Printer Basics Reviews

4.73 Rating 2,290 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Printer Basics
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
average delivery time
Within 5 Days
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour

Write Your review

Tell us how Printer Basics made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Very quick service. My printer works well with new cartridge. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 59 minutes ago
Competitive Pricing and fast delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 2 hours ago
Works without problem, great value for money.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Canon compatible cartridge works just as well as Original - much cheaper price - rapid order confirmation - fast delivery What more could I want?
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
The print cartridges were delivered promptly and are good quality and value. I will be buying many more from you in due course.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Not got to use them yet but happy with price of the cartridges.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Good value, well pleased.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Can't say what I have said many times before just excellent service once again
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Delighted to find the replacement ink I was looking for cheaper than anywhere else at Printer Basics. Would definitely order again from them and would not hesitate to recommend them to friends and family.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Good product. Arrived speedily. Would recommend this Co.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Really pleased with the service and quality of this company and products, would recommend without hesitation.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Well organised system. Delivery s little slow probably due to Xmas and NY period. Well packed. Not yet in use. Will buy again if performance satisfys.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Good product arrived on time
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Fast delivery and good quality inks
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Printer Basics, my one stop shop for all my printing needs. All original ink, well packaged and fast delivery, Never had a problem with this company and would recommend them. P.S Tried there alternative ink, and found it just as good as the original at a fraction of the price.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I ordered 2 cartridges (1 black & 1 colour) for my HP Officejet 4632 printer from Printer Basics. Despite carrying out the instructions and troubleshooting instructions supplied with the colour cartridge; it prints in pink only (despite registering as full on the printer software). The black cartridge refuses to be recognised by the printer - and so I have returned it to a Jersey address supplied with the delivery paperwork. I have to dig deep to find encouragement for a second purchase.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Good Afternoon

Thank you for your review.
I am sorry to hear the ink has not worked as it should for you.
We do offer a guarantee on the products we sell and so we do have a Customer Service team available to speak to seven days a week.
I have emailed you separately to offer more help.
Kind Regards
Lucy
Posted 1 week ago
It is just as good as a genuine cartridge and cheaper
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good price , prompt service .
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Regrettably, I have reviewed an item from this seller in error. My apologies to Printer Basics, and to anyone reading my previous review - please ignore it.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Dear Wendy,

Thank you for your review,

Unfortunately I have not been able to locate an order from you where you have ordered cartridges for your Canon printer, all your orders have been for your Samsung printer.
I will arrange for someone to contact you to discuss this with you as soon as possible.
Kind Regards
Louise
Printer Basics
Posted 2 weeks ago
Nothing wrong with the ink, good colour works well. The packing and shipping was the bad point. Not the fastest shippers in the world and just throwing carriages into a jif bag is not good enough. Package was well crush by the time it got to me.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Dear Peter,

Thank you for your review and I am sorry that you aren't happy with the speed of delivery, we advise 2-7 working days for delivery with Royal Mail and find that the majority of our orders do arrive within that time from, I do apologise if this wasn't the case for your order.
With regards to the items being delivered in a jiffy bag, we do this so that the items can easily be put through your letterbox, if any item has arrived damaged we will happily arrange a replacement to be sent out to you.
I hope this helps and please do not hesitate to contact us again should you require any further assistance.
Kind Regards
Louise
Posted 2 weeks ago
Printer Basics is rated 4.73 based on 2,290 reviews