Quay Living Reviews

4.22 Rating 9 Reviews
78 %
of reviewers recommend Quay Living

Write Your review

Tell us how Quay Living made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Quay holidays saved the day when Bookings.com double booked a property for our 19 person group. Quay holidays where very helpful in organising for a roof over our heads. The property La Dolce Vita, Le Beau Arrowsmith Road Wimborne Dorset, was beautiful, clean, modern and spacious. Unfortunately however the second day of our stay we identified some faults. We had no working televisions (a problem for the 11 children in our group), despite there being 2 sky boxes in the property. More seriously, when the extractor fan was switched on in the kitchen, water cascaded down onto the oven top, i'm not an electrican, but I would guess water on an electrical appliance is not safe. This according to the handy man who arrived the day after, was a known fault, why were we not informed of this and the extractor taken out of commission? In summary, a lovely holiday home, with a couple of issues.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
In all our dealings with Quay Living we have found staff to be very efficient and helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Number One we have not recently made a purchase from you and will not again in the future. Read your negative Reviews from your former loyal paying clients. They say it all. Quay ‘Holidays’ to be avoided. Your X Client.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We have booked previously with Quay Holidays and have been more than satisfied that's why when wanting to holiday in the Poole area again we chose to book with them again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I recently spent 3 nights in "Panorama" No. 1 and it certainly lived up to its name. The sitting room has magnificent views of the harbour and despite the bad weather, there was always something to watch. The apartment is very well equipped and spotlessly clean and my only criticism is the size of one of the bedrooms and that it had no hanging space. It was my third visit and would have no hesitation in returning.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The apartment was very light and spacious. It was well situated and equipped (minor point - we would have liked a bread knife, but sliced bread saved the day). Despite it being in a big complex it was surprisingly quiet. It took us a few days to find our way from reception to the apartment confidently but the signage is good, as are the instructions supplied by Quay Holiday staff. The staff, both onsite and admin were very friendly, helpful and flexible whenever we needed to contact them. I'd highly recommend all aspects of our holiday and would definitely stay again if we are in the area in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We spent an enjoyable week at Driftwood in Poole despite the miserable, wet weather. An easy walk from the house into the Old Town which has a good selection of cafes and restaurants and also useful for the ferry to Brownsea Island. Admin was quick and efficient.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Have recently booked holiday for 2020 with Quay Living. Once again their service has been brilliant.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The representative I dealt with was knowledgeable and easily accessible. I was calling from overseas and due to time differences I was able to call back and speak to the same representative easily. I had previously dealt with your company some years previously and my record was still available.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Quay Living is rated 4.22 based on 9 reviews