PostBoxShop.com Reviews

4.03 Rating 353 Reviews
76 %
of reviewers recommend PostBoxShop.com
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 79%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read PostBoxShop.com Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01233 229297

Email:

info@postboxshop.com

Location:

PostboxShop Ltd Unit 12, Kingsnorth Ind. Est, Ashford

Write Your review

Tell us how PostBoxShop.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Pleased with our nice looking black postbox.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very good quality letter box. The colour is exactly as described. A beautiful grey tone which matches the front of my house. Installation was easy as the template to drill the holes was part of the box. Very helpful. The only reason why I didn’t give a 5 star rating was the long lead time. Nearly 1 month from the date of purchase. In fairness during the order process it was mentioned that it could take up to 25 working days for the product to arrive. But I had to call PostBoxShop 3 times to get an update on my order. I had only received an order confirmation. After the first call I was promised a callback which never happened. When I called again to follow up I was told that the order was being processed and that I would receive an update when the the product was on its way. Just before the 25 working days had elapsed I called again to get an update. This time the same gentleman contacted the vendor and called me back with an update. The product arrived a few days later within the quoted timeframe. A more detailed update process, normal with many vendors, would have been helpful and this would have been a 5 star rating.
Posted 1 month ago
My new post box arrived after 3 weeks and is now up and running. It's not 100% water proof but pretty close. A lot drier than my old box.
Posted 2 months ago
Your review telephone number does not work ?? Review that.
Posted 3 months ago
Our number, 01233 229 297 clearly works as we receive and give calls every day. Please check again?
Posted 3 months ago
Great size, little bit fiddly to secure the top screws to the wall whilst holding up the post flap.
Posted 6 months ago
Excellent service from Postboxshop - whilst we were sent a box in the wrong colour, the team were very quick to rectify the error and send a new box in the right colour at their own cost! Good recovery!
Posted 7 months ago
The product is of very good quality but delivery took longer than expected.
Posted 1 year ago
Prompt delivery and good quality product.
Posted 1 year ago
Like the box I ordered very much. It was nice that it required no self assembly. The only down side was there were no fixtures to fit it outside.
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Post box shop, The purchase was easy and the delivery service was good, when I was assembling the box onto the gates one of the studs which was welded broke off so I now only have one bracket holding the box to the gate, if you have another bracket, it would be appreciated if you sent me one as this was a lot of money. Regards Ian Simpson
Posted 1 year ago
nice secure
Posted 1 year ago
Hi there The post box is great, hard to say anything other than it is great for purpose. The only thing is there was no packaging to protect the box, so when I opened it with a knife, it scored the top of the box! Great.
Posted 1 year ago
The post box was easy to install and looks like it will serve its purpose.
Posted 2 years ago
A better picture of the letter inlet would have been good.
Posted 2 years ago
Fitted the box Tuesday, seems OK, once we get the postie trained. He ignored it yesterday! Going to put a plate onto it saying "Mail" to be certain.
Posted 2 years ago
We ordered a post box with a rear opening door. Very pleased. Didnt realise the top door would slope backwards like it does, but will be fine.
Posted 2 years ago
I bought a 'HomeGuard' letter catcher. It looks pretty good. It came with a template to drill holes for the screws - unfortunately this was about 3 - 4 mm too small, so I had to reposition the screws. It's also quite hard to get to the screws for the final tightening. I was hoping to use my electric drill/screwdriver for this, but it didn't fit into the opening. So I had to go back and get my manual screwdriver instead.
Posted 2 years ago
Pleased with Item, as expected. Delivery very quick.
Posted 2 years ago
Product is good but postage very expensive. Would have expected next day delivery when paying £9.90. Took 4 days. Having said that; the letterbox looks good.
Posted 2 years ago
Our ordered post box came quickly and on the day predicted. The box is good quality and looks secure. We chose a box with central key hole which flaps down so post won’t fall out when box is opened. Pleased so far.
Posted 2 years ago
PostBoxShop.com is rated 4.03 based on 353 reviews