Powertoolmate Reviews

4.78 Rating 10,048 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Powertoolmate
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
96%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.79 out of 5
Read Powertoolmate  Reviews
Powertoolmate  5 star review on 15th April 2020
Jamie Adam Cox
More Photos & Videos
Powertoolmate  5 star review on 30th November 2019
IAN HARRISON
More Photos & Videos
Powertoolmate  5 star review on 7th November 2019
MITCHELL
More Photos & Videos
Powertoolmate  5 star review on 23rd September 2019
Andrew livsey
More Photos & Videos
Powertoolmate  5 star review on 17th September 2019
John Beresford
More Photos & Videos
Powertoolmate  5 star review on 11th August 2019
simon godwin
More Photos & Videos
Powertoolmate  5 star review on 16th July 2019
Andrew Bunclark
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I live in N Ireland and had never heard of this company until I came across it on internet when checking prices for Dewalt tools. Read reviews and liked the fact that the company responded to negative feedback - not many do. Anyway I ordered 6 Dewalt items, arrived on time via UPS and were well packed. Could not find a cheaper price. Would use Powertoolmate again.
( I have included a photograph of a sunflower field at Portglenone in N Ireland. The owners planted these and are raising funds for MacMillan Cancer by charging admission to walk around it. A great experience especially for children and funds are for a very worthy cause).
Posted 10 months ago
Good product and service. Thank you
Posted 3 weeks ago
Absolutely APPAULING!

Would not go anywhere near you!

Completely incompetent!

Liars!

Complete and utter JOKE!
Posted 1 month ago
I ordered grass trimmer week ago and I still haven’t received it.
Posted 1 month ago
Slow on dispatch (24hr for one product that they didn’t even wrap, just put a postage label on) despite paying for priority. Poor communication and attitude. I used them to support local but next time I’ll go for a national company that’s cheaper and with better customer service.
Posted 2 months ago
Hello Andy,

Thanks for your order. Before placing your order, I'd recommend checking our delivery information. It states our priority option is a 1-2 working day service - not guaranteed next day.

As you ordered this on a Thursday and received this item on Monday, it's within that parameter.

If you require any further information, please let us know.

Regards.
Posted 2 months ago
Awesome service, placed standard delivery for my order and it was still with me less than 48 hours after ordering really happy and will be ordering more soon 😁👍👏
Posted 2 months ago
The service provided though out my order had been first class, with super speedy delivery and excellent email response from the sales team, the tools received were packaged well and are off excellent quality. Nothing was to much trouble which gave me peace of mind. I will definitely be using your services
again and will be recommending others to do so.
Posted 2 months ago
Good service! order the M18 milwaukee greas gun very good shipping time
Posted 2 months ago
ToughBuilt TOU-C700/2 Saw Horse / Adjustable Jobsite Table Twin Pack here in a jiffy, at the right price all this and covid 19 running riot and this sort service is what keeping the country going. If I had a hat on I would dip it to these guys cheers lads and lasses :) Mark
Posted 3 months ago
Great company to deal with fast and responsive.
Had a minor pricing issue and Ben took the time to e.mail me and resolve the issue.many thanks for great service. Happy to recommend and use again.
Posted 3 months ago
Ordered a couple of dewalt tools including an 18v multitool but missed a better deal with battery and charger. Ben sent me a bill for the difference and let me upgrade. Will definitely be using again. 👌
Posted 3 months ago
These days, I absolutely love powertoolmate. I'm just a self employed sole trader, but I buy a lot of gear and it seems time after time, it's powertoolmate that have the best price, or the best package and the service is so seamless, I don't even notice it. Which sounds neutral/negative, but what I mean is that it's perfect. My time and attention is taken up with the other suppliers that deliver late, or require returns etc.. So in conclusion, this is a good review.
Posted 3 months ago
Ordered a skill saw on Friday for next day. Don’t do next day delivery - that’s ok I need it latest but Monday. Spoke to a lady and confirmed that it would be with me Monday. Paid the couple of extra quid. Didn’t arrive, phoned up to be told that it isn’t guaranteed for Monday - EVEN THOUGH I had told them it must be here by Monday .if I knew it would be delivered Monday I would have bought it from somewhere else. Disappointing really.
Posted 4 months ago
They sent the wrong item out to me, had to return the original item to receive the item I actually paid for.

Wouldn't buy again
Posted 4 months ago
Been asking to a return label and have rung 3 times and still not received this and this is after they sent me the wrong item and I’m just trying to get my money back for something I don’t want. It’s been 2 weeks and still not got it. Very frustrating and terrible service
Posted 4 months ago
still haven't received my order...
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent service
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent service and excellent tools
Posted 4 months ago
Still haven’t received 1 of my tools
Posted 4 months ago
Ordered 2 items and only one turned up and didn’t get informed until the day it turned up that they only had one of them. Clearly stock online is not correct really annoying as could of got them both from somewhere else and saved on delivery delivery.
Posted 4 months ago
Powertoolmate is rated 4.78 based on 10,048 reviews