R & J Landscapes Reviews

4.98 Rating 115 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend R & J Landscapes
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Live Chat
Read R & J Landscapes Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

020 8012 7849

Write Your review

Tell us how R & J Landscapes made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (Optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
R&J Landscapes were a real pleasure to work with and we are so pleased we chose them for our garden renovation. From initial enquiry right through to completion of work, they have been highly professional throughout and we are delighted with the result! Jason and his team work with the customer to achieve the desired outcome, offering ideas and guidance on design options, competitive pricing and the work is carried out to a very high standard. Jali is a credit to his company, hard-working, courteous, tidy and great attention to detail. This is what you get with R&J - a great pride in their work and genuine desire to deliver for the customer. Thank you Jason, Daphne, Jali and John - your have delivered what we hoped for our garden and more! We look forward to working with you again in the future.
4 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Driveway gates were replaced. They look perfect, exactly what I wanted. Installer Pete did an excellent and very professional job of taking down the old gates and putting up the new ones. I am very pleased with them
3 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Peter was an excellent workman. A perfectionist and so considerate in the way he carried out his work. We are thrilled with our new garden. Thank you Peter and Jason.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
R&J installed a patio for me several years ago and I was thrilled then and it still is amazing I therefore had no hesitation in asking them to do some work on my garden which I am equally pleased with their whole approach is professional and caring and I would use them whenever I need work doing M. Bragazza
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
You made an excellent job of my garden fence. I am delighted with the result and I was particularly impressed with Pete who worked consistently and cheerfully. Dianna
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good ideas on what to do with the small space and able to provide the extra service by buying and planting flowers in the newly installed flowerbed. Jason and Daphne both very professional and helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Pricing was competitive. They had helpful suggestions and got the work done efficiently.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Whilst the price was not the cheapest quote we received, we were extremely pleased with our choice. The work was carried out to a very high standard and with no fuss and NO MESS. Peter, who carried out the work, was very pleasant, courteous and hard working and we are now the proud owners of two beautiful lawns!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
This is the 5th time R & J Landscapes have done work for us. We have always found the work to be first class. This recent work, replacing our back garden fence, was of the usual high standard and everything was left clean and tidy, after completion and the fence aligned to perfection with the contours of the garden. Satisfaction is also achieved when the same staff have worked here before.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
No complaints with this company. They made a first class job of removing our old tired lawn and replaced with new. All spoil was removed and surrounding areas swept up and tidied.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I can thoroughly recommend R & J Landscapes. I now have a lovely new landscaped back garden. All the work done was of a very high standard. Jason and his team of skilled workmen took pride in their work and followed all my ideas with wonderful results. Thank you once again Jason, Daphne and the team.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
We opted for a local Company for our landscaping project in Harrow and, having read their reviews, chose R&J Landscapes. Although we already had a good idea of what we wanted, Jason was very helpful in deciding what was the best way of achieving our plan. The work started and finished on time and to budget with a minimum of fuss and disruption. R&J's staff were very efficient, worked very hard and were polite and helpful. The end result was better than we had envisaged and we would have no hesitation in recommending them. A&N Harrow
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
My front garden and rear garden patio have been completely transformed to a very high standard and I am very pleased with the finished result. Jaly is a credit to your Company and, along with his team, were first rate hard workers. They were very professional, courteous, reliable and tidy and all debris and rubbish was always cleared away. Jason frequently visited the site and was always very helpful and knowledgeable. He was efficient and friendly throughout. Daphne, in the office, was always helpful and friendly. I would certainly recommend your Company. Very many thanks. Well done!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Very pleased with work done, and the debris from the tree cutting cleared away to a very high degree.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thanks to Keith, Steve and Peter our front garden has been transformed from a hard to mow steep grass slope into two terraced flower beds with a path in between and front and side walls with a gravel section at the bottom. Great work, thanks to all at R & J Landscapes.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
From beginning to end Jason (ably supported by his team) led my lawn project in a very professional way. The key points of differentiation from other suppliers were: 1. Honesty. Jason was very frank with his initial recommendations. He could have suggested far more expensive solutions but guided me to the correct alternative. 2. Knowledge. Advice offered, as you would expect, showed an excellent understanding of soil types, drainage and all landscaping matters. 3. Reliability. The job was completed to a high standard and on time. Jason’s team were first rate workers. Based on the above, I would have no hesitation in recommending R&J for jobs of this type.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Very pleased with the quality of the work! Thanks a lot Peter!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I did my research before contacting R & J (and they were also recommended by a friend), my preference being a local-ish longstanding family firm and in all aspects, their service has exceeded my expectations. I have a smallish back garden and had been wanting to improve it for some years. I do not have the funds to do all the work at once and liked that they were prepared to do phased work and to utilise materials I already had. Jason provided advice and the original quote and has since revisited to look at the next phases; he is very accommodating and nice to deal with. Pete did the work whilst I was away, to a standard far higher than I expected, and left everything tidy and a pleasure to come home to. Daphne has provided efficient back-office support and good communication. They may not be the cheapest but are probably competitive and are worth paying for. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I have used the services of R and J for many years. I always find them to be reliable and the work is to a very high standard. The workmen turn up on the day they promise and they stay until the job is complete. I won a local "best front garden" award last year and R and J must take some of the credit!! I have no hesitation in recommending them. Sue (Bushey, Herts)
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I have a wonderful new front garden thanks to R & J Landscapes. The whole job was professionally done and I am very pleased with the finished result. Jason was very helpful and came up with the exact design that I wanted. It all looks really good. Thank you R & J Landscapes. Would recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
R & J Landscapes is rated 4.98 based on 115 reviews