Printer Basics Reviews

4.72 Rating 2,498 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Printer Basics
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour

Write Your review

Tell us how Printer Basics made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Goog value for money and free delivery
Posted 1 year ago
item arrived promptly , fitted into printer and everything working correctly.
Good value for the money
Posted 1 year ago
Some time I had bought inks which are good and print nice colour, but occasionally some inks were not good enough to use for nice printing.
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Kanyanga,
Thank you for your review.
A member of our Customer Service team will contact you shortly to discuss this further with you.
Best Wishes, Stephen, Customer Services
Posted 1 year ago
Inks work well and prompt delivery
Posted 1 year ago
I have sometimes had problems with your cheapest cartridges (Picture Expert) but the Agfa carts have always been trouble free
Posted 1 year ago
Very good replacement cartridges. Took a little longer to arrive than I thought they would, but good all-round service nonetheless. Good value for money.
Posted 1 year ago
efficient and affordable.
Posted 1 year ago
Good service and Fast delivery ,I don't think the inks last as long as originals though .
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Bian,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

I am sorry that you are having problems with the cartridges supplied by us.

We would like to help you resolve this issue, a member of our Customer Service Team will be in touch shortly.

Kindest Regards,
Emily
Posted 1 year ago
item as described
Posted 1 year ago
Great product but wish the cartridge read it was not empty
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review.

Unfortunately, this is an unavoidable downside of using refilled or remanufactured cartridges in your Canon machine.

This error occurs due to the chip on your cartridge still reporting a low or empty ink level from it’s previous use. The chip itself cannot be reset, so when the cartridge is refilled and then installed into a new machine it will still register as empty.

While this isn’t ideal, it means you can still enjoy the cost savings from the refilled or remanufactured Canon cartridges, without pesky alerts.

If you do require any further assistance with regards to this, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kindest regards,

Hannah
Printer Basics
Posted 1 year ago
Good value for money
Posted 1 year ago
Reasonable price, quick delivery. Can't comment on quality as the ink cartridges are yet to be installed, but I'm not expecting any issues despite not being manufacturer's originals.
Posted 1 year ago
Ink arrived quickly, good quality prints, very happy with purchase
Posted 1 year ago
I have not used them to print yet but I have tried them in my printer and they
Fit fine so I'm happy so far
Posted 1 year ago
The ink came quickly enough.
The ink is not very strong but then it is not original ink so i guess that is expected.

The site was easy enough to use.
Posted 1 year ago
I have used them for a long time. Their prices have risen. The journey time to receipt of cartridge is normally 7 days.
Posted 1 year ago
Good service and very good prices. Thank you. J Parish.
Posted 1 year ago
It would be more helpful if you showed a delivery date when ordering, its not clear when it will arrive and puts me off ordering, as I need to know how long my old ink needs to last
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Miss Doughty
Thank you for your review.

We do advise a 2-7 day delivery window, though find most people receive their order in 3-4 days.
It is a little difficult to be more accurate on an exact date as the delivery is made by Royal Mail and their processing times can vary from one are to the next.
Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused to you on this occasion.
Should you require any further assistance, please feel free to contact me.
Kind Regards
Marianne
Posted 1 year ago
Prices are good, delivery is good, customer service is good. But half the own-brand compatible cartridges for a Canon PIXMA printer did not function correctly and needed to be returned. Probably better to buy original, for which the price difference is not so attractive.
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Chris,

Thank you for your review.

I am very sorry that you have experienced issues with our cartridges.

I can see they we have since sent a replacement, I really hope this was ok for you.

If you do require any further information please do not hesitate to contact us.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

Kindest Regards,

Printer Basics
Posted 1 year ago
Good cartridges and reasonable prices
Posted 1 year ago
Printer Basics is rated 4.72 based on 2,498 reviews