4.32 Rating 2,477 Reviews
82 %
of reviewers recommend
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 79%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Reviews
Visit Website


0141 552 3998



Glasgow Pram Centre25 - 29 McFarlane Street

Write Your review

Tell us how made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
A minute ago Disappointing and underwhelming… Disappointing and underwhelming experience. Initially booked my appointment for the start of November this was cancelled 1hour before my appointment due to store refurbishment. I was travelling from Ayrshire and was literally leaving the door. Would have thought a store refurbishment was planned and I could have received a little more notice? However I was given a 10% off voucher for my next visit. Rebooked my appointment for December and was told by the sales advisor not to buy because the pram bundle would be included in a January promotion or I would get something free, otherwise I would have bought the pram then. I emailed the shop January 3rd asking what promotions were available on this pram and was told price would be £1117 with discount. The website states they will price match which is true because I have seen it online for £1119 but that doesn’t include any discount or promotion which I was told I was getting. I was then advised this was only discount so confused as to why the sales advisor in December said it would be included in a promotion. Whilst I understand we are living in unprecedented times I still believe some level of customer service should be honoured. This is my first child and I believe buying your pram should be an exciting experience. I always would like to shop local as much as possible but unfortunately on this occasion I will be paying £2 more to buy online from a shop in England.
Posted 4 months ago
To say I am flabbergasted would be an understatement , couldn’t believe what I saw during my recent visit to this store. The place is continuing to trade during major refurbishment works and a global pandemic !!! No one way system and no room inside for social distancing , total disgrace, should be shut down immediately.
Posted 5 months ago
To say I was shocked when I entered this store at the weekend is an understatement. I am completely appalled! The place was busy, no one keeping count on who was entering, no one way system. Everyone touching everything. I felt completely unsafe. Virus breeding ground. This is not acceptable. Putting the public at risk of COVID-19 and also their own staff! Won’t be back.
Posted 7 months ago
I ordered a Stokke Beat pram and carry cot. The price was similar with all the other websites, but they were also offering with it a FREE Cabriofox car seat (called the store to make sure that was the case before placing the order). Seemed reasonable to wait up to 5 weeks to receive the order (for all the other websites is 5 days delivery) to also get the car seat. Today, after all this wait I have received the order - only the pram and the carry cot, no car seat at all!!!! What is more incredible is that now I am trying to speak with them and nobody is answering! My call is in a queue for the last hour and 15 minutes!!! Not sure if they think by not answering people will just get tired and they can do whatever they like. Really worst service everrr!!!! After all this wait the phone call just got disconnected! This is incredible!
Posted 10 months ago
Absolutely disgusted to be perfectly honest with the after sales from the Glasgow Pram Centre. Spent a considerable amount of time in store on 26th January & Ordered our pram, car seat etc (bundle of everything we needed), baby due in June. Originally asked to collect early May. However, after leaving the store & reading several reviews online (which have been rubbished by the person who rang me today), I called the store & emailed on the 6th February to arrange collecting A.S.A.P. I was told this was not a problem & they would call me within a few weeks for collection. I rang again on the 10th March for an update & was told they were just waiting on my carseat & then everything would be ready to collect. I have received a phone call today, 25th March to say they cannot fulfill my pram order at all! Appaling after ordering so far in advance & having nothing to do with the Current COVID19 situation. I was offered another pram, however this is not acceptable given the fact of how personal each persons pram choice is. Furthermore, if I had wanted the pram offered, I'm sure I would have chosen this in the first place when I was in store. It was obviously just a convienient choice of what you have spare. If you are taking orders & deposits from customers, you should have knowledge as to whether or not you can get the items. Especially if ordering almost 6 months in advance! I should have trusted my gut, & especially after finding such bad reviews, cancelled the order in February & went elsewhere. However, I did not & it has put myself in a horrible position feeling totally unprepared for my babys arrival. Even more so since most shops are now shut, therefore cannot get a chance to go out & shop normally for these neccesities. You should be ashamed!
Posted 1 year ago
We are genuinely sorry that you cannot get your chosen pram ,let me please state a few facts- The pram you ordered was a Baby Style Prestige. We received an email from Baby Style on the 24th March 13.55 pm to inform us they were closing that day without notice until the 14th April. Other suppliers have staff working from home remotely , and warehouse staff picking and packing but Baby Style have decided to close their full operation , and as from 24th March with no further shipments being made. This took us by surprise and left us with a huge problem of customers’ orders we now can’t fulfil. This is not a position we ever want to be in , however they state “This is not a choice we have made lightly , but the health of our team members and wider responsibility to the whole population of the UK is the most important factor to us coming to this conclusion” I’m happy to send you the email we received from Baby Style, you can also see the statement posted on their website All our customers have been pulling forward orders understandably for delivery ASAP , and although we have now closed the showroom in line with the latest guidance from the government, we are working round the clock with our suppliers to fulfil orders as quickly as possible. We are operating a strictly by appointment only collection service , all done within the guidelines for social distancing. Unfortunately we’ve had to call a small minority of customers to inform them their prams won’t be arriving on time , all have been more than understanding , all except you. We’re offering customers other alternatives that are the closest to their original choice , not prams that are “just a convenient choice” as you state. We also offered you a free car seat base , and a 10% discount from any reselection. We take orders and deposit in good faith , and of course had absolutely no idea that we would find ourselves in a global Coronavirus pandemic when we took your order back in January , and for you to suggest otherwise is simply ridiculous. We are still happy to try and find you an alternative , so fell free to call the store today , and we will do our utmost to help in these difficult times. Please do stay safe. Keith Stark
Posted 1 year ago
Truly awful. You may think you’ve had a good experience (those who have done positive reviews) but I just hope you never have an issue with any product bought from this company. If you do the way they deal with it will be awful. Months taken to reply to emails, incorrect information given and they have no knowledge of consumer rights!
Posted 1 year ago
Avoid avoid avoid. Had the most stressful experience due to the Glasgow pram centre. Ordered pram/car seat bundle. Was phoned to say the car seat by that make was deemed unsafe so they were giving another one which was fine, received a call last week (24th) to say car seat was in the shop. I asked when the pram would be in (says on receipt 01/05) and was told that it would be in the end of the month but couldn’t give specific date. Rang on the 1st and was told by Alison that it wasn’t in, there was a delay, that was all the info she could give me as “she only worked here” and she was getting someone to ring me back however didn’t confirm phone number / names etc. I called supplier of pram and they seemed to think if pram had been ordered that day it would be in shop now. I called back later that day, took 35 min to get through to be told that there was a delay and the lady who rang me about car seat told me that day that it could be 2 weeks time - a lie (I’m due the 15th). Was on the phone for well over an hour not knowing if the baby was going to be here before the pram! Ended up travelling down to the pram centre and was told that it would be in on the Friday or Tuesday and she took £80 off remaining bill. Manager recognised that I should have been informed of any delays and apologised. Apology and receiving discount was appreciated but nearly a full day was wasted trying to find out quite simply when I was getting a pram that had cost me nearly £900. No one could give an answer and some staff quite frankly were plain rude. I ordered a pram in March and nobody could tell me where it was or when it was coming. Very stressful experience for expecting mothers. AVOID!! Go to mothercare!!!!
Posted 2 years ago
If I could give them 0 stars I would. 11 weeks late with my cot set which ended up costing me money with painters having to be rescheduled. Car seats supposed to be in for the beginning of December then told later on in December they would definetly be in. Two weeks from due date and still no car seats despite me phoning them constantly to ask for updates. Avoid at all cost.
Posted 2 years ago
Purchased a pram which was faulty and unsafe. Returned it and was told I would get a replacement within 2 weeks, 9 weeks later I am still left waiting. No offer for a replacement whilst I waited and no phone calls to update. After several phone calls I was told on 4 separate occasions it would be arriving and 4 trips to the shop and countless calls I’m still left without my pushchair but they will not give me a refund!
Posted 2 years ago
There is not a word for this company... this word has not been invented yet, it is that bad
Posted 2 years ago
Posted 2 years ago
Avoid this retailer at all costs. The customer service is terrible. I had to chase my order and then when the pram was faulty the customer service was/ is shocking. The issue is still not resolved months later and communication is terrible.
Posted 2 years ago
Ordered car seat with an expectant delivery of 3/4 weeks. That expired so called to be told another 2 weeks. That expired so called yesterday and told yet again another 2 weeks. Cancelled order and received a refund. Ordered it elsewhere and it was delivered within 24 hrs. Disappointed with Pram centre’s delivery promises.
Posted 2 years ago
‪Glasgow Pram Centre is the WORST company I’ve ever dealt with!! Our Cot & Dresser were supposed to come Mid-June and we’re still waiting! In what was progress, we were told it would arrive in yesterday’s order (4th October) and they’d phone...funnily enough we’ve had no phone call. I think in all the phone calls we’ve made there has been one staff member who has been helpful although even then that was back in June the week before our baby arrived and we’re no further ahead.
Posted 2 years ago
Items still not arrived. Had to call every day for a week. No one new who had spoke to me last. Promised a call back by 3 different members of staff and a manger on 4 different days . No one ever called and no one can tell me why . Still waiting at present for my car seat . Will never use this company again . So unprofessional and dont seem to know what they are doing. Major staff training issue needed. That includes not answering the phone laughing.
Posted 2 years ago
❗️❗️⚠️WARNING ⚠️ ❗️❗️ ...To anyone buying a pram from GLASGOW PRAM CENTRE❗️❗️ We ordered our pram a limited edition silver cross on the first week of May and arranged to pick it up at the beginning of August. We went to the store to pick it up only to be told it wasn’t in store and they didn’t know when it would be in. We were told at the desk ‘oh did no-one phone you’ this went of for over 6 weeks with us being told every week that our pram would be in store by the end of the week and that someone would give us a call back. Not once did any of the staff apologise they instead tried to act like it wasn’t already weeks late. We were never contacted regarding the pram we had to phone them every week for an update until eventually one member of their staff phoned silver cross to locate our specific pram, something we assumed they were doing every time we called. It turns out the pram we had already paid in full was discontinued. We found this out 1 week before the baby is due and left with no car seat as this was also late even though it’s not limited edition. The store has given us a replacement pram that is similar to the one we chose and sees this as compensation as it is slightly more expensive even though it’s not the pram we wanted or paid for. And the one we originally wanted was much nicer. The service from the beginning to the end has been disgusting. Thankfully we now have a pram with 4 days till due date but have had weeks of stress and frustration. Leaving with only the apologies from the owner who offered no compensation as our case was just ‘overlooked’. The owner at first was using the excuse there is a back log of prams and then had to back track when we explained we paid for a pram advertised In their store that they aren’t even able to produce. Would never buy from them again their service and organisation has been horrific.
Posted 2 years ago
Ordered a 3 piece furniture set in June and told to collect 15th August. That date came and went so called them to ask when it would arrive and told w/c 27th August. Got a phone call on the Friday from the manager to say there had been a mixup and wouldn't be getting until end of September which is our due date. We weren't offered an alternative or anything. Absolutely shoddy service.
Posted 2 years ago
sounds like if you visit the store itself in Glasgow you get great service, but if you order online you get terrible service please please read the trust pilot reviews here: I ordered my pram June 2018 and it's now Aug 2018 and still no pram. I was told on multiple occasions that it was a delay from the manufacturers which I can appreciate that can be out of their control, but the overall communication and staff knowledge on the phone/live chat was poor. you have to do all the chasing yourself, to be told it will be here 'mid- end of next week' - which is a line they've used twice on me so I'm assuming it's a copy and paste reply I would take any dates for pre-order sales on their website with a pinch of salt yes they have the best offers and prices, but for the grief and hassle it's really not worth it. I now have a newborn at home without a pram and we've been stuck inside waiting for it to arrive. They are really unreliable so I couldn't risk being let down when I hear nothing by 'mid-to end of next week' again So I decided to get a straight refund and buy elsewhere. When you request a refund, please make sure you get them to process it straight away and you get the email confirmation to confirm it's been done there and then - otherwise you'll be back chasing the accounts team to process it for you, and then it's another 3-5 working day wait for you to see it in your account record all communications you have with them via email/live chat, and any telephone calls to be confirmed via email of what was spoken so that you have all the proof you need to claim a chargeback via your bank should there be any delays - and if not you have everything detailed to raise a complaint via the ombudsman
Posted 2 years ago
Amazing choice of product and staff pretty friendly and seemed genuinely interested in you But i feel sorry for them as they are totally and utterly let down by theafter sales provided Had a delay on the pram by 3 weeks and had ordered furniture in February and only just about to get it delivered this week (End of july) this 6 weeks after baby born and he was 2 weeks late so a shocking length of time to wait for furniture They have quoted a number of delivery dates that ultimately were away off I think there is a massive training need on quoting lead times on products as they are way off every time We have tried to be patient as it's not the staff fault im sure tgey are trying tgere best but have been left deeply unhappy at the service in the end and highly unlikely we would recommend the pram centre to anyone until the company changes it's delivery services
Posted 2 years ago
Have been waiting 6 weeks for my car seat to come and was not informed at any point as to what was going on. I had to phone them to find out that the colour I wanted wasn’t in stock which wouldn’t have bothered me as at this point I would have taken any colour! Very rude staff on the phone also. Very upsetting experience as they never felt the need to inform me at any point of the delays. Please avoid this place!
Posted 2 years ago is rated 4.32 based on 2,477 reviews