Promotor Direct LTD - thewheelshop.co.uk Reviews

4.94 Rating 196 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Promotor Direct LTD - thewheelshop.co.uk
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 94%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Promotor Direct LTD - thewheelshop.co.uk Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01613025656

Write Your review

Tell us how Promotor Direct LTD - thewheelshop.co.uk made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
I ordered a wheel on the Thursday before Easter,not expecting it till Tue or Wed after Easter.It arrived on Saturday morning within the the hour they had stated to me via an email. Fantastic service would recomend them to anybody looking for a space saver tyre.
Posted 1 year ago
Please use the review l sent by email.
Posted 1 year ago
15"Space saver for Honda Jazz, delivered within 2 days. Fitted it & went for test drive. No more worries about having a major puncture or Honda tyre inflater not working. Could not believe that Honda do not even supply a jack anymore so pleased with the good quality jack, wheel brace & tool bag. Peace of mind assured, excellant company.
Posted 1 year ago
Great company to deal with, product delivered promptly and exactly as described, through my own fault I had to contact their customer service, again very prompt very professional reply and exceeded my expectations, will definitely use again.
Posted 1 year ago
I was in need of a space saver tyre as I didn't feel comfortable having to depend on the foam sealant provided with the car. I had searched for a space saver on various websites to no avail and was looking on ebay but did not being internet literate I didn't trust purchasing from strangers. I came across The Wheelshop website and read the reviews and it was easy to locate the tyre I needed and seemed straight forward choosing and ordering. I ordered the tyre on Sunday evening and received the tyre on Tuesday morning a little after 1100. There was good notification of the status of the delivery and received a text notifying of the delivery time on the day. Well packaged and the tyre was just what I expected and fit into the trunk of the car with ease. Would definitely use The Wheelshop in the future and recommend to my family and friends.
Posted 1 year ago
Brilliant, ordered Friday delivered Monday. Wheel,jack,brace perfect.will recommend to anyone wanting spares .
Posted 1 year ago
Hallo! My name is Sune Johansson Bäckgatan 16C S93134 Skellefteå!
I have ordered 1 sparewheel for MB Glc and 1for MB B class and I have PAID for it but only 1 wheel is delivered so I miss the wheel for B class
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, your order was split in to two separate parcel so one will fallow later on. I can see now that both items has been deliver.
Posted 1 year ago
Wow what a service, why would you even consider going else where. Customer service the way it used to be, about time consumers got this sort of service they could not have been more helpful
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered from Amazon 8.20 am 21/3/2019 arrived Berkshire RG12 4 pm 22/3/2019 really didn't expect to get the Honda Jazz, Jack, and spanners that quick. And all items correct brilliant service.
Posted 1 year ago
Great service and price. Ordered a 14 inch space saver wheel with tyre for a 2013 Picanto on the Monday, received the wheel two days later by tracked courier. Wheel and tyre in new unused condition. Can’t fault this company and would use them again, 5 star all round.
Posted 1 year ago
This company could and should show the retail industry how to perform, ordered a space saver wheel ( because the greedy so and so at Mercedes don't supply one, but don't tell you ) at 9.20 am Monday and it was delivered 1pm Tuesday, the level of service is outstanding.
Thank you
Posted 2 years ago
Very efficient, but the wrong wheel was initially sent. After a telephone call, the correct wheel was exchanged two days later, at no cost to me,. obviously. The four stars are because of this initial error on their part.
Posted 2 years ago
I have to admit to being a little nervous ordering in case the wheel didn't fit BUT cannot recommend Wheel Shop highly enough:
1) Really fast (free) order delivery including tracking
2) Exactly the right parts arrived & well packaged
3) Pleasantly surprised by the quality of ALL the parts including Jack and extending wheel wrench (wasn't expecting good quality tool bag)
4) Having shopped around happy that I got a good price.
Posted 2 years ago
This company must be one of the best I have ever dealt with. From the ordering and explanation of the product, to the delivery and after sales service was simply the best !!!
Well done "The Wheel Shop" I recommend you as a first class supplier.
Posted 2 years ago
Bought a new Honda Jazz but came with no spare just a compressor and a bottle of sealant. Just for piece of minds sake I would rather carry a spare (especially as I had the space in the boot for one.) Ordered a 16" wheel, tyre, jack and wheel brace and a fixing bolt for £132. Very quick delivery. Very very pleased with service.
Posted 2 years ago
excellent, fast delivery and perfect package
Posted 2 years ago
Just thought i would write and express my sincere thanks for a very speedy delivery. I ordered a spare wheel cover last week and it was dispatched on Monday under your free postage and arrived this morning. Awesome.

thank you
Posted 2 years ago
ordered wheel and was on my doorstep with 2 days and on time by courier . one happy chappy !!
Posted 2 years ago
A very quick delivery good value for the price. {Spare wheel for Dacia Sandero Stepway 2016}....205x55r16 all measurements seem to be okay so all should be fine.
Seller recommended well done.
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent service, ordered Tuesday arrived Thursday. Ordered 16 inch space saver spare wheel for Kia Niro 3, it fits perfectly. Supplied with very good quality scissor jack, nut socket and jack handle. This company is well recommended. Thank you
Posted 2 years ago
Promotor Direct LTD - thewheelshop.co.uk is rated 4.94 based on 196 reviews