Printer Basics Reviews

4.72 Rating 2,481 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Printer Basics
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour

Write Your review

Tell us how Printer Basics made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Printer cartridge delivered promptly.
I haven't needed to use it yet.
Posted 2 years ago
the price is hood but out of say 12 cartridges there is always at least 1 or 2 sometimes 3 that say cartridge not recognised and cannot get to work
Posted 2 years ago
Good Afternoon John,

Thank you for your review.

I can see that ou have not been in contact us with us prior to leaving your review.

We just wanted to let you know that your order has a 2 year guarantee so if you could kindly confirm which cartridges from this order have not worked we can replace them free of charge.

if you do have any further questions please contact us 0208 174 0099.

Kind Regards,

Kieron
Printer Basics
Posted 2 years ago
Quick delivery. Product was exactly what I wanted. The price was very good.
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent delivery
Posted 2 years ago
Order arrived in good time.
Posted 2 years ago
i have used you for sometime now never had a problem unit last order i got two different colours Ai10 K-30xl can i still use them
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Mr Allen,
Order Number PB171011-LV111925
I have noticed that you have left feedback on dash.reviews.co.uk stating "i have used you for sometime now never had a problem unit last order i got two different colours Ai10 K-30xl can i still use them"
I have checked your order and it does seem that you have not been in contact with us before leaving this feedback. Customer satisfaction is very important as we want you to be 100% satisfied with your order and I am sorry that this has not been the case with yourself.
Would it be possible to speak to you to resolve this issue? I tried to call you on 01603 467 375 but there was no answer and no option to leave a voicemail, do you have a better contact number to call or alternatively if you could give us a call on 0208 174 0099
I look forward to hearing back from you.
Kind Regards,
Vaughn
Posted 2 years ago
My printer want accept your cartridge it must be hp61 for my hp deskjet 2540 your site recommended 301 but it won't work.
Posted 2 years ago
Good Afternoon Fiona,

Thank you for your feedback.

I can see that you have been in contact with my colleague Lucy in regard to this matter and she has advised you that you ordered incorrectly for your printer as it was purchased abroad.

I can also see that Lucy has advised you that we can take the cartridges back from you and a full refund will be issued once we receive them back.

Kind Regards,

Kieron
Printer Basics
Posted 2 years ago
The printer said they were the wrong cartridge. Then I see you have this problem as there is a note to fool the printer into accepting them. Not what was advertised. They are not compatible. It did take it in the end is working fine
Posted 3 years ago
Good morning, Thank you for your review. The cartridges you have ordered are compatible for your printer. Sometimes software on your machine can prevent the cartridges from being recognised by the printer. This is true for all compatible cartridges and printers. I'm glad to hear that you found our advice and they are working perfectly for you. If you have any further issues at all with them then you do have a 100% no quibble warranty so please do let us know. Best Wishes, Stephen
Posted 3 years ago
The price was great, and the quality is acceptable. However, the quality is not as good as the previous cartridge that I bought some months ago.
Posted 3 years ago
Good Afternoon,

I'm very sorry to hear that you experienced poor print quality with the cartridges you ordered from us. Could you kindly contact us on 0208 174 0099 so that we can try and resolve this for you?

Your order does come with a 12 month guarantee.

Kindest Regards,

Printer Basics
Posted 3 years ago
Service is excellent. Don't know whether our problem lies with the printer but when a new cartridge put in the computer still shows low ink.
Posted 3 years ago
Good Morning,

We have some advice that usually resolves the ink level problem.

Canon printers usually allow you to continue printing with a single button press and will usually give this prompt in a fairly sizable message once it detects that the cartridge may be empty. Simply hold down your printers STOP/RESET/RESUME button for five seconds and then release. Whilst the name with which the button is referred to may change, the symbol it is represented with will always remain the same. The button is the round button with an upside down triangle in it.

Kind Regards,
Sarah
Posted 3 years ago
Had to return cartridges as wrong size sent, although I had ordered the right size number. etc. Got a refund very quickly .
Posted 3 years ago
Thankyou for delivery of my order of 2 black and 1 colour replacement ink cartridges.
However, I didn`t expect to wait so long for them.
Posted 3 years ago
Good Afternoon Mrs Burridge,

As requested I have emailed you with our contact number as you were unable to speak to me over the phone today.

We look forward to hearing from you.

Kind Regards,

Kieron
Printer Basics
Posted 3 years ago
Delivery was prompt but one of the cartridges did not work. (I used the second one instead and this did work - so it shows nothing wrong with my machine.)

I now have two cartridges, one black and one colour which are useless.
Posted 3 years ago
I am sorry that you have experienced a problem with one of the 344 / C9363EE Compatible HP Colour Ink Cartridges ordered from ourselves.

We offer full customer support and would like to assist you.

A member of the support team will be contacting you shortly.
Posted 3 years ago
A cartridge had leaked during transit, and was unusable. It was , however, replaced promptly without any fuss or argument.
Posted 3 years ago
Good Morning Mr Needham,

Thank you for taking the time to speak to me today.

As agreed I have arranged for a replacement cyan cartridge to be dispatched from our warehouse later today.

If you have any further issues please do contact us and we'll be more than happy to help.

Kind Regards,

Kieron
Posted 3 years ago
Batteries as described and at a good price. Very badly let down by the country's worst delivery company Royal Mail who make pathetic attempts at making deliveries
Posted 3 years ago
previous supplier had been a little cheaper & definitely quicker to deliver, hopefully future mailings might be a bit quicker
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Peter, Thank you for your review. I see from your order that we did dispatch the order to you via Royal Mail on 25th November 2016, same day as you placed it online. Delivery should be within 3-4 days, however, deliveries can take within 2-7 working days to arrive. This is always stated on the email confirmation that you receive after placing the order. We apologise on behalf of Royal Mail if delivery was later than stated above. If you require any further assistance then please do let us know. Best Wishes.
Posted 3 years ago
The print quality is not the best but for the excellent price i will put up with the lightness
Posted 3 years ago
Good Morning Mrs King, Thank you very much for taking the time to speak to me today and as agreed I have arranged for replacement cartridges to be dispatched to you. Kind Regards, Kieron Printer Basics
Posted 3 years ago
The one I bought from eBay and supplied by this company was good quality. When I bought directly not good quality as eBay one. Poor quality and took me ages to set up with the printer. Anyway it is cheaper than Lexmark.
Posted 3 years ago
I thought I ordered he cartridge's got another brand
Posted 3 years ago
Prompt delivery. Photosmart printer had difficulty accepting the cartridges at first. Otherwise fine.
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your review.

If you need any further assistance please email us at customerservices@printerbasics.com or call 0208 174 0099.

Kind Regards,

Sarah
Posted 3 years ago
Printer Basics is rated 4.72 based on 2,481 reviews