Printer Basics Reviews

4.74 Rating 1,467 Reviews
95% of reviewers recommend Printer Basics

How would you rate Printer Basics?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Very easy to order and quick delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Visit Website
"Fast delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"recieved item promptly & workd well first time"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"They are always quick to respond to an order and there is the 2-year guarantee should things go wrong with the ink cartridge."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Have used them for some time. Have found them to be fast and the service good."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"The compatible ink cartridge turned out not to be compatible but the refund was swift. Thanks."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"good clear prints easily compares with makers brand"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Excellent value for money and delivered quickly."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"GOOD QUALITY PHOTO PAPER AT A REASONABLE PRICE. DELIVERY (FROM SWITZERLAND) TOOK 6 DAYS."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"I always prefer original Canon inks.Also the delivery is very prompt from Printer Basics."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Good products at good prices."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Process easy to get what was needed, Came within 7 Days which included the Easter Break, Will order from the Company again"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Printer basics provided xlant product and good delivery times and good price i recommend this company ."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Good price, dleivered on time. Don't hassle to sell you more"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Reasonable price....prompt delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Sent nearly empty cardridge. I printed 9 copies only."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Gintaras,

I am sorry to hear you are experiencing problems with the canon re-manufactured Canon PG-540XL Compatible High Capacity Black Ink Cartridge purchased from us.

Canon printers have no way of looking inside the cartridge or detecting fresh ink. Instead the cartridge just monitors how many pages have been printed and the average page coverage since it was first installed into a printer. From this information your printer estimates the ink level of the cartridge and when it believes the ink cartridge is running low/empty will present you with the “Check Ink”, "Low ink" or a support code 1686 or 1688 message. As a result of this way of estimating ink levels, even an original Canon ink cartridge will almost certainly have some ink left when your printer warns you it is empty.



Canon printers allows you to continue printing with a single button press and will usually give this prompt in a fairly sizable message once it detects that the cartridge may be empty. Simply hold down your printers STOP/RESET/RESUME button for five seconds and then release. Whilst the name with which the button is referred to may change, the symbol it is represented with will always remain the same. ( A circle with an upside down triangle inside).








The cartridge should last as long if not longer than the original and we do guarantee this. Please let me know how you get on with the advice above. Remember we guarantee all of our products with our 100% no quibble guarantee. Therefore if you are not completely satisfied we are happy to replace or refund you.



If you require any additional support please do not hesitate in contacting me.



Kindest regards,


Kieron
Posted 1 week ago
We have emailed you some advise to try and resolve your problem. This does usually work with these Canon cartridges.
Posted 2 days ago
"easy to use web site and fast delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"The cartridges does all I need of them and quick delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Very good service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Good service. & product"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Printer Basics is rated 4.74 based on 1,467 reviews