Racking.com Reviews

4.49 Rating 61 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend Racking.com
Read Racking.com Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 140 4600

Email:

sales@racking.com

Location:

Riga WharfBristol Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Racking.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
I would like to start by saying the staff are nice but not so helpful. I was told by one member they could not find out about my order as they could not log in to the system.
As it had take 3 days form the good to arrive after being being told they would come on the Tuesday between 2:30 and 4:30pm to then call at 5pm to be told to ring back the following day.
As for the delivery company what a joke they are H&M 3 days of telling me it's coming but not today.
Then we get the goods. Two work benches and a shelf unit. The work benches are the same but one has a large drawer the other small. Lots of parts you need to workout what goes where. As none of the parts have number or letters that correspond to the instructions you're given. A simple sticker with the letters A to Z on the corresponding parts would be a great help. Spending the amount we did on goods from this company you would expect a little more than what was received. In customer relations in service and in the goods themself.
Posted 1 year ago
Perfect and Fast delivery
Posted 2 years ago
Too fragile and hard to assemble - tags bent to the wrong position either at the factory or intransit
Posted 3 years ago
Efficient service.
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your review, glad to hear you were pleased with the service!
Posted 3 years ago
Easy to assemble and lightweight - quick delivery
Posted 3 years ago
Thanks for your review, great to hear all went well!
Posted 3 years ago
Was what it said it was. Easy to erect, only a rubber hammer required and a bit of space. Took 20 mins per unit.
Posted 3 years ago
Thanks for the review, good to hear you were pleased with the product!
Posted 3 years ago
Excellent service. Extremely poor delivery service from TNT (5 days late and only half the shipment delivered) which resulted in Racking.com dispatching another shipment by UKMail FOC which arrived, as promised, the next morning.
Posted 3 years ago
Thanks for your review. Sorry to hear about the problems you experienced with the courier but great to hear all was resolved efficiently!
Posted 3 years ago
The shelving arrived within a few days, all the parts were present, and they assembled moderately easily.
Posted 3 years ago
Thanks for the review, pleased you were happy with the shelving!
Posted 3 years ago
excellent service excellent quality, customer very happy .
thank you#
paul
Posted 3 years ago
Thanks for the review, great to hear you were happy with the products and service from us!
Posted 3 years ago
Excellent shelving poorly packaged so that a few components were bent. I bent them back and got the lot up in no time at all.
Posted 3 years ago
Sorry to hear about the packaging of this shelving, please don't hesitate to contact us if this happens and we can send replacements next day!
Posted 3 years ago
Racking was ideal for our purposes and easy to assemble. Delivery was atrocious as the carrier twice tried to deliver to the wrong address despite correct address being on delivery note.
Posted 3 years ago
Good clear Web site easy to use, item arrived in good time, item very good quality easy to assemble,would recommend to everyone.
Posted 3 years ago
Delivery was very good and the shelving units straightforward to assemble. I needed to shorten some of them by a few inches because of height restriction but the versatility of the shelf positions means this is no problem.
Posted 3 years ago
I don't normally do reviews but as the product is better than expected I'm making an exception. Good, sturdy and easy to assemble.
Posted 3 years ago
I purchased the larger sized shelving first and it was so good I ordered more
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your review and repeat custom
Posted 3 years ago
Assembles easily, though a little judicious bending of the lugs helps with assembly. Seems stable and solid, though I don't know how long the chipboard surfaces will last in a UK garage. Damp may mean more solid replacements may be required in due course, and it may not be structural enough to attach a vice to.
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave this helpful feeback
Posted 3 years ago
Excellent service, good value racking, sturdy enough for domestic workshops etc. Easy to assemble - need a rubber mallet if you don't already have one, but that's all.
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave this brilliant review!
Posted 3 years ago
2 New storage boxes for the xmas tree - looks big enough but need 12th night to test it
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Iain, Thank for your excellent review!
Posted 3 years ago
Exactly what I ordered, at a good price and quicker than expected delivery...what more can say?! :)
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave this excellent review!
Posted 3 years ago
Quick to assemble. Did the Job!
Posted 3 years ago
Hello George, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review!
Posted 3 years ago
Racking.com is rated 4.49 based on 61 reviews