Printer Basics Reviews

4.72 Rating 2,498 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Printer Basics
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour

Write Your review

Tell us how Printer Basics made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Cartridges are of good quality and produce a first class print. Deliveries are on time and prices are very competitive. However, sometimes the required cartridge is not available or not in the required black and colour combination.
Posted 1 month ago
A fast and efficient service offering great value and with friendly and very helpful staff.
Posted 1 month ago
Have used this Company`s products on a number of occasions and have always been very well satisfied with their excellent quality inks and their prompt efficient and excellent value service.
Posted 1 month ago
Good service
Posted 1 month ago
creat support
Posted 1 month ago
Good prices and excellent delivery
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent Quality of products and promised delivery service
Posted 2 months ago
I buy 'Picture Expert' remanufactured printer cartridges from Printer Basics. The service is excellent and the quality good, but the increase in price (for 4 cartridges) from £6.97 in December 2019 to £19.89 in July 2020 seems excessive.
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your review regarding the price increase of your compatible cartridges.

Please allow me to explain the reason behind the movement in price.

The majority of our compatible cartridges are purchased from China

As a result of the Corona Virus in Europe, the collection of empty cartridges, the main component used in manufacturing, has been severely impacted. The cost of empty cartridges in China have therefore increased by 40%. Labour costs in China have also increased, as the availability of factory workers has been impacted by lockdowns and restriction of movement after Chinese New Year.

In addition to the above, we have received a 5% increase in postal costs with effect from February 1st.

If you take these price increases and currency fluctuations into account, you will see that we have not passed all of them on to our customers.

I am sure that once retail and supply chains revert to normal, that price increases in most consumer goods purchased from China will be similar to those that you have experienced with your cartridges.

I hope that the above explanation will satisfy you, and you are reassured that we are tryng to maintain the best prices and quality for our customers.

Should you require any further information please feel free to contact us

KInd regards,
George
Posted 2 months ago
I had issues with cartridges that should have been compatable with my printer. I contacted Printer Basics who replied immediately and made some suggestions. These proved not to work and I receied and immediate full refund. I then purchased the HP cartridges needed and these arrived the following day.

I can't fault the service and recommend Printer Basics.
Posted 2 months ago
Fast delivery. Great product.
Posted 2 months ago
I can't thank your staff sufficiently for the help I was given, as a novice I ordered the incorrect ink cartridges recently and did not know the system of returning them. The staff went through the system and informed me of the correct ones to order. The new ones I ordered arrived in 4 days, the incorrect cartridges were returned and the refund was in my account within a week.
If anyone can beat that good luck to them. Again thanks to all concerned. Donald Taylor
Posted 2 months ago
Easy to find ink for a particular printer
Posted 2 months ago
Very good servise. Delivered has promised. Good price. All as promised.
THANK YOU
Posted 2 months ago
I am a regular customer and have never yet experienced any problems with their products or deliveries.
Posted 2 months ago
Well packaged and inks that work when chipped
Posted 2 months ago
I LOVE PRINTER BASICS RELIABLE GOOD PRODUCTS AND GREAT SERVICE THANK YOU A LONG-STANDING CUSTOMER JANET
Posted 2 months ago
Good product range, sensible prices and prompt service. I have used Printer Basics on several occasions and find their cartridges very good and quite long lasting.
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent and helpful customer service. Thank you.
Posted 2 months ago
No nonsens, does eaactly what it says on the can!
Posted 3 months ago
Great quality, great service, always lowest prices!
Posted 3 months ago
Printer Basics is rated 4.72 based on 2,498 reviews