Quay Holidays Reviews

4.73 Rating 195 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Quay Holidays
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.83 out of 5
Read Quay Holidays Reviews

About Quay Holidays:

We’re a family firm managing the biggest selection of privately-owned self-catering houses and apartments in beautiful Poole and Bournemouth, Dorset. We offer everything from cosy and quaint to modern and fabulous, and we’re really hands-on, so you can be assured of a relaxing and hassle-free holiday. Most of our properties are walking distance to great facilities, excellent restaurants and brilliant bars, all set against the backdrop of Poole’s stunning natural harbour! Our ‘phone lines are open until 10pm daily, so give us a call and let us help find your perfect holiday property!

Quay Holidays Reviews | 8th February 2020
quayholidays
More Photos & Videos
Quay Holidays Reviews | 7th February 2020
quayholidays
More Photos & Videos
Quay Holidays 5 star review on 7th December 2019
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Quay Holidays 5 star review on 16th May 2019
Fiona Hester
More Photos & Videos
Quay Holidays 5 star review on 18th April 2019
Sonia Waters
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Accommodation is next to an industrial area over 1 mile from shops & restaurants. Bed unacceptably firm and small. Our view was of a car park, nothing like the open sea view as depicted when booking. We only stayed one night instead of the 3 we booked. Quay staff were sympathetic and did try alternatives but very limited choice this time of year.
Posted 10 months ago
Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry that the accommodation was not as you expected. The apartment overlooks Poole Yacht Club and has views to the harbour beyond, with Rockley Beach and Poole Harbour close by. I am sorry that we were not able to find you alternative accommodation at this busy time, but do hope that you will visit the area again soon. With best wishes The Quay Team.
Posted 10 months ago
Very disappointed to be told to leave the apartment whilst repairs were made to sliding balcony doors. Health and safety was the reason given.
We have used Quay before & find the website & booking admin to be good - but given the cost of the apartment for a week’s rent we don’t feel it is appropriate to be told we have to vacate the accommodation to allow for non urgent repairs.
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Julie, Thank you for taking the time to feedback following your stay. I am so sorry that you were inconvenienced due to the repair to the balcony door, which you were advised of on arrival. The owner had arranged for a contractor to replace the rollers, and it was only once the contractor attended that he advised that the glass pane needed to be removed and that for safety reasons you were asked to vacate while the work was carried out. We do hope that you will return to Poole again and we look forward to welcoming you. The Quay Team.
Posted 10 months ago
It is a shame that we had at least 4 visits for maintenance during our stay, probably preparing for next week's renters.
Would have been better if all of this had been done before we arrived.
We have just learnt that our bed uppers was missing 3 slats. Thy will be change today but we are leaving tomorrow.
Lights were put in separate bathroom downstairs yesterday.
The only washroom with a bath.
We did inform you of this on our arrival Saturday as well as all other non working lights.
Leaking toilets, disgusting kettle, etc...
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Thierry, Thanks for your feedback. We are sorry that you had these issues during your stay and that we were not able to put things right for you immediately. We do try to rectify any issues as soon as they are reported, unfortunately, further to our handyman’s visit we had to arrange for an electrician to attend to fix the bathroom lights, which is why there was a delay in these being fixed. The bed slats have been replaced and had been planned to be done while the property was not occupied, we apologise for this disturbance during your stay. We’ve also sent over a plumber to check the toilets having now received your feedback, and will check the kettle, which we did descale recently. We hope to be able to welcome you back again soon. The Quay Hols Team.
Posted 11 months ago
Quay Holidays is rated 4.73 based on 195 reviews