Quadrant Damp & Timber Treatments Reviews

4.81 Rating 53 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend Quadrant Damp & Timber Treatments

Write Your review

Tell us how Quadrant Damp & Timber Treatments made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone
communication channels
"Richard who came over to help was absolutely brilliant, so helpful and very honest , I would highly recommend, thanks"
Posted 2 weeks ago
Visit Website
"incredible . saved me £20,000 by not needing a new roof recommended by a federation of master builders member !!"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"My damp problem was guttering related, so wasn't their area, but the man who came to quote was really generous with his time and advice."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Not a good experience. Seemed fine to begin with and then person sent to do the work had not been briefed on what to do and didn’t actually treat any brickwork, just pulled down plaster work and put it back up again. Had to redo a lot of the work. Richard ignored me, no response to texts or emails."
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi. Thank you for your feedback and we are incredibly sorry to hear about the service you have received. We can assure you this is not typical of our work at Quadrant Damp Proofing. If you wish to discuss the issue further please get in touch with our head office on 0800 859 5938.
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Richard turned up on time and gave an honest appraisal of the damp problem at my apartment even though this ultimatley meant that there would be no work for Quadrant. I'm sure there are companies out there that would have tried to persuade me to take a solution which was not appropriate so they could get a job booked in, so well done. Good to meet an honest company."
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Andrew. Thank you for your review and your kind words.
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Quadrant gave a very prompt response to our call and a big thank you to Richard for explaining the problem, giving advice and easing any fears about the problem. The service was very efficient and I would have no hesitation in recommending Quadrant. Thanks again Richard!"
Posted 4 months ago
"Gave me some very good free advice and didn’t try to sell me anything I didn’t need!"
Posted 5 months ago
"What a brilliant service! One call to Quadrant and they took details and handled it from there. We wanted advice about a house we were buying and they provided a survey plus lots of helpful free advice! Highly recommend. Ritchard was great, thank you."
Posted 5 months ago
"Professional visit from a surveyor who expressed his views and appeared to give an umbiased opinion .I didn't get the impression he was after business at any price."
Posted 6 months ago
"Quandrant visited us to look at some potential work. We were given valuable advice which will help us resolve our problem ourselves at minimal cost. Thank you to your member of staff who was punctual, friendly, professional and knowledgeable. If we have any other requirements in the future I will get in touch. Thank you again!"
Posted 9 months ago
"Richard Tysoe responded very quickly to my request for advice when it seemed that there could be a problem with dry rot and fungus after a long-standing bathroom leak. He took up floorboards and inspected, then advised that the only action needed was to get one floorboard replaced which had become compromised by the leak. He was cheerful and helpful, and did not charge for the visit. I am reassured and grateful."
Posted 9 months ago
"Having some serious rot in the joists of the downstairs floor I phoned Quadrant for a survey prior to having the area treated. Richard Tyso came out, examined the floor and told me it was not dry rot as I had thought, but that if the timbers were dried, and the rotten parts replaced, apart from ensuring better ventilation to prevent further trouble then no other work on the property was required. I was expecting to have expensive work carried out, instead it was a job that I could do myself. Not only did Mr. Tyso not charge for the survey and his advice, he even offered to lend me a dehumidifier for several weeks free!"
Posted 10 months ago
"I wanted to say thank you to Richard for the checks he carried out on the property I'm purchasing and easing any fears we had arising from the Home Buyers report. The service provided was very efficient and the checks were thorough. I would have no hesitation in recommending Quadrant or using them in future should a problem arise. Thanks Richard!"
Posted 11 months ago
"Ritchard Tysoe came to survey my work and was a a very cheerful and professional.He quickly identified the cause of our damp problem and made recommendations. I found him to be thoughtful, very much a people person and honest. I really appreciate Quadrant, prior to finding them on the website I had rang various other companies who wanted to charge us between £95-£199 just simply to come out and survey the work, Quadrant charged nothing and I will definitely use them again in the future. Please beware of other imitation out there and dont waste your money. It turns out our work was very minor in nature. Thanks again Ritchard!"
Posted 11 months ago
"Review: Just a quick to say thanks to Richard who came around today and gave me some very sound and free advice. Many firms would have taken advantage of my predicament and lack of knowledge and booked me in for an expensive fix. Richard on the other hand simply told me what the issue was in his opinion and how to fix it myself. I'll make sure I will recommend you in the future!! Thanks Frank Best Frnk"
Posted 11 months ago
"They saved me thousands. I wanted cavity wall installation done and was advised to seek the expertise of a damp proofing company. The gentleman came and very quickly assessed the property and said that I shouldn't need wall installation or the damp proofing as we live on a stepped hill and explained why it wouldn't be a good idea. I would def recommend them to anyone who wants to speak to the experts if they have a damp issue or any concerns with property being under ground level."
Posted 1 year ago
"This company is professional and I would recommend them. They visited my property as agreed, gave me advice and are very knowledgeable. As it happens I didn't need there service but there was no charge! Thanks Richard. K. Ahluwalia"
Posted 1 year ago
"Very efficient. Was happy to give advice confirming that we did not have problem and put our minds at rest. If we had needed to have treatment, I would have had no hesitation in asking Quadrant to deal with it. Nigel and Jill Kelly"
Posted 1 year ago
"Very quick delivery time and a good price."
Posted 1 year ago
"Richard was recommended to me to assess cause of some rising damp. He visited as arranged and resolved the problem without further work required and at no charge. Thank you. FG"
Posted 1 year ago
Quadrant Damp & Timber Treatments is rated 4.81 based on 53 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support