Qwatex Ltd Reviews

4.98 Rating 64 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend Qwatex Ltd
Gareth Jones
Verified Buyer
""Build fitted wardrobes under stairs in basement bedroom" A first class job. We are very happy with the wardrobe that Mindis and Tom from Qwatex built for us. Quality workmanship, a perfect fit and all fitted in the timeframe they had estimated. Mindis and Tom were very respectful while working here and took all measures necessary to ensure that dust did not end up on the carpet and furniture. They also left the place clean and tidy at the end of each day. I'd definitely recommend Qwatex."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Visit Website
Adelina Ventura
Verified Buyer
"Absolutly love my wardrob. 5***** for tidiness, politness, quality etc. Would totaly recomend"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Kingsley Moore
Verified Buyer
"Qwatex were great. They performed the job quickly and efficiently with no fuss. They were well priced and very polite and friendly. I would not hesitate to use them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Marcia & Roland Minto
Verified Buyer
"Overall we are very pleased with the quality of the work undertaken. The designer tried hard to accommodate all our wishes, as well as blending the new furniture in with the existing decoration of the room. The construction and installation were done with great care and attention to detail, and we would recommend Quatex to anyone contemplating updating the look of their bedroom."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Jocelyn Turner
Verified Buyer
"Very happy with our fitted wardrobes, they look great. Excellent workmanship and great service. Would definitely recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Alex Kaniasta
Verified Buyer
"Mindis is a perfectionist. His work is very clean and precise . We are very happy with the wardrobe. Finished to high standards. Would not hesitate to recommend or hiring him again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Rebecca Boorman
Verified Buyer
"Friendly and efficient."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Sarah Gang
Verified Buyer
"So thrilled with the wardrobes that Mindis and his team built in an alcove above stairs in our smallest bedroom - to be my baby daughter's nursery. It was an awkward space and a small room but the attention to detail Mindis gave from the very first quotation and throughout the design process has made a stunning result. The doors were made shaker style to the same style as the chest / changer we already had and care was taken to go through each detail and dimension with me prior to install. On installation day Mindis and his team worked very hard to get everything done in a day and to keep me involved in the process by asking me about the little things like height of hanging rail, shelf etc. The end result is that they have transformed a box room that could not really function into a beautiful nursery. I can't recommend Qwatex highly enough."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Mindis and his team (Tom and Victor) were excellent, always on time, always polite and their work was to an exceptional standard. They left the house clean at the end of each day, and didn't treat it as though it was a building site even though some other contractors were still on site. They built 4 cupboard/shelf units and a bespoke diamond wine rack for me and I couldn't be happier with the finished products. The work took a day or 2 longer than the original estimate, but that's to be expected as we agreed to make some alterations to the design of the wine rack when the guys were already working at the house, and these alterations needed to be redrawn on the CAD program so that I could see the updated design. The Qwatex website (which is very good indeed) helped to pick the design of the cupboard/shelf units, and I've ended up with exactly what I wanted. Pricing was competitive, and once I've finished painting the units myself (I would have preferred them to do the painting, but we needed to save that cost) I will ask him back to see if the finish I've produced meets his exacting standards. Mindis will not compromise on a perfect finish, I would not hesitate to recommend him or use Qwatex again in the future."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Zara Ricketts
Verified Buyer
"Overall the work was good and at a good price. We would definitely use Qwatex again!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Robyn Phiri
Verified Buyer
"Very professional and pleasant. Punctual and efficient. Would definitely recommend this team. R.P Sidcup"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Anthony Wright
Verified Buyer
"Very satisfied with the service from Qwatex. The guys were completely professional, efficient and very pleasant too. The finished job is very good, and the price was excellent. After an initial visit, they provided me with an itemised estimate so I could see exactly what I was paying for, and then came back and produced an amended estimate to reflect changes I asked for. All the appointments were booked through their excellent website. On the day itself they arrived on time, and then worked without a break for 8 hours to complete everything. They also responded immediately when I asked them to change something, moving the position of door handles a few cm and filling previously cut holes so there was no trace of their earlier work. We'll definitely use them again for future carpentry work."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Massimo Dell'Omo
Verified Buyer
"very efficient. The job is done with high quality and fast. Costs are acceptable. The tam of Qwatex was able and efficient in overcoming problems."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Annette Babita
Verified Buyer
"I am really pleased with the end product. These guys are very professional and will work with you to ensure that the end product is of high quality. The wardrobes fitted are better than what you would get in most of the furniture stores. The guys are also trust worthy, so you don't have to be at home while they are working. I have used Mindis for various jobs and he knows his trade. He is also a genuinely nice guy. While working at my house, he helped my elderly neighbour to sort out an electric problem. He did this for free and would not even accept a small gesture of thanks. I would recommend these guys because you will have a piece of mind. Thank you Mindis for the good work. Annette"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Peter Clark
Verified Buyer
"I recently employed Qwatex to supply and fit a new bedroom door as well as fit new skirting board at the same time. They were very punctual both when arriving to price the job and when carrying out the work itself and the work carried out was of a very good standard. Would definitely use them again"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Lisa Ballard
Verified Buyer
"We are just thrilled with the service provided by Qwatex. From first contact, to booking an appointment and throughout the entire process, Qwatex have been super efficient, attentive, accurate, hard working and delivered a first class job. They were able to carry out the work on a Sunday and were thoughtful enough to request a 10am start so as not to annoy our neighbours with their power tools first thing on a Sunday morning! I cannot recommend them highly enough, and will definitely be using them again for any carpentry requirements we have in the future. Many thanks!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Kirsty Finch
Verified Buyer
"The quality of the work is excellent and it is clear that they take great pride in the product they are delivering. They turned up when they said they would, kept us informed of any problems encountered and the progress being made. The quotes / invoices are very detailed and the administration is very efficient. We were very pleased with the finished work and we would most definitely recommend them."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Zoe Hanson
Verified Buyer
"prompt,reliable service as always, very professional finish, have recommended Qwatex to friends and family."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Tania Kalsi
Verified Buyer
"Excellent carpentry work putting in a new door with a sloping wall in a loft. Good value and worked hard."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Agnes Horvath
Verified Buyer
"Qwatex were prompt and reliable throughout the whole process: planning, quoting, installing. They were also flexible, willing and able to incorporate my ideas and changes of mind, which is much appreciated. They provide fantastic value for money and very good quality. Mindis' perfectionism ensured no detail was overlooked. The icing on the cake? They really did clean up after themselves!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Qwatex Ltd is rated 4.98 based on 64 reviews