Real Africa Reviews

4.98 Rating 175 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend Real Africa
Visit Website

Phone:
01603 964 730

Email:
enquiries@realafrica.co.uk

Location:
5 Market Street
NORTH WALSHAM
Norfolk

Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how Real Africa made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
5
Carl F
"The real world experience of Real Africa is second to none. They can organise your perfect trip because they know and they have been there. I would recommend them to anyone - especially for that once in a lifetime trip. Fantastic team."
Report
Posted 1 month ago
5
Helen A
"We have just returned from a fantastic holiday in Botswana. Having travelled in Africa on and off since the early 90's we can say that our safari experience in the Okavango Delta has possibly been our best trip. The game viewing was amazing, the knowledge of the guides outstanding and the standard of camps extremely high. Real Africa has made this the easiest holiday we have ever booked. Paul's knowledge and guidance enabled us to have a holiday that suited us completely. The attention to detail was great and it has felt that we have been in safe hands from planning, to execution and follow-up on our return. We are already talking about the next holiday!"
Report
Posted 4 months ago
Mr And M
"We have just returned from our 3rd trip with Real Africa. This time slightly different for us as it was a small group tour, Grand Tour of South Africa. Once again we could not fault the booking arrangements, flights, pick-ups and all the small details that ensure the trip goes perfectly. I think this is where Real Africa, and in particular our dealings with Paul Hickey-Fry, beats other tour operators hands down. We have complete and utter confidence that our trip will be hassle-free, but also if there was a problem then it would be dealt with immediately. We absolutely loved the tour of beautiful South Africa, truly a wonderful experience. Cannot thank Paul enough for his attention to detail in each of our trips we have booked through him. I am already looking to see what and where is next!"
Report
Posted 6 months ago
"This holiday exceeded my expectations. The itinerary, the people, the food and the attention to detail was wonderful. The game drives were amazing and my driver and tracker were experienced, knowledgeable and very friendly. I had individual attention on each day out in the bush. Thank you all, who made this possible."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Visit Website
"This was our second holiday organised by Real Africa. As with the first, this holiday was superb. Excellently organised by Paul it ticked all of our boxes, and then some! We are using Real Africa in the future and would recommend them to anyone!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Real Africa and Paul in particular have been amazing. From the moment we contacted Paul he listened and suggested a holiday that was perfect in every way. We spent a good amount of time making sure the experience to Uganda, Kenya and Zanzibar ticked all the boxes. Paul was available throughout the whole process even after booking the holiday to answer any questions and assist us with Visas etc. Nothing was too much trouble and when we were on our holiday he continually checked on our progress and any delays. The day we left our flight was delayed and Paul phoned us. When we got to Nairobi we were delayed in the airport by an hour and our driver and Paul were liaising on our progress. We don't like fuss but Real Africa have an amazing attention to detail without being overbearing and are there behind the scenes making sure everything is ok. I cannot recommend them enough. We trekked to the mountain Gorillas and it was the most magical moment of our lives. We will be traveling with Real Africa again and hope to book it through Paul. The fact they have a charity that supports African causes too makes you feel even better about using them! One word to sum up the service, value for money and experience. SUPERB!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"The real world experience of Real Africa is second to none. They can organise your perfect trip because they know and they have been there. I would recommend them to anyone - especially for that once in a lifetime trip. Fantastic team."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"We have just returned from a Safari in Kenya with Real Africa. We can not thank Paul Hickey-Fry enough for the amazing itinerary he put together for us. From our first phone call, Paul really understood all our needs. The whole trip went smoothly with amazing accommodation, wonderful sightseeing and game drives. We can not speak more highly of our drivers/guides. Jackson and Douglas(Albatross Travel) and Isaac Ol Seki; they were friendly, knowledgeable and made our drive such fun and so memorable. We would not hesitate to recommend Real Africa to anyone looking for safari holiday.. Thank you Paul for a trip we will never forget."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"The flights and G Adventures tour were all well planned and enjoyable."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"We have just returned from a fantastic holiday in Botswana. Having travelled in Africa on and off since the early 90's we can say that our safari experience in the Okavango Delta has possibly been our best trip. The game viewing was amazing, the knowledge of the guides outstanding and the standard of camps extremely high. Real Africa has made this the easiest holiday we have ever booked. Paul's knowledge and guidance enabled us to have a holiday that suited us completely. The attention to detail was great and it has felt that we have been in safe hands from planning, to execution and follow-up on our return. We are already talking about the next holiday!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Fantastic service from Paul at Real Africa. Had the most amazing Safari for our Honeymoon in Botswana. Paul sent us all the information to compare itineraries & his recommendations were perfect for the dream holiday we wanted. Very attentive during the whole process. More than happy to highly recommend Real Africa & Paul ! Neil & Lucy"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Paul was not only helpful he put together a fabulous itinerary for my wife and I. he understood perfectly our requirements and topped this off with a call on the day of departure to wish us a happy holiday and one on our return. We ended up with a fabulous holiday filled with great memories"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Very professional. The tour was put together exactly as we wanted and every part of it went to plan. A wonderful trip and we are very happy to recommend Real Africa"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Brilliant organisation from the first ideas of the trip, the planning of an itinary, to the actual holiday. All went smoothly: the flights, the wonderful hotels, transport sightseeing and the guides. Loved every minute and can’t wait to plan another holiday."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"We have just returned fro an amazing holiday on safari in South Africa. We can't thank Real Africa enough for their wonderful organisation. Everything was arranged perfectly and we particularly appreciated the meet and greet at Johannesburg and the assistance that we were given. Flawless organisation. Thank you so much"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"We have just returned from our 3rd trip with Real Africa. This time slightly different for us as it was a small group tour, Grand Tour of South Africa. Once again we could not fault the booking arrangements, flights, pick-ups and all the small details that ensure the trip goes perfectly. I think this is where Real Africa, and in particular our dealings with Paul Hickey-Fry, beats other tour operators hands down. We have complete and utter confidence that our trip will be hassle-free, but also if there was a problem then it would be dealt with immediately. We absolutely loved the tour of beautiful South Africa, truly a wonderful experience. Cannot thank Paul enough for his attention to detail in each of our trips we have booked through him. I am already looking to see what and where is next!"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Real Africa understood exactly what I wanted from my trip and put together an itinerary that included everything I could have hoped for. They were approachable, sensitive, flexible and courteous. They were so reliable and efficient that I am travelling with them again this year."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Everything was excellent; the travel agent, the Safari, the driver, the hotels and the wildlife. Absolutely amazing"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Booking a holiday with Real Africa is always a pleasure. We’re just back from our 3rd holiday with them and everything as always was planned perfectly. They work with timescales and budgets, and have expert knowledge of the locations and hotels and really know what they are doing. The communication is always great. It’s always an easy experience and we can’t wait to book again."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"We have just returned from an amazing holiday, organised by Real Africa. All arrangements were impeccable and no detail was left undone. We had wonderful assistance at the airports and all the transfers flowed smoothly. It was lovely to know that we had 24 hour assistance should we need it. Thank you again to Paul Hickey Fry for organizing such a wonderful trip"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"We have recently returned from a fabulous trip to Rajasthan in India. With the help of our travel consultant Lily we developed a tailor made tour for 4 people that took in a mix of historic, cultural and religious sites, city and village life, evening desert safari and nature walks. The trip not only met our expectations but exceeded them and that was down not only to the planning but also to the execution on the ground by tour staff. This is our third holiday with Real World/Africa and yet again you have not let us down. Thank you all so very much."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Another trip without any hassle real we always use real Africa nothing is to much trouble for them highly recommended them"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"This was our second holiday with Real Africa , and on both occasions , they were a fantastically easy company to deal with . Every phone call was answered immediately by Paul , and every request for any little alteration to the itinerary was promptly , and efficiently dealt with . He really does know all the parks and lodges ,and so is very good to ask for advice . In both Tanzania and Kenya , their local agents , Albatros Travel , were also a very professional , and well run company . Their driver guides were really friendly , and knew the parks we visited in great detail . Thank you Marco in Tanzania , and Anthony in Kenya , for making our holidays as good as they were !"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Real Africa is rated 4.98 based on 175 reviews