Pounds to Pocket Reviews

3.98 Rating 351 Reviews
74 %
of reviewers recommend Pounds to Pocket
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email
Read Pounds to Pocket Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 016 3106

Email:

support@PoundstoPocket.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Pounds to Pocket made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The Pfa paid my loan off for me, but paid to much so there is £980.50 outstanding to come back to me it was paid off on June 15th they said I would have the money with in 30 days it's now over 3 months I've been ringing every day for last 2 months costing s fortune because was ringing of mobile!!! They just have excuse after excuse absolutely disgraceful company, I am going to citizens advice now to try get these cowboys to give me my money back.
Posted 4 years ago
Dreadful company, had me faffing around for four days uploading documents which meant I had to go to the bank for paper statements. When I rang them on the fifth day was told yeah everything fine, and to check my bank account. I had literally just hung up when I received an email saying that they couldn't help me on this occasion! Fair enough but why don't they just tell you that on the first day? Anyway anyone reading this I can highly recommend likely loans, went to them got accepted cash in bank next day and much lower interest too. And no I don't work for them
Posted 4 years ago
wher's yer 4.2 rating noo
Posted 5 years ago
The only reason I gave 1 star is because it wouldn't let me put 0! Where do I begin? Well for starters I wouldnt go near them with a barge pole! So there has been problems since day one really, I applied for a quick quid loan over the phone but they refused me. As I was about to hang up the phone they told me 'actually you have been accepted for a pounds to pocket loan'my first thought was great! It means I can still go on holiday but I wish I never even bothered... My father sent them a cheque in December for the final amount...at first they were very dodgy about giving me an address but anyway they did. The cheque was sent with the full settlement figure and sent recorded delivery. Before my dad went away on service he relieved a message saying the cheque had been received. Oh brilliant were everyone's I initial thoughts! Well! 4 months down the line of recovering phone calls multiple times a day and letters, my father returns home and realises the cheque was received but never cashed! So I had an ongoing battle with them about 'where the cheque has gone!' I was being threatened with bailiffs and going to court for something that wasn't even my fault! By this point the settlement figure had gone up by another £300. So today my mother paid it off over the phone...well they wanted EVERY detail on her card AND the address...they now have all her details to make a new card! I mean why do they need all the details anyway?! And the cheeky manager turns round to me and said 'just to advise you, you're no longer allowed to apply for a lon with pounds to pocket or quick quid!!' Like I would apply for a loan with them ever again!!!! They have been nothing but hassle! Anyway...my advise, don't even bother because when it comes to paying your loan off in full amount, they won't have any of it!!
Posted 5 years ago
I have just finished paying off a loan with you and have been unindated with emails from you asking me to apply for another life an so I did a few minutes ago because my car just broke down and Christmas is right around the corner. You turned me down I don't get it?
Posted 5 years ago
I think you do not look after loyal customers I have been a customer for 2 years and never missed a payment. applied for a new loan which you refused so where is the loyality
Posted 5 years ago
I find the way I have been treated when I applyed for a loan and got turned down I tryed to find out the reason why I hit a brick wall all I got was no lnformation for why I was turned down so my honest opinion is my star rating is -30 stars
Posted 5 years ago
Do not go with this company,IF you login they strangely can refuse you a loan before you apply for one? How is this possible so now this show up on you credit rating,I can't understand????
Posted 6 years ago
Did not realize Pounds to Pocket only accepted Debit Cards, tried to pay the full amount today but was unable to as it was a Credit Card. This is an extreme inconvenience, when i eventually pay off this loan i WILL NOT be using Pounds To Pocket as a future Lender.
Posted 6 years ago
I wouldn't advise anyone to use this company as there one big rip off. I got a loan for 12 months and always paid my monthly instalments back on time as it was broken down into 12 payments. I went for a re-loan after I paid everything off and the interest they charge and they declined me. Hate this company and very poor customer service agents. All my friends and family will not be using this overrated company.
Posted 6 years ago
Did not help in the slightest no better than a loan shark down the road you dont meet our criteria what a load of bullshit!!!!!!!!
Posted 6 years ago
If you are late for one month, expect them to punish you when you pay it by adding a late fee the day after the loan is due for every month commencing, whilst only taking the loan amount each additional month instead of the late payment fee on top, which then creates a snowball effect adding £12 extra per month (which they never take on top of the payment so you assume everything is fine). A very dishonest company who are only looking to make as much money from you as possible whilst doing the most damage they possibly can to your credit file.
Posted 6 years ago
Will cause emotional stress
Posted 6 years ago
excessive repayments at 140%!! no early repayment reduction. stay away
Posted 6 years ago
I applied for a loan last year, made every payment, paid the loan off and now I receive a message saying my loan is declined when I log in, even before I apply. Very bad business!
Posted 6 years ago
Really poor experience. Excessive charges, complaints team very poor and even ignore the Financial Ombudsman. No regard for UK lending criteria. Please do not touch with a barge pole!
Posted 6 years ago
I don't know how this place is anywhere near a 4 star service. For one, their customer service is non-existent. They call you from a call centre, which takes 10seconds to connect before you even hear the voice of someone. The woman kept calling me the wrong name, which in my opinion was very unprofessional. I wish I had never taken the money from poundstopocket, but I was in a bad financial position at the time and had no other choice... now I have payments until October to make totaling just over £680 if I make the payments monthly, but if I want to pay if off early in one go it's £580 - how is that a saving? Poundstopocket will rip you off; please think about pawning, selling, borrowing, anything you can to avoid taking money from these modern day loan sharks
Posted 6 years ago
Awful company . I'm paying off my debt and tried to nagationate with them and asked them to freeze my interest . They refused and I have 5 more payments . Also I just got a new card and I called them on the day of my loan repayment date to tell them and they still charged me a fee . Do not use !
Posted 6 years ago
I would like to repay my loan using a credit card, this will save me £ 423.18 in interest. I was told that i can not do this as Pounds to Pocket are a responsible lender. How can this be responsible lending, If i continue with Pounds to pocket I still have to pay £734.47 loan + £423.18 interest a total of £1157.65. If i Could pay my loan off today with a 0% credit card I could save the £423.18 interest and be dept free in 5 months and not the 8 months if I stay with Pounds to Pocket. this is a trap, it means that I can't move money around to save me paying interest. This is not responsible lending.
Posted 6 years ago
Was a complete waste of time. No help what so ever
Posted 6 years ago
Pounds to Pocket is rated 3.98 based on 351 reviews