Pounds to Pocket Reviews

3.99 Rating 350 Reviews
74 %
of reviewers recommend Pounds to Pocket
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email
Read Pounds to Pocket Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 016 3106

Email:

support@PoundstoPocket.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Pounds to Pocket made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Thanks for your help LaShay! You were great!
Posted 4 years ago
Was fine
Posted 4 years ago
Darisha was very helpful and friendly
Posted 4 years ago
Very helpful
Posted 4 years ago
Quick service, upfront and easy application, 5 star service all the way!! Thanks p2p xx
Posted 4 years ago
The application process was really quick and easy. The online system made it very clear what I had borrowed and payment expectations. When it came to settling the loan, the process literally took 30 seconds. I couldn't have been happier with it from start to finish
Posted 4 years ago
Good for a quick loan , not so good at giving top up loans for emergency one off purchases despite never having missed a payment and only 2 months away from paying off my present loan
Posted 4 years ago
Quick and helpful exactly what is needed in stressful times.
Posted 4 years ago
Tracy was awesome so helpful, although I didn't manage to sort anything out
Posted 4 years ago
Service is very good and customer service is excellent. Would recommend this company when funds are needed urgently.
Posted 4 years ago
very helpful on Chat.
Viola was the person I was chatting with. Very informative indeed.
Posted 4 years ago
Efficient and friendly live chat, my request was dealt with promptly with no problems at all!!
Thank you
Posted 4 years ago
The only reason I gave 1 star is because it wouldn't let me put 0!

Where do I begin?

Well for starters I wouldnt go near them with a barge pole!

So there has been problems since day one really, I applied for a quick quid loan over the phone but they refused me. As I was about to hang up the phone they told me 'actually you have been accepted for a pounds to pocket loan'my first thought was great! It means I can still go on holiday but I wish I never even bothered...

My father sent them a cheque in December for the final amount...at first they were very dodgy about giving me an address but anyway they did. The cheque was sent with the full settlement figure and sent recorded delivery.

Before my dad went away on service he relieved a message saying the cheque had been received. Oh brilliant were everyone's I initial thoughts!

Well! 4 months down the line of recovering phone calls multiple times a day and letters, my father returns home and realises the cheque was received but never cashed!

So I had an ongoing battle with them about 'where the cheque has gone!'

I was being threatened with bailiffs and going to court for something that wasn't even my fault!

By this point the settlement figure had gone up by another £300.

So today my mother paid it off over the phone...well they wanted EVERY detail on her card AND the address...they now have all her details to make a new card! I mean why do they need all the details anyway?!

And the cheeky manager turns round to me and said 'just to advise you, you're no longer allowed to apply for a lon with pounds to pocket or quick quid!!'


Like I would apply for a loan with them ever again!!!! They have been nothing but hassle!

Anyway...my advise, don't even bother because when it comes to paying your loan off in full amount, they won't have any of it!!
Posted 4 years ago
Very good review very helpful when you need help and reassuring if you have any questions to do with re payment. Very happy
Posted 4 years ago
Your service is very good, i cannot fault it
Posted 4 years ago
If you make any alterations to your loan it doesn't reflect on your account on-line.
For example, I deferred payment number 8 of 12 so that would have made a final 13th payment yet my account on-line informed me that after my 12th payment there were no further payments to be made. Had I not checked this with an on-line advisor this would have caused serious financial difficulties as I was under the impression my loan was fully repaid. Had this not happened, my review would have been 5 stars
Posted 4 years ago
Chat line was very helpful
Posted 5 years ago
Would be better if you could make extra payments on the website. the only reason I can see for not doing this is to make it difficult thus earn more money from people who dont have the time to call or email
Posted 5 years ago
always helpful and never had a issue with this company would recommend them to other people.
Posted 5 years ago
had know problems with pounds to pocket.The service is great over the phone and live chat could not ask for a better service many thanks pounds to pockets
Posted 5 years ago
Pounds to Pocket is rated 3.99 based on 350 reviews