Pure Cremation Ltd Reviews

4.85 Rating 1,474 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Pure Cremation Ltd
Read Pure Cremation Ltd Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 033 7737

Email:

info@purecremation.co.uk

Location:

Charlton Park Crematorium
Charlton Down

Write Your review

Tell us how Pure Cremation Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Pure Cremation Ltd 5 star review on 13th November 2021
Aurea H
Pure Cremation Ltd 5 star review on 13th November 2021
Aurea H
Pure Cremation Ltd 5 star review on 22nd October 2021
David E
Pure Cremation Ltd 5 star review on 22nd October 2021
David E
Pure Cremation Ltd 5 star review on 22nd October 2021
David E
Pure Cremation Ltd 5 star review on 19th October 2021
Kim M
Pure Cremation Ltd 5 star review on 19th September 2021
Martin A
25
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Apart from you wanting money up front before you do anything ( I now know why because no one would pay for this service after) you never once did what you said you would do, communication was zero, we kept phoning you to find out what was going on, you kept saying that you were waiting for documents to come back from the hospital but the hospital phoned us and asked us what was going on and apparently they had not even been informed by yourselves that you were handling everything, when you told us you would phone back you didn’t, my last phone call to you was 2 days before the cremation date as we did not know if it was going to take place or not on the date you said, I was told I was on the list to phone later that day, but was all going ahead and that you would phone us after the cremation normally the next day or the one after just to let us know everything went ok, NOTHING, finally we heard from a man who told us he would bring the ashes back on Wednesday 24/11/2021 which he did. The only reason we used pure cremation was because my wife’s mother had no one left but us two and that we thought it would be really sad just to have 2 people at the funeral, I really wish now we had gone for a proper funeral service as I know we would have been looked after right from the start, we are both sorry we ever used you. It has made my wife quite ill and very sad.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 hours ago
My family would highly recommend Pure Cremation. We were completely supported through the process with kindness but never in a patronising way. Thank you for the service that you have provided.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 hours ago
Dad choose pure cremation had everything done we made one call to pure cremation and they sorted everything out so friendly and considerate they have been absolutely brilliant in this sad devastating time for our family so much so some of us are now considering pure cremation I can’t thank you all enough you have really made this a special time for us taking the stress out of everything dad would have been over the moon with how smoothly everything has been so thank you xx
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Although the collection of Dad was slow it wasn’t down to Pure Cremation, once he was in their protection things moved along very fast and we could welcome Dad home hand delivered. Fantastic service.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
My husband had Leukaemia and told me before he passed that he didn't want a fuss or a lot of money spent in a funeral, and, had seen ads on TV for Pure Cremation. He sadly passed away totally unexpectedly and myself and the children were in shock and totally devastated. I rang Pure Cremation and after answering a few questions, they made all arrangements to get all relevant paper work, collect him from our local hospital, and, cremate him, and, return his ashes home to me. I was informed when they collected him and given a date for the Cremation, and, his ashes were returned home to me within 12 days We, as a family, will be having a celebration of his life, and, scatter his ashes in a place that has a special meaning for my husband and the family. The whole process took 5 weeks. I honestly don't know how I would have coped with having to arrange a normal funeral. I have now decided to have a Pure Cremation, as have several members of my family, and, really can't recommend them enough. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Excellent communication all the way and the ashes were delivered safely by a very friendly member of your team you were recommended to me and will recommend you to others thankyou
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Very well trained staff who say the right things but I feel totally let down by never getting a call back on things I asked even when I needed notice for return of ashes let down again , just a call through out all of the process would of been appreciated…
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Dear Jay, I have reviewed the arrangements and agree that our communication about your mother's safe arrival in our care did not meet our standards and that you should have had more notice for the return of her ashes. I apologise sincerely for this and hope that her safe return to you has brought you comfort. We recognise that good communication is vital in our support of the bereaved and I will personally examine what we need to do to maintain our usually excellent standards. Yours sincerely Catherine Powell
Posted 5 days ago
From start to finish very professional and caring understanding company very impressed
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
I had to wait for 27days for my wife's ashes, but pure cremation says they will be returned within 21 and I had to ring to remind them.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Dear Mr Gilmore, I am sorry that it took longer than we promise to return your wife's ashes, and that you did not receive the expected, proactive communication about this. While we are very proud of the positive comments we usually receive about our communication, please be assured that we will examine the arrangements carefully to see what lessons we can learn and want to thank you for the 4 stars that you have awarded us. Yours sincerely Catherine Powell
Posted 5 days ago
All communication is over the phone, and everyone I spoke to was kind, caring and patient with me, especially the lady who took the original booking. I was still in shock after learning my husband's diagnosis and she helped enormously, especially when I stumbled over the numbers on the credit card. Thank you for everything that you did to make a terrible experience more bearable.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Fantastic service from Pure Cremation Ltd. They made everything so much easier after the loss of our beloved Uncle. From start to delivery of his ashes they were there every step of the way. Would definitely recommend them to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Very pleased with the sympathetic way everything was delt with and how much respect was shown when the ashes were returned thank you so much
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Things didn't go well for me when my husband died. The Coroner opened an inquest, he was moved to a local Funeral Director and Pure Cremations were unable to pick him up for quite some time. However, the staff were with me at every step, calling me several times to keep me updated on the situation. The staff were always kind and reassuring and eventually, Keith was able to be picked up. On the day he was cremated, a lady rang me to tell me it had been done, and what would happen next. The day after, a gentleman called Stephen asked if I would like Keith to be brought home, as he was in our area. I, of course, said 'Yes' and Stephen duly arrived at my front door. I am alone since Keith has died, and was extremely nervous as I have never had to deal with anything like this before. Stephen was very kind, and put me at ease. The casket containing Keith's ashes is absolutely beautiful and I feel at peace now he's home. I have no hesitation in recommending Pure Cremations to everyone. I myself have a plan and several of my friends are also taking plans out. Thank you once again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Extremely good service will definitely recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Very glad we used them very kind people not at all pushy and did everything we asked with dignity would recommend them
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
As you can imagine losing my father was a difficult time for me and my family. I knew he had a pure cremation pre paid plan and so once he did pass I called straight away to let them know. From the very beginning I felt very understood and even though my thoughts weren't where they usually are was guided through everything by the staff. I had my communication with Rebecca who dealt with everything in terms of what was needed. I also asked about the service they offer for a service for my father and Rebecca helped with all my needs. They were very patient not rushing me with anything and understanding when the response was not immediate. For the extra cost the service was a great option for us all to say goodbye and the day was beautiful. We visited Andover and were greeted by Zoe the manager and Justine who honestly just made the day smooth and special. They went above and beyond to facilitate anything I needed during the service and before ran through everything with me and took the picture and flag I gave them and laid it on the coffin as I wanted it giving me multiple options. The music I was able to control, the mic was set up, there was a picture of my father and there was water provided to us. Afterwards we got a minute to spend with him if needed and they both came out and gave their condolences one last time as we thanked them. The place was beautiful and going out after into that beautiful scenic area made it better. My dad would have loved it. Thank you so much for everything and for everyone that made it possible and easier for me.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Dear Isabella, thank you so much for sharing this lovely and moving account of your experience. As a co-founder of Pure Cremation, it truly warms my heart to receive this kind of feedback, and I know it will inspire the wonderful people who work with us to care for the bereaved and those special to them. With kindest regards, Catherine Powell
Posted 1 week ago
Most helpful and sincere. Always keep you informed. Very good service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I had a good experience with Pure Cremation. They were very helpful to me in organising everything. They were clear on what I should be expecting and when they said I will get my loving husband's ashes within 21 days, I definitely got it. There was a bit of a delay on the time they said they will deliver the ashes but I understand it was due to an unforeseen circumstance so overall well. I want to share a glimpse of the memories my husband left behind. He was a good man, a good provider, very disciplined, probably knows how to fix everything. He was my rock and my soulmate. Keith, you will be remembered by me and all the people you love. May you rest in peace. We love you.
Pure Cremation Ltd 5 star review on 13th November 2021 Pure Cremation Ltd 5 star review on 13th November 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I found dealing with Pure Cremation highly easy and found every person I spoke to throughout the entire process highly professional. We hadn't prearranged this service even though we should have, but that didn't matter when the time came. The people that came to pick up dad and then bring him back to us were truly professional and respectful in such circumstances. I could not recommend Pure Cremation more.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Compassionate and caring staff who keep you informed every step of the way. Whilst going through such a personal loss and dealing with immense grief they made this process stress free and showed compassion and respect towards our loved one. Every member of staff I had contact with went above and beyond to answer any questions and always made contact when promised. I could not thank them enough xx
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Pure Cremation Ltd is rated 4.85 based on 1,474 reviews