Faro Airport Transfers Algarve Reviews

2.81 Rating 21 Reviews
10% of reviewers recommend Faro Airport Transfers Algarve

About Faro Airport Transfers Algarve: Private faro airport transfers to all destinations. No extra stops, best price guarantee. Baby seats are included in the price. Pay on the arrival or by credit card

Visit Website

Phone:
00351964330211

Email:
info@faroairporttransfersalgarve.com

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Faro Airport Transfers Algarve?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"It was very comfortable and the driver was very kind and chill."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Visit Website
Ms Melanie Baker-hunt
Verified Buyer
"Friendly and professional organisation and drivers. Would strongly recommend"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Hi Carlos Glad you have given me the opportunity to write to you Firstly our agreed transfer price was €90. Your very uncommunicated driver met us at the Faro airport He immediately informed us that the route we paid for was slow due to road works and for an extra €8 was can go through the motor way take us 20 minutes faster I declined as I had budgeted for €90 The driver was not forth coming bordering on curt answer to any of our questions When we reached our destination he said it was €98 . Even though he took the conjested route Since his manner was not approachable we paid it The Driver that had picked us up on our return to the airport Was the best So informative A pleasure to be driven back with so much of historical knowledge on Portugal and Europe A credit to your company"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Dr Alan Gass
Verified Buyer
"Construction Fumes Dust all over A lot of people coughing from the above Very poor signage The AerLingus check-in woman was very inexperienced and clearly not ready to be independent"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Mrs Asma Ayesha Gayle
Verified Buyer
"Driver pick-up service was good. The driver was already waiting for me. Unfortunately did not feel very comfortable with the drive, as he drove extremely fast, even though I had a three-year-old with me. Return driver drove safer and made me feel more comfortable."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Our driver was not in the airport waiting for us, so I called the emergency number and the issue was sorted quickly."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Mrs Sheena Fortune
Verified Buyer
"I booked a return trip with FATA and had completely mixed experiences with them. When we arrived at Faro our driver was in a really bad mood. He was rude when we tried to make conversation. He drove at 150kmph on the motorway even though we had a baby with us, which made me feel unsafe. He charged us €6 to take the motorway, which we later found out was twice the regular price (of €3). He got lost trying to find the house, even though I had given him a map, written directions and GPS coordinates. When he couldn't find the house he just pulled over to the side of the rode and yelled at someone on the phone, rather than just calming down and looking at the map I gave him. In the end I just asked for the map back and found the house myself quite easily (even though I've never been to the area – our host had left really clear directions). Again, I had a baby with me during all of this so I felt totally uncomfortable. Our return trip was the opposite. I had called FATA ahead of time to make sure they knew where the house was and the customer services on phone and email was excellent; polite and thorough. Our driver turned up on time and was so friendly and a great driver. He really looked after us so we were happy to tip."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Mr/s Christopher Chubb
Verified Buyer
"Good punctuality, pleasant drivers. The reason I gave 3 stars was over confusion with the payment. We paid in full for the return journey in cash on arrival at our destination. When we were picked up to be taken back to the airport our driver told us that we had to pay again!!! On looking into this (which took multiple phone calls to the office over the course of the journey) the office said that we had paid 155 euros on arrival rather than the 162 euros (the full price). This was not the case - we had paid the full price and a tip for the driver. In the end the office agreed there had been a mix up at their end and we didn't have to pay any more. Overall became far more stressful than it should have been due to administrative inefficiency. My advice if you do use this company would be to either pay by paypal in advance or if you do pay in cash make sure you get a receipt from the driver (apparently the first driver should have signed my voucher- which he didn't)."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Mr Patrick Howard
Verified Buyer
"Only one of the two ordered child seats was provided on the return trip, meaning one of my daughters had to travel not properly restrained. Also one of the seat-belts in the bus was faulty, meaning one of the adults had to travel unrestrained. To me this is a breach of safety that cannot be deemed acceptable under any circumstances. Putting my family's safety at risk is frankly appalling. When mentioned to the driver his response was simply "well, what can we do" and in truth he was correct as we had a flight to catch - if this was our first transfer i would not have traveled in the vehicle."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The reason why I chose poor is because this company is very money hungry. They suggested a collection time of 17:20 which is three hours before our flight, and we picked the normal road not the highway. However, when the driver reached, he claimed that there's "traffic" and we won't reach on time and that we need to pay €5 extra to use the motorway. The company could have suggested we leave earlier than just three hours, but no, they love to trick people. Also, the driver gave us a rather disgruntled look when we asked for the AC because it was BOILING. As if we're not paying loads for this service!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Mr Kevin Wright
Verified Buyer
"punctuality was excellent but i have to say that both drivers, especially the driver on the return journey to faro airport drives like a crazy man , they drive way too fast... very uncomfortable the driver who picked me up charged me an extra 14 euros for using the highway, is this normal ?"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Mr Keith Moore
Verified Buyer
"We were looking forward to seeing our driver at arrivals but he wasn't there. When I rang the contact number I was told he wasn't there because our flight was early (it wasn't it was on time). I was asked did I want to pay an extra 10 Euros to get to our hotel a bit sooner I declined the offer. On the return the driver was on time but again asked I wanted to pay extra to go on the motorway, I declined. The driver must have watched the F1 the day before and practised his late braking on every roundabout."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Mr Andrew Cross
Verified Buyer
"Very good service on time for both pick ups, I only have one complaint the child seats on both trips were not up to standard first trip faced backwards like it should and wasn't a bad fit for my baby but was very loosely clipped in With the seat belt and not properly done and on the way back was forward facing which is against the law in England, and to big for the age of my child and very very loosely clipped in, in a crash I think it would of come of the seat and for this reason I wouldn't use your company again ."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Mr Andrew Bright
Verified Buyer
"The drivers need to slow down on the roads as the speeds they are doing is ridiculous. We would obviously like to get to our holiday and leave our holiday in one piece! We felt the transport was value for money. We were never informed about paying extra to go down the motorway because of the toll charges and you should have been upfront about this costs when booking."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Miss Jane Duffy
Verified Buyer
"There are two aspects to this review: Our pick up on 25/8/15 at Faro Airport was over half an hour late. Other drivers from other companies such as Stork were about to call you when she eventually turned up, we even had security politely as why we were hanging around and trying to help us. When she eventually arrived, she blamed busy roads and car park being closed - but other drivers seemed to be there for their pick ups. This journey was arranged to reduce stress as my dad had passed away late last year and coming holiday was a difficult decision for my mum and I as we haven't felt too good over the last while. Arriving in a strange country with the promise of the driver being there within a certain time and not being there got us off to a stressful start when our lives have been stressful for months anyway. Our pick up on the 1/9/15 from Real Marina Hotel, Olhao was very different experience. The driver was on time, very professional, smartly dressed and extremely nice - we are very grateful to him. Had the the entire experience been like this you would have received 5 stars. Can you please thank the driver from yesterday once again on our behalf for giving us a stress free service."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Ms Krisztina Zsiga
Verified Buyer
"The booking process was easy, I was met as promised, the driver was easy to find both ways. An unwelcome surprise element was an additional 6 EUR charge (over the confirmed fix transfer price) for motorway toll..."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Mrs Sylvia Scott
Verified Buyer
"Terrible communication problems with emails. This was a return booking and we were let down on both. The drivers were extremely helpful and we couldn't fault them. Unfortunately the booking office was an absolute letdown."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Mrs Sylvia Scott,

thank you for your feedback.

We care about our customers, that's why i'm trying to find out what happen.

I made a search to find exchanged emails with you and i don't have any email sent from you. Could you please forward those emails to me so i can check what happen?

Looking forward to hearing from you soon.

Best regards Carlos
Posted 2 years ago
Mr/s ANNE MURPHY OHAGAN
Verified Buyer
"I paid for this transfer by credit card. However when we arrived our taxi driver informed us that we had a choice - we could take the fast road for an extra 10 euro or take the slow road at no extra charge. This was not stated when I booked. We paid the extra 10 euro. On our return the taxi driver did not ask for any more money and he did take us the fast route via the motorway. Not happy. It won't happen again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Mrs Anita Sykes
Verified Buyer
"Booked transfer on line when we arrived the driver asked if we would pay ANOTER 40euro to go on the motorway we said no we would go on the normal route!!!! I do not recommend any one to use this company as nothing was said about paying more money I seem to remember their website said NO HIDDEN EXTRAS."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Mrs Anita, hope you had a wonderful holiday season.
As you can check on our terms & conditions policies: http://www.faroairporttransfersalgarve.com/terms-and-conditions all our transfers are provided trough the national road, if you would like to travel trough the motorway, the tolls value were not included. The tolls value to Lagos is 14€, not 40€ i think there was a misunderstood. If there is anything else that i can do for you please just let me know.
Posted 2 years ago
Miss Leeann Corrigan
Verified Buyer
"Transfer was good from faro airport to resort. The return transfer from the resort back to faro airport was a disgrace. The driver was in an unmarked car he had no idea how to open the boot, he nearly crashed the car into another car as he was busy looking in the glove compartment instead of looking at the road. He was a wreckless driver and I had no working seat belt . He was rude & half asleep as it was 7.30am. I don't think he was even employed by the transfer company he looked as though he was called last minute but hw did have a sheet with our details on it."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Miss Leeann, thank you for your feedback. I would like to ask apologies for your return transfer, our minibus had a problem so we had to call another company to transport you.

Your feedback is very important for us, because it help us to select our partners. We are a top quality company has you see on your arrival transfer. With this review we will no longer work with the other company.

Once again i'm very sorry for this experience, if there is anything else that i can do for you please just let me know.

Best regards Carlos
Posted 3 years ago
Faro Airport Transfers Algarve is rated 2.81 based on 21 reviews