Pure Cremation Ltd Reviews

4.89 Rating 780 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Pure Cremation Ltd
Read Pure Cremation Ltd Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 033 7737

Email:

info@purecremation.co.uk

Location:

Charlton Park Crematorium
Charlton Down

Write Your review

Tell us how Pure Cremation Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Pure Cremation Ltd 5 star review on 19th October 2020
Iain Mortimer
Pure Cremation Ltd 5 star review on 17th August 2020
Deb Sharpe
Pure Cremation Ltd 5 star review on 19th June 2020
Kaz Wallace
Pure Cremation Ltd 5 star review on 29th May 2020
Jane
Pure Cremation Ltd 5 star review on 7th October 2018
Peter Arrowsmith
Pure Cremation Ltd 5 star review on 29th September 2018
Roxanne Backhouse
1
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I recently had a loved one pass away overseas and had to make final arrangements from Canada. I choose Pure Cremation to handle all of the process from beginning to end. They exceeded my expectations at every step. I depended on Ian and his team through out and I could not have been more pleased with there service, professionalism, attention to detail and personal interaction. I would recommend Ian and Pure Cremation to everyone.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Dear Joanne, thank you for this super review. We are extremely proud to have Ian and his team within the Pure Cremation family, and your kind words will mean the world to this dedicated group of people. Kindest regards, Catherine Powell
Posted 3 weeks ago
Amazing helpful thoughtful and caring. Nothing was to much trouble from taking pic of my mums tattoos to curing a lock of my mums hair and then phoning me 15mins before my mums cremation And then bringing my mum home so personal. Thank you xx
Posted 4 weeks ago
Dear Sarah, thank you for sharing your experience which highlights how much we try to support families in ways that matter to them. We love responding to special requests that give comfort. Take care of yourself, Catherine Powell
Posted 3 weeks ago
Our communication with Pure,,,was tremendous,,,so kind and caring,looking after my late father.
His cremation was seamless and very dignified
We have nothing but thanks for the service
Posted 4 weeks ago
Dear Janet, it has been a privilege to care for your father. Thank you for your kind words. Best wishes, Catherine Powell
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much did a wonderful cremation for my wonderful wife
Posted 4 weeks ago
Dear Peter, it has been our privilege to look after both of you. With sincere good wishes, Catherine Powell
Posted 4 weeks ago
Just right. My dad’s cremation was conducted just as he would have wanted. We opted for an accompanied cremation, and 12 of us had 30 minutes in the Oak Room at the crematorium to say goodbye to him. This we made it a very personal tribute to him. All the aspects of the cremation, from the booking to the return of the ashes, was dealt with in an efficient but caring way.
Dominic
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Dominic, your review will help others as they try to decide the best way to say goodbye to someone special, and who to approach to perform this important service. Thank you. With best wishes, Catherine Powell
Posted 4 weeks ago
We received excellent service from pure cremations. They were compassionate and helpful. A very efficient service. Have recommended the service to others. And would recommend the simple no fuss arrangement to others. Regards Gary Holden
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Gary for helping in our mission to ensure every family can make informed funeral choices, whatever their final decision. It has been an honour to look after your family. Kind regards, Catherine Powell
Posted 4 weeks ago
Zowie, thank you so much for spending time to show me around the stunning Charlton Park
Crematorium. I was totally blown away by the beauty in the simplicity of its design and also
very touched by the genuine care you provide to all your guests and their loved ones. As a
professional celebrant, I sincerely hope, one day, to be able to create and deliver a
ceremony that is befitting to both the guest Charlotte, loved ones and your beautiful location.
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Jane, thank you for this lovely review of the crematorium. We are extremely proud of the place, but it is the people that make it truly special. Kind regards, Catherine Powell
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your very professional help in such a very sad time. We had to delay delivery of the ashes due to unforeseen circumstances and you couldn’t have been more understanding and helpful. We would certainly recommend you.
Posted 1 month ago
It has been an honour to look after you and your loved one and to respond sensitively to your specific needs. With very best wishes, Catherine Powell
Posted 1 month ago
From the very first enquiry, everyone was so kind and helpful, nothing was too much trouble.

I would highly recommend their service.
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Jacqueline, I am so pleased to hear that our lovely team gave you the support you needed. They will be thrilled to see your review. Kindest regards, Catherine Powell
Posted 1 month ago
This is an excellent service which I have and will continue to recommend to everyone. Makes the whole experience worry free and respectful from start to finish.
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Joyce, Thank you for sharing your experience here and in the wider world. You are helping others to make more informed funeral choices, whatever those may be. With best wishes, Catherine Powell
Posted 1 month ago
We have two special needs children in our family and felt this was a much better way
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you, Denise, for sharing this poignant observation. Kind regards Catherine Powell
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent all round.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you, Deborah, we really appreciate this 5-star review. Kind regard Catherine Powell
Posted 1 month ago
The concept of a no fuss method of cremation with a simple and straightforwad means of collection of the deceased is a great relief to those who are left behind at a time of often great stress. This allows for a celebration of a persons life at a time when thing's have settled down without the trauma of mourning and the cost of funeral arrangements at a difficult time for those family members closely involved. Celebrating a life is far more beneficial than dwelling on a passing at the saddest of times. I would sincerely recommend Pure Cemations to be of great help under these circumstances.
Posted 1 month ago
What a lovely summing up of everything that we try to help families to achieve. Thank you. Catherine Powell
Posted 1 month ago
Great service and extremely 100% empathy
Highly recommended
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you, Jenny. With best wishes, Catherine Powell
Posted 1 month ago
From the first point of contact and all the way through the service, I was supported, treated with kindness and respect. I had one person to communicate with at any point, who put me at ease and was most helpful. A very difficult time made so much easier. Thank you. I would whole heartedly recommend Pure Cremation.
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Cheryl, thank you for sharing your experience. I'm very pleased to hear that our lovely people gave you the care you needed. Kind regards, Catherine Powell
Posted 1 month ago
Great service from start to finish, price was amazing, did everything they said they would at the times they said. Highly recommended
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Tracy, we really appreciate these kind words. With best wishes, Catherine Powell
Posted 1 month ago
I could not fault the service from Pure Cremation at all. You made a very difficult time that little bit easier. Thank you all very much.
Posted 1 month ago
The team will be very pleased to hear that their care and support made a difference to your family. With best wishes, Catherine Powell
Posted 1 month ago
I was already aware of Pure Cremation and their service, having signed up on my own behalf, carrying their card so as to make my wishes clear.
The death of an elderly relative who left no instructions as to what he wanted to happen upon his death gave me the opportunity to use Pure Cremation.
From the beginning, Pure Cremation were excellent.
They took the details with patience, explaining the process and providing the forms online for completion. Initially I left the ashes issue for later and when another family member requested them, that was dealt with efficiently, again with information about the delivery which followed,
I cannot fault the service. After the cremation there has been follow-up offers of free additional memorial options. Great all-round performance at a very reasonable price.
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Derek, Thank you for sharing your positive experience. You've had the chance to see first-hand the calibre of the service you have chosen for the future, and I hope that this gives you even greater peace of mind. Kindest regards, Catherine Powell
Posted 1 month ago
I was very impressed with the service Pure Cremation gave me following my mother passing away....they were swift to respond, showed compassion and made the whole process very easy for our family and fuss free which is what my mother wanted. It was incredibly good value too and the ashes were returned very sympathetically in a beautiful container.....we were then able to hold a family gathering where we could celebrate Mums life.
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Angela, thank you for highlighting each stage of care that you received. This means a lot to the whole team. With best wishes, Catherine Powell
Posted 1 week ago
Pure Cremations have delivered a brilliant service from start to the finish
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Aileen for these lovely words, they mean so much to the whole team. Take care, Catherine Powell
Posted 1 month ago
Pure Cremation Ltd is rated 4.89 based on 780 reviews