Powerdirect.co.uk Reviews

4.55 Rating 450 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend Powerdirect.co.uk
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 89%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read Powerdirect.co.uk Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

08444 818 820

Location:

Unit 8, Overland Park, Gelderd Road

Although Powerdirect may respond to this review, like they have others, with a standard apology that they having "stock issues" they are currently operating their business to completely distance themselves from their customers and retain their money. They no longer respond to any emails, claim that the email addresses they provide on their website like services@powerdirect.co.uk and cancellations@powerdirect.co.uk are actually unmanned so there is no means of emailing them and no longer take calls to the telephone numbers on their website.
My case is that I ordered and immediately paid for a Hotpoint fridge/freezer on 25th August for £339.97 that was allegedly in stock. I subsequently enquired whether they provide a service to remove the old fridge/freezer and they responded promptly the next day that they didn't, which was fine. I contacted them again on 2nd September enquiring of the delivery date and received a response the same day saying the model was out of stock and that delivery would be 14+ working days. On 19th September I cancelled my order as it had been 25 days we have been without a fridge/freezer and could not wait any longer. I received a prompt reply on 21st September acknowledging the cancellation and that I would be refunded in 7-10 workings days and nothing has happened since: no contact, no response, no refund. I have repeatedly emailed and called them on their telephone numbers (one goes to voicemail saying it isn't manned; the other rings out then they hang up). 28 days after committing to refund me, absolutely nothing and avoidance of all efforts to contact.
Posted 1 month ago
Powerdirect couldn't fulfil my order, which was placed and paid for in early August. They replied quickly to my emails asking for updates about my order but when it became apparent that my appliance wouldnt be available until late December I cancelled.
There is no contact telephone number (very convenient to blame Covid) and my emails chasing up the offered refund were largely unanswered or answered with an automated response.
I now have my refund (thank you!) but am so glad I paid by credit card.
In less uncertain times maybe Powerdirect are OK but 2 out of 5 is all they get from me.
Posted 1 month ago
EASY TO DEAL WITH PROVIDING AND PROVIDING AN EFFICIENT SERVICE, COUPLED WITH EXTREMELY COMPETITIVE PRICES AND AN EQUALLY EFFICIENT DELIVERY SERVICE.
Posted 1 month ago
Absolutely the most shocking service ever! No response from anyone except automated ones. I ordered something back at the beginning of July, a fridge freezer, 6 weeks later and still not arrived, despite many attempts to communicate with them. Finally a response saying you can cancel if you'd like. I then needed one as was actually moving into the house I had bought it for. So, cancelled the order! ON AUGUST 25th! We are now in October!!!
I got the automatic reply of with 7 to 14 working days. I wait and I wait. Contact to ask where it bloody well is! Get an auto response. Contact the sales team, get no response. Write a more aggressive email to every contact I can find, finally a response from sales saying they will put it through to cancellations team with urgent on it. Still no RESPONSE!!!!! During this I also decide to pay to call the 08444 number (outrageous!) for them to say you must email!!!
DO NOT BUY FROM THEM!
I have just issued a complaint via my bank! This better work or I'll be coming to bash their door down. So many others that have had the same experiences.

I want to put negative stars on this!
Posted 1 month ago
This company even ask me to write a review! I am still shaking just thinking of powerdirect. We just moved house and ordered fridge and freezer on 1st Oct, they quickly took the money and I only received one email about invoice, then I heard nothing since. I start to worried and not knowing when my fridge will be delivered means we don't have fridge and freezer for the time being. I then checked my order online realise they are awaiting for stock. I called their contact no but it says phone number will not be answered and all query must email to them. We emailed ask the order to be cancelled. 2 days no reply then we got an email without any appologise or mentioned cancelled order, just simply saying our order is with supplier and possible will be delivered next year! I was shocked, send email back to them ask them to refund the money and the delivery time is not acceptable. no response. checked our bank statement they have already took the £712 from us without any goods and the delivery next year still is estimate! OMG, you can't get through any phone call, we are still in 14 days cooling off period so under no obligation we should be able to cancel the order that will only possible to be deliver NEXT YEAR! We can't get through any human being in this company, they do not response to you and many our emails just not being replied. Please, anyone has any idea how I can get our money back would be highly appreciated. Sick to the stomach thinking of this company. There must be a regulator be able to step in help the consumer like me. our order number is 100054491and this is real review of such disgusting company. Now it is 13th October, and I have not heard anything from them since I sent the cancellation email, then an email invite me for this review, Joke?
Posted 1 month ago
Good morning,

Firstly can I take this opportunity to apologise for the poor service you have received from PowerDirect. Our aim is to always offer our customers the best possible service and prices, but unfortunately this does not seem to be the case with your order.

We have been experiencing stock issues, which has now been rectified, but this is no excuse for the poor service you have received. I personally will escalate this issue to our cancellations department in regards to the poor communication and resolution of refund, this should be resolved very shortly.

Finally, please accept our apologies once again as it is never our intention to provide such a poor service to our customers.

Kind regards,

Powerdirect Team
Posted 1 month ago
I ordered a fridge freezer in the first week of august. I had to contact powerdirrct when it didn't arrive after 2 weeks. They said its delayed until mid september. Again heard nothing, and then they said it is out of stock until January. I asked for a refund over 2 weeks ago and still haven't heard anything or recieved my refund. Standard automated response without action. This company is quick to take your money, not return it! Owed back over £1,200! I just want my money back. Horrendous service.
Posted 1 month ago
Good morning,

Firstly can I take this opportunity to apologise for the poor service you have received from PowerDirect. Our aim is to always offer our customers the best possible service and prices, but unfortunately this does not seem to be the case with your order.

We have been experiencing stock issues, which has now been rectified, but this is no excuse for the poor service you have received. I personally will escalate this issue to our cancellations department in regards to the poor communication and resolution of refund, this should be resolved very shortly.

Finally, please accept our apologies once again as it is never our intention to provide such a poor service to our customers.

Kind regards,

Powerdirect Team
Posted 1 month ago
Don't be lured by the prices, avoid at all cost.

It all started off great, the price for my larder fridge was significantly cheaper than competitors. I handed over my money over three weeks ago and that's where my problems began. My fridge is not working and I need an urgent replacement. Power direct DO NOT respond to my emails or take calls (whether you call the number on the website or retail store). I have requested a refund so that I can buy elsewhere but no response from sales/ service or cancellations departments. This is the worst company I have ever dealt with. Unfortunately I am now paying off a credit card bill for something I have not received. Avoid this company at all cost, I would give it zero stars if that option was available. It explains why they only allow you to leave reviews by invitation!
Posted 1 month ago
Good afternoon,

Firstly can I take this opportunity to apologise for the poor service you have received from PowerDirect. Our aim is to always offer our customers the best possible service and prices, but unfortunately this does not seem to be the case with your order. We have been experiencing stock issues, which has now been rectified, but this is no excuse for the poor service you have received.

I personally will escalate this issue to our cancellations department and this should be resolved very shortly. Finally, please accept our apologies once again as it is never our intention to provide such a poor service to our customers.

Kind regards,

Powerdirect Team
Posted 1 month ago
PLEASE DO NOT USE! They have taken money off our credit…
They have taken money off our credit card and yet we heard nothing and so contacted them and they said it was out of stock and didn't know when it would be in stock! We have asked for a refund and still have not received our money back. It is now over 14 working days and their general response is it will take 7-10 working days to appear back on your card. They are not taking calls and using this pandemic as an excuse to not refund. I have contacted my credit card company, but I may still be charged interest and have to pay my credit card even when they should have refunded it. I ordered the fridge freezer on 3rd August and now 23rd September. Getting no response via email now either. SHOCKING and SHAMEFUL Service and will never use these people again.
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Posy,

Firstly can I take this opportunity to apologise for the poor service you have received from PowerDirect. Our aim is to always offer our customers the best possible service and prices, but unfortunately this does not seem to be the case with your order.

I personally will escalate this issue to our cancellations department and this should be resolved very shortly.

Finally, please accept our apologies once again as it is never our intention to provide such a poor service to our customers.

Kind regards,

Powerdirect Team
Posted 2 months ago
Dealing with Power Direct was a delight! The order system was simple and efficient and delivery was prompt and trouble free!
Thank you
Geraint
Posted 2 months ago
Ordered a hob from this lot, delay in stock went from 2-3 weeks to 10 weeks after ordering, tried to cancel order and get a refund, they said 7-10 days yet 2 weeks later still no refund, really poor customer service! All they send is autoreply when you contact their cancellations department by email and then no follow up at all despite several emails. Contacted my bank to see if I can retrieve my money because Powerdirect obviously don't care about their customers or their reputation. Really very poor service!!
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Mr Farrall,

Firstly can I take this opportunity to apologise for the inconvenience and poor service you appear to have received from our company. We always aim to offer our customers the best possible service and prices, but unfortunately this does not seem to be the case with your order.

I have looked into your order and it appears the product was not in stock at the point of order, therefore we had to place the order with our supplier. There does appear to have been an unreasonable timescale for the order to be fulfilled and we can only apologise for this.

I have raised the refund issue with our cancellations department and this should be resolved very shortly, if it hasn't already.

Finally, please accept our apologies once again as it is never our intention to provide such a poor service to our customers.

Kind regards,

Powerdirect Team
Posted 2 months ago
Delivery was excellent on time and the driver was very helpful and polite. Cant complain. I haven't opened and switched on the product yet as im in the middle of renovating my kitchen, however the product i managed to source from Power Direct was 1 of only a few available in the country. Well done guys!
Posted 2 months ago
Great value. Best price available on the web. Would be 5 stars but delivery was delayed and lack of telephone support (Powerdirect COVID remote working) caused issues. Arrived in 6 working days.
Posted 2 months ago
Quality, speed, yes
Posted 3 months ago
Item doesn't work. Contacted their Service team at least 3 times, but no response. Good prices and speedy delivery, but the WORST AFTER SALES SERVICE that I've ever encountered. Item is ready to be collected when Power Direct deem me worthy of a response!
Posted 3 months ago
Good morning Mr Hoare,

Firstly can I take this opportunity to apologise for the service you have received from Powerdirect.

I escalated this to our customer service team to resolve your issue as a matter of urgency. There will be an investigation into why this has not been resolved quicker as this is not the level of service we aim to offer our valued customers.

Our aim is to offer our customers the best products at competitive pricing with positive customer service but unfortunately this appears not to have been the case with your order, and for this we can only apologise.

Kind regards,

Powerdirect Team
Posted 3 months ago
Take a look at TRUST Pilot reviews for Power Direct !


Don’t order from this company.
Don’t order from this company.

You will regret ordering from this company.

They are selling stock that they don’t have.

If you do order , please use a credit card. You will then be protected and be able to get you money back from the credit card company.

It’s not cheaper if they can’t fulfill the order.

I am waiting for refund, it’s taking a long time .

Leave negative feedback if they take your money then send nothing .
Posted 4 months ago
Good morning Mr Evans,

Firstly can I take this opportunity to apologise for the service you have received from Powerdirect.

I escalated this to our customer service team to resolve your issue and refund as a matter of urgency but you have already even refunded and emailed so I am sorry if there has been any confusion regarding this.

Our aim is to offer our customers the best products at competitive pricing with positive customer service but unfortunately this appears not to have been the case with your order, and for this we can only apologise.

Kind regards,

Powerdirect Team
Posted 4 months ago
Great price and good service
Delivery was as stated and driver was very helpful and waited till delivery was checked
Well done to everyone involved 👍
Posted 4 months ago
very good service and very competitive price
Posted 4 months ago
Easy to order, competitive prices, straightforward forms, text me when delivering. Friendly delivery man. When I rang to start my warranty they gave me a discount for a further 3 years, helpful & friendly. Love my new washer & if the after care is as good as the sales it’s a five star
Posted 5 months ago
Very happy with product n service thanks
Posted 5 months ago
Ordered a freezer online with the covid 19 restrictions in place. Delivered the same day. Fantastic service as we had been without a freezer since March
Posted 5 months ago
Powerdirect.co.uk is rated 4.55 based on 450 reviews