Real Africa Reviews

4.98 Rating 162 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend Real Africa
Visit Website

Phone:
01603 964 730

Email:
enquiries@realafrica.co.uk

Location:
5 Market Street
NORTH WALSHAM
Norfolk

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Real Africa made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
5
Emma A
"Booking a holiday with Real Africa is always a pleasure. We’re just back from our 3rd holiday with them and everything as always was planned perfectly. They work with timescales and budgets, and have expert knowledge of the locations and hotels and really know what they are doing. The communication is always great. It’s always an easy experience and we can’t wait to book again."
Report
Posted 1 month ago
5
Ros A
"We have recently returned from a fabulous trip to Rajasthan in India. With the help of our travel consultant Lily we developed a tailor made tour for 4 people that took in a mix of historic, cultural and religious sites, city and village life, evening desert safari and nature walks. The trip not only met our expectations but exceeded them and that was down not only to the planning but also to the execution on the ground by tour staff. This is our third holiday with Real World/Africa and yet again you have not let us down. Thank you all so very much."
Report
Posted 2 months ago
"A fabulous holiday, made easy by the planning of Real Africa, the attention to us and the attention to detail. Real Africa provided pretty much everything on my tick list! The service from the outset was exemplary and the agents they used in Africa (Albatross in Kenya and Island Express in Zanzibar) were also superb. I don't want to repeat our itinerary, but the whole trip was just awesome...... *Max the rhino and The Sheldrake Trust - a fabulous time spent with the animal we adopted a decade ago. *Sweetwater and Ol Pejeta - a magical time spent with the last Northern White Rhinos, Najin and Fatu, helping with the anti-poaching dogs and living in absolute luxury. *Flights from KLM to more adventurous flying - from airstrips with no people or buildings! *High quality safari vehicles and guides - special mention to Raphael (Ol Pejeta) and Dan (Maasai Mara) who both were flexible to the needs of an old traveller with a young family, who were both very knowledgeable and extremely professional throughout. *Amazing Mara safari with Maasai guide where we saw close up, all the wildlife we wanted; the big 5 - rhinos, elephants, lions, buffalo & leopard as well as cheetah, hippo, crocodile, vulture, mongoose, etc.... my daughter listed over 100 different species! *The perfect place to wind down after 2 intensive weeks on safari, in Zanzibar, away from the bustle in Jambiani on an aquarmarine sea, dolphin watching, snorkelling and sailing a dhow (as well as finding time to see the Aldabra Tortoises and Red Colobus Monkey). We were totally looked after by all the staff, all the food and accommodation was of the highest standards, but above all was the fact that we always felt safe and secure without being sheltered. We loved it - thank you Paul. I was nervous about travelling in this way, but it was perfect."
Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Real Africa understood exactly what I wanted from my trip and put together an itinerary that included everything I could have hoped for. They were approachable, sensitive, flexible and courteous. They were so reliable and efficient that I am travelling with them again this year."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Visit Website
"Everything was excellent; the travel agent, the Safari, the driver, the hotels and the wildlife. Absolutely amazing"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Booking a holiday with Real Africa is always a pleasure. We’re just back from our 3rd holiday with them and everything as always was planned perfectly. They work with timescales and budgets, and have expert knowledge of the locations and hotels and really know what they are doing. The communication is always great. It’s always an easy experience and we can’t wait to book again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"We have just returned from an amazing holiday, organised by Real Africa. All arrangements were impeccable and no detail was left undone. We had wonderful assistance at the airports and all the transfers flowed smoothly. It was lovely to know that we had 24 hour assistance should we need it. Thank you again to Paul Hickey Fry for organizing such a wonderful trip"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"We have recently returned from a fabulous trip to Rajasthan in India. With the help of our travel consultant Lily we developed a tailor made tour for 4 people that took in a mix of historic, cultural and religious sites, city and village life, evening desert safari and nature walks. The trip not only met our expectations but exceeded them and that was down not only to the planning but also to the execution on the ground by tour staff. This is our third holiday with Real World/Africa and yet again you have not let us down. Thank you all so very much."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Another trip without any hassle real we always use real Africa nothing is to much trouble for them highly recommended them"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"This was our second holiday with Real Africa , and on both occasions , they were a fantastically easy company to deal with . Every phone call was answered immediately by Paul , and every request for any little alteration to the itinerary was promptly , and efficiently dealt with . He really does know all the parks and lodges ,and so is very good to ask for advice . In both Tanzania and Kenya , their local agents , Albatros Travel , were also a very professional , and well run company . Their driver guides were really friendly , and knew the parks we visited in great detail . Thank you Marco in Tanzania , and Anthony in Kenya , for making our holidays as good as they were !"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"First I would like to say that very good as the top marking for this review does not do justice to the service and final holiday experience we have had through Real Africa. A marking of excellant or even exceptional would more express our experience. From first contacting Real Africa, we received a friendly yet very profession service from Paul Hickey - Fry throughout. Nothing was too much and as we had never been on a Safari Holiday before we had lots of questions and enquiries. He dealt with these very patiently and courtiously, no matter how often we contacted him. The whole experience was amazing and the planning and delivery of the holiday could not be faulted. It made it a very pleasant experience as we had no problems from beginning to end. The personal service offered by Real Africa made what could be a stressful event, a walk in the park. We done Real Africa, We would certainly recommend this company to anyone contemplating undertaking a Safari Holiday."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"We had an incredible experience! A big thank you to Paul, he put together a fantastic trip, exactly what we wanted to do. Many, many thanks."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Real Africa arranged everything for us. We have had a phenomenal holiday and would definitely recommend them"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"This trip was our fourth holiday to Africa organised by Real Africa. We have always been more than happy with these holidays. Everything has always run smoothly and the holiday accommodation amazing. We would definitely recommend Real Africa to friends looking for a wonderful holiday in Africa."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"In November is our 3rd holiday with Real Africa! Everything is so perfectly planned. Helen & Paul are so helpful. We’ll definitely be back for a 4th holiday :)"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Just returned from a fabulous Safari in Tanzania, followed by a week in Zanzibar. Being our first experience of a safari (hopefully not the last) we were not sure what to expect - but we certainly couldn't fault any aspect of the holiday. The lodges and food were all great, especially the Mbuzi Mawe Sernea camp in the Serengeti. Our guide Marco was fantastic, his knowledge of the animals and area was second to none - couldn't have asked for a better driver/guide. The Sultan Sands in Zanzibar was a perfect end to a very bust week. Thanks Paul for organising such a great holiday."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"We had an amazing holiday in Kenya. Paul at Real Africa planned a fantastic holiday with a detailed and exciting itinerary. He listened and responded to all our needs and the service he provided was outstanding. The Kenya Representative and drivers (Albatros Travel) were also fantastic, always on time, friendly, knowledgeable and made the holiday special. We had such fun and saw some amazing places and had brilliant safaris. We would definitely use and recommend Real Africa again. Thank you for organising such a wonderful holiday!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"A fabulous holiday, made easy by the planning of Real Africa, the attention to us and the attention to detail. Real Africa provided pretty much everything on my tick list! The service from the outset was exemplary and the agents they used in Africa (Albatross in Kenya and Island Express in Zanzibar) were also superb. I don't want to repeat our itinerary, but the whole trip was just awesome...... *Max the rhino and The Sheldrake Trust - a fabulous time spent with the animal we adopted a decade ago. *Sweetwater and Ol Pejeta - a magical time spent with the last Northern White Rhinos, Najin and Fatu, helping with the anti-poaching dogs and living in absolute luxury. *Flights from KLM to more adventurous flying - from airstrips with no people or buildings! *High quality safari vehicles and guides - special mention to Raphael (Ol Pejeta) and Dan (Maasai Mara) who both were flexible to the needs of an old traveller with a young family, who were both very knowledgeable and extremely professional throughout. *Amazing Mara safari with Maasai guide where we saw close up, all the wildlife we wanted; the big 5 - rhinos, elephants, lions, buffalo & leopard as well as cheetah, hippo, crocodile, vulture, mongoose, etc.... my daughter listed over 100 different species! *The perfect place to wind down after 2 intensive weeks on safari, in Zanzibar, away from the bustle in Jambiani on an aquarmarine sea, dolphin watching, snorkelling and sailing a dhow (as well as finding time to see the Aldabra Tortoises and Red Colobus Monkey). We were totally looked after by all the staff, all the food and accommodation was of the highest standards, but above all was the fact that we always felt safe and secure without being sheltered. We loved it - thank you Paul. I was nervous about travelling in this way, but it was perfect."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"We were looking for a way to celebrate a significant anniversary and contacted Paul at Real Africa with some ideas. Paul then put together a comprehensive and exciting package that met all of our requirements. The detail in the planning was first class and the execution was faultless. Throughout our experience Paul and the Real Africa team made us feel special and nothing was too much trouble. I would thoroughly recommend them."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Thank you for an amazing holiday. Paul created a suberb itinerary for me, taking into account everything I asked for and provided insightful and friendly advice. His service was personal and incredibly responsive. The camps and hotels he chose for me were fantastic and the overall holiday is up there with my all time favourites."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Made the whole trip stress free so we could really enjoy the experience. Fantastic detail in the planning!"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"From the first telephone call with Lily Appleby Newby right until our return to England this whole holiday and the information / support / contact with Real Africa was second to none. The actual holiday in India exploring The Land of The Tigers was five star added to which we were fortunate to see six tigers. The Imperial Hotel in Delhi and The Taj Palace and Towers in Mumbai must rate as two of the best hotels in the world and certainly didn't disappoint! The three Safari lodges were all very good with Samode Safari Lodge being exceptional. We were extremely well looked after all the way by Real Africa's agents, Travelscope. A holiday which we have no hesitation in recommending. Fantastic!"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"We have just returned from a 14 night safari trip to South Africa. Our whole trip was arranged by Real Africa and the arrangements were flawless. We were met at Johannesburg, escorted to our domestic flight and given help all along the way. The two lodges that we stayed at were beautiful with wonderful facilities. Our whole holiday was amazing and we can't thank ~Real Africa enough for organizing it for us."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Real Africa is rated 4.98 based on 162 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support