ProCook Cheshire, Cheshire West And Chester Reviews

4.00 Rating 7 Reviews
71 %
of reviewers recommend ProCook Cheshire, Cheshire West And Chester
Visit Website

Location:

96 Kinsey Rd, Ellesmere Port CH65 9JR, UK

Write Your review

Tell us how ProCook Cheshire, Cheshire West And Chester made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Rubbish quality products and their guarantee is a scam!!!
Scam! Their so called 25 year guarantee is rubbish !!! The pan I bought from them didn’t Even last for 6 months ! When you contact them they will ask you a list of questions and photos, i have followed all their instructions while using the pan but they will always find a way to say they can’t replace the pan under the guarantee ! The worst £50 pan I ever bought ! I have included the emails between me and them, as you can See they will never Honour the guarantee to anyone ! ! It’s a complete scam!!!

Order Number: OWW19270078
Order Placed: 18/4/20
The email they sent me:
Good Afternoon Elisa

Thank you for your email. We are sorry to hear that our wok is not meeting your expectation.

We’d like to take a few more details about your issue so we can resolve this for you. Please can you provide us with the following:

Photos of the product
How is the item washed and dried?
If you have washed your item in the dishwasher which wash cycle and detergent do you use?
How do you store your item?
What type of kitchen utensils do you use?
What type of hob do you have?
Which heat setting do you cook on generally?
What type of cooking oil do you normally use?
We appreciate you taking the time to provide this extra information as it will assist us with your enquiry.

What happens next?

Once we have the above information, we will review it and get back to you within 5 working days. We may need to take a few more details in the future so please bear with us.

Kind Regards,

Naomi Sanders
Customer Service Advisor
Procook Customer Service

My reply to their email :
Thanks for your reply,please see my answers below
1. Please see attached
2. Warm water with wash up liquid and dry on the drying rack
3. Only hand wash
4. Cabinet
5. Wooden or silicone utensils
6. Ceramic hob
7. Medium and low temperature cook with 4 or 5 (9 is the highest )
8. Sunflower oil

Then another email from them :
Good Afternoon Elisa

Thank you for providing us with photos of your wok.

These have now been reviewed by the Customer Service department and we can confirm this damage has been caused by excessive heat exposure.

We have identified this by the discolouration to the Base and Interior of your wok.


In accordance with our Care Instructions we do advise to use moderate to low heat. Excessive heat will spoil the appearance of the pans by causing discolouration to and deterioration of the surface the surface.

Start the pan off on a very low heat with just a little oil in and when warmed through turn up to cook on a low to medium heat.

Please use the below link to view our care instructions.

Our guarantee wording states:
Please note the guarantee does not cover deterioration due to accident, misuse, discoloration, scratches, stains or damage from overheating.
Please use the below link to view our Guarantees wording.

On this occasion, we will be unable to replace the wok under your Guarantee.

Kind regards


Alison
Customer Service Advisor
Posted 2 months ago
I've just bought Procook Damascusx100 Knife Set for £199 as a present. Carefully worded advertising suggests that it usually costs £376 and is Japanese. What a swizz! The invoice shows that I saved a mere £15 and the box states that it's all made in China. I'm furious.
Posted 1 year ago
I needed new pans as I bought an induction hob. Initially I thought these prices were almost too good to be true but ordered two from the Gourmet range as they looked really nice. I was extremely impressed with the quality of the pans. The straight sides ensure they heat up so quickly and they look very expensive and are quick and easy to clean. I then bought another larger pan from the Gourmet range and a small frying pan from the Professional range. These are also great - the frying pan is so level on the bottom - no oil runs to the sides leaving the middle bare as sometimes happens. I would definitely recommend these pans for both price and quality - and another bonus is that they are extremely well packaged and delivery was really fast.
Posted 2 years ago
I ordered saucepans from Procook and they arrived quickly and are excellent quality. I have now ordered more goods and will continue to use the website. Very pleased indeed
Posted 2 years ago
Great pots and pans easy to clean best purchase you will ever make
Posted 2 years ago
Ordered a saucepan from them and it was delivered very quickly and of excellent quality.
Posted 2 years ago
My fiancee and I have recently brought a house and we would like to do more cooking in the kitchen together so we mentioned about getting a good reliable knife set so we shopped around and found all sorts of prices and brands however for the price we paid and the amount within the block Pro cook were the company that stood out and with being quick and easy to use it was outstanding.
Posted 2 years ago
ProCook Cheshire, Cheshire West And Chester is rated 4.00 based on 7 reviews