Power Tool Mate Reviews

4.80 Rating 22,381 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Power Tool Mate
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
96%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.79 out of 5
Read Power Tool Mate Reviews
Power Tool Mate 5 star review on 27th November 2021
Sean Mccunnie
Power Tool Mate 5 star review on 23rd November 2021
James Dawson
Power Tool Mate 5 star review on 23rd November 2021
James Dawson
Power Tool Mate 5 star review on 23rd November 2021
James Dawson
Power Tool Mate 5 star review on 19th November 2021
Chris Sharpe
Power Tool Mate 5 star review on 15th November 2021
Nicolai Popescu
Power Tool Mate 5 star review on 15th November 2021
Anonymous
198
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Didn't say anything about a £13.00 delivery charge on an item until it was paid for. I immediately sent an email to cancel the order of witch the reply stated when it came the the order had already been shipped. Will not be buying from powertoolmate mate again.
Helpful Report
Posted 22 hours ago
Spent a lot of money here recently and was sent a fault light
Helpful Report
Posted 23 hours ago
great price, silly not to get one at that price
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Ordered a Hoody and this was sent by DHL to the Highlands so got charged £11.99 delivery. Surely this could have been sent by Royal Mail and it would have been half the price. Rated One star as feel that they need to look at alternative options of posting for smaller items to try and reduce cost to customers in the Highlands of Scotland.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
very bad service, I was told when I would receive my order then they lost my order and then only received one half of the order. Was give the wrong tracking number, do not get any update on the lost items I have to ring and find out my self. I don't get anything back other than a "sorry" when I have spent over £1000 then get offered a tool bag for compensation when I already ordered a tool bag. I would like to think I would get more from the company i.e discount, money back, or accessories to go with my tools!!! this is still on going so I think its bad that the company is asking for a review at this time.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Ordered these on a Monday and arrived on Wednesday so good on the postage front. Price was fair at £39.99 each for 2 x makita 3.0 batteries. When I opened the box I found 1 battery with the plastic protector piece on the top and 1 without. Previous Makita batteries I had bought had all been plastic sealed or in a sealed box. At closer inspection 1 of the batteries looked scratched and used. To fair the other did look new. Also it stated on the website that the batteries would have Led indicator on it, and it didn’t. They were 2 different batteries. I contacted the supplier and there response was that they are a retailer and use different suppliers, and assured me the batteries were fine. I’ve attached photos so can decide for yourselves. I won’t be using them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Have not received order, still waiting for reply
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I was promised next day delivery. I ordered my Milwaukee Angler on Wed and it is still not here today.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Charged me £109 more then should. Avoid. Checked invoice and bank statement dont mach. Never again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Im was sent emails about faulty brand new hammer drill on the same day I received but unfortunately never get answered till today a month after. Very poor customer service after sale.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Haven’t receive my order
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Took a week to deliver after paying for next day delivery and are yet to refund the cost of delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I ordered and paid extra for 2 day delivery. I haven't had delivery after 5 days nor any answer to my email asking at least for a delivery date even though my extra spend on delivery cost is now wasted. If your business model is get the order, get the cash and then source the parts that's ok, just make it clear that a wait is needed to supply parts at such a good price after all people wait for " WISH" deliveries due to price and worse their goods are utter rubbish. Hope that helps.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
delivery took too long
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Late delivery, not good customer service on this occasion.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Waited 7 days for it to b delivered when it turned up it was the wrong 1 probably wait another week for it abimisal all I got on the phone is I know it’s frustrating but deal with it wouldn’t swap it straight over not their policy
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very poorly packaged. Ie. 2 x 6=ah batteries just rattling about in a box with no packaging around them. Resulting in marks on the casing of batteries. Your chosen courier (DPD). Just left them on my door step. Even though I had made arrangements for them to be delivered next door. If I was phoning you now because they had been nicked off my door step. What your reply be ?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Ordered three items, all were advertised as in stock and available. I only received one and have been advised the remaining two are in the warehouse somewhere but cant be found at present.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very poor I did not receive the items and there was no explanation .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I was given the wrong collection address and postcode , I was collecting my two pallets at the same price as you sell online in ones delivered direct to your customers My carrier has charged me a failed collection for your mistake My collection price was £98 + vat per pallet ! I now have been charged double this now !
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Power Tool Mate is rated 4.80 based on 22,381 reviews