PostBoxShop.com Reviews

4.04 Rating 346 Reviews
76 %
of reviewers recommend PostBoxShop.com
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 79%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read PostBoxShop.com Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01233 229297

Email:

info@postboxshop.com

Location:

PostboxShop Ltd Unit 12, Kingsnorth Ind. Est, Ashford

Write Your review

Tell us how PostBoxShop.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very disappointed at the security of the postbox, mail can easily be fished out as slot is quite wide. An adult in our office has small hands and can reach in through the slot and retrieve A5 letters easily.
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your review. Have you contacted us to discuss? All the postboxes we sell comply to British Standard with apertures designed to be big enough to receive a stack of mail, but also small enough to prevent the full hand to get in. As you left this review as Anonymous, we cannot identify your order. Please call to discuss if you wish.
Regards
Posted 3 months ago
Great product but not the best communication which to be fair was improved by a follow up phone call to make sure all was well
Posted 1 year ago
The product itself (Parcel Box 500) is of nice overall quality, but with 2 issues. Firstly the product comes with 4 spaces that fit between the box and the wall and are needed to allow the top to open. These make the overall depth 280mm rather than the 250mm that is advertised which makes it stick out further than expected.
Secondly (and I think because of mounting on the spacers), the box isn't very rigid, and because of this the lid doesn't fit very well and therefore is scratching on one side where it closes after just a few uses.
Not that impressed for the money to be honest.
I also didn't get a notification of a delivery date or tracking number as is usual these days, but the delivery was prompt and packaging good.
Posted 1 year ago
Great product at competitive price.
Posted 1 year ago
Product advertised as good quality and weather proof however it was quite flimsy and rattly so no idea how its going to be weatherproof. Will be looking about for a better quality item elsewhere
Posted 1 year ago
Delivery was swift and the post box is ok, though rather over priced as nothing special. And not as sturdy as expected. No fixings or instructions included.
Posted 1 year ago
The plastic post box is OK but very flimsy. A child could easily bend the front flap open enough to get letters out. I bought this plastic box because metal ones rot as we are very close to the sea.
Posted 2 years ago
Very flimsy Time will tell.
Posted 2 years ago
You cannot fix it straight to a wall as the lid grates against it. I have overcome it by using spacers between the box and the wall. No fixing instructions with the box which may have mentioned this.
Posted 3 years ago
Item (mail box) arrived within a week and was well packaged though appears to have been dropped before it was packed. Only slightly damaged and was able to bend it back into shape. Damage was not worth sending it back.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Mr Anonymous

We checked all our boxes before packing them. Should they arrived damaged, we always offer replacement or refund upon evidence of damages. We are glad you have managed to fix this minor damage and assume you are satisfied with your order now that it is installed.
Posted 3 years ago
All good and delivered as promised. Just had a problem with the authentication on the website, although the transaction authorisation was declined, the order had gone through, which was confusing and a little frustrating. Technical hitch only.
Posted 3 years ago
It did not
Posted 3 years ago
Good afternoon Lesley,
It looks like your review was sent before you completed it. Please feel free to try again or give us a ring if you need to have any issues resolved. Any comments or feedback are also welcome to help us improve.
Regards
Posted 3 years ago
It would help to have better photographs of the parcel box 300 showing the construction before making a decision on purchase. There is no strengthening of the back panel to allow for bolting to a wall or pillar. The "security" drop flap that lowers when the lid is closed to drop mail into the box is easy to get hold of by lifting the lid and can be forced up to remove and steal any mail. The side struts are not strong enough to resist theft. The drop flap has quite a large gap between it and the walls of the box, so theft of mail is relatively easy with a coat hanger or other tool. Overall, not that impressed. Good quality finish.
Posted 4 years ago
We have just received two of these letter boxes and I wouldn't have expected them to fall apart just yet !
Not great for £317 for two I'm afraid
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Mike,
Not sure what happened with you order. Please contact us and we will replace them if faulty or damaged in transit.
Regards
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Mike,
Not sure what happened with you order. Please contact us and we will replace them if faulty or damaged in transit.
Regards
Posted 4 years ago
PostBoxShop.com is rated 4.04 based on 346 reviews