Portafina Reviews

4.76 Rating 464 Reviews
97% of reviewers recommend Portafina

About Portafina: Portafina are a pension advice specialist and will help clients make the right decision about their pension.

Phone:
0800 304 7600

Email:
adviseme@portafina.co.uk

Location:
Affinity House Beaufort Court Sir Thomas Langley Road

Categories:
B2C
Financial Services

Are you a business owner?
Click Here
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
on-time delivery
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
"Very happy with the service I received, will recommend them to anyone."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Kenneth, thank you for a nice review. I'm glad you were happy with our service.
Posted 6 months ago
"Efficient service"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi, thanks for your nice review. I'm happy to hear you were happy with our service.
Posted 6 months ago
"Very efficient service , I was informed all the way on what was happening and it was a stress free experience and all sorted professionally, very good service"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Philip, thanks for your kind review. I'm pleased you were happy with our service.
Posted 6 months ago
"I delighted with the way Porafina dealt with my pension. They kept me updated with progress, bringing my application to a speedy successful conclusion. Very profession l and I would recommend them to anyone."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi, thank you so much for your kind review. I'm really pleased you were happy with our service.
Posted 6 months ago
"I was satisfied with the way you handled my case and kept me in touch either by mail or phone throughout the procedure"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Malcolm, thanks for your nice review. I'm glad to hear you were happy with our service.
Posted 6 months ago
"I enjoyed an efficient and straightforward process. Good advice and support."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi, thank you for your kind review. I'm happy to hear you were satisfied with our service.
Posted 6 months ago
"The staff gave a friendly informative discussion about my options and the conversations over the phone were very helpful and clear. I would recommend Portafina to others as they helped me make a decision which has now got me out of debt which has been with me for years and I don't think I could have got out of without their help and advice. My new pension plan is also now up to date and I have great confidence that it will be very productive for the future. Thank you for everything you've done for me."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Kevin, thank you so much for your kind review. I'm really pleased to hear you were happy with our service.
Posted 7 months ago
"I was treated like a one to one everyone i spoke to was very helpful and explained every thing"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Michael, thanks for your nice review. I'm glad to hear you were happy with our service.
Posted 7 months ago
"From the start to the positive end I felt very supported and ensured. Polite and professional staff! Big " Thank you!" from me. Valentina"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Valentina, thank you for your kind review. I'm really pleased you were happy with our service.
Posted 7 months ago
"Hi Sharon, hope this finds you well, in good spirit, and, having a good day. My only issue at the moment is the four (4) week waiting period to speak with a financial advisor, after my last telephone call. I'm aware of the tax period between March/April, however, I have stated previously that I wished to access all funds, not in separate amounts...here in Scotland we call it 'drib's & drab's'."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Stephen, I’m sorry to hear about the delay you have experienced. It is of great concern to us if any of our customers are unhappy with any aspect of our service. We will investigate the background to your case and try to make sure that the same thing doesn’t happen again in the future. Thank you.
Posted 7 months ago
"Excellent service thankyou"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Simon, thanks for your nice review. I'm glad you were happy with our service.
Posted 7 months ago
"Very good service, I got everything I wanted."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Graham, thanks for your nice review. I'm glad to hear you were happy with our service.
Posted 7 months ago
"Portafina handled everything professionally, I am very happy with the way my pension was sorted."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Nicholas, thank you for your review. I'm glad you were happy with our service.
Posted 7 months ago
"Throughout my Pension Review I was impressed with the updates I received from any of the case liaison officers by both regular letters and phone calls. If I had the need to phone there was always a friendly representative to talk to with a positive answer. In addition I was particularly pleased with the Suitability and Recommendation Reports within the Pension Review Pack due to being very clearly explained enabling me to understand the complexity of options available."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Graham, thank you so much for your kind review. I'm really pleased you were happy with our service.
Posted 7 months ago
"Hello portafina, your service to me was right first time and felt confident that you understood my needs. And will be recommend you for definite, thanks again. Emanuele Martiradonna."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Emanuele, thank you for your kind review. I'm really pleased you were happy with our service.
Posted 7 months ago
"all your staff that help me were great no promblem to any one was so helpfully"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Murrary, thank you for your kind review. I'm glad to hear you were happy with our service.
Posted 7 months ago
"I found Portafina staff Informative, competent, quick to explain any questions I had asked, not pushey but keen to help me achieve my financial aims. Thank you Roland"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Roland, thank you so much for your nice review. I'm really pleased you were happy with our service.
Posted 7 months ago
"I have had a great experience working with Portafina they handled my pension review with ease and been very clear with my account"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Robert, thank you for your nice review. I'm pleased to hear you were happy with our service.
Posted 8 months ago
"I had excellent service with portafina always kept me updated"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi, thanks for your kind review. I'm glad to hear you were happy with our service.
Posted 8 months ago
"They could of been more quicker and efficient in there work. Waiting far too long."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi, I’m sorry to hear about the delay you have experienced. It is of great concern to us if any of our customers are unhappy with any aspect of our service. We do rely on the pension providers to handle our requests for information on our customers plans promptly and on occasion the information doesn’t get sent back as quickly as we would like. We will investigate the background to your case and try to make sure that the same thing doesn’t happen again in the future. Thank you.
Posted 8 months ago
Portafina is rated 4.76 based on 464 reviews