Real Africa Reviews

4.98 Rating 168 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend Real Africa
Visit Website

Phone:
01603 964 730

Email:
enquiries@realafrica.co.uk

Location:
5 Market Street
NORTH WALSHAM
Norfolk

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Real Africa made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
5
Mr And M
"We have just returned from our 3rd trip with Real Africa. This time slightly different for us as it was a small group tour, Grand Tour of South Africa. Once again we could not fault the booking arrangements, flights, pick-ups and all the small details that ensure the trip goes perfectly. I think this is where Real Africa, and in particular our dealings with Paul Hickey-Fry, beats other tour operators hands down. We have complete and utter confidence that our trip will be hassle-free, but also if there was a problem then it would be dealt with immediately. We absolutely loved the tour of beautiful South Africa, truly a wonderful experience. Cannot thank Paul enough for his attention to detail in each of our trips we have booked through him. I am already looking to see what and where is next!"
Posted 1 month ago
5
Emma A
"Booking a holiday with Real Africa is always a pleasure. We’re just back from our 3rd holiday with them and everything as always was planned perfectly. They work with timescales and budgets, and have expert knowledge of the locations and hotels and really know what they are doing. The communication is always great. It’s always an easy experience and we can’t wait to book again."
Posted 5 months ago
"We have recently returned from a fabulous trip to Rajasthan in India. With the help of our travel consultant Lily we developed a tailor made tour for 4 people that took in a mix of historic, cultural and religious sites, city and village life, evening desert safari and nature walks. The trip not only met our expectations but exceeded them and that was down not only to the planning but also to the execution on the ground by tour staff. This is our third holiday with Real World/Africa and yet again you have not let us down. Thank you all so very much."
Posted 6 months ago
"Fantastic service from Paul at Real Africa. Had the most amazing Safari for our Honeymoon in Botswana. Paul sent us all the information to compare itineraries & his recommendations were perfect for the dream holiday we wanted. Very attentive during the whole process. More than happy to highly recommend Real Africa & Paul ! Neil & Lucy"
Posted 5 days ago
Visit Website
"Paul was not only helpful he put together a fabulous itinerary for my wife and I. he understood perfectly our requirements and topped this off with a call on the day of departure to wish us a happy holiday and one on our return. We ended up with a fabulous holiday filled with great memories"
Posted 1 week ago
"Very professional. The tour was put together exactly as we wanted and every part of it went to plan. A wonderful trip and we are very happy to recommend Real Africa"
Posted 1 month ago
"Brilliant organisation from the first ideas of the trip, the planning of an itinary, to the actual holiday. All went smoothly: the flights, the wonderful hotels, transport sightseeing and the guides. Loved every minute and can’t wait to plan another holiday."
Posted 1 month ago
"We have just returned fro an amazing holiday on safari in South Africa. We can't thank Real Africa enough for their wonderful organisation. Everything was arranged perfectly and we particularly appreciated the meet and greet at Johannesburg and the assistance that we were given. Flawless organisation. Thank you so much"
Posted 1 month ago
"We have just returned from our 3rd trip with Real Africa. This time slightly different for us as it was a small group tour, Grand Tour of South Africa. Once again we could not fault the booking arrangements, flights, pick-ups and all the small details that ensure the trip goes perfectly. I think this is where Real Africa, and in particular our dealings with Paul Hickey-Fry, beats other tour operators hands down. We have complete and utter confidence that our trip will be hassle-free, but also if there was a problem then it would be dealt with immediately. We absolutely loved the tour of beautiful South Africa, truly a wonderful experience. Cannot thank Paul enough for his attention to detail in each of our trips we have booked through him. I am already looking to see what and where is next!"
Posted 1 month ago
"Real Africa understood exactly what I wanted from my trip and put together an itinerary that included everything I could have hoped for. They were approachable, sensitive, flexible and courteous. They were so reliable and efficient that I am travelling with them again this year."
Posted 4 months ago
"Everything was excellent; the travel agent, the Safari, the driver, the hotels and the wildlife. Absolutely amazing"
Posted 5 months ago
"Booking a holiday with Real Africa is always a pleasure. We’re just back from our 3rd holiday with them and everything as always was planned perfectly. They work with timescales and budgets, and have expert knowledge of the locations and hotels and really know what they are doing. The communication is always great. It’s always an easy experience and we can’t wait to book again."
Posted 5 months ago
"We have just returned from an amazing holiday, organised by Real Africa. All arrangements were impeccable and no detail was left undone. We had wonderful assistance at the airports and all the transfers flowed smoothly. It was lovely to know that we had 24 hour assistance should we need it. Thank you again to Paul Hickey Fry for organizing such a wonderful trip"
Posted 6 months ago
"We have recently returned from a fabulous trip to Rajasthan in India. With the help of our travel consultant Lily we developed a tailor made tour for 4 people that took in a mix of historic, cultural and religious sites, city and village life, evening desert safari and nature walks. The trip not only met our expectations but exceeded them and that was down not only to the planning but also to the execution on the ground by tour staff. This is our third holiday with Real World/Africa and yet again you have not let us down. Thank you all so very much."
Posted 6 months ago
"Another trip without any hassle real we always use real Africa nothing is to much trouble for them highly recommended them"
Posted 6 months ago
"This was our second holiday with Real Africa , and on both occasions , they were a fantastically easy company to deal with . Every phone call was answered immediately by Paul , and every request for any little alteration to the itinerary was promptly , and efficiently dealt with . He really does know all the parks and lodges ,and so is very good to ask for advice . In both Tanzania and Kenya , their local agents , Albatros Travel , were also a very professional , and well run company . Their driver guides were really friendly , and knew the parks we visited in great detail . Thank you Marco in Tanzania , and Anthony in Kenya , for making our holidays as good as they were !"
Posted 7 months ago
"First I would like to say that very good as the top marking for this review does not do justice to the service and final holiday experience we have had through Real Africa. A marking of excellant or even exceptional would more express our experience. From first contacting Real Africa, we received a friendly yet very profession service from Paul Hickey - Fry throughout. Nothing was too much and as we had never been on a Safari Holiday before we had lots of questions and enquiries. He dealt with these very patiently and courtiously, no matter how often we contacted him. The whole experience was amazing and the planning and delivery of the holiday could not be faulted. It made it a very pleasant experience as we had no problems from beginning to end. The personal service offered by Real Africa made what could be a stressful event, a walk in the park. We done Real Africa, We would certainly recommend this company to anyone contemplating undertaking a Safari Holiday."
Posted 7 months ago
"We had an incredible experience! A big thank you to Paul, he put together a fantastic trip, exactly what we wanted to do. Many, many thanks."
Posted 7 months ago
"Real Africa arranged everything for us. We have had a phenomenal holiday and would definitely recommend them"
Posted 7 months ago
"This trip was our fourth holiday to Africa organised by Real Africa. We have always been more than happy with these holidays. Everything has always run smoothly and the holiday accommodation amazing. We would definitely recommend Real Africa to friends looking for a wonderful holiday in Africa."
Posted 8 months ago
"In November is our 3rd holiday with Real Africa! Everything is so perfectly planned. Helen & Paul are so helpful. We’ll definitely be back for a 4th holiday :)"
Posted 8 months ago
"Just returned from a fabulous Safari in Tanzania, followed by a week in Zanzibar. Being our first experience of a safari (hopefully not the last) we were not sure what to expect - but we certainly couldn't fault any aspect of the holiday. The lodges and food were all great, especially the Mbuzi Mawe Sernea camp in the Serengeti. Our guide Marco was fantastic, his knowledge of the animals and area was second to none - couldn't have asked for a better driver/guide. The Sultan Sands in Zanzibar was a perfect end to a very bust week. Thanks Paul for organising such a great holiday."
Posted 8 months ago
"We had an amazing holiday in Kenya. Paul at Real Africa planned a fantastic holiday with a detailed and exciting itinerary. He listened and responded to all our needs and the service he provided was outstanding. The Kenya Representative and drivers (Albatros Travel) were also fantastic, always on time, friendly, knowledgeable and made the holiday special. We had such fun and saw some amazing places and had brilliant safaris. We would definitely use and recommend Real Africa again. Thank you for organising such a wonderful holiday!"
Posted 8 months ago
Real Africa is rated 4.98 based on 168 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support