer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

All logistics were expertly organized, on-time and local agents were friendly and courteous. Accommodations were excellent. We needed the assistance of our Real Africa representative
to help deal with an issue that came up during the trip. One call from him to the local agent immediately resolved the issue. Trip overall met, and exceeded, our expectations.
Posted 4 months ago
Barry P
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Paul followed my wishes to the letter .My safari was all that I hoped for and more.If you want a personal bespoke trip to Africa then Real Africa is for you
Thank You
Barry Privett
Posted 4 months ago
Peter A
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Paul tailored the trip perfectly for our needs, and every part went smoothly as usual.
Animals were plentiful in all the places we went to. Look forward to going again soon.
Posted 4 months ago
Real Africa is rated 4.97 based on 117 reviews