Portafina Reviews

4.76 Rating 433 Reviews
97% of reviewers recommend Portafina

About Portafina: Portafina are a pension advice specialist and will help clients make the right decision about their pension.

Phone:
0800 304 7600

Email:
adviseme@portafina.co.uk

Location:
Affinity House Beaufort Court Sir Thomas Langley Road

Categories:
B2C
Financial Services

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
"what can I say..........! from start to finish outstanding service most helpful and polite full staff they kept me informed at every step of the way either by phone or letter. I certainly would highly recommend Portafina to every one who is wanting to sort out their pension or they just want to invest it.so on that note i can only say 5 star service and many thanks for all your help and support."
Posted 7 months ago
Hi, thank you for your nice review. I'm really pleased that you were happy with our service.
Posted 7 months ago
"very helpful staff"
Posted 7 months ago
Hi David, thank you for your review. I'm glad you were satisfied with our service.
Posted 7 months ago
"I am very grateful that you dealt with my pension transfer so efficiently . All done and dusted in 8 months thank you all once again"
Posted 7 months ago
Hi John, thank you for your kind review. I'm glad you were happy with our service.
Posted 7 months ago
"Very good ,kept me informed all along the process"
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Jeffrey, thanks for your nice review. I'm glad you were satisfied with our service.
Posted 7 months ago
"I am very satisfied with PORTAFINA services. It’s nice to deal with professional people. Highly recommended."
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Rolando, thanks for your kind review. I'm really pleased you were happy with our service.
Posted 7 months ago
"Excellent service and impressed updates were given regularly."
Posted 8 months ago
Hi David, thanks for your kind review. I'm glad you were happy with our service.
Posted 8 months ago
"Although the pension process was long winded, Portafina kept us informed by letter and phone always treating us with respect.. A very professional company who always had my interest at heart."
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Linda, thank you for your kind review. I'm glad you were happy with our service.
Posted 8 months ago
"With Portafina they all what was asked as I had tried a couple of companies before but was messed about and had it dragged out far to long but Portafina got it sorted much faster and I was informed on a regular basis right up to the conclusion and I would recommend to other people I know"
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Andrew, thank you for your kind review. I'm really pleased you were happy with our service.
Posted 8 months ago
"Very helpful from start to finish definitely recommend to everyone"
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Kevin, thank you for your nice review. I'm glad you were happy with our service.
Posted 8 months ago
"Kept me well informed throughout the process."
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Brian, thank you for your nice review. I'm happy you were satisfied with our service.
Posted 8 months ago
"Quick and efficient service"
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Noel, thank you for your nice review. I'm pleased you were happy with our service.
Posted 9 months ago
"I would highly recommend portafina to any body looking to sort out their pension"
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Christopher, thank you for your kind review. I'm glad you were happy with our service.
Posted 9 months ago
"They were very good and knowledgeable. Very expensive fees."
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Gary, thank you for your nice review. I'm happy you were satisfied with our service.
Posted 9 months ago
"My proposal for my pension did not make financial sense on its own as I was losing some benefits by taking the pot early. Portafina explained this thoroughly, and accepted my reasoning based on other pension pots that I had ongoing, but it was reassuring that Portafina were careful to explain what I was giving up by taking my pension pot two years early."
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Bradley, thank you for your nice review. I'm really pleased you were happy with our service.
Posted 10 months ago
"I found Portafina to be very efficient friendly and courteous throughout the process of my pension review, my only complaint is that maybe they could have informed me that I needed to have stopped being a contributing member of my current pension fund as this caused quite a delay in the payment of my current pension, Portafina are managing my drawdown as yet I am unable to comment on the efficiency of that as of yet it’s going down !"
Posted 10 months ago
Hi David, thank you ever so much for your review. It's good to hear you were happy with our service, although I am sorry about the delay you experienced. I’ll ask a colleague to contact you about the final part of your message, just to reassure you about how your new pension is invested. Best wishes, the Portafina team.
Posted 10 months ago
"The staff were very helpful l would like to thank them all"
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Stephen, thank you for your review. I'm glad you were satisfied with our service.
Posted 10 months ago
"The portafina staff were professional & reassuring . But I felt they were slightly powerless ( through no fault of their own ) when dealing with my former pension provider ie in being able to give transfer timescales . I felt there was more progress made when I pushed the provider for timescales . All in all a good service & I'm happy that I have received my pension now ."
Posted 10 months ago
Hi, thank you for your kind review and we’re really pleased to hear that you were happy with the service you received. When reviewing a pension, the one thing we cannot control is how long it takes a current provider to send all the information necessary to make a proper analysis. Some are very good while others are glacial, which is immensely frustrating! Thank you for your patience. And thanks again for your review.
Posted 10 months ago
"I must say the staff I've dealt with over the last few months have been very polite and professional, nothing has been to much trouble, got to admit I was slightly nervous about my pension review at the start with Portafina, but as I got to know the company my nerves eased and my confidence grew, would of given them 5 stars if their prices had been a bit more competitive, I suppose as the saying goes you get what you pay for in life . Thank you Portafina"
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Alan, thank you for your nice review. I'm glad to here you were happy with the service received.
Posted 10 months ago
"Excellent service with friendly helpful staff. You made the pension transfer hassle free. Which will now help my family. Thank you."
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Patrick, thank you ever so much for your review and we're really pleased to hear that you were happy with the service you received.
Posted 11 months ago
"Would like to thank you for taking it on and explaining every thing about it"
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Eddie, thank you so much for your review. I'm pleased you were happy with our service.
Posted 11 months ago
Portafina is rated 4.76 based on 433 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support

Create Free Account Now

Fill the details below & get instant access