Profile Pensions Reviews

4.63 Rating 309 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Profile Pensions
Read  Profile Pensions Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01772 977426

Email:

contact@profilepensions.co.uk

Location:

Norwest Court
Guildhall Street
Preston

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The original assistance and advise was satisfactory but once I had confirmed the transfer, there were no updates until the transfer was complete. All correspondence came from my current Pension provider and it was at this point I was advised by my current provider that my pension had decreased and even though it had decreased I would still be charged the same fee by Profile. The fee was 4.5% of my pension at the initial discussions, I took a month or so to digest the information and make a decision, I was never told that if the pension amount dropped the fee would still be the same. I was under the impression the fee would be 4.5% of the transfer amount. The pension had already been transferred by the time I received all the correspondence. However, I did manage to cancel under the 30 day right to cancel scheme and currently everything is in the process of transferring back to my original pension provider. I would not recommend using Profile, as I stated at the beginning of this feedback, they were very accommodating at the beginning but once you moved forward with their proposed scheme, the customer service and attention to detail falls by the wayside.
Posted 5 years ago
Thank you for your feedback, here at Profile we take your concerns seriously and in this instance we are sorry you have not been satisfied with the service offered. We are currently assisting with your cancellation request and can confirm this is underway and no fees have now been charged. Thank you.
Posted 5 years ago
Very poor service, incorrect details , when advised of these they took no notice and continued to reprint incorrect details. In hind site would not have used them !!!!!!!!!!
Posted 5 years ago
Mr Deacon, we would thank you for your feedback both on the review and by phone. At Profile all concerns are important to us – we can confirm the administrative error has been resolved and have taken on board your concerns regarding the ease of getting this resolved earlier.
Posted 4 years ago
I am very pleased that you have moved to me I'm pleased I can always give you a call when you're on the other end of the line but I'm just so frightened that I would never be able to call you if I was really really Sick. I think my pension with profile is that correct I wonder if you would reply back to me
Posted 5 years ago
when I need to get in contact with liz bloomfield she never answers her phone,nan take upto a week for her to finally reply.got your commission but after sales very poor :-(
Posted 5 years ago
I found the person I talked to really knew their stuff, and alerted me to a beneficial move I could make that improved my terms and outlook. There was no pressure, just some facts and figures, and the process was looked after for me. No hassle, good result, and they're going to ring me once a year to update me on where my pension is at, and whether there are issues to address. Fantastic. And easy-peasy, which helps. It had been bugging me for years that I should check my pension set-up, but where do you start? Give Profile a try.
Posted 4 years ago
Very helpful and professional service same as your staff.
Posted 4 years ago
They took the trouble to understand my needs and catered for them
Posted 4 years ago
Everything was explained clearly and a better pension found I had not thought to change before but did not realise the different charges that occur. Now that I am getting nearer to retiring it is becoming more important
Posted 4 years ago
Very good explained everything so we understood what was happening. Keep up the great work.
Posted 4 years ago
The process of my pension review was easy and painless and the information and advice was excellent. Thankyoy
Posted 4 years ago
a lot of information to take in - some times a bit confusing which needed some feedback bit on the whole it was worth it
Posted 5 years ago
The gentle man explained every thing clearly and simply so that I could understand what we were doing.
Posted 5 years ago
I was very happy with advice given
Posted 5 years ago
Very helpful with an in depth review into pension best suited to me.Financial advisor explained everything in detail could not have been more helpful..Thanks
Posted 5 years ago
To be honest in the first instance I found it hard dealing with your company. After the initial contact and consequent contact with the Financial advisor I was contacted again to do the very same thing, in error. I rang 3 times and left messages for Carly (my contact) and she never came back to me. I had to go through the switchboard to get through to her. Also at times when I have rung up I have been met with what I can only describe as a totally unprofessional response, too loud and full on is the only way I can describe it. However I have also spoken to some very professional people in your company and I have been very impressed by Paul, my financial advisor. You see I have run business's, have been in telesales and management so I have an understanding of the various people I have come into contact with. I actually wrote an appraisals programme and carried them out for a PLC down here in the South in the past, so I appreciate as you will, the importance of this feedback, so that you might be able to appraise the people and the systems in your organisation and therefore improve things. That concludes Kind regards Nigel Hickman
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Mr Hickman, thank you for your feedback both on the review and by phone. At Profile any concerns our clients might have are important to us. We are pleased that your overall experience was positive and that the advice call in particular was good – your comments regarding ease of communication are appreciated and have been taken on board.
Posted 5 years ago
Overall a good service but it would be nice to have progress updates.
Posted 5 years ago
Introduced to Profile by Keith Powell To sort where & amount of my pensions (several companies) Profile came up with a solution and a way forward with 1 company thanks to Alan Pitt who has given me good advice
Posted 5 years ago
results are good, but it takes a very long time to get there and e mails seem to be ignored
Posted 5 years ago
We're pleased you found the results good, but are disappointed we didn't meet your expectations in terms of time scales and communications. This is something we are working hard on to make sure we exceed our clients expectations going forward.
Posted 5 years ago
Up to now very good .please could you tell them that on the 21/5/17 I would like to take out 25% out off my pension please
Posted 5 years ago
Very helpful and explained process well.
Posted 5 years ago
Profile Pensions is rated 4.63 based on 309 reviews