Printer Basics Reviews

4.72 Rating 2,498 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Printer Basics
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour

Write Your review

Tell us how Printer Basics made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
printer still not printing properly, i'm still unable to get black to go with the tri-colour i bought so hopefully when i get it the printer will work.
Posted 5 months ago
Good morning,
Thank you for your comments, can you please email customerservices@printerbasics.com if you experience any further complications so that we can assist you once the cartridge arrives?

Looking forward to hearing from you, kind regards,
George
Posted 5 months ago
The price has shot up from £12 to £20 since the last time I purchased my inks. I think this is unacceptable.
Posted 5 months ago
Good morning Sharon
Thank you for your review.
Please allow me to explain the reason behind the movement in price.
The majority of our compatible cartridges are purchased from China
As a result of the Corona Virus in Europe, the collection of empty cartridges, the main component used in manufacturing, has been severely impacted. The cost of empty cartridges in China have therefore increased by 40%. Labour costs in China have also increased, as the availability of factory workers has been impacted by lockdowns and restriction of movement after Chinese New Year.
In addition to the above, we have received a 5% increase in postal costs with effect from February 1st.
If you take these price increases and currency fluctuations into account, you will see that we have not passed all of them on to our customers.
I am sure that once retail and supply chains revert to normal, that price increases in most consumer goods purchased from China will be similar to those that you have experienced with your cartridges.
I hope that the above explanation will satisfy you, and you are reassured that we are trying to maintain the best prices and quality for our customers.
Kind Regards
Marianne
Posted 5 months ago
Good products at fair prices, but because of C19 delivery times have got a bit longer. about 5-7 days.
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent service again thank you.
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent product at a good price, plus a no quibble replacement guarantee should any item prove faulty, which has been honoured on the rare occasion an item has not functioned correctly. Very good customer service with quick responses to queries. Plus speedy delivery service.
Recommended.
Posted 5 months ago
Always accurate, prompt & economical, whether from my perspective, its Ink Cartridges or paper, but a greater selection of the latter would be appreciated. 70grm paper is adequate for the majority of people..
Posted 5 months ago
Good range of products, good prices, prompt delivery
Posted 5 months ago
Its a good product for my canon printer.
Posted 5 months ago
Quick delivery
Posted 5 months ago
PERFECT ALL ROUND, THANK YOU.
Posted 5 months ago
I have received an excellent service from Printer Basics for years and am pleased with the Prices and Delivery. I will not be looking for an alternative. Thank you. Janet M Walmsley-Heron
Posted 5 months ago
Great easy site good price,service,delivery and product.
Posted 5 months ago
Good price & speedy delivery
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent product, price and delivery - thank you
Posted 5 months ago
I recently bought 2 x2 301XL Cartridges (May 15) Invoice PB200514-LV139937-1
One of the cartridges was not compatible and despite many attempts WAS rejected .
The second Cartridge fitted easily and worked satisfactory.
I requested a new replacement Cartridge but have had no response
Posted 5 months ago
Dear Mr Ayrton,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am sorry to hear you have experienced a problem with a 301XL cartridge supplied by us.
I can see from the order details we replied to your email on the 21st May 2020.
Apologies if this was not received.
I will ensure a member of our Customer Service Team contact you shortly.

Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused.

Kindest regards,

Melanie
Posted 5 months ago
Always a quick response to my orders.
Posted 5 months ago
Efficient ordering and delivery can be be relied on.
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent service & communication.
Posted 5 months ago
Highly recommend,both on price and delivery.Use non branded ink cartridges with no problem.Had one wrong cartridge delivered,several years ago phoned and resolved straight away
Posted 6 months ago
Quick service and excellent ink
Posted 6 months ago
Printer Basics is rated 4.72 based on 2,498 reviews