Quadrant Damp & Timber Treatments Reviews

4.87 Rating 45 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend Quadrant Damp & Timber Treatments

Write Your review

Tell us how Quadrant Damp & Timber Treatments made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Professional visit from a surveyor who expressed his views and appeared to give an umbiased opinion .I didn't get the impression he was after business at any price."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Visit Website
"Quandrant visited us to look at some potential work. We were given valuable advice which will help us resolve our problem ourselves at minimal cost. Thank you to your member of staff who was punctual, friendly, professional and knowledgeable. If we have any other requirements in the future I will get in touch. Thank you again!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Richard Tysoe responded very quickly to my request for advice when it seemed that there could be a problem with dry rot and fungus after a long-standing bathroom leak. He took up floorboards and inspected, then advised that the only action needed was to get one floorboard replaced which had become compromised by the leak. He was cheerful and helpful, and did not charge for the visit. I am reassured and grateful."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Having some serious rot in the joists of the downstairs floor I phoned Quadrant for a survey prior to having the area treated. Richard Tyso came out, examined the floor and told me it was not dry rot as I had thought, but that if the timbers were dried, and the rotten parts replaced, apart from ensuring better ventilation to prevent further trouble then no other work on the property was required. I was expecting to have expensive work carried out, instead it was a job that I could do myself. Not only did Mr. Tyso not charge for the survey and his advice, he even offered to lend me a dehumidifier for several weeks free!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"I wanted to say thank you to Richard for the checks he carried out on the property I'm purchasing and easing any fears we had arising from the Home Buyers report. The service provided was very efficient and the checks were thorough. I would have no hesitation in recommending Quadrant or using them in future should a problem arise. Thanks Richard!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Ritchard Tysoe came to survey my work and was a a very cheerful and professional.He quickly identified the cause of our damp problem and made recommendations. I found him to be thoughtful, very much a people person and honest. I really appreciate Quadrant, prior to finding them on the website I had rang various other companies who wanted to charge us between £95-£199 just simply to come out and survey the work, Quadrant charged nothing and I will definitely use them again in the future. Please beware of other imitation out there and dont waste your money. It turns out our work was very minor in nature. Thanks again Ritchard!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Review: Just a quick to say thanks to Richard who came around today and gave me some very sound and free advice. Many firms would have taken advantage of my predicament and lack of knowledge and booked me in for an expensive fix. Richard on the other hand simply told me what the issue was in his opinion and how to fix it myself. I'll make sure I will recommend you in the future!! Thanks Frank Best Frnk"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"They saved me thousands. I wanted cavity wall installation done and was advised to seek the expertise of a damp proofing company. The gentleman came and very quickly assessed the property and said that I shouldn't need wall installation or the damp proofing as we live on a stepped hill and explained why it wouldn't be a good idea. I would def recommend them to anyone who wants to speak to the experts if they have a damp issue or any concerns with property being under ground level."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"This company is professional and I would recommend them. They visited my property as agreed, gave me advice and are very knowledgeable. As it happens I didn't need there service but there was no charge! Thanks Richard. K. Ahluwalia"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Very efficient. Was happy to give advice confirming that we did not have problem and put our minds at rest. If we had needed to have treatment, I would have had no hesitation in asking Quadrant to deal with it. Nigel and Jill Kelly"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Very quick delivery time and a good price."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Richard was recommended to me to assess cause of some rising damp. He visited as arranged and resolved the problem without further work required and at no charge. Thank you. FG"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Friendly free no-obligation or hard sell advice recently received from Richard with thanks!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Dear Ellie Thank you. The work was completed very quickly and the room left swept and tidy. I understand from the Quadrant team that the work is guaranteed and I will receive some paper work to certify this. Kind regards Anna Adil"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Trustworthy, professional service. Would definitely recommend"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I have been dealing with Richard at Quadrant for best part of 10 years and have recommended him and his team to countless clients. Great workmanship and a professional and honest approach to an industry where I have encountered the opposite. Top marks! Mr Shez Chand"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Dear Jackie I have transferred the outstanding amount into your account. I should also like to say that I was very impressed with your operative who came to do the work. He was helpful, knowledgeable and very thorough and I should like to thank him for doing such a good job. I expect you will now send me a hard copy of the details of the work carried out, the invoice and the Guarantee. Many thanks Frances"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I would like to say thank for the excellent and professional service I received this week. I was very impressed with the gentleman who came out to inspect my property, his advice was invaluable and would have no hesitation in recommending Quadrant."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Thank you so much for all your recent advise and damp report, I’m really impressed at your professionalism. It is so refreshing these days to get such a thorough and efficient service. Yvonne Addison"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Always hard to find honest and reliable companies in this trade, used Quadrant for my inlaws flat in Hanwell W7. Very reasonable quote and happy to recommend their work especially after bad experiences with other companies in the area."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Quadrant Damp & Timber Treatments is rated 4.87 based on 45 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support