Real Africa Reviews

4.97 Rating 126 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend Real Africa
Visit Website

Location:
The Union Building
51-59 Rose Lane

Are you a business owner Click here to learn about Reviews.co.uk business solutions.

How would you rate Real Africa?

Your Rating
5
Pauline R
Pauline R
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Excellent holiday well organised from beginning to end, the suggested lodges were clean in brilliant locations with friendly helpful staff. Albatross the local 'ground crew ' were keen to ensure the whole holiday went without a hitch and our driver was wonderful, professional yet friendly and knowledgeable he really made the holiday special. Real Africa goes the extra mile to ensure your experience is truly memorable
Posted 6 months ago
5
Andrew R
Andrew R
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Exceeded our expectations in all aspects of our holiday.
The local representatives were excellent.
Posted 6 months ago
Paul P
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Provided a professional service from time of booking to returning to the UK. All aspects of the holiday came up to expectations, flights, accommodation and Tanzanian tour guide. Would definitely recommend to family and friends.
Posted 6 months ago
Zoe A
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Nothing was too much trouble for Real Africa when planning our honeymoon. They listened to exactly what we wanted and tailored the holiday to our specific requirements. Real Africa were very patient and accommodating when we made alterations to the itinerary. We would definitely use them again when planning a Safari.
Posted 2 months ago
Visit Website
Alistair A
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

We were able to see all of the Big 5 animals and had excellent accommodation at both locations. At Borano, Louise was a first-class hostess and went out of her way to make everyone feel at home. The highlight for Marina was going on one of the horses and also seeing a cobra! For me, it was just seeing all those amazing animals at close range. Both drivers at Emokoko and Borano were very knowledgeable about wildlife and Marina said she would like to climb Mount Kenya with Lawrence, our Borano guide/driver!.
Posted 3 months ago
Andrew S
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

During the planning phase Paul listened to our requirements and added value by explaining the options and opportunities we had not been aware of. We finished with a tailored holiday we dreamt of. When we actually travelled the complex logistics - three countries, three lodges, multiple flights a river boat plus an overnight stay in Joburg - all worked perfectly. We never had a moments problem. All the accommodation was exceptional and the staff at each lodge were excellent. Overall we had a fantastic holiday which will remain firmly in our memory for many years to come.
Posted 3 months ago
Richard A
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The planning and interpretation of our wishes was excellent. All ground arrangements which Real Africa put in place via their agents worked; they were all efficient and pleasant people.
Posted 3 months ago
David A
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Made arranging the holiday effortless for us. Itinerary excellent and choice of partner in Albatros very good.
Posted 6 months ago
Pauline R
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Excellent holiday well organised from beginning to end, the suggested lodges were clean in brilliant locations with friendly helpful staff. Albatross the local 'ground crew ' were keen to ensure the whole holiday went without a hitch and our driver was wonderful, professional yet friendly and knowledgeable he really made the holiday special. Real Africa goes the extra mile to ensure your experience is truly memorable
Posted 6 months ago
Andrew R
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Exceeded our expectations in all aspects of our holiday.
The local representatives were excellent.
Posted 6 months ago
Paul P
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Provided a professional service from time of booking to returning to the UK. All aspects of the holiday came up to expectations, flights, accommodation and Tanzanian tour guide. Would definitely recommend to family and friends.
Posted 6 months ago
Heather H
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

We were hoping for a holiday of a lifetime, we got that and so much more. Our driver Moffat ensured we saw all the animals we could hope for, but he also showed us the country of Kenya. Moffat took care of everything, including when I was unwell (with Paul reassuring relatives at home).
From the start of our booking to ensuring we arrived home safely the whole team took fantastic care of us, I can't recommend Paul and Moffat enough, we feel like we arranged our holiday with one friend (Paul) and was escorted by another friend (Moffat)
Posted 6 months ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Wishing to holiday on a Safari in Africa it was essential to have excellent help and advice. I couldn't have had better service, advice and co-operation from Paul at Real Africa. Nothing was a problem and our trip went to plan and was so good and memorable. I would recommend them without hesitation.
HK/London
Posted 6 months ago
Gary C
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Real Africa helped make our safari in Kenya absolutely unforgettable. Totally first class - from all the help we received from Paul in making our decision on the itinerary, to Charles our expert driver/guide. Everyone was friendly, professional and extremely knowledgeable. This is the second time we have booked through Real Africa and the next time we plan a trip to Africa we would look no further than these experts. Thank you all so much!
Posted 6 months ago
Richard
Overall Rating
Unverified Reviewer

Superb service from Paul and he arranged a superb safari trip for us. Would highly recommend
Posted 7 months ago
Mark A
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Great service, Paul was very patient with all our requests and changes and came up with lots of good suggestions and recommendations.
Posted 7 months ago
C. W
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

We took our second trip with Real Africa, this time to Tanzania and we were just as impressed as the first.
From original enquiry to final booking, Paul was friendly, knowledgeable, fast to reply and never put us under any pressure to book.
On departure day our flight to Amsterdam was cancelled, meaning we would miss our connecting flight to Kilimanjaro and the first day of our safari. Once I contacted Paul, he swiftly sorted everything out for us so that when we arrived a day late, all went smoothly with hotels and being collected from the airport. This really helped de-stress a rather stressful situation!
The team in Tanzania were great too, we were initially met for a safari brief and later prior to leaving a de-brief by Adam who was really nice and was keen to ensure we'd had a great trip (which we did!). Our driver / guide Marco was excellent, often driving for 9+ hours a day spotting the most amazing wildlife for us and allowing us plenty of time to take photos. He also had a good knowledge of angles and lighting to make our pictures even better.
With Real Africa, all you need to do is tell them what you want, book it and then turn up at the airport and everything is taken care of for you!
Posted 7 months ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Paul was friendly, enthusiastic and tried all options to get the ideal holiday booked for my family. He managed to fulfil all 3 teenagers particular requirements and we had a superb experience. I was concerned about safety primarily, but the arrangements were so neat and the back-up team so organised I did not worry at all whilst away.
Posted 8 months ago
Jan A
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Am amazing experience from start to finish with fabulous service from Real Africa and their partners in Africa. In the UK Paul could not have been more helpful in our choice of destinations, arrangements and advice. It was also very competitively priced with other safari companies. The agent in Tanzania, Adam, was extremely helpful, keeping in contact with our driver and us, and with the UK, to ensure everything was going smoothly. As for our driver/guide, Sam, we cannot praise him enough. He did everything he could to ensure we saw everything we wanted, at times we wondered whether he had eyes in the back of his head - he didnt miss a thing. We had the most fantastic and memorable time. Then onwards to Zanzibar for a week chilling on this beautiful island in a beautiful boutique hotel, who once again went above and beyond to ensure we had a wonderful stay. We did a lot of research before booking this trip, and usually use some of the bigger travel companies for exotic destinations, but felt for this trip we wanted the benefit of real experts on this particular type of holiday - and we certainly got that. We could not fault any aspect of their service. One problem though - it was supposed to be once in a lifetime trip - now we want to do it all again! If you are still deliberating whether to book with Real Africa, just do it; they will not let you down.
Posted 9 months ago
John A
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Everything promised was there. All the connections worked and the camps and staff were first class. Our expectations were met and it is difficult to fault any part of the arrangements.
Posted 10 months ago
Gary A
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

yet again paul hicky-fry put together an outstanding trip for us. He listened to what we wanted and actioned it exactly. All of the arrangements ran well and to time and all of the accomodation was outstanding. we look forward to booking with paul again very soon
Posted 10 months ago
Martin A
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Having arranged a fabulous holiday in Tanzania three years ago Real Africa seemed the obvious choice to organise our trip to Botswana again this year. Once again all our dealings with Paul (Hickey-Fry) were a classic example of how a 'first class' customer service experience should be! Extremely professional advice, helpful with absolute attention to detail ensuring customer requirements and expectations are met in full .
Posted 10 months ago
Chris W
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Paul pulled together the perfect itinerary for us, after a few conversations he understood exactly what we wanted. He was supportive and helpful at all times. Our travel etc went to
Plan and the support and treatment we had in Africa was brilliant.
Posted 10 months ago
Real Africa is rated 4.97 based on 126 reviews