Pure Cremation Ltd Reviews

4.8 Rating 2,079 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Pure Cremation Ltd
Read Pure Cremation Ltd Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 033 7737

Email:

info@purecremation.co.uk

Location:

Charlton Park Crematorium
Charlton Down

Write Your review

Tell us how Pure Cremation Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Pure Cremation Ltd 5 star review on 25th July 2022
Susan E
Pure Cremation Ltd 5 star review on 24th July 2022
Paul A
Pure Cremation Ltd 5 star review on 16th July 2022
Virginia M
Pure Cremation Ltd 5 star review on 10th July 2022
Julie S
Pure Cremation Ltd 5 star review on 12th May 2022
Jennifer L
Pure Cremation Ltd 5 star review on 10th April 2022
Teresa M
Pure Cremation Ltd 5 star review on 3rd April 2022
Carl B
45
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I felt my father was valued. The staff were so friendly and caring. They kept me up to date with every detail. The ashes were delivered to my door within a few days by a ver lovely man who called me first to let me know he was on his way. Very happy with the service through what has been a very sad time for me. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 hours ago
This was the first time I had used Pure Cremations. From the very first call everything went so well. Claire has been so thoughtful and helpful in this very difficult time. She personally brought my mum back home to me. Would I used Pure Cremation again, yes definitely
Helpful Report
Posted 3 hours ago
We recently used Pure Cremation to carry out our Dad’s wishes. The service we received was above and beyond excellent. The compassion for our loved one shown by everyone we contacted made the process easier to deal with during difficult times. We would fully recommend Pure Cremation, they keep you informed every step of the way. We recently used pure cremation to uphold my mother's/nanas, wishes for the simple fair well that she wanted, it's always difficult to put into words but the service we received was above and beyond excellent. our lovely client care advisor Michaela Cone helped us every step of the way and through the few problems we had, that was caused by the hospital. Her due diligence and compassion for our loved ones made the process easier to handle and we cannot thank her enough for the way that she supported us through this upsetting time. we would fully recommend pure cremation as a company and the people behind the scenes as they make sure you are taken care of and they truly did keep us informed every step of the way. And Andy who delivered the ashes of our loved ones back to us was really respectful and compassionate and we really appreciated how both ourselves and our loved one was treated.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 hours ago
It is so good to hear that each stage of our care has made a difference to you when it really mattered. It has been an honour to look after you and your loved one. We will share this great feedback with our team personally. Kind regards, Mia
Posted 3 hours ago
Excellent service from start to finish
Helpful Report
Posted 7 hours ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of our care, it means a lot to us. Kind regards, Mia
Posted 7 hours ago
At a very sad time Pure Cremation were amazing. All staff very friendly and compassionate. My only criticism is the time between cremation and delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Thank you for your review and feedback. We hand deliver ashes back to a chosen address within 21 days of the cremation taking place. However, we do offer an option for Priority delivery costing £150 for delivery within 7 days of the cremation. They can also be collected from the crematorium in person after 48 hrs. Kind regards, Mia
Posted 1 day ago
Overall, I would say it was a good experience and much needed in terms of choice in the market place as opposed to the traditional route. Traditional undertakers must be wondering why they didn't think of it first. The idea and method is commendable. However, from my recent experience, I see some areas for improvement. Something as personal & emotional as a loved one's passing, in my experience and opinion, could receive some attention being given to, for example: How Pure Cremation's staff speak on the telephone & write emails. I feel, that more civility/empathy and fewer challenges in their communications are needed. Delivering my Mother's ashes in a VAN with PURE CREMATION signwritten all over it is not my idea of 'respectable'. I have never seen a hearse with advertising on it. The driver did apologize, but hey, it's too late then. Maybe add on an extra £5 and use a better quality bag with which to deliver the deceased ashes. Pure Cremation... you only get one shot at this - you need to get it right first time, every time. Still, I have recommended Pure Cremation to others. My personal feeling? Pure Cremation has expanded rapidly in a short number of years, quite rightly, due to public demand and perhaps a little of the original professionalism, decorum and detail have gone.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Dear Jacqueline, Thank you for your valued feedback. Thoughts shared like this are always really helpful in allowing us to review what it is that we do. Thousands of families are now looking at Pure Cremation as an informed choice for a funeral, not just based on price but on convenience and practicality too. It simply fits as a choice for many. We will talk to our team about the communication issues that you have raised. Despite being on the end of the phone and email we need to ensure that we are communicating with empathy and understanding, at all times. We must never forget the vital role we play in the few days and weeks after death. I’m sorry you didn’t get this experience. We have just added two cars to our fleet which will be dedicated to the delivery of people’s ashes. We’ll assess how well they are received and plan our vehicle strategy around that. The cotton bags we use when we hand deliver our ashes are really designed for discretion at the time of return. They are not reused so we took the decision to set the specification to bear this in mind. I’ll discuss your comments with the team though. Once again thank you for your valued and constructive feedback. Kind regards, Mia
Posted 2 days ago
Pure Cremation was fantastic. Everything went smoothly according to plan.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Thank you for this lovely encouragement. It has been our privilege to look after you. Kind regards, Mia
Posted 2 days ago
First time have used your service and I will have no hesitation in contacting you again when the need arises. I was very impressed with the service and the courtesy shown by all of your staff. Regards Gordon Rees
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Thank you for this lovely comment, I am sure others will find it reassuring. ❤ Kind regards, Mia
Posted 3 days ago
At the hardest time of my life, the painful death of my father, Pure Cremation were professional and clear in their information. Every step of the way they did exactly what they said they would do efficiently and with no hidden costs. Most importantly all the staff I dealt with were kind and gentle and sympathetic. I would recommend them highly.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
We are touched by this lovely review and the fact that you took the trouble to share your experience with others. It has been our honour to care for your father, thank you for these lovely words. Kind regards, Mia
Posted 3 days ago
Pure Cremation take away all the worry about organising a funeral at a time of loss. They are sympathetic and everything is done smoothly. I was contacted to inform me of every stage of the cremation and my husband's ashes were hand delivered in a beautiful container. I was so impressed that I will be taking out Pure Cremation for myself in due course
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Thank you for this lovely encouragement. It has been our privilege to look after you all. It would be our honour to welcome you on board as a plan holder. Kind regards, Mia
Posted 3 days ago
The team was professional and helpful. Everyone I spoke to showed compassion and empathy and kept me up to date with information throughout, I never had to chase them for anything. The gentleman who delivered the ashes to me was polite and discreet. As a professional, you made my job very easy and I thank you all for that.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Thank you for highlighting how much care our lovely people devote to their important work. The team will be quietly thrilled with these lovely comments. Kind regards, Mia
Posted 3 days ago
Helpful, friendly, considerate, knowledgeble,
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Thank you for this wonderful review of our service. Kind regards, Mia
Posted 3 days ago
Excellent service the man who delivered the ashes was very kind
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Thank you for highlighting the sensitivity shown by our wonderful people when returning a loved one's ashes. It has been our privilege to look after you all. Kind regards, Olivia
Posted 3 days ago
My mum purchased her plan with pure cremation. Sadly mum passed away early July of this year. I can not fault in any way the service I received as mums next of kin when I informed them of her passing. Every member of the team I spoke to from the initial phone call to the delivery of mums ashes were caring, compassionate and professional. Everything was taken care of from that first phone call and the communication was excellent. As a family we were relieved of any stress at such a sad time.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of our care and for highlighting how much care our lovely people devote to their important work. It has been a privilege to look after you all. Kind regards, Olivia
Posted 3 days ago
The service and support provided by Pure Cremation were simple , efficient and compassionate.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of our care. It has been a privilege to look after you all. With kindest regards, Mia
Posted 4 days ago
I think the concept behind Pure Cremation is a very good idea and helpful for many people. I have found the service courteous and efficient and the whole experience has been very positive.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
It is so good to hear that each stage of our care has made a difference to you when it really mattered. It has been an honour to look after you and your loved one. Kind regards, Mia
Posted 4 days ago
excellent service, had a time issue where we needed the ashes back for a certain date, accommodated my wishes with days to spare.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our service, it's great to see our team were able to accommodate your request with ease. Kind regards, Mia
Posted 5 days ago
Excellent service, no hidden extras as promised, everyone on the team were supportive, understanding, extremely professional and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble, even calls to ensure I was OK. Can't fault them, made a difficult time just that little bit easier, can't thank them enough.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Thank you for this lovely review which means so much to the whole team. Kind regards, Mia
Posted 4 days ago
Every single person I spoke to was absolutely amazing, pure LOVE. Only experienced 1 hiccup from start to finish when they arrived to collect mum from the hospital a couple of days early and I nearly didn't get my final goodbye. But still a 5* review as none of us are perfect and when a mistake is made it's how the mistakes are handled which is important, and this situation was handled swiftly and expertly. The delightful lady who hand delivered the ashes is an absolute credit to your company. All in all my experience was that I will 100 % recommend Pure Cremation who made a horrendous experience slightly more bearable. With thanks ❤
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Absolutely great from start to finish could not have been any more helpful and nothing was a problem thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Thank you for these wonderful compliments, they are greatly appreciated by our whole team. Kind regards, Mia
Posted 5 days ago
Pure Cremation Ltd is rated 4.8 based on 2,079 reviews