PostBoxShop.com Reviews

4.03 Rating 353 Reviews
76 %
of reviewers recommend PostBoxShop.com
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 79%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read PostBoxShop.com Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01233 229297

Email:

info@postboxshop.com

Location:

PostboxShop Ltd Unit 12, Kingsnorth Ind. Est, Ashford

Write Your review

Tell us how PostBoxShop.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Lovely postbox. Better than expected. Service really efficient in difficult times. Very well done on all fronts.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your positive review and support of a small British business during these challenging times. We are glad you like your postbox. Stay safe!
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent customer service. 10 out of 10. Friendly, honest and they listen to you. After receiving first Dadgate post box with couple of scratches and problems with the lock, I decided to telephone and speak to someone. Emanuel gave first class service, and organised for a new postbox to be delivered. Received new postbox and is now fitted. Very pleased and would recommend. If any problems then call the company and they will sort out. Thank you for a first class service. I note people have had to wait a while before receiving their postbox, I did too, however, this was to be expected due to covid virus just like many other companies. Worth the wait.
Posted 1 year ago
Good service, items were delayed due to lockdown, but phone was answered and email responded to promptly. Products bought were fine.
Posted 1 year ago
Not received yet , can you look into it!
Posted 1 year ago
We would loved to help, but posting a message as anonymous is not going to help us to identify you or your order
Posted 1 year ago
We have still not received the post box we ordered so we're rather surprised to receive this email!!!
Posted 1 year ago
I’m surprised that this company has asked me to review this product seeing that I’m still waiting for it, having placed an order about 4-5 weeks ago now. The communication regarding expected delivery is non-existent. Terrible service and I wouldn’t be surprised if I never see the postbox I ordered to be honest. I wouldn’t recommend this company at all, I hope my purchase is protected via my credit card. Very disappointing.
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Nia, The reviews request are sent automatically 4 weeks after an order is placed. As you know, and as displayed on our website, the Corona virus is affecting most of our suppliers and affecting all our deliveries. If you had looked at our website and other reviews, you would see that we have been trading for over 15 years and never failed to deliver an order. We are dealing with exceptional circumstances, and we hope our clients understand the current disruption, If you are not, please feel free to ask for your order to be cancelled and we will refund you. We are also replying to emails and phone calls
Posted 1 year ago
Total waste of time, still waiting refund on undelivered goods
Posted 1 year ago
In order to reply to people efficiently, it would help to provide your full name instead oh hiding behind "anonymous". In case you have not noticed, there is a virus outbreak affecting various supply chains in the country. There is a message on our website about this, but we will be delighted to refund your money as soon as possible.
Posted 1 year ago
Great advice from the friendly staff to buy the box I needed. It has arrived on time and it looks great in front of our house. Thank you PostBoxShop
Posted 1 year ago
Love my new letter box; it was exactly what I wanted. No postal gripes, all went to plan :)
Posted 1 year ago
Great product but not the best communication which to be fair was improved by a follow up phone call to make sure all was well
Posted 1 year ago
We ordered a postbox and the person was very helpful when we were placing the order. We have tried to contact them since then to get an update on estimated delivery dates (it should be due early next week) and have had no response to emails and the phone just goes to voicemail every time we call.
Posted 1 year ago
Post box still not arrived, 4 weeks after placing order. No communication from your firm, we had to chase it up. Poor customer service, hopefully product, when/ if it arrives, will improve our opinion.
Posted 1 year ago
Mr Evans, As explained, there has been some issues over Christmas break with stainless boxes running out of stock. This is now rectified and you will be pleased to know that your mailbox is eventually out for delivery today. Sorry again for the delay and thank you for your patience. We are now back to normal with our deliveries, and we are confident you will be happy with your postbox. Regards
Posted 1 year ago
waiting 4 weeks for my postbox
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered and paid for a letter box in mid November and received nothing. I queried this in December and was told that the delivery company had tried to deliver three times but without success. (Our Centre is open daily from 9am - 2pm ) On no occasion was a calling card let so we had no idea that they had tried, failed and then given up on us. I then requested delivery to my home address but 2 weeks later I have received nothing nor any calling cards to say that they had failed to deliver. This system for delivery is completely unacceptable.
Posted 1 year ago
Mr Sewell We are trying to get a reply from the delivery company DPD who handled your order. They are clearly failing somewhere, and unfortunately it is reflecting badly on us. Rest assured we will chase them again for an answer. if unsuccessful, we will send a new one. We apologise again for the trouble you encountered with this order
Posted 1 year ago
The product is of very good quality but delivery took longer than expected.
Posted 1 year ago
Excellant, they do what they say on the tin.
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent personal service, quick to arrive and in perfect condition, couldn't be happier with the service and product I received.
Posted 1 year ago
Really disappointed with the service I have received. Ordered a post box at the end of October and I have still not received it. Customer service told me that it had been sent by manufacturer and that it couldn’t be delivered. Apparently it was on the way back to them and they would use their own courier. This was 3 weeks ago. Despite multiple emails and answerphone messages left I still have had no response. They were quick enough to take my money but the communication has been rubbish. 1 star is too generous. I will be cancelling the order if I can ever get through to anyone.
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Daniel, We are very sorry for the problems your encountered with your order. It should not have taken so long but we have been let down by our supplier who had technical issues with their production. Your postbox is eventually leaving today should you still wish to have it. Once again, we sincerely apologise for the unusual delay on this specific model.
Posted 1 year ago
Prompt delivery and good quality product.
Posted 1 year ago
Works perfect and great quality product Strong locking system not your flimsy key and lock that you get on cheeper post box
Posted 1 year ago
PostBoxShop.com is rated 4.03 based on 353 reviews