Price & Buckland Reviews

3.04 Rating 57 Reviews
51 %
of reviewers recommend Price & Buckland
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 50%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Price & Buckland Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0115 964 0827

Email:

sales@price-buckland.co.uk

Location:

Benneworth Close, Hucknall

Write Your review

Tell us how Price & Buckland made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
First time ordering from here and the service has been great including returns and refunds. I however wish there was a physical store one could go into to avoid refunds here and there. That said, the uniforms look great except the P.E top which looks cheaply.made. Would have to wait to see how the jumpers and cardigans fare after a few washes but in all, good service throughout.
Posted 1 week ago
A great service Worked like a dream Ordering in covid Thanks to your team! The order was made Delivery arrived with speed Keep up the great work In doing this deed!
Posted 1 week ago
Great quality clothes and quick delivery!! Although I’m not overly happy as I payed nearly £4 delivery to get my parcel then I had to pay another £4 to send it back as the blazor I got was slightly too big for my daughter. Then I also payed another £3.95 delivery for the 2nd blazor i ordered!!! I just hope the next one fits. I think the price you pay, there should be a free return service!!!
Posted 1 month ago
Great service
Posted 3 months ago
Easy to use website and excellent customer service with prompt response to email queries and quick delivery.
Posted 9 months ago
Poor quality clothing .. they emailed me back straight away which is good and to sort delivery cost refunds as not impressed that you have to pay to order then pay to send back and forth if sizing isn’t quite right (Although they are only refunding on this occasion due to covid delays) they say sizing info accurate on their website but I don’t agree. Gets expensive when you have to keep sending back and forth in future. Their response to uniform quality on sports kit is ‘ it’s made from high quality durable sports mesh’ .. I’d hardly say 100% polyester is high quality - it’s the cheapest material going! Really gutted my daughters school changed supplier as these guys are expensive for such poor quality clothing and an expensive ordering service going forward.
Posted 10 months ago
Very poor experience with the company. I'm writing this out of pure frustration... i'm chasing them today for a refund that should have been processed two weeks ago. Instead, after what i can only call a 'shambolic' return process, i've been ignored (again). We're still waiting for my daughters jacket, three months after placing the order and i've requested two previous updates about this via email (as my account doesn't update the status of orders, all orders simply say 'processing' whether they've been delivered or not, even from 2019). My email update requests have simply been ignored. Speaking as a customer (and online business owner myself), the customer service offered by Price and Buckland is poor and urgently needs attention.
Posted 11 months ago
Disgusting service, late deliveries and poor quality clothing! They have you over a barrel when they are the school's only uniform provider. The school's sports wear provider (not this company) managed to deliver their order to us well before the school reopens in September. We're now told that the school uniform this company sells won't be delivered until after the kids go back to school! They've had months to prepare for this! I can only imagine the embarrassment the kids will feel going back to school in ill fitting/no uniform, while they wait for their new uniforms to be delivered! The kids haven't seen their friends and peers for 6 months, so it will be stressful enough for them when the school reopens without turning up at school with uniform on that is three inches too short!
Posted 11 months ago
Again, there is no option for zero stars! Ordered mid July to ensure delivery before the school reopens in September. Had an email to say it's been delayed to week commencing 24 August and now had an email to say that the delivery is going to be after the school has reopened in September! Disgusting considering all schools have been shut 5 months and they've had plenty of time to fulfil outstanding orders! I think the schools need to look at alternative suppliers! Price and Buckland think they have the market stitched up - the schools need to know how shoddy their service is and hopefully the schools will look at alternative suppliers!
Posted 11 months ago
if there is option for ZERO its the best rate I could give this company. I have been waiting for my order more than a month . I just don't understand why they charge for delivery if they cant deliver on time.
Posted 11 months ago
It took 3 weeks for my order to be delivered, only to be told at this late stage that a mandatory item was out of stock in EVERY size. They also have no length variations for required trousers - shortest is 30 inches! Same situation with the skirts. PE sweatshirts are tiny, will not come close to fitting. Now new items won't arrive in time, and P &B have no interest. Appalling.
Posted 1 year ago
I was a subject you your online payment security breach over the new year my details were used and fraud happens on my accounts !!! The day you notified me you had a security breach 10 days!!!! Earlier. I have emailed you to discuss this matter ( which I have not had a response from you ringing your contact number is useless as no one answers ) this has caused me stress and upset that £1000 was fraudulently taken I have had all my cards cancelled and I want to have an alternative to using your website to purchase my child’s uniform which you are the only firm to produce for their school as I will no longer use your website as I don’t not trust it!!!!!
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, We are very sorry to hear that your details were subject to fraudulent activity. We did inform any individuals that may have had their details compromised as soon as we were aware of the issue. We have removed any threat to the website and installed various tools to ensure this doesn't happen again. If you would like to discuss this further then please email webenquiry@price-buckland or call 0115 9640827. We sincerely appologise for any inconvenience or worry caused. Kind Regards, Price & Buckland
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent customer service. Very impressed with the 24 hour turn around and replacement jumper. Thanks to all concerned.
Posted 1 year ago
I would say this is a bad batch this year. Myself and others who purchased jumpers,where extremely upset by quality after a few washes! Items bobbling after 5 week? Shocked won’t be purchasing again unfortunately.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi K, We are sorry to hear that you aren't happy with the quality of the jumper. We would really like to look into this further. We would be most grateful if you could get in touch with our customer service department on 0115 9640 827 or by emailing webenquiry@price-buckland.co.uk so that we can assist you with your issue. Kind Regards, P&B
Posted 1 year ago
Speedy posting of rugby shirt. Just right. Well done Price & Buckland.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Ann, We are pleased that your rugby shirt arrived promptly. Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback, we really appreciate it. Kind Regards, Price & Buckland
Posted 1 year ago
I am absolutely over the moon with my order. I got in touch with Price & Buckland after my order with a special request (there is always one annoying customer) and they exceeded all expectations. Thank you very much!
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Janina, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such positive feedback, we really appreciate it. Kind Regards, Price & Buckland
Posted 1 year ago
I placed an order with Price and Buckland on the 10th of August 2019. By the 28th i had still not received my Order. Upon calling i was told that the order had been cancelled and they didn't know why and to reorder. I did this and my order is still down as processing and when contacting 'customer service' I was told that they couldn't tell me when to expect it and I would judt have to wait. I asked to cancel my order and was told no i can't do this as they couldn't contact the warehouse so i would have to wait and then return it too them. There was no apology or any ounce of enthusiasm in order to rectify this. The company itself lack in organisation and I refuse to order any uniform for my children from here.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Jamie-Leigh, We are really sorry to hear that there was an issue with your order. We have escalated this and it is currently with our customer service department who are trying to resolve this as soon as possible. Our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused. Kind Regards, P&B
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered for two navy skirt for Ellen Wilkinson school, instead I received a black skirt and a peacock colour shade of blue. First order as she starts secondary school next Tuesday. So disappointed
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, We are sorry to hear that you received the wrong colour skirt. Please contact our customer service department on 0115 9640 827 or webenquiry@price-buckland.co.uk so that we can resolve this for you. Kind Regards, P&B
Posted 1 year ago
Hugely impressed! For the first year ever I was super disorganised and left it until the last week of the holidays to order the children’s new school uniform. I ordered and panicked a fair bit that my son would look ridiculous on his return to school. Dianne was super helpful, dealt with my enquiry fabulously to top it off its on its way. Fabulous customer service staff and fabulous service... THANKYOU! I will try not to leave it so late next next time it thanks for bailing me out!
Posted 1 year ago
having to wait over 3 weeks for a school uniform is ridiculous and the "can't tell you when you will get" it is disgusting. It is lucky that these company has school contacts in the real world they would be out of business within a week
Posted 1 year ago
Price & Buckland is rated 3.04 based on 57 reviews