Prestige Telecom Group Reviews

3.67 Rating 15 Reviews
67 %
of reviewers recommend Prestige Telecom Group
Visit Website

Phone:

01329554375

Email:

lcoombs@Prestigetelecomgroup.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Prestige Telecom Group made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Reduced my bills and improved my signal greatly service!
Posted 1 week ago
Polite and helpful service. Always prompt and on the ball.
Posted 1 week ago
Pleasure to deal with. Quick responses and easy to communicate with
Posted 1 week ago
Hands down the best telecoms company I have ever had the pleasure of working with.
Posted 1 week ago
The level of customer care was excellent.

I can’t wait to use my new phone
Posted 1 week ago
Kieran in the sales department was absolutely fantastic.
I would recommend him to anyone!

5* service all round
Posted 1 week ago
Fantastic service from start to finish.

Would recommend to anyone
Posted 1 week ago
What a lovely company to deal with, they listened to what I needed and they lived up to my expectations.

They have saved me over half of my monthly phone bill.
Posted 1 week ago
Absolutely fantastic service, not only did they save me money but they gave me the latest iPhone as part of my contract.

Cant wait for the phone to be delivered tomorrow!
Posted 1 week ago
AVOID AVOID AVOID!
SCAMMERS 100%
I too signed up for 36 month contract and was promised the price would not increase whatsoever for the whole duration...I was also told I would get 2 new phones after 18 months (I had 3 phones on the contract) and got one when I started up.
After 18 months my bill increased so I rang to see what the problem was and was told the offer was only for 18 months! Also was told I would not be getting any new phones unless I signed up for another 36 months!!!
I was completely lied to by the staff and asked for the phone recording of when I signed up (which they had conveniently LOST)!
My bill which was meant to be £54 a month capped for 3 years went up to £60 last month and now to £72!
No extras in these bills,my calls and texts are included and data is capped so cannot go over unless I agree!
I AM SO ANGRY AT THIS COMPANY AND HOPE THAT TRADING STANDARDS SHUT THEM DOWN ASAP
DISHONEST HORRIBLE COMPANY WITH RUDE ARROGANT STAFF!
I don’t know how sales people like that sleep at night and sincerely hope they get what they deserve!
LIARS , CHEATS , LOWEST OF THE LOW!!!!!!
Posted 3 weeks ago
WARNING!!

I took out a 36 month contract with Prestige Telecom 18 months ago, and was promised on a recorded line that my bills could not increase in price for the duration of the contract and that I would receive a second handset free of charge after 18 months, or a reduction in the price of my monthly amount.

At the 18 month mark, I noticed that my bill had increased by £18 and no one had called me in regards to the option to upgrade my handset, or reduce my monthly bill!

Upon enquiring with Prestige, I was told that "my discount had run out" and that they were only offering an upgrade if I took out another 36 month contract!!

As an added bonus, they had "lost" the phone recording of my initial phone contact where the aforementioned promises were made, but luckily I had asked for the conversation to be sent to me at the beginning of the contract - So I sent it back to them to review...

Since then, they have neglected the verbal agreement made by their sales representative and denied all responsibility, even though I have the proof of their negligence!

I have since contacted the ombudsman and I am awaiting a deadlock letter.

My advice is to AVOID AVOID AVOID this company at all costs - They are crooks that will say anything to sell you a seemingly good deal, only to "lose" the recorded phone conversations and deny all knowledge of any agreements made.
Posted 3 months ago
I'm another easy target who has fallen prey to this company's underhand sales/cold calling tactics. I got a call out of the blue. They came across as being from Vodafone and signed me up to a totally inappropriate 36 month business contract with O2 when I'm not in business. I have no job, no income and an elderly mother who I'm trying to move to be with and look after and an uncle with cancer to help look after too. I did a SAR and got the sales call MP3 and despite saying numerious times I'm not currenty trading (I used to be a therapist) they ploughed ahead totally not caring and "signed me up" despite me not having sent back the email agreeing to their "contract". No contract has ever been provided. They now want £900, yes £900 for a PAC code. All I wanted was to be a pay as you go customer direct with Vodafone or O2. I've been onto Vodafone and they passed me to the fraud department. Same for O2. I'm waiting for them to get in touch. Shocking, shoddy and underhand.
Posted 1 year ago
I feel trapped. I got a call thinking I was talking to my company EE. They asked if I was happy with the service EE. I don't remember at any point them saying who they were... I assumed I was talking to EE. They offered me a better deal and I'm a small business and it would be cheaper. I went with it at speed there end. I changed my mind to find I'm tied in or I have to pay extortionate money to get out as it's a business contract. So I'm stuck. I've taken legal advice.... They are fast, convincing and since signing the contract I had no responce to emails.
I feel sick to my stomach.
Posted 1 year ago
As you can see from below a few customers have had issues with Sunny-Communications being taken over by Prestige-Telecom

I myself could not be more over the moon. Nicky in finance and Nick in renewals (confusing I know) have both been instrumental in getting my debt to 02 cleared as well as a early upgrade in between for the inconvenience. Customer service is always top notch and on the ball. I will be back in 24 months to renew again providing everything is dandy

Bravo
Posted 1 year ago
I was rushed into making this contract, so now I want out & not happy about them in the way they dealt with myself. I was under the impression they were local when they phoned me but found out there not. lots of little things didnt add up so I want out before it goes live.
Posted 1 year ago
Prestige Telecom Group is rated 3.67 based on 15 reviews