The Private Therapy Clinic Reviews

4.81 Rating 366 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend The Private Therapy Clinic
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Read The Private Therapy Clinic Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

Lee@theprivatetherapyclinic.co.uk

I had the privilege of attending several sessions with Alexandra , a true expert in her field in my effort to overcome my sleep anxiety and improve stress management. Not only she is an experienced and talented scientist with deep knowledge of the CBT and DBT techniques but Alexandra is also a very caring , patient individual showing great interest in my case and helping me improve my life situation at a very challenging time for me. Our sessions where always different varying from teaching and applying the different techniques to psychoanalysis a combination that I personally found really useful. I would wholeheartedly suggest Alexandra to someone that is facing similar issues. Many thanks for all you do Alexandra!
(Dr. Alexandra Chrysagi) - Posted 11 months ago
It was my first time trying out proper psychotherapy and mindfulness. I was nervous to say the least-there was a lot riding on this for me as I traveled to London for my sessions from abroad. From day 1 there was progress. The psychologist was clear, professional and easily established a good rapport with me. We now continue my sessions via video calling, and its been a very good experience from beginning to present. I would recommend my psychologist to anyone.
(Tamara Licht Musso) - Posted 1 year ago
I would like to thank Daniella Rossi for the therapy that I have received on a weekly basis over the past year. The Acceptance and Commitment Therapy has helped me navigate a difficult stage in my life, I have welcomed my weekly meetings with Dr Rossi and have appreciated her professionalism and guidance during this time. Daniela put me at ease and with her friendly and intelligent nature I was able to see my life from a new angle.I would not hesitate to recommend her as a Clinical psychologist.Daniela is certainly top of her game and if you get the opportunity go see her!A gem of a therapist of the highest standard .
(Dr. Daniela Rossi) - Posted 1 year ago
I went through a few introductory calls/sessions with therapists across different companies before discovering Alexandra and she thoroughly impressed from the first session (brilliantly knowledgeable, experienced, professional and personality).

It left me no doubt in my decision to commit to further sessions and this this didn’t waiver throughout. She was incredibly understanding of the range of difficulties I faced in managing relationships, stress of work, motivations, anxieties, moods and quick to recognise the approaches (incl Schema Therapy) that would resonate with me.

Discussing the challenges I faced has always been difficult for me, even with a therapist, but she made this easy, and each session helped increase my self-awareness, challenge my negative/unconstructive thought processes and gain a clearer understanding of the circumstances I faced.

I couldn’t be thankful enough for the lessons and tools shes provided me to tackle any difficult times ahead.
(Dr. Alexandra Chrysagi) - Posted 1 year ago
My teenage son and I worked with Dr. Tamara, who was extremely accommodating and caring. She faced a difficult task with my son at the start, however, due to her warm positive welcoming manner, he fell quickly at ease and comfortable enough to open up to her. She always went out of her way to be available and that made the relationship more genuine. We felt that she gave us suitable information and advice concerning our situation, but in a way that made us feel like everything is manageable and can be overcome. I would highly recommend Dr. Tamara especially. The great thing about The Private Therapy Clinic is that all the doctors profiles are available for you to read in detail and in this way you can look up the doctors to find out more about them. We were satisfied with the service we got, but really it was Dr. Tamara who made a lasting impression on us.
(Tamara Licht Musso) - Posted 1 year ago
I initially encountered my therapist, Tara McCloskey during a crisis as a young adult via NHS services. When I later decided to return to therapy she was my first and only choice, this time through the Private Therapy Clinic. She's a pleasant, compassionate and attentive presence whilst recognising the importance of goals and structure to attaining personal progress.

The PTC itself was well organised and helpful in arranging appointments and keeping me informed if there was any need to reschedule.
Posted 1 year ago
Very satisfied with the work. I can openly bring up any concerns about the therapy and they do their best to make it work for all involved. It's great team work and I gained so so much trust into my therapist after only a few weeks. I had therapies (nhs) before that took weeks and all I wanted was to run away from it (which I did).
Posted 1 year ago
I saw Dr Sawa at the private therapy clinic for acute anxiety. I was seen on the day and received a very useful and comprehensive review. I was treated with dignity and respect and felt I was listened to at all times. I received some very useful tips on how to manage my anxiety and a short course of medication that helped me through and extremely difficult period. The communication from the admin team was first class. I would highly recommend the private therapy clinic in particular Dr Sawa

Kind Regards

Chris K
(Dr. Matthew Sawa) - Posted 1 year ago
My experience with Dr. Shirin Shams has been a life-changing one. I can see an extremely positive change in my mental health, happiness and wellbeing now, compared to when I first started. Dr. Shirin has taught and guided me through how to manage my anxiety and the stresses of life through compassionate conversations, which made it very comfortable to share. I can't express how grateful I am.
(Dr. Shirin Shams) - Posted 1 year ago
My learning with Alexandra has been a welcome and enlightening experience.

It has been nice to speak openly and discuss various behaviors and feelings with a professional.

I learned new techniques to manage behaviors which have been very successful.
(Dr. Alexandra Chrysagi) - Posted 1 year ago
I was understandably very nervous before attending my first session at Private Therapy Clinic. But from day one I am happy to say that it's made a positive impact on my life. Our day to day troubles are sometimes easier to understand and process when you have someone external and impartial to talk and guide you through them.
(Tara McCloskey) - Posted 1 year ago
With thanks to Dr Daniela Rossi, I have learned ways to deal with my stress and anxiety. Her energy, knowledge and understanding allowed me to be honest with myself and overcome my difficulties.
(Dr. Daniela Rossi) - Posted 1 year ago
My time with Iram has been so valuable to me in ways that I could not have predicted. My ability to deal varying levels of anxiety has increased dramatically which means I can enjoy my day to day so much more. The sessions were compassionate, allowing me to process what I was going through, but in a way that kept me on track to recovery. Couldn’t recommend enough.
(Iram Siddiqui) - Posted 1 year ago
When I met my trauma therapist, Dr Daniela Rossi, it was quickly apparent that her description on the website and provided by the staff member to whom I spoke when booking was absolutely correct. She is extremely experienced, both in finding out the case history and in tailoring a therapy programme to suit. Working with Dr Rossi has transformed my life - in only 4 months I stopped having the flashbacks that had plagued me for thirty years and in only 6 months have learned many techniques through Action Commitment Therapy that help me in my daily life. I would (and do) recommend Dr Rossi to anyone who suffers from the after-effects of trauma and only wish that everyone who has could afford to access her considerable skills.
(Dr. Daniela Rossi) - Posted 1 year ago
I have experienced an awful lot in my life which has been good and bad and up and down. Never thought until the last few months that therapy was ever an option for me to deal with a lot of past trauma and continue to deal with anything life throws at me. I can safely say that Vjosa, my therapist has been heaven sent and I can’t recommend her highly enough.

She has an innate ability at getting to the root and cause of said issues and will always be my go to week after week. Really really helped me out massively.
(Vjosa Hyseni) - Posted 1 year ago
Great place! Vjosa Hyseni really helped me to overcome difficult period I my life ad showed me how to deal with stress ad problems
(Vjosa Hyseni) - Posted 1 year ago
Dr Daniela Rossi is a wonderful therapist, I have had multiple therapists all in the past whom I have left as I felt that it wasn’t working.

It is due to her work that my coping abilities and general attitude are so much better and without her work I am not sure I would be able to deal with the situations that have happened to me. I am much happier now, I strongly recommend her.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi,

I was always been up and down for many years. Sense coming to private therapy, I have had a better understanding myself. So, I'm starting to enjoy life more these days!

Thank you so much Avesta for supporting me in this!
(Avesta Panahi) - Posted 1 year ago
Alexandra is absolutely exceptional and clearly one of the most professional and experienced therapists around. Alexandra has had a huge impact on my life in a very positive way and has enabled me to overcome some deeply traumatic experiences. Without Alexandra’s help and support my life would be in a very different situation to what it is now. Alexandra has made me feel strong, confident and able to deal with whatever life throws at me. I can’t recommend Alexandra highly enough. She is a very special therapist who is at the top of her game.
(Dr. Alexandra Chrysagi) - Posted 1 year ago
I found the sessions here really useful and helped me to investigate into an area of myself which needs nourishing and development. I’d recommend the private therapy clinic.
(Anna Perry) - Posted 1 year ago
The Private Therapy Clinic is rated 4.81 based on 366 reviews