Prestige Telecom Group Reviews

2.04 Rating 49 Reviews
24 %
of reviewers recommend Prestige Telecom Group
Visit Website

Phone:

01329554375

Email:

lcoombs@Prestigetelecomgroup.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Prestige Telecom Group made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Poor customer service, no support with handset issues after not even two weeks of signing the contract and pretty unhelpful.
Posted 3 days ago
This company is terrible, the worst ever. How they are in business is beyond me, they are ruthless sharks that now own the right to my business telephone number,

The didn’t even explain how I was issuing them the right to have my telephone number, they did it slyly by getting me text a number to give them a code, in which I later found out the PAC code is giving them the right to your mobile number ! 😡

They lied in the beginning with the contract, I had to pay the get out fee with my old contract, in which they had said they would take care of?????😡

Didn’t receive the SIM card in time so got disconnected from my old contract lost a days work because of this.


They setup the payment account with Plan in the wrong name, I wasn’t able to even pay or talk about the account with Plan, because apparently I wasn’t the account holder ? 🤔 but yet my name is on the contract and I set up the contract ? 🤔

Prestige didn’t set up the direct debit with Plan and gave a wrong name in now which I can’t access?

so today they have disconnected me!

I tried to resolve this issue over 4 weeks prior talking to their customer service team in which they said they were sorting out with their management team and promised I would not be cut off!

After the 3rd or 4th conversation 4 weeks later in the the same day I got cut off from the network,

Their lack of the incompetency, has now put my business under more pressure, potential loss of sales, cost me time, amd I need my business number because it’s attached to every account, security OTP and the rest.

This has major implications on my business, this company needs to be taken down😡😡😡😡😡😡🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏
Posted 1 week ago
AVIOD this company they lie to get you to sign the contract then ignore you they ignored my SARS request my official complaint I have took my case to the ombudsman who has found in my favour I suggest everyone does the same they where given 28 days to implant the ombudsman’s decision which they have failed to do they obviously ignore everyone it has now been over 10 days I am now going to take them to court
Posted 2 weeks ago
I don't normally complain, but this company is awful. Rude and no desire to help people, only to mislead and entrap them.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Shame there isn’t a 0 star, absolutely shambles of a company (if you can call them that) Where do I start.. was called in December who I was told was my supplier EE and told that I could upgrade to a business contract, I thought great. So after almost an hour on the phone, being passed from one person to another, before I knew it I’d signed up to a new contract, with prestige/plan.com - NOT EE, which was £42 a month JUST for a sim 😳 no new phone, which was with 02 - not my supplier, for 3 years?? When it actually sunk in what had happened, I called to cancel but as it was a business to business contract, there was no cooling off period - which I was never told.
Ok, so I don’t have signal at home so rely on WiFi calling to make and receive business calls, which EE provided no problem.
After a week of being fobbed off, it came to my realisation that in fact 02 don’t support WiFi calling on my phone (prestige knew all along which phone I had) I was so upset I’d been sold something that didn’t In fact allow me to run my business. After weeks and weeks of battling and calling, emails etc I finally manage to end my contract. I was out of pocket as I had to pay my early upgrade fee to EE £180 which they’d promised to pay. But I was out of their contract, thank god!!! Anyway I’m back with my previous provider EE now, and I will NEVER EVER take a cold call contract again! Please be aware if you get a call claiming to be your provider, it’s all lies, they are nothing to do with them. This left me so so stressed and upset. I wish I’d read these reviews before, I guess I’m one of the lucky ones to get out of it! They should be shut down, if I ran my business like this, I’d have no customers.
Posted 3 weeks ago
I am absolutely disgusted with this company from start to finish. I was lied to on the initial call, was told it was EE, then when o2 was mentioned i said i thought you said ee, who i was with, they said that because they represent other providers, may have got mixed up. I fell for their pressure selling. I was told o2 was better in my area. Then found out, there was no cooling off period. So with terrible non existent signal at home or work, pressure sold and mislead by info that o2 in my area was good, and its terrible, so instantly regretted it. NOW, 6 months in, phone blew after update, and I have had no phone for 3 days now. A BUSINESS WITH NO PHONE! AND NO ANSWER OR URGENCY TO GET A NEW ONE!!!! TERRIBLE! I am seeking legal advice to terminate my contract, and contacting the ombudsman
Posted 3 weeks ago
Nasty,arrogant cold calling rip off
Posted 1 month ago
Be careful of this company The worst company ever seen/heard. Still paying £46 for 5g internet for only sim with no phone provided, which I can get this deal with any provider under £15. I signed contract for £22.50 two year ago after 18 months they increased the price to £46 because i didn't read the small print and they didn't say anything like that aswell. It's less then a year left to my contract to end with them, to be honest can't wait. My contract was 18 months but it wasn't turn out 36 months with 18 months upgrade option. I will never use O2 or third party companies like prestige telecom and plan.com. Its my fault really to believe them in the first place. Such a shame.
Posted 1 month ago
Stay away from this company no matter what u do.
Posted 1 month ago
After just coming off a call with prestige to discuss why my business contract had jumped up in price from £230+ a month to £298+ and then the following month jump up again to £329+ for the next 18 months I am gob-smacked told me I would have to sign up for a new contract for 36 months to get the extra money down on my the contact.I have many problems with this company I would not recommend to anyone or a company think it’s a good deal over 36 months .I feel let down and ripped by prestige should have stayed with my original company Voda I only had six months left with them . My business has suffered because of prestige I have over £5000+ to pay prestige for the next 18 months for three phone lines devastated to tell truth your Ian Ferguson fergusonrecyclers scrapmetal Manchester..
Posted 1 month ago
Absolutely do not go with these. I Was made to feel like they where my current provider, witch they are not They rope me in to signing a contract and after that I found myself in a very stressful situation witch I could not get out of due to the no cooling off period. Was not explained that the Apple Watch was not Cellular and I cannot use with out having my phone with me, very pointless. And the customer service after they got you is unbelievable poor. Feel like I’ve just been robbed.
Posted 1 month ago
STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY!

Absolute bunch of thieving idiots, just like their friends at Sunny Communications who shut down.

I was duped into getting a contract from sunny communications, as they pretended to be my old phone contract provider. Recently, all my details got shared with Prestige and a man called NICK rang me 18 months into my contract to say he’ll be discounting my contract, NOT making it clear that I’ll be signing on for another 36 months!

Surprisingly, he’s stopped answering my calls now. Apparently, I verbally agreed over the phone that I would like to be on another contract for 36 months and there’s no cooling off period.

Awful service and they’re just looking to target vulnerable people and steal their money.

Also, I’m currently writing a complaint to the financial ombudsman and OFCOM.
Posted 2 months ago
STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY Received a cold call just before Christmas saying from ee which is my provider and could review my contracts. Offered decent deal but when signing contract agent didn’t give me time to read tick here tick here and wasn’t til the end it was 36 months instead of 18 been told and from prestige telecom nothing at all to do with ee now have a contract with o2. Tried to cancel told cannot cancel as business to business no cooling off period. I cannot see how these people below can give this company a good review as these are fraudsters LOOK ON Money Saving Expert WEBSITE AND YOU WILL SEE CUSTOMERS LIKE ME WHIM HAVE BEEN CAUGHT SHORT. Ignorant sales ie Daniel Kieran Barry to name a few. STILL WAITING 1 week in for the transcript of the call which they said it was a 36 month contract still not appeared BUT WAS DEFINITELY A 18 month contract. MY BROTHER RECEIVED A CALL YESTERDAY FROM THESE AND HE DOES NOT HAVE AN EE ACCOUNT SO PUT TGE PHONE DOWN. *******STAY AWAY FOR YOUR OWN SAKE AND PASS TO AS MANY PEOPLE AS YOU CAN. THESE PEOPLE CANNOT GET AWAY WITH THIS*********
Posted 2 months ago
STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY Received a cold call just before Christmas saying from ee which is my provider and could review my contracts. Offered decent deal but when signing contract agent didn’t give me time to read tick here tick here and wasn’t til the end it was 36 months instead of 18 been told and from prestige telecom nothing at all to do with ee now have a contract with o2. Tried to cancel told cannot cancel as business to business no cooling off period. I cannot see how these people below can give this company a good review as these are fraudsters LOOK ON Money Saving Expert WEBSITE AND YOU WILL SEE CUSTOMERS LIKE ME WHIM HAVE BEEN CAUGHT SHORT. Ignorant sales ie Daniel Kieran Barry to name a few. STILL WAITING 1 week in for the transcript of the call which they said it was a 36 month contract still not appeared BUT WAS DEFINITELY A 18 month contract. MY BROTHER RECEIVED A CALL YESTERDAY FROM THESE AND HE DOES NOT HAVE AN EE ACCOUNT SO PUT TGE PHONE DOWN. *******STAY AWAY FOR YOUR OWN SAKE AND PASS TO AS MANY PEOPLE AS YOU CAN. THESE PEOPLE CANNOT GET AWAY WITH THIS*********
Posted 2 months ago
Factual reviews contain details of what has actually happened eg cold called, called me on a local number, charged me £163 per month, made out to be my phone provider O2, etc.

Made up reviews use terms such as helpful, professional, courteous, very happy. And usually avoid any detail.

I will leave it up to you, the reader, to judge which reviews you think are true. But let me make my position clear, this company are 'crooks'. Their actions may just border on the legal, but they prey on the weak and vulnerable. A class action would be appropriate here if enough people could get together.
Posted 2 months ago
After numerous calls staff saying they would get back to me im paying 160 poinds for a phone and and ipad with no upgrade on the ipad stay clear of thid firm they habe told me from march thry would get it sorted clair last one i spoke to and im still paying 16o every month with no resolve and no intention of resolving
Posted 2 months ago
After numerous calls staff saying they would get back to me im paying 160 poinds for a phone and and ipad with no upgrade on the ipad stay clear of thid firm they habe told me from march thry would get it sorted clair last one i spoke to and im still paying 16o every month with no resolve and no intention of resolving
Posted 2 months ago
After numerous calls staff saying they would get back to me im paying 160 poinds for a phone and and ipad with no upgrade on the ipad stay clear of thid firm they habe told me from march thry would get it sorted clair last one i spoke to and im still paying 16o every month with no resolve and no intention of resolving
Posted 2 months ago
Avoid avoid avoid. Ignore the cold call!!!
Posted 2 months ago
Avoid Avoid Avoid!!!!!
Posted 2 months ago
Prestige Telecom Group is rated 2.04 based on 49 reviews