Real Africa Reviews

4.97 Rating 138 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend Real Africa
Visit Website

Phone:
01603 964 730

Email:
enquiries@realafrica.co.uk

Location:
The Union Building
51-59 Rose Lane

Are you a business owner Click here to learn about Reviews.co.uk business solutions.

How would you rate Real Africa?

Your Rating
5
Pauline R
"Excellent holiday well organised from beginning to end, the suggested lodges were clean in brilliant locations with friendly helpful staff. Albatross the local 'ground crew ' were keen to ensure the whole holiday went without a hitch and our driver was wonderful, professional yet friendly and knowledgeable he really made the holiday special. Real Africa goes the extra mile to ensure your experience is truly memorable"
Report
Posted 10 months ago
5
Andrew R
"Exceeded our expectations in all aspects of our holiday. The local representatives were excellent."
Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Provided a professional service from time of booking to returning to the UK. All aspects of the holiday came up to expectations, flights, accommodation and Tanzanian tour guide. Would definitely recommend to family and friends."
Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Truly amazing, everything we asked for and more, Paul Hickey Fry organised the trip from the firsf day, nothing was left out, would highly recommend Real Africa, it was our second trip was not disappointed"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Visit Website
"Expert advise given by Paul who seemed to understand all aspects of a holiday, from the general excitement one gets before going away and the worries of being in different surroundings from those at home. A wonderful,wonderful experience. Everything went to plan with no hitches anywhere. Well done Paul"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Everything that Real Africa did for my wife and I around our trip was exemplary. This started when I was trying to put together our itinerary, and was considering various options. They were responsive to our needs, and rejigged plans a number of times in order to satisfy us. An excellent itinerary resulted. They stayed engaged with us at all times. This extended to sorting out a refund for us after we returned home for car hire costs that had been incorrectly charged to us. The error was not Real Africa’s, but they got it rectified for us. So, hats off to Real Africa, and in particular to Paul Hickey-Fry. He was great! Thank you. We will definitely be in touch again when next we are planning a trip to Africa."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"We booked a holiday to India,a combination of city/cultural experiences and wildlife game drives.lilly of Real World put together a truly bespoke tour encompassing two major cities(Dehli and Mumbai) and three game reserves. Every location was perfect ,the staff incredibally helpful/friendly and the entire experience was well coordinated and delivered. At every stage the holiday was tailored to our specific requirements . This was our second holiday with Real World(previously Real Africa) and my wife and I are already looking forward to our third."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Rosemary D
Verified Buyer
"They gave a quick comprehensive response to any question, no matter how trivial. All the travel arrangements went very smoothly, even the out-of-the-ordinary details. And the locations chosen were perfect fit for us."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"The whole experience from initial enquiry with Helen Botha to agreeing actual requirements was exceptional. Helen pulled out all of the stops to ensure we had the most fantastic time. Not one thing let our expectations down, from flights to the fantastic hotels all allowed us a relaxing time, no hic cups which is rare these days. I would recommend Real Africa to any traveller if they wish for an experience which goes beyond expectation and actioned in a friendly courteous manner. Our thanks again to Real Africa and Helen in particular."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"This was our second time with Real Africa and Paul Hickey Fry has given us a trip if a life time once again, it was everything we wanted and more. We were met at the airports and helped with the transfers which I can say we were more than happy with as it is always a nightmare in airports trying to find where you should be next. Everything ran very smoothly from start to finish, we told him what we wanted and he did all the rest, you will not be disappointed with the service he gives"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"All arrangements were perfect and smoothly executed. Paul went the extra mile to check that transfers were on time without hiccups and we were reassured at each stage. Our whole holiday was amazing."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Stephen
"Real Africa always listens to what you want to do and see and then they make your holiday to include everything you want and more. I highly recommend speaking to Paul Hickey-Fry who has a wealth of knowledge and will help you plan your dream holiday. I have and will continue to recommend Real Africa."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"This is the second holiday we have booked with Real Africa and we can’t thank Paul Hickey-Fry enough. We gave Paul a list of things that we wanted to do, see and places we wanted to stay. Paul didn’t disappoint us he managed to include everything we wanted and made our trip a great success. I have recommended Real Africa to other people who want to go on safari as there knowledge of where to go and the best places to visit is second to none"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"From the very first encounters with Real Africa at the travel shows at Olympia, we received the best possible service. Nothing was too much trouble for the company, in particular Paul Hickey-Fry, who provided us with all the information we could possibly need, drew up an absolutely amazing itinerary built around our requirements and made sure that everything went as smoothly and enjoyably as possible."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"From our first contact with Real Africa (at the "Destinations" travel show) to our return from safari we have nothing but praise for the level of customer service we received. We asked Real Africa put together a bespoke package to the Selous NP in Tanzania followed by a trip to Zanzibar. This involved an overnight stay in Dar es Salaam, various light aircraft flights and changes of airport; every transfer working perfectly. We felt that Real Africa genuinely want to meet their clients expectations and demonstrate a level of flexibility and professionalism that meets the highest standards. We will use Real Africa for our next trip to Africa and have no hesitation in recommending them."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Nothing was too much trouble for Real Africa when planning our honeymoon. They listened to exactly what we wanted and tailored the holiday to our specific requirements. Real Africa were very patient and accommodating when we made alterations to the itinerary. We would definitely use them again when planning a Safari."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Alistair A
Verified Buyer
"We were able to see all of the Big 5 animals and had excellent accommodation at both locations. At Borano, Louise was a first-class hostess and went out of her way to make everyone feel at home. The highlight for Marina was going on one of the horses and also seeing a cobra! For me, it was just seeing all those amazing animals at close range. Both drivers at Emokoko and Borano were very knowledgeable about wildlife and Marina said she would like to climb Mount Kenya with Lawrence, our Borano guide/driver!."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"During the planning phase Paul listened to our requirements and added value by explaining the options and opportunities we had not been aware of. We finished with a tailored holiday we dreamt of. When we actually travelled the complex logistics - three countries, three lodges, multiple flights a river boat plus an overnight stay in Joburg - all worked perfectly. We never had a moments problem. All the accommodation was exceptional and the staff at each lodge were excellent. Overall we had a fantastic holiday which will remain firmly in our memory for many years to come."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"The planning and interpretation of our wishes was excellent. All ground arrangements which Real Africa put in place via their agents worked; they were all efficient and pleasant people."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Made arranging the holiday effortless for us. Itinerary excellent and choice of partner in Albatros very good."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Excellent holiday well organised from beginning to end, the suggested lodges were clean in brilliant locations with friendly helpful staff. Albatross the local 'ground crew ' were keen to ensure the whole holiday went without a hitch and our driver was wonderful, professional yet friendly and knowledgeable he really made the holiday special. Real Africa goes the extra mile to ensure your experience is truly memorable"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Exceeded our expectations in all aspects of our holiday. The local representatives were excellent."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Provided a professional service from time of booking to returning to the UK. All aspects of the holiday came up to expectations, flights, accommodation and Tanzanian tour guide. Would definitely recommend to family and friends."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Real Africa is rated 4.97 based on 138 reviews