Portafina Reviews

4.77 Rating 380 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend Portafina

About Portafina: Portafina are a pension advice specialist and will help clients make the right decision about their pension.

Phone:
0800 304 7600

Email:
adviseme@portafina.co.uk

Location:
Affinity House Beaufort Court Sir Thomas Langley Road

Categories:
B2C
Financial Services

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone, Live Chat
communication channels
"Improved my pension value and kept me updated all the time."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Arthur, thank you for your review. I'm really pleased you were happy with our service.
Posted 7 months ago
"Friendly staff. Happy to help and clear on what they are telling you."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Karl, thank you for your nice review. I'm pleased you were happy with our service.
Posted 8 months ago
"Once they had received the money from group4 who were draging their heels I was very pleased with the speed I received the moneynAvey big THANK YOU."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Eric, thank you for your nice review. I'm glad you were happy with our service.
Posted 8 months ago
"Portafina where excellent in their approach from start to finish. DB pensions are notoriously difficult to access for reasons which remain a mystery to most clients however Portafina made myself as the client exactly aware of what drawing the benefits would entail. I hope that when many more clients decide they want to access their DB pensions that they go to Portafina who where one of the few companies who where prepared to listen to my circumstances and help me access the pension. So thankful to Portafina who have given my wife and myself so much more quality time together. Thank You."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi, thank you so much for your great review. I'm really please you were happy with our service.
Posted 8 months ago
"I found the experience of dealing with Portafina so smooth and efficient and the advisers were excellent and very professional. I would recommend Portafina to anybody. Iain MacDonald Benbecula"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Iain, thank you for your kind review. I'm really pleased you were happy with our service.
Posted 8 months ago
"Very happy with the service I received from Portafina found the staff very informative and helpful Thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Majella, thank you for your great review. I'm really glad you were satisfied with our service.
Posted 8 months ago
"Took a long time to sort out. They were not very good at keeping me informed I was the one who had to make weekly phone calls. End result was very good it was worth the wait"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear that the process was a long time for you and you wasn't being informed regularly. If you could kindly email at bestfuture@portafina.co.uk with your name and address so I can take a look into your case and see why this has happened. Kind regards, Sharon.
Posted 9 months ago
"A very quick and easy process, no problems at all Highly recommend"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Ian, thank you for your nice review. I'm pleased you are happy with our service.
Posted 9 months ago
"Very helpful"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi June, thank you for your kind review. I'm glad you were happy with our service.
Posted 9 months ago
"From initial enquiry to final outcome the team at Portafina did themselves proud. I couldn't have asked for better communication and professionalism, with the whole process taking about four months. Many thanks to everyone involved."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi David, thank you for your great review. I'm really pleased you were satisfied with our service.
Posted 9 months ago
"Fast friendly service everything went a plan and updated all the way"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Thank you for your review, I'm glad you were happy with our service.
Posted 10 months ago
"Received my pension after an email sent...Although the money was paid into wrong account."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi James, thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear that the money was paid into the wrong account. I will take look into your case to see why this has happened. If you would like more information about this then please email me at s.jhalli@portafina.co.uk . Kind regards, Sharon
Posted 10 months ago
"I would recommend potafina to help with taking some of your pension out. They keep in touch regularly to let you know what’s happening. And everything was straightforward. I found them to be a good company to deal with."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Thank you for your nice review. I'm pleased you were happy with our service.
Posted 10 months ago
"Dealt with very quickly"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Steven, thank you for your comment. I'm glad you were happy with our service.
Posted 10 months ago
"I seen an advert on Facebook for portafina and pensions. I hate adverts on Facebook and wouldn't normally click on them but I had two (dormant) pensions that were just sat there doing nothing so decided to click and see what would happen. One of the selling points for me was the "you don't have to proceed if your not happy with the quote we give you" spiel. The other deal clincher was friendliness of the staff I dealt with, nothing seemed too much trouble for them. I'm so glad I went with portafina and for all the sceptics no! I havnt been paid by portafina for this review. I clicked on an advert and I didn't have to proceed with the quote but I'm so glad I did."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Charles, thank you for your kind comments. I'm really pleased you are happy with our service.
Posted 10 months ago
"very professional helpful staff always giving proper updates keeping clients informed on important subject"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Bryan, thank you for your kind review. I'm really pleased you were happy with our service.
Posted 10 months ago
"Service was excellent friendly and helpful advice over the phone answering questions clearly I would recommend you to anyone"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Leslie, thank you for your great review. I'm pleased you were happy with our service.
Posted 11 months ago
"You have kept me informed all the way even though it is a long process."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"The advice and help in sorting out my pension requirements to change from my original pension company to a new one and helping me to get some money from my pension which I did not know I could get from it."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi John, thank you for your nice review. I'm glad you were happy with our service.
Posted 11 months ago
"I would recommend Portafina to my friends and family great service and the staff are second to none."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Philip, thank you for your kind review. I'm pleased you were satisfied with our service.
Posted 11 months ago
Portafina is rated 4.77 based on 380 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support