R3 Data Recovery Ltd Reviews

4.8 Rating 288 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend R3 Data Recovery Ltd
4.8
Based on 288 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read R3 Data Recovery Ltd Reviews

About R3 Data Recovery Ltd:

Data Recovery Company with full data recovery lab and expert engineers. VMWare XSAN RAID EMC IBM DELL HP StorageWorks Drobo Synology QNAP RAID 0,1,3,4,5,6,10,50 JBOD DFS VMFS NTFS HFS FAT EXT3/4

HDD SSD USB, Flash Memory. SAS SATA FC IDE SCSI SD CF iSCSI VMDK

R3 Team deliver successful recovery of data even when declared unrecoverable by other companies. Andy and the team at R3 help those told there is no hope. R3 are more rapid and have the highest success rates in the fields of UK data recovery.

Visit Website

Phone:

0333 123 3282

Email:

andy@r3datarecovery.com

Location:

Security House Windsor St , ,,

Write Your review

Tell us how R3 Data Recovery Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
The data recovery process was efficient and extremely helpful.
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 2nd June 2021
Helpful Report
(Cardiff) -
Glad we could service with the emergency data recovery from a failed Generic cornflakes branded memory stick. Andy and the team at R3
Excellent customer service. An external seagate hard drive stopped working and I contacted R3. Unfortunately not all of the data could be recovered, but they were able to recover most of the data. The pick up and return system was very efficient and R3 kept in contact throughout their recovery process.
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 2nd June 2021
Helpful Report
(Plymouth) -
Thank you for your review of R3 Data Recovery Jim The drive was particularly degraded after head crashes and degradation built up during the failure and subsequent power cycling. The data recovered from the 12-year-old drive was affected by unrecoverable sectors but in the circumstances, the recovery was good for an "unrecoverable drive". Folders - 95416 Files - 267541 ( 467.29 Gb) Normal Files - 206998 Problem Files - 60543 For those looking for Seagate Data Recovery Specialists in the Plymouth area, R3 have a dedicated PLYMOUTH Data Recovery Number 0175 2929282
Good communication. Excellent information on the data recovery process on what may or may not be recovered. speedy service. not specifically cheap but definitely worth it.
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 2nd June 2021
Helpful Report
(Newport) -
Thank you for your review Roel From your enquiry "This my personal External HD. The power supply burnt out and caused a failure which burnt the HD PCB pins. I would like the data recovered from the hard drive." The Western-Digital-WD10EAVS-00D7B0 PCB was described as "well and truly burnt and the ROM is masked in the CPU" when it arrived at Security House R3 Data Recovery engineers were able to rework the PCB and facilitate a full recovery For those looking for Data Recovery in the Newport area there are actually only a handful of data recovery labs in the UK - R3 have a local number for most towns and cities 0163 3444282 to help find the best British Data Recovery lab in terms of success rates.
Impressive and hassle free process. Both Raid mirrored drives failed while backing up to a new PC. Thought all that was left to transfer was lost but R3 Data Recovery Ltd pulled the rabbit out of the hat and saved the day. Magic.
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 1st June 2021
Helpful Report
(ST. LEONARDS-ON-SEA) -
Glad R3 could help Hugh, A good description helped keep the task and cost to the minimum and your due diligence to select a company with trusted data recovery specialists ensured the protection of the data and full recovery. Andy and the team from R3 Data Recovery 0800 999 3282 WD2001FASS-00W2B0 "2x drives were in mirrored RAID 1 in Windows 7 PC (non-boot drive, data only - family photos etc.). Both drives failed at the same time. Disabled RAID to attempt to recover data off of each drive directly to another machine. One drive was not recognised, but the other was and was able to pull some data off before it failed too - Windows 10 machine "recognises" the drive being inserted, but cannot read any partition information. Windows Disk Management tools, DiskInternals, etc. all fail to recognise either drive, freezing during the identification process until the drive is turned off / disconnected. Request a quote for recovery to get as much data as possible from the drives. They should be mirror images, so only need one copy of each file from whichever drive it'll be recoverable from."
Quick service and recovery of lost data.
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 1st June 2021
Helpful Report
(WELLINGBOROUGH) -
R3-112861 "Would it be possible to get the contents back, as it holds all our photographs". Despite a decade of use resulting in a degraded WD10EAVS-007B1 R3 were pleased to reunite you with your family photographs. Diagnosis: SMART shows RED WARNINGS for Relocations. Solution: R3 Data Recovery Outcome: Full recovery with no lost data. ✅ **************************** Folders - 11942 Files - 263232 ( 177.45 Gb) Normal Files - 263232 **************************** R3 Data Recovery Ltd Britains data recovery Hospital for Businesses and Consumers. VM VHD HDD SSD R3pair 🔨R3cover💾R3store⌨️R3view ⭐️ 🌏 www.r3datarecovery.com ☎️ 0800 999 3282 #WD #westerdigital #datarecovery
Did a good job, took care of my data and recovered most of the lost data
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 1st June 2021
Helpful Report
(SAUNDERSFOOT) -
R3-112614 "Spinning not recognised.". Patient: 4year old Seagate ST2000LM007 R3 – 1.1 TB of inaccessible data. Diagnosis: 2 platters and 4 heads (present) filter and chassis clean, (scratch rings on platters) Solution: R3 Data Recovery – Donor supplied for rebuild and sector recovery. Outcome: Recovery of two prioritised sets of data and filtering out of damaged files from good files ✅ **************************** R3-112614 DATA 1 !problem: 40.3GB (3170 files) Good data: 183.91GB (23906 files) R3-112614 DATA 2 !problem: 272GB (154014 files) Good data: 552.2GB (123848 files) **************************** R3 Data Recovery Ltd Britain’s data recovery Hospital for Businesses and Consumers. VM VHD HDD SSD R3pair 🔨R3cover💾R3store⌨️R3view ⭐️ 🌏 www.r3datarecovery.com ☎️ 0800 999 3282 #Seagate #datarecovery #headcrash #platterdamage
R3 data recovery ltd was very helpful to my needs as I am a micro business owner and R3 did the recovery for my failed hard drive in a timely fashion. The customer service was excellent and the owner was very helpful and knowledgeable. Thank You
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 1st June 2021
Helpful Report
(Leicester) -
Thank you for your review Nirmal We are pleased to assist those needing help when their data is inaccessible on a failed clicking hard disc drive. Andy and the Team at R3 Data Recovery 0800 999 3282
I think they are the best in this complicated sector.
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 1st June 2021
Helpful Report
(FERRARA Italia Recuperodati) -
Hi Daniele Glad we could be of service. The Western Digital MyCloud had degraded and become inaccessible. Fortunately, you found our Italian website and were able to speak to one of the R3 Team who is also from Italy and heads up the Structured Data lab on the same site as Security House. Although all work is processed in the UK we can collect and return using DHL and process most cases quickly and efficiently with the highest possible success rates. ☎️(+39) 800145677 🌍www.r3recuperodati.it ✅ https://www.reviews.io/company-reviews/store/www.r3recuperodati.it
Very efficient collection and delivery and excellent work in restoring all my photographs. Great service, thank you again.
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 1st June 2021
Helpful Report
(HORSHAM 0140 3854282) -
Hi Steve, despite over 15 years of good service it was the drop of the 80GB WD800BB-00JHA0 Western-Digital hard disk drive that resulted in the need for a rebuild and recovery of your data. Fortunately, you found R3 Data Recovery which had the correct donor necessary to do the recovery and upon completion of the process, the file list sent confirmed 100% (70.2GB) was recovered. Andy
I didn't get all my data back, no one said anything when they sent me less than a quarter of my data. When I brought it up to staff, I got a USB stick with a mix of unsalvageable files mixed in with other people's private data. Staff were polite and prompt but didn't really get my data back overall.
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 1 star review on 1st June 2021
Helpful Report
(London) -
Dear Eunice, This was the first time we have received a complaint on the recovery since the data was returned in March and after the file list was provided to you for review and feedback. On the initial enquiry we were advised of an estimated 100gb of data - The recovery results totalled 96gb. Making a claim that we have sent you other people's data is something we take seriously and raised an investigation into at once. Outcome:- After repeating the recovery of all data including lost and deleted files the exact same recovery was produced and was the data on the device sent in for recovery. The logical explanation was that the device had data from past use that had not been wiped or completely overwritten by the clients data since taking ownership. This can happen when devices are bought new that have been previously returned or second user.
Quick and efficient service with all my data recovered.
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 1st June 2021
Helpful Report
(Newport Gloucestershire) -
Thank you for your review Ian From your contact, we were able to offer a budget data recovery service to meet your budget. "external hard drive dropped. When connecting to the laptop now says the drive needs formating. I do not wish to do that as it contains many files. Not an urgent job as these are all none urgent files." The 12 year old Samsung HD103SI had degraded but was fully recoverable by the Team at R3 Data Recovery at the price quoted at the outset. ☎️0800 999 3282 🌍www.r3datarecovery.com R3pair✅ R3cover✅ R3store
Very responsive and helpful,would recommend.
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 1st June 2021
Helpful Report
(Harlow Data Recovery) -
Glad we could be of service SSD degrade and can be bricked due to firmware bugs that can occur if the manufacturer updates are not applied before 26,000, 32000 or 40,000 depending on model and year of manufacture. 🧩Emergency RAID 6 Recovery 8 x 800GB SAS and 2 c 400GB Dell ☎️0800 999 3282 🌍www.r3datarecovery.com R3pair✅ R3cover✅ R3store Youtube https://youtu.be/e1dkwJ60JgI
Sorted my memory driver in a few days, saved all my photos , thousands of them, from a hard I was very close to thrown it away a couple of times as nobody else gave a chance. Can't thank enough. Paid about half the price I have been quoted by Currys . Delivery was a huge problem, but that is nothing to do with R3 Data recovery
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 1st June 2021
Helpful Report
(Rugby 01788499282) -
Hi Ioan Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We can help when Currys PC World or any Data Recovery Specialists in the Fields of Data Recovery cannot. Andy and the Team at R3 Data Recovery 0800 999 3282 / 01788 499282 "Got this hard drive , bought like 12 years ago, stored thousands of photos. It was supposed to be safe, however, stopped working. Cannot access the photos, I took it to Currys, they said they can not do anything about it. A friend of mine said I should try a data recovery firm. I am not good at all with exact specifications of what is what, I am a nurse. But so many memories there, I am happy to pay to have them back, if possible."
Excellent and a very quick service! Recovered files other data recovery companies said we're impossible to recover. Can't recommend them highly enough.
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 1st June 2021
Helpful Report
(Glasgow) -
Thank you for your review Daryl The files on the Lexar V60 SD 64GB Card were inaccessible "See the card but cannot access files. " R3 engineers successfully recovered over 48GB and for speed returned the recovered data within 30 hours of arrival from Scotland to our lab in Sheffield. R3 Data Recovery emergency services can include dedicated driver collection and return or secure download where appropriate. If your ​data has been corrupted, erased, damaged or if you have accidentally deleted your digital images and pictures we can help. ​Ring us today on 0800 999 3282 or click here to fill out our FREE, no-obligation diagnostics form for immediate help and assistance. R3 Data Recovery Ltd Security House Royds Mill Windsor Street Sheffield S4 7WB 0800 999 3282 andy@r3datarecovery.com https://youtu.be/oXcyu9GhC1U www.r3datarecovery.com http://www.reviews.co.uk/company-reviews/store/r3-data-recovery-ltd
The epitome of professional! I had an issue with a back up drive of photos of my children growing up, and having worked with R3 on a different matter they was the first people I contacted. From the get go the communication was constant throughout the recovery process and due a delay in sourcing a replacement drive the process was extended, but this didn't matter as this was all explained and I was reassured that the matter was well in hand. Unfortunately I can't remember the ladies name who helped me at the end process but she was brilliant able to answer any questions I had! I would highly recommend R3 for any data recovery from a single drive to 100s+
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 1st June 2021 R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 1st June 2021
Helpful Report
(South Yorkshire Data Recovery) -
Many thanks for your review Ryan Your "SamGate" was one of the more troublesome drives that took several weeks to find the correct matching donor after the heads crashed and were too damaged to risk using again and required a platter swap. Samsung ST500LM014 Momentus from 2015 2 Platters 4 Heads Stiction approx 50% in (heads damaged & spindle seized) "Tried all sorts of donors, 320GBs, 500GBs and 1TBs of the same and similar family model drives and all incompatible. "donor arrived, appears compatible." Once located it took only 4 days to complete an almost full recovery When Ryan collected a few tonnes of our scrapped donor drives for recycling he mentioned he had a failed hard drive. I offered to get the lab to take a look 😎 I updated him by text✅R3covered✅ Andy and the Team at R3 Data Recovery Ltd Britains data recovery Hospital for Businesses and Consumers. ☎️0800 999 3282 🌍www.r3datarecovery.com
Super helpful. Easy to deal with and proactive in recovering your data. Cannot recommend highly enough!
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 1st June 2021
Helpful Report
(Bolt0n Data Recovery 01204 274282) -
Thank you for your review Noel R3 Data Recovery has been continually developing Security House for over 15 years to deliver the highest possible success rates. We are called upon when data is declared unrecoverable by Computer repair, IT support, and other data recovery specialists. The stats showed just two files could not be fully recovered out of nearly 470,000 Dropped Toshiba 2TB Clicking DT01ABA200 ****************************************** Folders - 19300 Files - 469114 ( 726.68 Gb) Normal Files - 469111 Problem Files - 2 ****************************************** Andy and the Team at R3 Local Bolten DD 0120 4274282 National Freephone 0800 999 3282 www.r3datarecovery.com
Brilliant service!
R3 Data Recovery Ltd 5 star review on 1st June 2021
Helpful Report
(London Data Recovery 0207 1180224) -
Hi Gosia Glad we could be of service recovering the data from the internal SSD of the Microsoft Tablet. Your organisation's research to find a team of data recovery specialists that could deliver the highest success rates ensured the minimum of disruption despite the 150 mile distance. Secure dedicated driver collection and standard courier return of the data on a password protected and encrypted drive ensured the minimum of disruption and maximum data protection. Andy and the team at R3 London Data Recovery local number 0207 1180224 National freephone 0800 999 3282 www.r3datarecovery.com
R3 Data Recovery saved my digital brain. I had a major harddrive failure with the risk of losing years of work. R3 responded quickly to my initial enquiry. They followed up with communication throughout the process. And they successfully saved the files I feared were lost. I would definitely use them again. Strongly recommend.
Helpful Report
Very speedy and helpful. Sorted my problem quickly and efficiently. It is difficult when you are ageing to keep up with technology and the problems it brings, but the guy on the telephone couldn't have been more helpful. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Excellent customer service and recovered all of my lost data - thank you! R3 speedily replied to my initial enquiry along with a quote. Collection service was quick and easy. R3 kept in contact via email to update me on progress as my data was being recovered. They managed to save all of my missing files!
Helpful Report
R3 Data Recovery Ltd is rated 4.79 based on 288 reviews