Powerdirect.co.uk Reviews

4.55 Rating 451 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend Powerdirect.co.uk
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 89%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read Powerdirect.co.uk Reviews
Visit Website


08444 818 820


Unit 8, Overland Park, Gelderd Road

Powerdirect couldn't fulfil my order, which was placed and paid for in early August. They replied quickly to my emails asking for updates about my order but when it became apparent that my appliance wouldnt be available until late December I cancelled.
There is no contact telephone number (very convenient to blame Covid) and my emails chasing up the offered refund were largely unanswered or answered with an automated response.
I now have my refund (thank you!) but am so glad I paid by credit card.
In less uncertain times maybe Powerdirect are OK but 2 out of 5 is all they get from me.
Posted 1 day ago
Slow, slow delivery. And when I chased, nobody was even able to confirm it had shipped. Can only email customer service too, which was slow at responding. Wouldn’t have taken much to get it right. Based on my experience, I wouldn’t recommend.
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Sir,

Firstly can I take this opportunity to apologise for the delay in you receiving your order. I have looked into your order and your product was despatched form our warehouse within 24 hours of your order being placed and should have been with you within a maximum of 3 working days.

We will raise this with the courier company to ensure this does not happen in the future as this does not meet the standard we expect from our couriers. I will also raise the issue with our sales and services team in regards to your other problems.

We always aim to offer our customer the very best prices with the best after sales service and it appears you did not receive this with your order. Apologies once again.

Powerdirect Team
Posted 2 years ago
We had to wait 8 days for our item to be delivered which is crazy. We were given a 3 hour window the morning of arrival and the delivery drivers arrived half an hour after the latest time given. When they arrived they knew nothing about the wet install we'd paid an additional £30 for and we had to stay and discuss ways with them to get the tools they needed. I think this was the fault of the delivery company and not Power Direct though. They then decided to send those drivers off and would get others over to us that day to install our washing machine. No one arrived until the following morning when we had to wait in for another 3 hour window. Then, those drivers also were misinformed and it had been booked for a 'pick up' and not an 'install', so they also had no clue how to install our new washing machine. We had to tell them to connect it to the water as they were leaving without doing that!!! Then they left with the washing machine in the middle of the kitchen as they couldn't work out how to push it under the units with the stoppers on the feet of the machine. In the evening family members came over and managed to do it in 1 minute. Really, really poor service and stressful - would never recommend this and I should get a refund for all the problems on the installation.
Posted 3 years ago
Good afternoon Justine,

Firstly can I take this opportunity to apologise for the inconvenience caused by our couriers. The service they have provided simply is not of the standard we expect from the couriers we use for our deliveries and will be brought to their attention as to ensure that this does not happening in future.

Secondly, I will happily pass this across to our services team who will refund you for the wet installation charge that you did not receive.

Apologies once again, as we always aim to offer our customers the best possible prices and service, and as we can see this is not the case with your order.

Powerdirect Team
Posted 3 years ago
Fridge Freezer supplied on time and installed.
There was no information in the sales product details that the unit would not work properly in a unheated room.
During cold weather the freezer food has completely thawed more than once.
Power Direct have refused to take the unit back and refund as it is over 14 days since supplied.
Cannot recommend Power Direct
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Mr Joyce,

Firstly can I apologise that you are unhappy with your purchase. We are always aiming to have all the correct information regarding the products we sell on our website but unfortunately in this instance we were unaware that the product was not suitable for outbuildings.

I am sure that our services team would be only too happy to assist with any further enquiries regarding your issue and you can contact then via email at services@powercentre.com.

May I once again apologise for any inconvenience caused and hopefully we will be able to resolve your issue in the near future.

All the very best,

Powerdirect Team
Posted 3 years ago
Product ok but abysmal delivery service - will use AO.Com next time.
Posted 3 years ago
Good morning Gordon, please accept are sincerest apologies for the poor delivery service you have received. If you would like to contact our sales team and explain the problems you received from our couriers we will look into the matter to ensure that this does not happen in future.

We always aim to offer our customers the best possible products, prices and service and as we can see this what not the case with your order.

Apologies once again,

Powerdirect Team
Posted 3 years ago
item lost..then found.. but took at least 8 phone calls to find it and to ensure it was delivered within the 7 working days delivery time. Not at all impressed. No response to my complaint either. >Would not use again.
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Jane,

We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the service you received from our company. We will contact our couriers to find out exactly what happened in regards to the delivery of your product to ensure this does not happen in future.

I am also sorry that no-one responded to any complaint you had and are also looking into why this happened too. If you still have any further issues, please contact our team on 08444 818 820 and they will be only too happy to help.

Apologies once again in regards to the issues you encountered with your order.

Powerdirect Team
Posted 3 years ago
After ordering the tumble dryer and having a confirmation email i thought all was well 2 days latter i reiceve a email stating that iff the tumble dryer was to be deliverd inside or up any steps they wanted further payment for a 2 man delivery crew iff this is the case this needs to be on the origonal charges as a choice. it also took 15 days for it to be delivered from stock
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Mr Drew

Apologies for the inconvenience which you received from our company in regards to your order. We will endeavour to look into how we can ensure all further communications between ourselves and our customers can be improved. We will also look into the reasons why the delivery of your product had taken so long to be delivered from the point of despatch.

Powerdirect always aim to offer all our customers the best possible service and can only apologise for the problems that have occurred with your order on this occasion.

Powerdirect Team
Posted 4 years ago
Powerdirect.co.uk is rated 4.55 based on 451 reviews