Provident Reviews

4.76 Rating 3,596 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Provident

Write Your review

Tell us how Provident made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please be careful with Provident, your pay nearly 100% back. There is one other thing you all need to be careful about, If you need to take care of a loved one who has become ill and you go part time from work to care of then and your money is less per month, inform Provident (which would be the right thing to do) they will have to accept your offer under the circumstances. However over the time that you pay less to them the next six year will show on your credit report that you have had late payments on your account with Provident. This would over these year make it harder for you to get credit. my report now will show late payments for the next 6 years, this is because i had taken care of a loved one (my mum had dementia and also a stroke, provident was aware of this).
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
I disagree to all the negative reviews as I found provident an amazing experience! Very helpful and will go out of their way to help out. When all other doors were closed theirs was open. Thank you To the managers from Hounslow office
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
They very good and helped me out alot went need it
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Navigation” panel. Click the panel to open up the relevant settings and begin customizing.Customizing The Header & Navigation Of Your Theme To begin customizing your website’s Header & Navigation, you must first enter the Theme Customizer by clicking on the Divi > Theme Customizer link within your WordPress Dashboard. This will launch the customizer. Next look for the “Header &
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
It's not providents decission to ask all the questions it's the FCA to make sure the correct thing is done for the customer
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
came out today to sort loan out it was like being questioned by the police and recorded also would not touch these crooks in the end they want to no to much of your business
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Provident have always helped me when I needed them and would recommend them to anyone
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I took out a loan 6 months ago due to unforeseen circumstances. I found them a pleasure to deal with. Yes, the interest rates are high but as I get paid weekly the repayments are never a problem. Wouldn't hesitate to use them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We took out a loan about 3 months ago. Was only 600 pound to help pay off some bills as we fell behind on a few payments. The guy come round went through it all, he got the money out counted it on the table and that was that. Money went in the bank few direct debits were dealt with. 3 months down the road were paying bk 800 pound still out of over 1200... Andrew were in even more debt than before. They make it seem cheap with the wkly costs your paying back. But we're paying back 100 a month, were even more behind with bills than ever all because we took out this loan to help with money in the first place. They make it hard for some one who's desperate for money to say no after they lay the money out Infront of you. We have 800 pound left to pay and I CAN NOT wait for this to be finished! It honestly couldn't come sooner.. Or it could actually! Never agian will I go with this joke of a company.
3 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
you cann,t do anothe to help you they help you keep up to date
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I'm very happy with Provident people they are so good and really helpful and very nice people who help me with loans I would recommend them
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Quick and eaasy
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Anyone who gets one of these loans wants their head testing. Should be banned. Scum.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Provident need more advice people like her very helpful easy talk to
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
very high rate
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
One of the worst loan company the interest it’s too high they not helpful at all plus everyone who work at that company is very rude even they customer service is 0 I hope nobody pay back his loan and close this fake company down
3 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Very rude collector demanding in our home that family members can’t stay speaking to adults like we was school children all the way through the application was tutting he was questioning why phone wasn’t answered when he rang 1st time he isn’t going to get very far speaking and been dam right rude to people who pay his wages
3 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I needed a small loan got accepted and I have not had any complications, very friendly and helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Believe to be impressive,hence this is the first to join
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Just reading the comments I am scared to apply. Interest rates are very HIGH.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Provident is rated 4.76 based on 3,596 reviews