Purplebricks Reviews

1.93 Rating 88 Reviews
22% of reviewers recommend Purplebricks
1539 Review Views (past 24 hours)
5PM - 7PM
92 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
190 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
351 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
61 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
44 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
63 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
196 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
60 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
116 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
59 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
163 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
144 Review Views
5PM
5PM

Popular Questions:

Customer Service

How can I contact Purplebricks?

About Purplebricks: The modern and innovative answer to an estate agents, we’re the revolution that the property market needed. Here at Purplebricks, we’re still ‘proper’ estate agents, we just do things a little differently to benefit our customers. We work longer, more flexible hours, we don’t charge commission and we let you take control as much or as little as you want. Our customers can’t get enough of this new way of selling, buying and renting property and praise the way we work after battling with the cons of traditional estate agents for too long. We know the world of property can be stressful, so all we’ve done is made it simple with great customer service and digital access to all the details and paperwork you need, 24 hours a day. Don’t just take our word for it as thousands of people each month leaving purplebricks reviews can’t be wrong. Real people, the usual processes, just done in a more efficient way, that’s how we work at Purplebricks.

Visit Website
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Purplebricks made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels
"They do not answer the phone if you have any queries. Their solicitors are appalling. They started the conveyancing for us in July 2017 and when we decided to change to our own solicitors the following March 2018 we discovered that their solicitors had done nothing at all. Therefore ours had to start right from the beginning again. I would never use them again and would never recommend them to anyone."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Are you Purplebricks? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"To anyone out there, please do not be duped by Purple Bricks 'full management' fees and promises of dealing with all queries with tenants - they just won't. They refer everything back to you to make a decision (often on problems that can be easily dealt with by their people) and in cases, despite them having £200 of our money in a pot for "emergencies", they will use contractors who expect an upfront fee and they tell you to pay this. I have been battling for months with them over a faulty alarm and instead of sorting this themselves (that's what I pay them the full fees to do), they are refusing to deal with it and asking us for £150 to pay this new person. It has been an endless source of problems from them changing their banking details, and then telling us the tenant hasn't paid their rent (it was sat in another account for PB and no-one thought of checking there so we had no money for days) to just being generally useless at answering emails or getting a decent response off them. Avoid at all costs, its one of the biggest mistakes we made using them as a letting agent."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"howard.russell@purplebricks.com lettings operation director lee.wainwright@purplebricks.com UK CEO Following unsatisfactory correspondence with eight (8) company representatives inside two months (I chose to sell and let through PB), I researched and emailed the above two staff. Despite both demonstrating speedy response, 48hrs on, I am still overwhelmed with a sense on deceit, first rolled out by several of the afore mentioned eight representatives. Superficial online money saving estate agent. I have now chosen a local agent and been able to negotiate a price within 5% of Purplebricks too-good-to-be-true service offering."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I employed Purplebricks to sell my home after 3 months I realised they where totally incompetent, I suspended the sale and employed another estate agent, Purplebricks have now invoiced me £1,200, during the sale they only ticked the boxes ! When I complained the said we have marketed the property correctly, if you want to throw you money away employ Purplebricks they are pathetic"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"If I could give 0 stars, then I would! What a dreadful company, full of sales pitch and broken promises. From beginning to end it’s been dreadful. The marketing pictures taken were like a 10 year old had taken them. I’ve had four viewings in the space of 10 months and have had to pay a high street agent to actually sell the property. They’ve not only cost me precious time, it’s also cost me an unecessary amount of money. As for being able to complain, they don’t want to discuss my concerns and still demanded full payment. If you want to sell your property, then avoid at all costs."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Used Purple Bricks on a fully managed basis to let out our flat whilst abroad. There have been a multitude of problems. They asked us to conduct the viewings for them then they called our tenant the night before she was meant to move in stating she could not longer move in without informing us, this left her in tears and we had to go the next day and check her in and exchange keys ourselves. They kept her deposit for 4 months before putting it into the DPS scheme. Despite being fully managed we have had to deal with all repairs ourselves from the other side of the world. The 6 month inspection date came and went with no correspondence from them until we chased it up, it has now been over 7 months and no inspection has been carried out. Our 'dedicated property expert' takes over a week to reply to any emails we sent. Essentially, this has been very stressful and not what we paid them for. The company is useless please don't use them to rent out your property they are absolutely terrible (hence the overall star rating!)"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"All they do is taking few photo and post it on line , they claim they charge you £899 and you can pay before ,,after or end of 10 months but they dont tell you if you dont use lawyer they force you to use you must pay them almost £400 pound fine , they claim they assist you through the sale but you dont hear from them unless you call them , PLEASE ASK ALL THE QUESTION BEFORE LETTING THEM IN YOUR BUY OR SALE"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"im experiencing a very awfully expedited renting by Purple Bricks. basically me and my family (2 small child) was promised of paint and secure parking. turned out all was just to boost our interest in the viewing time. if i tell you we went trough in hell? believe it. still having problems...slow or zero response for maintenance issues too. and we have have to go through on so many people but non of them take responsibility. if my emails are heated? the other one responding or saying "i will call the landlord and get her approval. im pretty sure landlord was bearly called up. anyways, we already moved into our 2 bedroom rented flat, 2 weeks im still not received answer where is electricity and water meter. locksmith was promised too. both front and back doors lock is broken and very hard to get in...and you know, after a long day work im not in the mood of trying and keep trying to get key turned and open the door in dark. very bad agent shame on you Purple Bricks. dodgy! we made a deal, you said paint will be finished and i have offered extra £75/month for the flat...than you broke the deal, but i still paying you the extra £75/month. okay. i will make sure let everybody know who you really are."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Travelled for more than three hours to view property. Agent arrived on time but remained sat in his car. Went up to window. Now you or I may have opened the door and said something like,'Just on my phone, be with you shortly.' Not this guy. Just a condescending smirk and a wave of the hand. Not being sure how it all worked, I asked if he was an actual estate agent or someone sent to simply show us around. 'I have been sent to show you round and I am an estate agent' was the response, with just a tad too much attitude. Thereafter, he was 'good enough', it seemed, to do us 'the favour' of showing us around. Later agreed to buy at the full asking price. Tried to use the website platform. What an absolute nightmare that is. Had originally opened the account on phone. Our email had been taken but the call centre operatives failed to record a password. When we tried to log on, the system asked for a password. We tried to reset but each time PB sent us a reset email, so it timed out so we could never use it. There must of been twenty of them. Then late one evening we got a text from our friend in the car, asking for proof of our identify and bank details. Notice a text message, not a message through the website as per their own stated charter. When we queried this we got messages from our car friend that quite frankly seemed to be an attempt to be intimidating, with exclamation marks and accusatory statements. How odd we thought. The outcome is that this individual and Purplebricks totally undermined our confidence in the property we wanted to buy. Who would use such an oddball outfit? We pulled the plug. A great loss to the vendor and hopefully also Purplebricks. I wouldn't touch them and advise you not to."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"It is over-advertisement agency, they do not miracles and do nor dealing professionally. It is one of the worst letting team agency on the market ! Regarding selling the property, you will stay with them forever, otherwise you will pay leaving fee, so another way they will charge you. Do not chose them!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"It started off well , hence the one star but after over one year on the market with not one single offer we finally gave up with them and counted it as life experience ... one not to be repeated. They rely too heavily on website advertising and their app, which is a complete and utter pain plus kept giving us wrong information. The final straw was 4 changes of people looking after our sale and 2 failed last ditch open days. We finally saw sense and went with a proper estate agent, 6 weeks with Mansell McTaggart 2 offers with one excepted, think that says it all! You definitely get what you pay for and we would not recommend them."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Purple rage, they should be called. Don't Use Purple [rage], cheap cost comes with cheap service, if you wish to spend hours on the phone, or have simple tasks, take weeks to carry out, Purple bricks is for you. As a landlord with over decade in renting, purple bricks have give the worst service. Putting a unnecessary on the tenants, I will never use them again. One star is to good for them."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Both sold and purchased via Purplebricks. Property went on the market Friday evening and sold Saturday afternoon. We paid our fee up front as we didn't want to use purplebricks conveyancer. A month down the line after we accepted the offer our solicitor to called to advise our buyer didn't even have a mortgage in place. I contacted purplebricks looking for some clarification as surely this should have been picked up sooner but I was advised their after sales team are reactive to issues raised rather than proactive so basically as they had already had their fee they weren't particularly bothered. I haven't heard a word from our agent right the way through the process not even a courtesy call. When purchasing through purple bricks the same thing again, when our offer was accepted we didn't hear from purple bricks until 2 weeks later nobody seemed to have a clue what was going on, very poor communication. Long story short we completed yesterday and the agent dealing with this was off, his voicemail had an alternative contact number to call as we had no direct contact with our Sellers so had no way of arranging to collect keys. Rang the alternative contact number straight to voicemail - still waiting for a call back. I then called Purplebricks post sales team to explain the situation which the advised they would look into it further and we would receive a phone call back within the next hour. We drove down to the house and luckily our Sellers were still there. Still waiting for a phone call back now. In my opinion our property sold itself, you can get much better service from a high street agent for the same fee. They don't lift a finger after you instruct them and any further services you require are at an additional cost. Support your local high street agent and avoid Purplebricks."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"House was put on the market, Great! Paid the extra to have our own account manager who would do the viewings and the open house, again thought Great! After the open house we received a offer after only 4 days of being on the market which was fantastic......then it all went bad. Buyer was recommended a solicitor which they accepted but then decided to use another one! My problem here with Purple Bricks is that as soon as that offer was made and accepted, we never heard from them again, never offered any help or support to both myself as a seller or to the buyer, I had then had to make contact with all parties solicitors again to chase up what is going on. Contacted our account manager, again never really offered any support or guidance and now it seems by all the delays we are over a month behind on the progress of the sale. Next time I do this I will pay the extra and go back to a high street estate agent.."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Stuart Kinge has been extremely helpful & patient with his advise to a us oldies whom are not up to date with today’s technology, we felt as ease & not pressurised to make decisions before fully understanding what we were going ahead with.. Success...we have received an offer of full asking price within 4 days. Thank you so much Stuart & we know you will be there for us until completion."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Put house on market for a agreed price what the agent said the house was worth. Then within 7 days the agent listed another house a few doors away exactly the same as mine for 30000 less. There was no consideration of the market and other sellers. This making my house unsellable and devaluing my house. Then I complaind and after many emails and calls they still charged me 699 pounds. What an absolute joke this company is. My advise stay well away and use a agent who’s interest it is to sell otherwise they don’t get paid. Very very unhappy and ripped off customer"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"So this is the second time I have been with purple bricks, the first time my house sold with in a day and I left a review regarding how hard the website was to navigate round, there agent called me and told me to take down the review as it impacts on him! It’s a review and I won’t take it down. Second time what a joke, I complained about the pictures anad said the feedback from the viewers were the pictures looks terrible compared to what the property offers, sent this feedback to purple bricks asked for pictures to be redone, he said he would send me over some dates but has he nope that was 3 weeks ago! has rang me a couple of times which I have now ignored because to be honest they are full of it"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Bought a house with PurpleBricks and I would never do this again! Their communication was poor and unprofessional. There were issues with a tight deadline and the sale could have fallen through, and they wouldn’t take my calls or return my call after I had left voicemails. Instead I receive a snotty text message thinking this would suffice. Avoid!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"No interest after u committed took viewing fees even though we had to show buyers around. Would never recommend or use again"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I have received email and phone call today to confirm I am buyer. In my account I saw the offer is declined because some one give more then I. I have already bought 2 other houses from another agency and I have NEVER had such an unprofessional service. I will never recommend this company. I got information from someone else for more after my offer was accepted. SHAME"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Purplebricks is rated 1.93 based on 88 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support