Real Africa Reviews

4.97 Rating 152 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend Real Africa
Visit Website

Phone:
01603 964 730

Email:
enquiries@realafrica.co.uk

Location:
5 Market Street
NORTH WALSHAM
Norfolk

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Email
communication channels

How would you rate Real Africa ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

5
Hale F
"A fabulous holiday, made easy by the planning of Real Africa, the attention to us and the attention to detail. Real Africa provided pretty much everything on my tick list! The service from the outset was exemplary and the agents they used in Africa (Albatross in Kenya and Island Express in Zanzibar) were also superb. I don't want to repeat our itinerary, but the whole trip was just awesome...... *Max the rhino and The Sheldrake Trust - a fabulous time spent with the animal we adopted a decade ago. *Sweetwater and Ol Pejeta - a magical time spent with the last Northern White Rhinos, Najin and Fatu, helping with the anti-poaching dogs and living in absolute luxury. *Flights from KLM to more adventurous flying - from airstrips with no people or buildings! *High quality safari vehicles and guides - special mention to Raphael (Ol Pejeta) and Dan (Maasai Mara) who both were flexible to the needs of an old traveller with a young family, who were both very knowledgeable and extremely professional throughout. *Amazing Mara safari with Maasai guide where we saw close up, all the wildlife we wanted; the big 5 - rhinos, elephants, lions, buffalo & leopard as well as cheetah, hippo, crocodile, vulture, mongoose, etc.... my daughter listed over 100 different species! *The perfect place to wind down after 2 intensive weeks on safari, in Zanzibar, away from the bustle in Jambiani on an aquarmarine sea, dolphin watching, snorkelling and sailing a dhow (as well as finding time to see the Aldabra Tortoises and Red Colobus Monkey). We were totally looked after by all the staff, all the food and accommodation was of the highest standards, but above all was the fact that we always felt safe and secure without being sheltered. We loved it - thank you Paul. I was nervous about travelling in this way, but it was perfect."
Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
5
Sarah D
"Thank you for an amazing holiday. Paul created a suberb itinerary for me, taking into account everything I asked for and provided insightful and friendly advice. His service was personal and incredibly responsive. The camps and hotels he chose for me were fantastic and the overall holiday is up there with my all time favourites."
Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Paul Hickey-Fry planned our trip after a consultation on what we wanted to see. Paul made it so easy for me and planned a wonderful trip with very good accommodation and with Raphael Shienik as our driver, a delightful, knowledgeable and easy going man it could not have been better. So a big thank you to Real Africa for your wonderful staff and I will be travelling with you again and highly recommending you to everyone."
Report
Posted 7 months ago
"This trip was our fourth holiday to Africa organised by Real Africa. We have always been more than happy with these holidays. Everything has always run smoothly and the holiday accommodation amazing. We would definitely recommend Real Africa to friends looking for a wonderful holiday in Africa."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Visit Website
"In November is our 3rd holiday with Real Africa! Everything is so perfectly planned. Helen & Paul are so helpful. We’ll definitely be back for a 4th holiday :)"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Just returned from a fabulous Safari in Tanzania, followed by a week in Zanzibar. Being our first experience of a safari (hopefully not the last) we were not sure what to expect - but we certainly couldn't fault any aspect of the holiday. The lodges and food were all great, especially the Mbuzi Mawe Sernea camp in the Serengeti. Our guide Marco was fantastic, his knowledge of the animals and area was second to none - couldn't have asked for a better driver/guide. The Sultan Sands in Zanzibar was a perfect end to a very bust week. Thanks Paul for organising such a great holiday."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"We had an amazing holiday in Kenya. Paul at Real Africa planned a fantastic holiday with a detailed and exciting itinerary. He listened and responded to all our needs and the service he provided was outstanding. The Kenya Representative and drivers (Albatros Travel) were also fantastic, always on time, friendly, knowledgeable and made the holiday special. We had such fun and saw some amazing places and had brilliant safaris. We would definitely use and recommend Real Africa again. Thank you for organising such a wonderful holiday!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"A fabulous holiday, made easy by the planning of Real Africa, the attention to us and the attention to detail. Real Africa provided pretty much everything on my tick list! The service from the outset was exemplary and the agents they used in Africa (Albatross in Kenya and Island Express in Zanzibar) were also superb. I don't want to repeat our itinerary, but the whole trip was just awesome...... *Max the rhino and The Sheldrake Trust - a fabulous time spent with the animal we adopted a decade ago. *Sweetwater and Ol Pejeta - a magical time spent with the last Northern White Rhinos, Najin and Fatu, helping with the anti-poaching dogs and living in absolute luxury. *Flights from KLM to more adventurous flying - from airstrips with no people or buildings! *High quality safari vehicles and guides - special mention to Raphael (Ol Pejeta) and Dan (Maasai Mara) who both were flexible to the needs of an old traveller with a young family, who were both very knowledgeable and extremely professional throughout. *Amazing Mara safari with Maasai guide where we saw close up, all the wildlife we wanted; the big 5 - rhinos, elephants, lions, buffalo & leopard as well as cheetah, hippo, crocodile, vulture, mongoose, etc.... my daughter listed over 100 different species! *The perfect place to wind down after 2 intensive weeks on safari, in Zanzibar, away from the bustle in Jambiani on an aquarmarine sea, dolphin watching, snorkelling and sailing a dhow (as well as finding time to see the Aldabra Tortoises and Red Colobus Monkey). We were totally looked after by all the staff, all the food and accommodation was of the highest standards, but above all was the fact that we always felt safe and secure without being sheltered. We loved it - thank you Paul. I was nervous about travelling in this way, but it was perfect."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"We were looking for a way to celebrate a significant anniversary and contacted Paul at Real Africa with some ideas. Paul then put together a comprehensive and exciting package that met all of our requirements. The detail in the planning was first class and the execution was faultless. Throughout our experience Paul and the Real Africa team made us feel special and nothing was too much trouble. I would thoroughly recommend them."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Thank you for an amazing holiday. Paul created a suberb itinerary for me, taking into account everything I asked for and provided insightful and friendly advice. His service was personal and incredibly responsive. The camps and hotels he chose for me were fantastic and the overall holiday is up there with my all time favourites."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Made the whole trip stress free so we could really enjoy the experience. Fantastic detail in the planning!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"From the first telephone call with Lily Appleby Newby right until our return to England this whole holiday and the information / support / contact with Real Africa was second to none. The actual holiday in India exploring The Land of The Tigers was five star added to which we were fortunate to see six tigers. The Imperial Hotel in Delhi and The Taj Palace and Towers in Mumbai must rate as two of the best hotels in the world and certainly didn't disappoint! The three Safari lodges were all very good with Samode Safari Lodge being exceptional. We were extremely well looked after all the way by Real Africa's agents, Travelscope. A holiday which we have no hesitation in recommending. Fantastic!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"We have just returned from a 14 night safari trip to South Africa. Our whole trip was arranged by Real Africa and the arrangements were flawless. We were met at Johannesburg, escorted to our domestic flight and given help all along the way. The two lodges that we stayed at were beautiful with wonderful facilities. Our whole holiday was amazing and we can't thank ~Real Africa enough for organizing it for us."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"All the arrangements and bookings were fine, the lodges and hotels were excellent, no faults at all."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"My family & I have recently returned from an unforgettable holiday to Kenya organised by Real Africa. From first getting in touch Paul really understood what we were aiming for and he helped us put together a fabulous itinerary staying in Amboseli & Masai Mara, with trips to the Giraffe centre & Elephant Orphanage in Nairobi at the beginning and end of our trip. At the planning stage all our questions & requests were responded to quickly and efficiently. We were provided with an excellent information pack before travelling so we went well prepared. In Nairobi we were greeted and escorted around by Paul’s African colleagues who were great fun & couldn’t have been more helpful. Everything went smoothly and exactly to plan. If there had been any hiccups we felt confident that Real Africa would have been there to help us sort anything out. The wildlife and scenery was incredible and the people couldn’t have done more for us. We have come back with so many wonderful memories & fantastic photographs. Thank you!"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Our second trip with Real Africa, and once again everything from our initial contact with Paul Hickey-Fry to being met at the end of journey by the agent to ensure we got on our homeward flight met every expectation and more. Paul listens to exactly what you would like and the itinerary was superb. All accommodations were exactly what we wanted. We cannot recommend Real Africa highly enough. Once in a lifetime trip turned into a second - and I think there might even be a third before too long! Thank you Paul and all the representatives we met. A fabulous trip."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Paul Hickey-Fry planned our trip after a consultation on what we wanted to see. Paul made it so easy for me and planned a wonderful trip with very good accommodation and with Raphael Shienik as our driver, a delightful, knowledgeable and easy going man it could not have been better. So a big thank you to Real Africa for your wonderful staff and I will be travelling with you again and highly recommending you to everyone."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Truly amazing, everything we asked for and more, Paul Hickey Fry organised the trip from the firsf day, nothing was left out, would highly recommend Real Africa, it was our second trip was not disappointed"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Expert advise given by Paul who seemed to understand all aspects of a holiday, from the general excitement one gets before going away and the worries of being in different surroundings from those at home. A wonderful,wonderful experience. Everything went to plan with no hitches anywhere. Well done Paul"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Everything that Real Africa did for my wife and I around our trip was exemplary. This started when I was trying to put together our itinerary, and was considering various options. They were responsive to our needs, and rejigged plans a number of times in order to satisfy us. An excellent itinerary resulted. They stayed engaged with us at all times. This extended to sorting out a refund for us after we returned home for car hire costs that had been incorrectly charged to us. The error was not Real Africa’s, but they got it rectified for us. So, hats off to Real Africa, and in particular to Paul Hickey-Fry. He was great! Thank you. We will definitely be in touch again when next we are planning a trip to Africa."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"We booked a holiday to India,a combination of city/cultural experiences and wildlife game drives.lilly of Real World put together a truly bespoke tour encompassing two major cities(Dehli and Mumbai) and three game reserves. Every location was perfect ,the staff incredibally helpful/friendly and the entire experience was well coordinated and delivered. At every stage the holiday was tailored to our specific requirements . This was our second holiday with Real World(previously Real Africa) and my wife and I are already looking forward to our third."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"They gave a quick comprehensive response to any question, no matter how trivial. All the travel arrangements went very smoothly, even the out-of-the-ordinary details. And the locations chosen were perfect fit for us."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"The whole experience from initial enquiry with Helen Botha to agreeing actual requirements was exceptional. Helen pulled out all of the stops to ensure we had the most fantastic time. Not one thing let our expectations down, from flights to the fantastic hotels all allowed us a relaxing time, no hic cups which is rare these days. I would recommend Real Africa to any traveller if they wish for an experience which goes beyond expectation and actioned in a friendly courteous manner. Our thanks again to Real Africa and Helen in particular."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Real Africa is rated 4.97 based on 152 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Get ready for our phone call!

We'll call you shortly. If you'd like to speak to us right away, please just call us on 0116 350 0610 .

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This