Poundstretcher Reviews

2.41 Rating 17 Reviews
35% of reviewers recommend Poundstretcher
495 Review Views (past 24 hours)
11AM - 1PM
46 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
34 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
59 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
58 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
58 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
38 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
19 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
46 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
0 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
38 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
62 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
37 Review Views
11AM
11AM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Poundstretcher made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Last Saturday I popped into their store on London rd, Brighton for sniffle tablets. Lights on, A board in pavement, I entered the store, made my way to the meds aisle, started browsing when a youngish girl approached me and politely advised me they're close! I duly made my way back to exit doors which was locked, cleaner looked at me amazed, called out to back of store, a lady appeared, immediately said; "where you come from? We've been closed 30 minutes, don't you know that?" I replied; "Obviously not" and started to explain what occurred when she abruptly and rudely retorted; "I should be checking your rucksack" to which I obligedly replied; "no problem" and started removing my rucksack from my back, when she realised her threat had backfired, she relented and started mumbling "in this instance, you can go" as if shes doing me a favour. As I've worked in retail during uni days, knowing how desperate shop staff wants to get away after closing times especially on Saturdays, I insisted, she should check my bag to be absolutely sure I've not nicked anything, and beckoned both of them to follow me to the counter by the tills so that I can empty my entire used sweaty gym kit for her to enjoy! Well, now she's trying to persuade me her "threatening" search is not necessary! The cleaner, realising my double bluff politely apologised humbly. Next time high street shops takes the easy option and blame online options for decrease business should perhaps look into their own attitudes why shoppers prefer more "non human contact" forms of shopping. I for one will NOT be using this store and most probably boycotting this chain henceforth."
Posted 3 days ago
Are you Poundstretcher? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"all the staff seem to have some sort of special needs, mental issues of some kind."
Posted 1 month ago
"Tried to get refund after being overcharged for bird feeder. Unpleasant and unhelpful member of staff (West Auckland branch) refused saying she needed to see bird feeder. Hubby said it is in the garden with birds hanging from it...feeding."
Posted 6 months ago
"Horrible dirty store in Grimsby unhelpful staff unfriendly just cheap tacky stuff"
Posted 7 months ago
"I live in Syston. New store is OK. Employees are great except for today. I understand the store closes at 4pm on Sundays. I stopped in at 3:50 and a young girl sees me walking up and locks the door. Then says through the door.. "oh, I've locked it". Proceeds to walk away. I will never shop there again."
Posted 10 months ago
"I visit the Scaborough store on a regular basis. I am very impressed staff who work there. Always happy to help and service with a smile."
Posted 10 months ago
"There is always clearance stock that is very cheap. You can find items for every part of the home- kirchen, bathroom, living room etc They always have lovely candles and decorations The prices are great They even have well priced vaping items"
Posted 11 months ago
"new store in Dronfield great offers friendly staff and always lots of stuff"
Posted 11 months ago
"very scruffy and my brekfast was dissapointing as i asked for toast and it was stale also not very good parking"
Posted 1 year ago
"fat too much fat"
Posted 1 year ago
"I bought two small Hyundai heaters from this store around christmas time, both were meant to have trip switches, in the time it took for me to leave the room and boil a kettle my living room was ablaze, i have been into the store several times who have'nt managed to contact their bosses, I have tried e-mailing, had no replies have tried phoning several times leaving messages as there is never anyone in the office,i am now having to replace my carpet. my rugs, and a wooden wall unit,this is a disgrace am a carer for a gulf war veteran, and can ill afford this extra expense,the staff were lovely and very concerned for my welfare"
Posted 1 year ago
"To be fair they have now put all their out of date bb items in a very prominent place. Store still a bit scruffy but staff are lovely. Must have been my email."
Posted 1 year ago
"Beware of this company. Went into the Dover, Kent, one today and bought a twin pack of Mr Kipling sticky toffee puddings which were well over three months past their BB date. No mention of this company selling out of date stock anywhere. So what you need to ask yourself is....is it company policy or is it a local problem. Lots of past BB dates are okay to eat, but you must state they are out of date surely, if by this much."
Posted 1 year ago
"I am disabled and find walking through the store very difficult and I have found all the staff so helpful they go and get what I want from the store pack it for me and then carry it out to my disability scooter. That is so much help to me and they need praise for to them is a small act but to me is worth its weight in gold Thank you"
Posted 1 year ago
"Well for starters they have a variety of merchendise so you don't need 4 stores for your day to day shopping as they have it all and fair prices for all. I would Highly recommend them to anyone."
Posted 1 year ago
"Picked up two jars of curry marked up as 2 for £1, when I got to till I was told it was £3.05!!"
Posted 1 year ago
"Their prices always make me happy."
Posted 1 year ago
Poundstretcher is rated 2.41 based on 17 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support