PostBoxShop.com Reviews

4.03 Rating 353 Reviews
76 %
of reviewers recommend PostBoxShop.com
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 79%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read PostBoxShop.com Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01233 229297

Email:

info@postboxshop.com

Location:

PostboxShop Ltd Unit 12, Kingsnorth Ind. Est, Ashford

Write Your review

Tell us how PostBoxShop.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Perfect just what I expected good quality sturdy loverly finish
Posted 1 year ago
Very pleased with the post box. Arrived quickly, is well made and looks very smart. No complaints whatsoever.
Posted 1 year ago
Jolly Good Service At Brilliant Prices
Posted 1 year ago
Like the box I ordered very much. It was nice that it required no self assembly. The only down side was there were no fixtures to fit it outside.
Posted 1 year ago
The post box appears to be of decent quality and was accurately described on the website. Placing the order was easy and the item arrived in good condition, adquately packaged, in a timely manner. It has been in use for a short while and seems fine. Pretty good all round I'd say!
Posted 1 year ago
The product itself (Parcel Box 500) is of nice overall quality, but with 2 issues. Firstly the product comes with 4 spaces that fit between the box and the wall and are needed to allow the top to open. These make the overall depth 280mm rather than the 250mm that is advertised which makes it stick out further than expected. Secondly (and I think because of mounting on the spacers), the box isn't very rigid, and because of this the lid doesn't fit very well and therefore is scratching on one side where it closes after just a few uses. Not that impressed for the money to be honest. I also didn't get a notification of a delivery date or tracking number as is usual these days, but the delivery was prompt and packaging good.
Posted 1 year ago
Never got the product after many chases. Eventually got a refund.
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Post box shop, The purchase was easy and the delivery service was good, when I was assembling the box onto the gates one of the studs which was welded broke off so I now only have one bracket holding the box to the gate, if you have another bracket, it would be appreciated if you sent me one as this was a lot of money. Regards Ian Simpson
Posted 1 year ago
Very pleased. Good quality but expensive Best solution for anti theft
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent product and delivery service. So lovely to be able to fit the whole days post in the box!
Posted 1 year ago
Very quick and helpful.
Posted 1 year ago
Just finished installing and good product which looks well
Posted 1 year ago
Box took longer to arrive that expected at the outset. Queried by email, but no reply. Several phone calls and messages before we ultimately got through and found there was a supplier delay, which we hadn't been made aware of. In summary, communication was poor.
Posted 1 year ago
Hello, Always difficult to investigate when an "anonymous" comment is left on our website. We were shut in August (as displayed on our website during the period), so are most of our suppliers. Sorry for the delay but hopefully you are now happy with your postbox. Regards
Posted 1 year ago
Hasn't arrived in the five working days suggested. Tried to call, but no one answering and website says they are now on holiday - maybe they should have put this on all pages of their site and not just the contact page. Feel disappointed. Wish I had taken the time to read their past reviews before ordering.
Posted 1 year ago
Mr McKenzie, as you said, we clearly stated on our front page that we were on our annual holiday for 10 days, and all orders will only be dealt with upon our return. We could not make it any more obvious than we did. We are now back and will deal with your order. Regards
Posted 1 year ago
nice secure
Posted 1 year ago
We made an order online which stated 5-7 working day delivery, order was processed, payment was taken and then no further correspondence was received. We chased the order after 9 days to be told that it there was a 28 day delivery period. We were not informed of this and provided evidence on their website and our receipt stating 5-7 days, customer services they said if we weren't happy to cancel the order. The staff are rude and unhelpful and when asked for an update ignore your requests. We will not use them again. The order has STILL not been received so I cannot comment on the product.
Posted 1 year ago
Good afternoon, We did explain that the goods clearly shows on the goods you selected and purchased that this specific item is on a 28 days delivery. This delivery time is displayed on all pages through your purchase process. We did explain this over the phone to you, and we believe the goods have now arrived within the time mentioned. We hope you are happy with your purchase despite the misunderstanding over the delivery.
Posted 1 year ago
6 weeks nearly since i placed my order and the money was taken out of my account. Was advised the order would be with me shortly. That was 2 weeks ago. I have lost faith that i will ever receive my item.
Posted 1 year ago
Mr Griffiths, It is the first time we hear about this delay! As far as we are concerned, courier picked the order up, and we never have been made aware of an issue. We will contact the courier now and will keep you updated. Your order WILL BE delivered. So sorry for the inconvenience. Kind regards
Posted 1 year ago
Mr Griffiths, As suspected, the delivery company DPD has lost the parcel but never informed us. We have arranged for for a new postbox to be sent today for delivery before the end of the week. Sorry for the inconvenience. We have no doubt you will be happy with your purchase despite the mistake form others reflecting badly on us. Best regards
Posted 1 year ago
The service was slow and the product was so badly packed and handled that it arrived too damaged to be accepted.
Posted 1 year ago
We are sorry that goods took a bit longer than expected to reach you. As it arrived damaged, we have agreed for a replacement free of charge. Regards
Posted 1 year ago
Placed an order on the 5th June. No comms from merchant so chased on the 12th and was assured delivery would be within 4 days. Still not delivered and have chased again but no response. For the item i have ordered i think it is supplied direct from the manufacturer but this isn't clearly stated when ordering. Payment has also been taken for the item which seems a bit unfair.
Posted 1 year ago
Good morning David, As mentioned in your message, all our goods are supplied from manufacturers we have special terms with. Sometimes their stock level is running very low and it takes them a bit longer to dispatch orders we place with them. Rest assured you order is dealt with and you mailbox will be with you shortly. We apologise for the longer delay than usual. Regards
Posted 1 year ago
Difficult to review. Received your order confirmation on 5th June - yet nothing has arrived here. Today's date being the 12th June.
Posted 1 year ago
PostBoxShop.com is rated 4.03 based on 353 reviews