Price & Buckland Reviews

3.04 Rating 72 Reviews
51 %
of reviewers recommend Price & Buckland
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 50%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Price & Buckland Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0115 964 0827

Email:

sales@price-buckland.co.uk

Location:

Benneworth Close, Hucknall

Write Your review

Tell us how Price & Buckland made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Good prices. Good quality of uniform. Very helpful staff. They would have got 5 but the website can be a bit clunky.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Fast and efficient service. Good quality products. Well priced. Wear well, wash and launder lovely. Well sized amd love the adjustable waist even on adult sizes. Excellent customer service on the one occasion I have had to contact them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
- Super easy website to use - Quick Delivery always tracked and frequent delivery updates throughout, from checkout to door delivery - Jumpers always keep it colours, always look new, they always stay super vibrant and bright - Long wearing - Heavy duty Wonderful company no complaints or issues Thank you for an wonderful service everytime
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I was surprised with the delivery. It was right on time less than a week.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I would give zero . Not even single star . It’s totally ripped off . The price they selling trouser is more than branded clothes. And cheap quality . Trousers bottom is not even stitched. Please someone stop them too fooling poor parents
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Ordered my child’s uniform and waited 3 weeks to then not receive but found they had refunded me without even emailing to say why or that my child would not receive his uniform. Absolutely disgusting service and not happy it’s the only place I can order my child’s uniform from
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
quick delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Blazer lining split from sleeve and back flap stitching came undone also trouser seam split ...this is after only one week's wear. I contacted P and B. and they offered me 10% discount if I could fix them myself or send them back for repair ...which would leave us without a compulsory uniform for goodness knows how long .....NOT GOOD ENOUGH as these are not cheap items .
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Unorganised, slow, you can order from wish and get it quicker! Our school decided to use this company for their school uniform this year. How unprepared and unorganised can one be????? Ordered the first week of august and it arrived a week later. Took two weeks to get a refund and the customer service lady was incredibly unhelpful at that. Ordered a new set of uniform 2 weeks ago and we are still waiting. Items out of stock and the kids have started school last week. ABSOLUTELY DREADFUL! Please order your uniforms a month in advance at the very least! And if you want to call in your spare time its impossible! They are only open mon-fri 8-5. How bloody convenient, no wonder why nothing gets done. Plus you pay for returns too?! You know you have parents wanting to order you should be more prepared!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Awful company with unhelpful staff and poor quality products. They are the only company which sells the school uniform I require with the school logo. I ordered my uniform items in mid-July and still no uniform. The customer services have told me I should receive it this week, even though school starts in 2 days! I have kept my daughter's old uniform t-shirt just in case this was going to happen as I'm one of many parents in the same situation. Customer Services told me they are busy, and I understand that, but it's nothing new to them. July and August will always be their busiest time as a school uniform provider, so they should have a better plan. I've had to use this provider for the last three years and the quality still doesn't improve. The polo t-shirt goes very baggy. The cardigans buttons are very loose, so I sew an extra layer of cotton onto each one. The cardigans from experience also go very bobbly.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I ordered school uniform items easily online. The clothing is very good quality and the information given online, for ordering the correct size, is excellent. The delivery was also quicker than expected. The downside is the cost of postage, and apparently no physical shops to visit.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I ordered school uniform items easily online. The clothing is very good quality and the information given online, for ordering the correct size, is excellent. The delivery was also quicker than expected. The downside is the cost of postage, and apparently no physical shops to visit.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Brilliant quality, fast delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Very bad customer service rude unprofessional never order from them again They lie about the delivery time.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Second time of ordering. Speedy delivery. Very impressed. However, I do not agree with having to pay charges to return items due to wrong sizing or incorrect items sent (not my error) There should be a process to return and request replacement at the same time, this works out quite costly. Shame there weren't stores who hold stock of uniform local to schools that use this supplier. Recently sent back an item.. I shall wait to see how efficiently a returns process takes.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
First time ordering from here and the service has been great including returns and refunds. I however wish there was a physical store one could go into to avoid refunds here and there. That said, the uniforms look great except the P.E top which looks cheaply.made. Would have to wait to see how the jumpers and cardigans fare after a few washes but in all, good service throughout.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi, We are delighted to hear that your first time ordering with us was a success. We understand your point about not having a physical store, however we have streamlined our returns process to make it even easier to return an item using our online system. It's disappointing to hear about the quality of the P.E top- we will take on board your comments and look into this. Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback, it's much appreciated. Kind Regards, P&B
Posted 3 months ago
A great service Worked like a dream Ordering in covid Thanks to your team! The order was made Delivery arrived with speed Keep up the great work In doing this deed!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Rachel, Such positive feedback, thank you. Kind Regards, P&B
Posted 3 months ago
Great quality clothes and quick delivery!! Although I’m not overly happy as I payed nearly £4 delivery to get my parcel then I had to pay another £4 to send it back as the blazor I got was slightly too big for my daughter. Then I also payed another £3.95 delivery for the 2nd blazor i ordered!!! I just hope the next one fits. I think the price you pay, there should be a free return service!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi, Thank you for the positive feedback, we really appreciate it. Kind Regards, P&B
Posted 3 months ago
Great service
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Easy to use website and excellent customer service with prompt response to email queries and quick delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Price & Buckland is rated 3.04 based on 72 reviews