Pure Cremation Ltd Reviews

4.89 Rating 789 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Pure Cremation Ltd
Read Pure Cremation Ltd Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 033 7737

Email:

info@purecremation.co.uk

Location:

Charlton Park Crematorium
Charlton Down

Write Your review

Tell us how Pure Cremation Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Pure Cremation Ltd 5 star review on 19th October 2020
Iain Mortimer
Pure Cremation Ltd 5 star review on 17th August 2020
Deb Sharpe
Pure Cremation Ltd 5 star review on 19th June 2020
Kaz Wallace
Pure Cremation Ltd 5 star review on 29th May 2020
Jane
Pure Cremation Ltd 5 star review on 7th October 2018
Peter Arrowsmith
Pure Cremation Ltd 5 star review on 29th September 2018
Roxanne Backhouse
1
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
My wife asked to be cremated with as little fuss as possible and Pure Cremation did exactly what she would have wished. I was kept informed at all times and everything was handled in a most dignified way with excellent service. Her ashes were returned most promptly and I consider the whole process was extremely good value for money
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you, Henry, for this clear and helpful review that will assist others who might be considering our service. With kindest regards, Catherine Powell
Posted 2 months ago
From start to finish collecting mum contacting me about the paper work and cremation mum and I were treated with upmost respect and having the ashes hand delivered thank you so much making such a horrible time easier to bare and cope with
Pure Cremation Ltd 5 star review on 17th August 2020
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Deb, thank you for these lovely words and for sharing these photos of such an important lady. It has been a privilege to look after Mum. With very best wishes, Catherine Powell
Posted 2 months ago
The team at Pure Cremation were nothing short of excellent. They called when they promised, kept us updated and went way above and beyond to help resolve some complications with my brothers funeral. I can not praise the team enough and would recommend Pure Cremation to anybody. A truly excellent team that helped us through a truly hard time, thank you all.
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Lee, it has been our privilege to make a difficult time a little easier. Our wonderful team will always do everything they can to reduce any strain, especially when there are issues to resolve and it is so good to hear that they did that for your family. With kind regards Catherine Powell
Posted 2 months ago
I have used them twice, both times they have provided a caring and professional service, kept me informed throughout the process and ensured that our wishes were met as promised. I hadn't intended to attend either cremation but having seen the brochure of their new crematorium I thought that it would be a good experience for myself and my family to attend the last cremation. No service or music, just a quiet reflection in a beautiful setting and then a walk in the trees. A dignified no fuss occasion and then we can celebrate our memories with other family and friends in the coming months rather than one big expensive funeral that nobody remembers. I have recommended them to family and friends and fully intend to use them when my time comes!
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Andrew, you have described the perfect way to use. our service. I am so pleased to hear that our crematorium proved to be a lovely place for your personal goodbye. We would love to hear about the celebration of your loved one's life - I am sure it will be both moving and memorable. with best wishes, Catherine Powell
Posted 2 months ago
From the first telephone call.. Pure Cremations have been so professional and compassionate.....with every step of the way with my husband's funeral....the service i received was second to none.. i would highly recommend them ..i will even book my own funeral..so it makes it so much easier for my family
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Christine, you have given us the highest possible praise. It has been an honour to support you and your family. With kindest regards Catherine Powell
Posted 2 months ago
My mums cremation took place at the end of July.
I was abit unsure about the whole situation of 'just being in the room without a service'.
But when all of us siblings arrived with our dad, it was the most beautiful time that we had with mum. We laid flowers on her coffin, we just spent time as a family saying goodbye.
Mums ashes were delivered home last week in the most lovely manner.

Thank You to all at Pure Cremation.
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Nicola, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It has been a privilege to look after your Mum. Take great care, Catherine Powell
Posted 2 months ago
Very professional, very respectful and very kind
Posted 2 months ago
We really appreciate this lovely review. Kindest regards, Catherine Powell
Posted 2 months ago
To begin with Pure Cremations were supportive and efficient. However the death certificate was delayed (due to COVID) and therefore we could not take their invoice to our deceased relative’s bank to be paid meaning that we were put under stress as her body would not be collected until payment was received. In the end we paid the invoice ourselves. Pure Cremations promised that they would keep us up to date and they did tell us when the body had arrived at their premises and also gave us a date for the actual cremation. However on that date no one got in touch to say it had been carried out so early evening I rang them & was told that it was still planned for that day. Once again nobody rang me to say it had been completed so the following day I rang at tea time and was told it had been done. I asked why we had not been informed as they had promised and there was no explanation but a grudging apology was given. I would not recommend them to anyone and nor will I be using them for my own direct cremation. Just because it was a direct cremation doesn’t mean that people don’t care about the deceased or that they aren’t grieving and I think that courtesy and attention to detail are still extremely important to relatives
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Ms Bunce, I have reviewed this case and can see that the collection and cremation took place within our usual timescales and that the record shows we fulfilled your request to be informed of these events. The nature of our business means that we do not allocate a specific time for a cremation, which may take place late in the evening or even through the night during particularly busy periods, and families trust us to achieve this on the date given. Families choosing scattering rather than the return of the ashes would not usually receive any further communication, but this is something that I will look into. Kind regards Catherine Powell
Posted 2 months ago
This was probably the most messed up cremation they have ever seen. If it could go wrong - it did (from a bureaucratic point of view). With every hurdle they dealt with it, keeping me informed all the time. Hats off to them. It made a very difficult time so much easier.
Posted 2 months ago
Oh, Abigail! That opening line had us worried! I'm so pleased that our expert team were able to help you navigate a difficult situation. Take care, Catherine Powell
Posted 2 months ago
A big thanks to all the team at Pure Cremation. I was able to get my loved one cremated in England and then transported to Ireland. without any problems. I couldn't have asked for a better service. I was given regular updates and was always able to speak to someone if advice was needed.
Posted 2 months ago
These kind words mean a great deal to the whole team. We always aim to give each family what they need even when things are in a state of flux thanks to a pandemic. Kindest regards, Catherine Powell
Posted 2 months ago
good with dealing with me and gave me comfort for dealing with cremation
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you, Philip, for this touching review. Kindest regards, Catherine Powell
Posted 2 months ago
Talking through the cremation of a loved one is always not a pleasant task but from the moment I got through to Pure Cremations they made me feel at ease and explained everything in a nice tone and manner. They communicated each step with me over the phone from collection of my mom to cremation and delivery of moms ashes. I am pleased with their service
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Terri, your review will strike a chord with anyone who has had to arrange a funeral. I am so pleased to hear that our team made such a difficult task a little easier. Thank you for sharing your experience. Kind regards Catherine Powell
Posted 2 months ago
Ian and his team were so understanding and helpful from beginning to end during such a difficult time. Can’t thank thank them enough. Would highly recommend.
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Mark, thank you for these kind words - we are very proud of our Scotland team. With best wishes, Catherine Powell
Posted 2 months ago
From my first contact by phone until you brought by wife's ashes home to us there was nothing i could fault with the professional caring service we received.

Our local funeral directors were over twice the price and I could not see why.

Thank you for your faultless care throughout
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Alan, it has been an honour to look after you both. With best wishes, Catherine Powell
Posted 2 months ago
Signing up with Pure Cremation Ltd takes a big decision, one that you are never sure is the correct choice, until life deals you a bad deal and you lose half of your life, nothing prepares you for this loss and the only compensation you get is if the one you lose is treated with compassion and respect. throughout this sad time I have been impressed how professional and efficient Pure Cremation carried out the operation from notifying us of the date they picked my wifes body from the hospital, let us know what date the cremation would be and even phoning my Son in law (who had requested his mothers ashes) and informing him that they would like to bring his mum home to him, making a delivery date and keeping to the agreed date. all carried out professionally. I cannot fault the company and feel confident that when my time comes my children will feel the same.
Yours sincearly ,
Allen Casey
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Allen, thank you for sharing your experience of our care, this review will help many others as they try to decide what to do next. Our thoughts are with you. Kindest regards Catherine Powell
Posted 2 months ago
I received an excellent service from Pure Cremation. It was easy to arrange and the staff were very helpful. My mother died during lockdown and so, although other family members were unable to attend, I was able to be there, lay flowers on the coffin and listen to music, whilst looking at the photos we had chosen. Other direct cremation services would not allow this so it was a good compromise for our family in the circumstances and the cost was very reasonable. I am happy to recommend Pure Cremation to others.
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Susan, it is so good to hear that we were able to help you achieve those special, personal touches that made a painful situation a little more bearable. With kindest regards Catherine Powell
Posted 2 months ago
I can highly recommend PURE CREMATION which dealt with my wife's cremation sensitively and efficently. In particularly Peter; Harrirt and Zoe who were sympathetic and compassionate at each stage of the Cremation procedure. My wife's ashes wer returned to me by hand of a PURE CREMATION repesentative in dignified manner
Posted 2 months ago
We are proud to work with Harriet, Peter and Zoe. They and their colleagues understand the importance of our work, and I am so pleased to hear that this shone through for you. Take care. Catherine Powell.
Posted 2 months ago
Dealt with my mums funeral help out our family I would recommend this company very understanding helpful
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your positive review, it is greatly appreciated.
Posted 2 months ago
Very efficient & professional. They made the whole process trouble free.
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for this positive review, it is appreciated.
Posted 2 months ago
Lovely company to deal with and very efficient they keep you informed at all stages of the process, nice empathetic people to talk to over the phone. Thank you.
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Susan, thank you for taking the time to post this review, it means a great deal to the whole team. Kind regards Catherine Powell
Posted 2 months ago
Pure Cremation Ltd is rated 4.89 based on 789 reviews