Provident Reviews

4.76 Rating 3,587 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Provident

Write Your review

Tell us how Provident made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
you cann,t do anothe to help you they help you keep up to date
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
I'm very happy with Provident people they are so good and really helpful and very nice people who help me with loans I would recommend them
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Quick and eaasy
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Anyone who gets one of these loans wants their head testing. Should be banned. Scum.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Provident need more advice people like her very helpful easy talk to
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
very high rate
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
One of the worst loan company the interest it’s too high they not helpful at all plus everyone who work at that company is very rude even they customer service is 0 I hope nobody pay back his loan and close this fake company down
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very rude collector demanding in our home that family members can’t stay speaking to adults like we was school children all the way through the application was tutting he was questioning why phone wasn’t answered when he rang 1st time he isn’t going to get very far speaking and been dam right rude to people who pay his wages
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I needed a small loan got accepted and I have not had any complications, very friendly and helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Believe to be impressive,hence this is the first to join
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Just reading the comments I am scared to apply. Interest rates are very HIGH.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Applied for a loan to try get a credit score as i dont have one and i get declined how does that work when it states they help people whatever there situation!!
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
It states you help people wih bad credit but still declines you false advertising!!
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Absolute disgrace. Praying on poor families who are stuck for money and charge unbelievable interest rates. Horrible people.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Brillant service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Felt let down by the complaint department and by the delay it takes the company to respond to my emails or the Financial Ombudsman Service especially as they had to 27th August 2019 to do so. There seem to be communication issues between the different departments as well. Very poor at dealing with complaints when it requires them to pay some money back.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Stay well away. Both me and my husband paid back our loans to have them knocking on the door every week bugging us to take out another loan. Eventually we gave up and took another one but since they changed we had no collection for months so fell behind. Last week I was away for a week and couldn't get internet to pay. 1 week was all I missed !! She has been at the door every day !! Avoid !! Harassing loan sharks dressed up as a company !!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very good service.....friendly people thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Home credit loans with extortionate interest are a legalised form of loan sharking. People often turn to home credit due to poor credit history. This is then took full advantage of with extortionate interest rates. No amount of form signing, paperwork or telephone calls can disguise the fact that it essentially preying on the financially vulnerable, Also provident do not comply with any financial Ombudsman service recommendations or timescales regarding irresponsible lending. My complaint is still ongoing since september 2017 and im still waiting for a senior ombudsman to be allocated after provident rejected my adjudicators recommendations to redress interest ive paid. Awful company do your self a favour and stay well clear!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
very good at handling my insurance and at a good price
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Provident is rated 4.76 based on 3,587 reviews