The Private Therapy Clinic Reviews

4.81 Rating 415 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend The Private Therapy Clinic
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Read The Private Therapy Clinic Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

Lee@theprivatetherapyclinic.co.uk

It never occurred to me I would benefit from support for mental health issues as I've always considered myself as "level-headed". I was very wrong and I let things get far too bad before seeking help. Dilek has been incredible. Her way of telling me back things I told her but with a positive, reasonable slant on it has allowed me to see things differently and far more calmly. My sleep has improved, my anxiety has reduced dramatically and, when it does start to rear its ugly head, I have tools Dilek has given me to deal with it and move on. I started out unsure whether therapy would work but I am hugely grateful that Dilek has proved me very wrong. I can thoroughly recommend her.
Helpful Report
(Dilek Aygun) - Posted 1 year ago
Tamara is kind and understanding therapist who has helped my son. The environment and space is very respectful and confidential.
Helpful Report
(Tamara Licht Musso) - Posted 1 year ago
I achieved amazing results from Dr Alexandra Chrysagi in a very short space of time. She is extremely personable and put me at ease immediately. This allowed me to easily open up from the very first session and quickly get to the root of the issues I had been facing. If you are particularly interested in trying EMDR therapy, you will find no better therapist in London.
Helpful Report
(Dr. Alexandra Chrysagi) - Posted 1 year ago
The clinic itself is quite average including the admin support which was poor and the facilities should be improved significantly. However, Dr. Alex Chrysagi was AMAZING and literally saved me and turned my life around. She opened up my eyes to so many things and I am so grateful for all of her support.
Helpful Report
(Dr. Alexandra Chrysagi) - Posted 1 year ago
These sessions have helped massively, and of all the therapists and councillors I’ve tried, this has been the fastest and most effective. I would highly recommend to anyone
Helpful Report
(Dr. Alexandra Chrysagi) - Posted 1 year ago
I have been seeing a grief specialist from the Private Therapy Clinic for three months and it has been incredibly helpful. Can't recommend this team highly enough, they're amazing!
Helpful Report
(Dr. Alexandra Chrysagi) - Posted 1 year ago
I've been seeing Vjosa for anxiety issues for a few months. She has helped enormously in de-tangling years' worth of anxiety issues, which had built up from a few life experiences and further complicated by a previous therapist who, I began to realise after a while, was making no difference/ actually made things a bit worse in the long run by pushing theories on me that didn't actually make sense to me. Vjosa really built my trust up again in the therapy process, and I feel genuinely confident now that what we discuss in our sessions is actually focused on what's really going on in my mind and getting to the root of the issue. Vjosa is very intuitive, and has demonstrated a few times an understanding of what's going on in my mind before I even describe it. But crucially, she also always checks with me whether her interpretation is accurate, and in the instances where it doesn't quite match up with what I'm feeling/thinking, she listens openly to my new explanation and changes tack. This has been essential for me, because it really allowed me to build trust after my previous experience of therapy. It was also incredibly reassuring, as I was feeling totally overwhelmed by how knotty and confusing the anxiety issues had become, but her genuine openness and patience reassured me because it made me really believe that she would sit there and puzzle it out with me, even if it meant changing course a few times. It never felt like she was trying to push me in any one direction, or that she was becoming impatient or her pride would be hurt if I disagreed with what she was suggesting. She also seems to have a genuine passion for what she does - she always seems genuinely so interested in how my thought processes work, and figuring them out with me. I think this combination of her positive attitude and her open-mindedness are what have really allowed me to trust her fully. And once she gets something, she really gets it, in what seems like a very natural and intuitive way. She also manages to strike the balance between challenging me and reassuring me. She can tell if you're not properly focused on getting to the bottom of something, and will call you out for it! And then on the flip side once she sees you're really trying, she is incredibly supportive and empathetic. When I got frustrated or felt hopeless about my mental state, she really managed to reassure me that there was nothing too complicated that we couldn't figure out. We recently passed a huge milestone and I'm now taking a break before going back to deal with some further underlying issues. I'll definitely be going back to Vjosa to pick up where we left off, after I've enjoyed a bit of my new-found peace of mind!
Helpful Report
(Vjosa Hyseni) - Posted 1 year ago
Tamara is very professional and caring. She also is very accommodating of our schedule and needs. She has worked wonderfully with our daughter and her school to facilitate needs. We would highly recommend her to any parents looking for help with their teens.
Helpful Report
(Tamara Licht Musso) - Posted 1 year ago
My therapist (Dr Chrysagi) was excellent, using a number of techniques and engaging me fully in the process. She provided links to reading materials between sessions so that I was prepared and understood the purpose of the exercises. She was supportive and understanding but also prepared to challenge where required. The course has made an enormous difference to me and to my close relationships
Helpful Report
(Dr. Alexandra Chrysagi) - Posted 1 year ago
The private therapy clinic is a top class team of professionals who genuinely cares about the welfare of the client / patient. My therapy was conducted in a such a conducive and sensitive way and I felt safe to share my experiences with a feeling of received sensitivity and understanding. My long road to recovery will begin and end with TPTC (The Private Therapy Clinic) if you're reading this examining whether to go to TPTC, I would say do it. You will not regret it. I didn't.
Helpful Report
(Tamara Licht Musso) - Posted 1 year ago
Alexandra is an absolutely fantastic therapist. From the moment I met her, I instantly felt that she understood me and that I could trust her. Our sessions together are something I really and truly look forward to every week. She always comes prepared, having thought about what I said during our previous session and offering various new tailored exercises and approaches. She has helped so much already, and for that I couldn’t be more grateful. Thank you Alexandra!
Helpful Report
(Dr. Alexandra Chrysagi) - Posted 1 year ago
The private therapy clinic itself was a bit complicated in terms of communication in the beginning with wrong instructions and a lot of changes but everything changed since I have met my therapist Vasiliki Gkofa!!! It has been an amazing transformation from a company to a shelter! She is a great professional even if she is so young with a lot of potentials to to be more incredible than she already is.
Helpful Report
(Vasiliki Gofa (Vivi)) - Posted 2 years ago
Dr Rossi nursed me back to life. Professional, empathetic and lovely! I feel like myself again and ready to “face the world” on my own again
Helpful Report
(Dr. Daniela Rossi) - Posted 2 years ago
I’m so pleased with my services and highly recommend this clinic. Vivi is exceptionally insightful and has helped me a achieve my goals since started therapy.
Helpful Report
(Vasiliki Gofa (Vivi)) - Posted 2 years ago
Fantastic Service, very happy with the treatment I have been receiving.
Helpful Report
(Tamara Licht Musso) - Posted 2 years ago
My experience at the Private Therapy Clinic and specifically with Tamara Licht Musso was excellent and life-changing!
Helpful Report
(Tamara Licht Musso) - Posted 2 years ago
Very happy with all services provided. Always happy to help as an when needed. Tamara has been instrumental in getting me back on track and wouldn’t have been able to do so without her constant help and support.
Helpful Report
(Tamara Licht Musso) - Posted 2 years ago
Positive and professional experience with Dr Tamara Licht!
Helpful Report
(Tamara Licht Musso) - Posted 2 years ago
Professional, put my Daughter at ease quickly. Helped her understand what she was going through. Still a away to go but better than she was
Helpful Report
(Tamara Licht Musso) - Posted 2 years ago
Very professional, personable and nice environment. Strongly recommend.
Helpful Report
(Tamara Licht Musso) - Posted 2 years ago
The Private Therapy Clinic is rated 4.81 based on 415 reviews