Powerdirect.co.uk Reviews

4.55 Rating 451 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend Powerdirect.co.uk
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 89%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read Powerdirect.co.uk Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

08444 818 820

Location:

Unit 8, Overland Park, Gelderd Road

PLEASE READ BEFORE PURCHASING FROM THIS COMPANY!!

We ordered a fridge freezer for £1,650 as part of our kitchen renovation, this was just as the country was placed into lockdown. As a result of the lockdown the kitchen fitters can't start the job, because of this we had to cancel orders for several new appliances, one being the fridge freezer with powerdirect.co.uk.

I was asked to email my cancellation request to them, which I did immediately, I then got an automated response saying the request would take 5-7 working days, this isn't a problem and I was happy so far, I still wanted to purchase it from them and had every intention of doing so once the lockdown restrictions were lifted.

It is now 18 working days since the cancellation and I still haven't had a refund, not only that but they will not respond to any of my emails to the cancellations department.
I decided to test them by emailing them from another email address querying a very expensive 85inch TV from their website, as I am looking at refurbishing that room next, guess what.....they replied within 5 minutes, who'd have guessed it right? So I replied to their email and also asked if they could take a look at my cancellation request as it's been going on for some time, they answered stating they didn't work in the cancellations department, that's fine can you just send it over to them and give them a polite nudge...NO!!

This company is basically enticing you in with low prices to get your money to raise their cash flow, take a look at their website, they have virtually no items in stock.

This is bad trading practice, I'm now going to start legal proceedings, not only do I want my money back but I also want to ensure this company can't rip people off like they are trying to.

I will come back and update this review once I have more information but please, in the meantime, do not be tempted to order from this shambolic company because the price is lower, it's lower for a reason. Read the reviews on here before making your mind up.

I will be contacting Trading Standards today.
Posted 6 months ago
I ordered a Stoves electric range cooker on 28th December 2019 , on the 7th Jan I received an email to confirm this item was out of stock and would not be sent out until February.

I decided to cancel the item and request a refund as we needed the cooker at an earlier date.

I completed the refund request forms a number of times , each time being told the refund would be between 7-10 days.

It is now 15th April 2020 and I am still waiting for the refund of £‪1787.49‬
The customer service from Powerdirect.co.uk is appalling with no responses to my emails or update on my refund.
I would strongly recommend not using this company.
Posted 6 months ago
SHOCKING when i placed the order i had been told 2 to 3 weeks , 7 weeks later and constant calling still nothing every time i rang all i was told next week, so after 7 weeks i cancelled the order the guy who i spoke too said i should receive my money back in 3 days nothing so i emailed asking were my money was and i relieved and email saying they had changed there finance dept so the money couldn't be sent back to the card (even though they could take it from there ?)they asked for another bank account and still no money has been returned , i now have to go to my bank on monday and ask them to get involved totally shocking company i should have listened to the reviews on other review sites ,will never buy from this company again ,so buy from this company at your own risk
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Mr Mortirmer,

Firstly can I take this opportunity to apologise for the obvious inconvenience and poor service you have received with your order. This is never the intention of Powerdirect and we always aim to offer our customers the best possible service at all times.

I will escalate this to our service department and directors to look into the reason why this has happened so we can assure our customers that this does not happen in the future.

Once again please accept our sincerest apologies for the extremely poor service you have received.

All the very best,

Powerdirect Team
Posted 2 years ago
Appalling customer service no ability to telephone, wait forever for email reply.
Ordered samsung "ww70k4510ww" washing machine. Wrong machine delivered. Promised exchange for correct machine. 3 days later told could not happen as machine ordered was "Currys exclusive " Why did Power Direct advertise it for sale?
24th August told machine would be collected and refund made. Now at 2nd September, still no date for collection.
Do they know what they are doing.
Only communicating by email is long winded.
Need to have a customer service phone line.

R Geeson
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Mr Gleeson,

I can only apologise for the incredibly poor service you have received from our company in regards to the order you placed. I have escalated your complaint onto our sales / services team and someone should be in contact with you shortly.

We always aim to offer our customers excellent customer service and, once again, we would like apologise for any inconvenience caused in this instance.

Powerdirect Team
Posted 4 years ago
I ordered a fridge freezer in the first week of august. I had to contact powerdirrct when it didn't arrive after 2 weeks. They said its delayed until mid september. Again heard nothing, and then they said it is out of stock until January. I asked for a refund over 2 weeks ago and still haven't heard anything or recieved my refund. Standard automated response without action. This company is quick to take your money, not return it! Owed back over £1,200! I just want my money back. Horrendous service.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good morning,

Firstly can I take this opportunity to apologise for the poor service you have received from PowerDirect. Our aim is to always offer our customers the best possible service and prices, but unfortunately this does not seem to be the case with your order.

We have been experiencing stock issues, which has now been rectified, but this is no excuse for the poor service you have received. I personally will escalate this issue to our cancellations department in regards to the poor communication and resolution of refund, this should be resolved very shortly.

Finally, please accept our apologies once again as it is never our intention to provide such a poor service to our customers.

Kind regards,

Powerdirect Team
Posted 2 weeks ago
Take a look at TRUST Pilot reviews for Power Direct !


Don’t order from this company.
Don’t order from this company.

You will regret ordering from this company.

They are selling stock that they don’t have.

If you do order , please use a credit card. You will then be protected and be able to get you money back from the credit card company.

It’s not cheaper if they can’t fulfill the order.

I am waiting for refund, it’s taking a long time .

Leave negative feedback if they take your money then send nothing .
Posted 3 months ago
Good morning Mr Evans,

Firstly can I take this opportunity to apologise for the service you have received from Powerdirect.

I escalated this to our customer service team to resolve your issue and refund as a matter of urgency but you have already even refunded and emailed so I am sorry if there has been any confusion regarding this.

Our aim is to offer our customers the best products at competitive pricing with positive customer service but unfortunately this appears not to have been the case with your order, and for this we can only apologise.

Kind regards,

Powerdirect Team
Posted 3 months ago
Order - 100048466
Item - EVA90BL CDA Cooker Hood 90cm Angled Extractor Black Glass
Issue - Damaged, hi still waiting for a response regarding refund or replacement could l please have a decision one way or the other regards mick,first placed order 6 months ago,please look at reviews on trust pilot not a good company for response if you’re having a problem but very good if taking your money.
Posted 7 months ago
Good morning Mr Hill,

Firstly can I take this opportunity to apologise for the poor service you have received from Powerdirect. I will escalate this to our services team as a matter of priority.

A member of our team should be in contact with you within the next 24 hours.

We can only apologise for the inconvenience caused as we always aim to offer our customers the best possible service and after sales support.

Powerdirect Team
Posted 6 months ago
AWFUL -READ REVIEWS BEFORE ORDERING (PLEASE)
Please note, this company ‘invites’ you to leave a review here, so its not a true account – Check Trustpilot!

I'll keep this fact based, so emotion does not cloud the issues here..


Order placed on 5th July
Leadtime stated as 3-5 working days
Booked gas fitter 2 weeks later
Order confirmation arrived - item out of stock, 10-14 WORKING days for delivery

Called customer 'Service' waited 20 mins on a 08444 number - which is chargeable!!!

Asked for a manager and got told, he 'may' call you back, but don’t hold your breath.. he refused to speak to you!
I then asked for a refund as they could not process my order in the stipulated timeframe as advertised

I had to EMAIL cancellations with a full description!
Really? in this day and age..
Ok.. So I emailed them
Got the automated response
7-10 WORKING DAYS to process a refund!!!

Emailed again asking if they had EVERYTHING needed as by now I had read all the reviews on this company, and was getting a little concerned

I emailed EVERY week asking for an update - NOTHING, not a singe reply, nothing

I gave up, contacted trading standards and opened a case after the 7-10 working days had elapsed and no refund had been processed

I Also contacted my bank and raised a claim under the 'charge back scheme'

I then, called the 08444 (chargeable) number one last desperate time (waited 18 mins)
The chap I spoke to was really helpful and apologetic
Later that day I got an email from Cancellations, apologising for the delay, informing me my refund would be processed - No date given

It arrived 3 days later
Order placed 5th July
Order Cancelled 8th July
Refund received 25th July

This is not service, this is sharp practice in order to extend a companies Cash flow - this is the behaviour of a company with no capital to pay for stock

AVOID, Be wary of and do your homework
Pay by Credit Card if you don’t heed any of the warnings you have read, and still want to place an order... because with this type of practice, I doubt they will exist much longer

The owner of the company isn’t interested in communicating either, I tried, nothing!
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Sir,

Firstly can I take this opportunity to apologise for the service you have received from Powerdirect, as this is not the level of service we aim to achieve with all our customers' experiences.

Unfortunately at point of order your product was not been held in stock. The product was listed as 'Special Order' which mean we will order the item from our suppliers once you have placed your order with us. Occasionally there can be a delay in receiving the stock into our warehouse for despatch but we always strive to fulfil our orders as quickly and professionally as possible.

However, as we can see, this simply was not the case with your order, to which we can only apologise.

I have also escalated your review to our senior management in regards to your other concerns in which we will endeavour to improve on in the very near future.

Please accept our sincerest apologies once again as this is not the level of service we strive to offer our customers.

Powerdirect Team
Posted 1 year ago
First of all, communication from the company regarding my order was extremely poor. After placing the order there was no indication as to when the product would be received. I had to call the company a week later just to find out if my order was being processed. I was then told to call the delivery company to find out what was going on with the order. I finally managed to get ahold of someone and was then able to confirm a delivery date of a week later. We are at a new post code, so I gave the customer service rep precise directions to aid the delivery. The delivery drivers couldn't find our property and ended up on the opposite side of the town. I had to give them directions over the phone and because they could barely speak English, they had trouble interpreting my directions.

Overall, this was the worst experience of an online purchase I have ever had.
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Kathleen,

Thank you for your feedback - we are sorry that you have encountered a problem with our delivery service. We always aim to offer our customers excellent customer service and we apologise for any inconvenience caused in this instance.

Having looked in to your order, you were sent order acknowledgement and full delivery and dispatch update as well full contact details of our appointed delivery company within 24 hours from order. Unfortunately there seems to have been a communication issue regarding the final leg of your delivery to your home. We will look in to how we can avoid this in future.

Once again, please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience regarding this order.

Kind Regards,

Powerdirect Team
Posted 4 years ago
AVOID THIS COMPANY AT ALL COSTS.

Ordered a Freezer over 6 months ago (that was showing in stock), they kept telling me it will come next month and it never does.

Cancelled my order now and struggling to get my money back. Countless emails ignored and they've turned off the phone lines (apparently Covid restricts the use of a mobile phone - who knew!).

Throughout the last 6 months, I have checked their website and the freezer I ordered showed in stock on multiple occasions. The price had increased, so perhaps the fulfilled the new higher price orders first?

Ordered from AO - have done in the past too, faultless company, go there (they price match too).

Also don't be fooled by this review site. Only customers who have their orders will be emailed a link to review. I had to jump through hoop emailing the review site to place this review! Its a sham.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good morning,

Firstly can I take this opportunity to apologise for the poor service you have received from PowerDirect. Our aim is to always offer our customers the best possible service and prices, but unfortunately this does not seem to be the case with your order.

We have been experiencing stock issues, which has now been rectified, but this is no excuse for the poor service you have received. I personally will escalate this issue to our cancellations department in regards to the poor communication and resolution of refund, this should be resolved very shortly.

Finally, please accept our apologies once again as it is never our intention to provide such a poor service to our customers.

Kind regards,

Powerdirect Team
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great price and good service
Delivery was as stated and driver was very helpful and waited till delivery was checked
Well done to everyone involved 👍
Posted 3 months ago
PowerDirect were very punctual in confirming our order. Alas that I where it stopped. We still haven't received the tumble dryer that was ordered on 13th November. The delivery company have been so aggressive whenever I have phoned them to arrange a revised date as their very short notice of a six hour window next day couldn't be met due to hospital appointment. Very aggressive when ever I phone and was told that " If I didn't like it when they couldn't predict a delivery date then I was to complain to PowerDirect". This I have done in an e mail today. Awaiting their response, and awaiting delivery. Very poor service. Sad to say as P/ Direct are usually very good.
Posted 10 months ago
Good afternoon,

Firstly can I take this opportunity to apologise for the lack of service you have received with your order. We will be escalating this issue to our couriers as this is unacceptable behaviour on their part.

A member of our services team will contact you shortly to assist in resolving the matter.

Once again, please accept our sincerest apologies as this is not the level of service we aim to provide our valued customers.

Kindest regards,

Powerdirect Team
Posted 10 months ago
DO NOT DEAL WITH THIS COMPANY
I ordered a washing machine, delivery initially indicated 7/21 days.

After six weeks and no definite delivery date, I took their option to cancel.

Refund indicated 7/10 days.

NO REFUND RECEIVED AND NO RESPONSE TO REQUESTS FOR ACTION.

West Yorkshire Trading Standards and my Bank given all communication information.


DO NOT RISK DEALING WITH THIS COMPANY
Posted 1 year ago
Good afternoon Mr Brothwick,

Firstly I would like to apologise on Powerdirect's behalf for the service you have received from our company in regards to your order.

Unfortunately at point of order your product was not been held in stock. The product was listed as 'Special Order' which mean we will order the item from our suppliers once you have placed your order with us.

Occasionally there can be a delay in receiving the stock into our warehouse for despatch but we always strive to fulfil our orders as quickly and professionally as possible. However, as we can see, this simply was not the case with your order, to which we can only apologise.

I have escalated this to our cancellations team and can inform you that your refund has already been processed and should be back in your account shortly.

Apologies once again,

Powerdirect Team
Posted 1 year ago
I still haven't received my order and it's now outside of the given delivery time
Posted 2 years ago
Good morning Amie,

Firstly can I take this opportunity to apologise for the inconvenience caused with your order. This is not the level of service we aim to offer our customers.

I will liaise with our despatch team and couriers to try and track where your order is, as our records show that the item should have been despatched a week ago. I will also escalate this to our services team as to assist is this being resolved quickly and efficiently.

Apologies once again and we will aim to have this resolved very shortly.

Powerdirect Team
Posted 2 years ago
Told item in stock and it was not. Also 50p per minute to phone them and disconnected continuously so cost 6 pounds as did not realise I was being charged. Eventually got landline number and after chasing got the delivery 2 weeks late.
Rubbish leave well alone.
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Mr Potter,

Firstly can I take this opportunity to apologise for any inconvenience caused with your order. We always aim to offer our customers the best products and service possible.

I have looked into your order and is appears their was a delay with your order due to an issue with our fraud / security rules we have in place to protect our customers from any possible fraudulent activity on their credit cards etc.

You did communicate with our sales team via email and all correspondences were dealt with in an efficient and timely manner, but would like to apologise for any additional costs you may have incurred when calling our sales line.

If you would like to take this matter up with us please contact our services team via their email address: services@powerdirect.co.uk and I am sure they would be only too happy to assist you.

Once again, we can only apologise for the service you received as this was never our intention.

All the very best,

Powerdirect Team
Posted 2 years ago
2 weeks on, still waiting for my chest freezer to be delivered. I Keep emailing them, but they just say it has been dispatched. I phoned the delivery company which did not even have my order, Avoid this company.
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Linda,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your order - we are extremely sorry that you have encountered a problem with our delivery service. We always aim to offer our customers excellent customer service and we apologise for any inconvenience caused in this instance.

Having looked in to your order, unfortunately there seems to have been a communication issue regarding the delivery by our couriers to your home. We are looking in to how we can avoid this in the future.

Once again, we hope you accept our apologies for any inconvenience regarding this order and your product should be with you very shortly.

Kind Regards, Powerdirect Team
Posted 4 years ago
Don't be lured by the prices, avoid at all cost.

It all started off great, the price for my larder fridge was significantly cheaper than competitors. I handed over my money over three weeks ago and that's where my problems began. My fridge is not working and I need an urgent replacement. Power direct DO NOT respond to my emails or take calls (whether you call the number on the website or retail store). I have requested a refund so that I can buy elsewhere but no response from sales/ service or cancellations departments. This is the worst company I have ever dealt with. Unfortunately I am now paying off a credit card bill for something I have not received. Avoid this company at all cost, I would give it zero stars if that option was available. It explains why they only allow you to leave reviews by invitation!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good afternoon,

Firstly can I take this opportunity to apologise for the poor service you have received from PowerDirect. Our aim is to always offer our customers the best possible service and prices, but unfortunately this does not seem to be the case with your order. We have been experiencing stock issues, which has now been rectified, but this is no excuse for the poor service you have received.

I personally will escalate this issue to our cancellations department and this should be resolved very shortly. Finally, please accept our apologies once again as it is never our intention to provide such a poor service to our customers.

Kind regards,

Powerdirect Team
Posted 2 weeks ago
Dealing with Power Direct was a delight! The order system was simple and efficient and delivery was prompt and trouble free!
Thank you
Geraint
Posted 1 month ago
Item doesn't work. Contacted their Service team at least 3 times, but no response. Good prices and speedy delivery, but the WORST AFTER SALES SERVICE that I've ever encountered. Item is ready to be collected when Power Direct deem me worthy of a response!
Posted 2 months ago
Good morning Mr Hoare,

Firstly can I take this opportunity to apologise for the service you have received from Powerdirect.

I escalated this to our customer service team to resolve your issue as a matter of urgency. There will be an investigation into why this has not been resolved quicker as this is not the level of service we aim to offer our valued customers.

Our aim is to offer our customers the best products at competitive pricing with positive customer service but unfortunately this appears not to have been the case with your order, and for this we can only apologise.

Kind regards,

Powerdirect Team
Posted 2 months ago
Ordered a freezer online with the covid 19 restrictions in place. Delivered the same day. Fantastic service as we had been without a freezer since March
Posted 4 months ago
Powerdirect.co.uk is rated 4.55 based on 451 reviews