R3 Data Recovery Reviews

4.71 Rating 387 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend R3 Data Recovery
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read R3 Data Recovery  Reviews

About R3 Data Recovery :

R3 Data Recovery is one of the best teams of data recovery engineers ever assembled in the UK. Security House is one of the few full data and disaster recovery labs in the UK accessible to all who need a high success rate reliable data recovery service from industry leading DR engineers at an affordable cost.

Visit Website

Phone:

0800 999 3282

Email:

andy@r3datarecovery.com

Location:

Security House Royds Mill Windsor St

Write Your review

Tell us how R3 Data Recovery made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
R3 Data Recovery  5 star review on 23rd August 2019
Paul B
More Photos & Videos
R3 Data Recovery  5 star review on 17th October 2018
Morgan Burns
More Photos & Videos
R3 Data Recovery  5 star review on 3rd October 2018
AF
More Photos & Videos
R3 Data Recovery  5 star review on 9th September 2018
Kuldeep Mann
More Photos & Videos
R3 Data Recovery  1 star review on 3rd September 2018
Matt
More Photos & Videos
R3 Data Recovery  5 star review on 24th August 2018
Rob
More Photos & Videos
R3 Data Recovery  5 star review on 9th July 2018
Wendy Mcarthur
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
They gave clear advice over the phone. This was free & is working OK at the moment.
R3 Data Recovery  5 star review on 9th September 2016
(Nottingham) -
Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review.

Andy the team at R3
Very quick turn around, kept me up to date with the progress. Would deffo use again if i had too.
R3 Data Recovery  5 star review on 6th September 2016
(London) -
Many thanks for the review. Despite a long and busy life your Hitachi Desktop drive failed after 6 years of continuous use. Our lab carries stock of donor parts and our engineers are the best in the business. Despite a head crash and bad sectors the quality of the recovery speaks for itself 99.98% 218.6GB and within the budget quoted at the outset.
Many thanks for the review

Andy and the team at R3 Data Recovery
Very professional, they managed to recover a lot of my files!
Thanks again,
Max
R3 Data Recovery  5 star review on 16th March 2016
? Example Image of drive recovered Western Digital WD7500AARX-00N0YB0 750GB

Hi Max Glad we could be of service and thank you for taking time to leave a review. The team at R3 are developing one of the very best data recovery labs ever established in the UK and its built by the owners and engineers who work in it. Andy
After 2 months & at least 4 discs some in the wrong format (apple) I finally received most of my data albeit often with files multiplied. I was finally rescued by Martin to whom l am grateful.Telephone communication is difficult unless you are initiating business though Emails are usually returned reasonably quickly.
Dear Hugh

Whilst we accept the process was lengthy, it was in part due to your changing your mind about the file format required for the recovered data.

Your drive failed during an upgrade from Windows 8 to Windows 10. You actually sent in 2 drives one Western Digital m/n WD30EZRS-11J99B1 Capacity 3TB , the other Hitachi m/n HTS725050A9A364, 500GB drive.
After recovery you required the return drive data to be formatted for use with a MAC, this is where our processing of your case ran into a communications issue during the August Holidays and the recovered data had already been returned formatted for Windows NTFS which is how it came in.

Once we understood that you were having problems reading Windows formatted drives on your replacement MAC system we were able to sort out the formatting of the drive.

We have to take full responsibility for the communication issues and not realising that you were changing your operating system because you had lost faith in Windows.

However it must be stated that MAC system drives fail more regularly than Windows drives especially in iMac systems and for the same reasons they do in Windows systems, Media degradation, power fluctuations, firmware issues and user interferences, so when making a judgement about any product or service, manufacturer or operating system it should be made in light of all the facts.

Andy
R3 Data Recovery
Great service, quick turnaround and everything restored. Many thanks.
(Brackley) -
Many thanks for the review Helen

Our Seagate hard drive recovery specialist was able to gain access to the ST2000DM001 and make a full image, from which all data was recovered. However the drive may have been degrading over some considerable period before becoming inaccessible. The file list and integrity check showed well over 99% of files were in perfect condition.

For future try to protect storage device via a UPS (uninterupptable power supply)

Glad we could be of help.

Andy
R3 Data Recovery is rated 4.71 based on 387 reviews