Poundstretcher Reviews

2.53 Rating 15 Reviews
40% of reviewers recommend Poundstretcher
412 Review Views (past 24 hours)
04AM - 6AM
20 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
35 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
39 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
41 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
37 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
40 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
39 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
36 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
42 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
41 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
20 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
22 Review Views
04AM
4AM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Poundstretcher made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Tried to get refund after being overcharged for bird feeder. Unpleasant and unhelpful member of staff (West Auckland branch) refused saying she needed to see bird feeder. Hubby said it is in the garden with birds hanging from it...feeding."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Are you Poundstretcher? No one is perfect. Reply to this negative review and show your potential customers that you value the feedback Poundstretcher receives and that when things do go wrong, you do your best to put things right. Reply Free
"Horrible dirty store in Grimsby unhelpful staff unfriendly just cheap tacky stuff"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"I live in Syston. New store is OK. Employees are great except for today. I understand the store closes at 4pm on Sundays. I stopped in at 3:50 and a young girl sees me walking up and locks the door. Then says through the door.. "oh, I've locked it". Proceeds to walk away. I will never shop there again."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"I visit the Scaborough store on a regular basis. I am very impressed staff who work there. Always happy to help and service with a smile."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"There is always clearance stock that is very cheap. You can find items for every part of the home- kirchen, bathroom, living room etc They always have lovely candles and decorations The prices are great They even have well priced vaping items"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"new store in Dronfield great offers friendly staff and always lots of stuff"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"very scruffy and my brekfast was dissapointing as i asked for toast and it was stale also not very good parking"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"fat too much fat"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"I bought two small Hyundai heaters from this store around christmas time, both were meant to have trip switches, in the time it took for me to leave the room and boil a kettle my living room was ablaze, i have been into the store several times who have'nt managed to contact their bosses, I have tried e-mailing, had no replies have tried phoning several times leaving messages as there is never anyone in the office,i am now having to replace my carpet. my rugs, and a wooden wall unit,this is a disgrace am a carer for a gulf war veteran, and can ill afford this extra expense,the staff were lovely and very concerned for my welfare"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"To be fair they have now put all their out of date bb items in a very prominent place. Store still a bit scruffy but staff are lovely. Must have been my email."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Beware of this company. Went into the Dover, Kent, one today and bought a twin pack of Mr Kipling sticky toffee puddings which were well over three months past their BB date. No mention of this company selling out of date stock anywhere. So what you need to ask yourself is....is it company policy or is it a local problem. Lots of past BB dates are okay to eat, but you must state they are out of date surely, if by this much."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I am disabled and find walking through the store very difficult and I have found all the staff so helpful they go and get what I want from the store pack it for me and then carry it out to my disability scooter. That is so much help to me and they need praise for to them is a small act but to me is worth its weight in gold Thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Well for starters they have a variety of merchendise so you don't need 4 stores for your day to day shopping as they have it all and fair prices for all. I would Highly recommend them to anyone."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Picked up two jars of curry marked up as 2 for £1, when I got to till I was told it was £3.05!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Their prices always make me happy."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Poundstretcher is rated 2.53 based on 15 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support