Portafina Reviews

4.77 Rating 448 Reviews
97% of reviewers recommend Portafina

About Portafina: Portafina are a pension advice specialist and will help clients make the right decision about their pension.

Phone:
0800 304 7600

Email:
adviseme@portafina.co.uk

Location:
Affinity House Beaufort Court Sir Thomas Langley Road

Categories:
B2C
Financial Services

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
"Very simple from start to compĺetion"
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Basil, thank you for your review. I'm glad you were happy with our service.
Posted 4 months ago
"Found all staff that were involved very helpful and made everything uncomplicated"
Posted 4 months ago
Hi, thank you for your kind review. I'm pleased you were happy with our service.
Posted 4 months ago
"Portafina kept me upto date from day one very polite and friendly just thought the whole progress took too long to complete reason being wanted to be morgage free sooner and as i am continuing to work i was out a pension too long as i will probably go back in one why i work how ever i dont blame this entirely on yourselves as three connections was involved also just stressed me out all the calls and emails i had to send to the other three involved being kept on phone sometimes half hour and being passed around to other people and each company blaming the other one we got there in the end over twelve months and im looking forward to portafina looking after my investments and your professional advice thank you"
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Richard, thank you for taking the time to post your review. We’re sorry that you experienced a delay in your process, but are pleased that everything is now completed for you. We’re always looking to see how we can streamline things and will look at your case to see where changes can be made. I’d like to welcome you as a Portafina client and say that we look forward to managing your pension going forward. Kind regards, Portafina.
Posted 4 months ago
"Excellent service from all the team they explained everything clearly and answered all my questions. I had a great team working on my pension drawdown and I would and have recommended this company to my other friends and family very big thank you for making the whole process very easy."
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Gordon, thank you for your kind review. I'm pleased you were happy with our service.
Posted 4 months ago
"Very happy with the service I received, will recommend them to anyone."
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Kenneth, thank you for a nice review. I'm glad you were happy with our service.
Posted 4 months ago
"Efficient service"
Posted 4 months ago
Hi, thanks for your nice review. I'm happy to hear you were happy with our service.
Posted 4 months ago
"Very efficient service , I was informed all the way on what was happening and it was a stress free experience and all sorted professionally, very good service"
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Philip, thanks for your kind review. I'm pleased you were happy with our service.
Posted 4 months ago
"I delighted with the way Porafina dealt with my pension. They kept me updated with progress, bringing my application to a speedy successful conclusion. Very profession l and I would recommend them to anyone."
Posted 4 months ago
Hi, thank you so much for your kind review. I'm really pleased you were happy with our service.
Posted 4 months ago
"I was satisfied with the way you handled my case and kept me in touch either by mail or phone throughout the procedure"
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Malcolm, thanks for your nice review. I'm glad to hear you were happy with our service.
Posted 5 months ago
"I enjoyed an efficient and straightforward process. Good advice and support."
Posted 5 months ago
Hi, thank you for your kind review. I'm happy to hear you were satisfied with our service.
Posted 5 months ago
"The staff gave a friendly informative discussion about my options and the conversations over the phone were very helpful and clear. I would recommend Portafina to others as they helped me make a decision which has now got me out of debt which has been with me for years and I don't think I could have got out of without their help and advice. My new pension plan is also now up to date and I have great confidence that it will be very productive for the future. Thank you for everything you've done for me."
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Kevin, thank you so much for your kind review. I'm really pleased to hear you were happy with our service.
Posted 5 months ago
"I was treated like a one to one everyone i spoke to was very helpful and explained every thing"
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Michael, thanks for your nice review. I'm glad to hear you were happy with our service.
Posted 5 months ago
"From the start to the positive end I felt very supported and ensured. Polite and professional staff! Big " Thank you!" from me. Valentina"
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Valentina, thank you for your kind review. I'm really pleased you were happy with our service.
Posted 5 months ago
"Hi Sharon, hope this finds you well, in good spirit, and, having a good day. My only issue at the moment is the four (4) week waiting period to speak with a financial advisor, after my last telephone call. I'm aware of the tax period between March/April, however, I have stated previously that I wished to access all funds, not in separate amounts...here in Scotland we call it 'drib's & drab's'."
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Stephen, I’m sorry to hear about the delay you have experienced. It is of great concern to us if any of our customers are unhappy with any aspect of our service. We will investigate the background to your case and try to make sure that the same thing doesn’t happen again in the future. Thank you.
Posted 5 months ago
"Excellent service thankyou"
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Simon, thanks for your nice review. I'm glad you were happy with our service.
Posted 5 months ago
"Very good service, I got everything I wanted."
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Graham, thanks for your nice review. I'm glad to hear you were happy with our service.
Posted 5 months ago
"Portafina handled everything professionally, I am very happy with the way my pension was sorted."
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Nicholas, thank you for your review. I'm glad you were happy with our service.
Posted 5 months ago
"Throughout my Pension Review I was impressed with the updates I received from any of the case liaison officers by both regular letters and phone calls. If I had the need to phone there was always a friendly representative to talk to with a positive answer. In addition I was particularly pleased with the Suitability and Recommendation Reports within the Pension Review Pack due to being very clearly explained enabling me to understand the complexity of options available."
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Graham, thank you so much for your kind review. I'm really pleased you were happy with our service.
Posted 5 months ago
"Hello portafina, your service to me was right first time and felt confident that you understood my needs. And will be recommend you for definite, thanks again. Emanuele Martiradonna."
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Emanuele, thank you for your kind review. I'm really pleased you were happy with our service.
Posted 6 months ago
"all your staff that help me were great no promblem to any one was so helpfully"
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Murrary, thank you for your kind review. I'm glad to hear you were happy with our service.
Posted 6 months ago
Portafina is rated 4.77 based on 448 reviews