Poundshop Reviews

2.69 Rating 13 Reviews
31% of reviewers recommend Poundshop
479 Review Views (past 24 hours)
5PM - 7PM
37 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
39 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
43 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
0 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
40 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
34 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
38 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
59 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
35 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
42 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
75 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
37 Review Views
5PM
5PM

Popular Questions:

Customer Service

How can I contact Poundshop?
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Poundshop made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Email
communication channels
"My first parcel took weeks to arrive and some items were battered and out of date. As so many friends had good opinions, I tried again on 19/11 with a special order for Christmas as I live in Italy. After 3 weeks no sign of it. The tracking says complete!!! They refuse to reply to my e-mails and I cannot phone from Italy. Just an absolute shambles. Ripped off and don't know how to get my money back!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Are you Poundshop? No one is perfect. Reply to this negative review and show your potential customers that you value the feedback Poundshop receives and that when things do go wrong, you do your best to put things right. Reply Free
"2 items missing and only gave me the partial refund of one, won't buy again from them"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Worst company ever I have had orders from them before with no trouble but this time I decided to use next day delivery nearly a week later and I am still waiting for it dispite several phone calls I just keep getting told it will be the next day or they are desperate to give me a refund I add the order is over a hundred pounds so not small I refuse and tell them I want the order why would I have ordered it if I didn't!! AVOID AT All Cost"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"they r bad shop keep away i would not shop here again lose order broken item trade and standards looking into them"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"They must be the most careful packing company I have ever come across where they prepare any leakages in sealed bags for safety when being transported to customer and every day they have an offer that you cannot refuse to order and I just love these so much as they use the best quality boxes and never get any breakages or spills."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"i would not use this shop again the staff r sad losers i would not buy again"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"I have ordered from Poundshop and received the orders on time and in good condition. I have had occasion to complain to them however and their "service" department has been less than useless - not replying to my complaint despite several emails. I gave up in the end, even after I addressed my last complaint to the CEO ( she did not reply either)."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Really excellent value for money."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Sue
"You can get some good bargains - and also some tacky items (probably to be expected though considering everything costs £1). You really need to order enough items to make your shop worthwhile as standard postage costs £4.95 - and it will take 4 or 5 days to be delivered to you. Also watch out for 'short date' items - most are fine, but beware of crisps/biscuits as these are generally soft and unpleasant to eat."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Sue
"You can get some good bargains - and also some tacky items (probably to be expected though considering everything costs £1). You really need to order enough items to make your shop worthwhile as standard postage costs £4.95 - and it will take 4 or 5 days to be delivered to you. Also watch out for 'short date' items - most are fine, but beware of crisps/biscuits as these are generally soft and unpleasant to eat."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
-->
"I have place an order 2 weeks before but not received it yet . Very disappointed by there service ."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"clean easy shop"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"good quality brands at a pound, budget shopping at its best beats the big supermarkets for toiletries garden items and household goods, brilliant for kids party bags and small gifts , when you are on a small budget this shop makes the pennies go further making happy mums and dads and even happier kids."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Poundshop is rated 2.69 based on 13 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support