Poppy's Picnic Reviews

4.91 Rating 1,096 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Poppy's Picnic
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
My dog flo is loving the food .. may need to tweak the amount tho as she is still a little hungry .. either that or she loves it so much she just wants more
Posted 58 seconds ago
My dog loves the food and I feel that I am giving her the best possible diet. Had a couple of issues with ordering on the website so someone phoned me to sort it out. Great
Posted 3 days ago
My dog can't get enough of her raw food. Finally, after trying so many different types of'kibble' I've found something that she loves & has settled her stomach. No more diarrhea or bad breath. Thank you Poppy's Picnic!
Posted 4 days ago
Hi Tracey

This is making us all smile.
We are so happy to hear that our food has settled your dogs stomach and she loves it!
Thank you for g and the lovely review

Much Kindness

Debs and Poppy
Posted 2 days ago
I have weaned my girls puppy onto raw using the raw paste, and she loves it!
Poppy's Picnic 5 star review on 25th September 2020
Posted 5 days ago
Hello Emma

Thanks for sharing this beautiful pic.

It's lovely to see how mum is watching over her little pup whilst eating the weaning paste. She will grow up to be healthy with a lovely shiny coat.

Thanks for the review too!

Much Kindness

Debs and Poppy
Posted 2 days ago
Our very fussy pup wolfs her food down in no time now! Delivery is well communicated and always on time, price is very competitive, and the customer service is great if you need to change anything. Top marks!
Posted 6 days ago
Hello Laura

Amazing! we are delighted to hear that your pup is loving her Poppy's Picnic.
Thank you for the 5* review.

Much Kindness

Debs and Poppy
Posted 2 days ago
Great Communication from beginning to end with Debs both over the phone and in person. Knowledgable staff if I have any questions too as a first time raw fed dog owner. As for Pippi, she loves Poppy’s Picnic so thank you.
Posted 1 week ago
Our guys love every mouthful best choice we ever made xxx

Merlin, Guinevere and Rosie
Posted 1 week ago
Hi James, Merlin,Guinevere and Rosie

WOW! We are absolutely delighted that you are enjoying Poppy's Picnic.

Thanks for sharing and writing a lovely review too!
Posted 6 days ago
Our dog is generally very fussy, and it has taken us a little while to find a food he loves - he eats his poppys picnic every time!
The customer service is also excellent and they are very helpful when I ask to change the content of the order or the delivery date.
Posted 1 week ago
Hello Laura

So pleased to hear that your dog is finally enjoying his food. This makes us so happy.

We try and be flexible to meet all our lovely customers needs.

Thanks for the review too!

Much Kindness

Debs and Poppy
Posted 6 days ago
Excellent quality food, (although I haven’t tried it myself..), my dogs really enjoy it. I usually get the meat and lamb varieties, it’s good, solid meat that doesn’t go mushy when it’s defrosted. My only worry is that when it arrives here (having been packed the night before) is that the top few in the box are starting to defrost and this does concern me. Every time I’ve had to ring, the people on the other end have been exceptionally helpful and friendly. Thank you! Jan KEHOE
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Jan

Amazing! We are so pleased to hear that you and your dogs love our food.

As previously discussed on the phone - ( I love hearing how you are all getting on) Our boxes are designed to keep your food cold in transit and if it arrives cold (but not frozen) it can go straight in the freezer.

Thanks Jan for this lovely 5* review.

Much Kindness

Debs and Poppy
Posted 6 days ago
Given our dog the meatballs for 6 months now and his fur is so much silkier, gulps down his food so quickly we need to get an anti gulp bowl!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Abbie

Thanks for this great review

I know what you mean about the anti gulp bowl - There are lots around to choose from.

Glad he is still loving our food - Amazing!

Much Kindness

Debs and Poppy
Posted 1 week ago
Great food that my pup loves & amazing customer service. Super responsive & helpful.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hello Hannah

We are so happy that your pup is pleased with our food . It's lovely to hear that he is doing so well.

Thanks for the 5* - we are thrilled!

Much Kindness

Debs and Poppy
Posted 1 week ago
Very pleased we chose Poppy’s Picnic for our 10 week old puppy!
He loves all the flavours, and is thriving !!! Lovely rounded tummy and glossy coat!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Carolyn

We are glad you chose us too!

Sounds like your little pup is loving his Poppy's Picnic

Thanks for sharing your review

Much Kindness

Debs and Poppy
Posted 1 week ago
Tilly loves her meals and eats everything! Nicely presented and prepared . Excellent thanks
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hello Diane and Tilly

We are over the moon to hear that Tilly is enjoying her Poppy's Picnic food.

Aww.... so happy for her.

Thanks for the review too!

Much Kindness

Debs and Poppy
Posted 1 week ago
Nougie is very fussy and he is eating really well
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Sonia and Nougie

Thanks so much for letting us know that Nougie is eating well and enjoying our food.

This makes us smile with happiness!

Many thanks for the lovely review too!

Much Kindness

Debs and Poppy
Posted 1 week ago
Really impressed with Poppy’s Pucnic!!!
Great easy to use web site and good choice of foods. The meatball are brilliant, no need to weigh out and no mesh. Millie has had a poorly tummy for about 6 months, I have weaned her on the meatball over the last 10 days and such a massive difference!! No upset tummies any more.
Just ordered treats as I know she will love those too.
Thank you for a great product
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Alison and Millie

Yes - the convenience of the meatballs is brilliant. Easy to feed and portion.

I'm so pleased to hear that Millie is no longer suffering from a poorly tummy and our food has contributed to her health.

Thanks for the super 5* review too!

Much Kindness

Debs and Poppy
Posted 1 week ago
Great service. Always on time and great food. We started our subscription to help our 3 year old pug trim down. He loves the food and it's done the trick. Would definitely recommend!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hello Shauni

So pleased to hear that your pug has been able to trim down. Full of wholesome goodness

Thank you for the lovely review and the recommendation.

Much Kindness

Debs and Poppy
Posted 1 week ago
Monty loves his Poppys picnic. He has always been a fussy eater, dancing round the bowl and not really eating much. He woofs his raw Poppys picnic and seems very satisfied afterwards! Would highly recommend
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hello Sarah and Monty

We would love to see a pic of Monty dancing round his bowl!

Thanks for the review and we are grateful that you have taking the time to write one for us.

Woof to Monty

Much Kindness

Debs and Poppy
Posted 1 week ago
The dog Snowy enjoys being small dog he only gets half
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hello Louis and Snowy

Thank you for sparing a few minutes and writing this lovely review!

It's great to hear that Snowy is loving our food.

Much Kindness

Debs and Poppy
Posted 1 week ago
New to raw feeding but my cocker spaniel puppy absolutely loves it. Great advice from the support team when I wanted to know the best way to help him put on weight yet keep his diet healthy (he was the runt of the litter and very underweight for his age). His stools improved within the first 6 hours of starting poppys picnic and he is growing nicely! Highly recommend.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hello Anonymous

Firstly - we are so happy to hear that your puppy is loving his Poppy's Picnic food and putting on weight.

The customer care support team are always on hand to help.

Thank you for writing this amazing review

Much Kindness

Debs and Poppy
Posted 1 week ago
Holly loves her Poppy’s Picnic food! She has a great coat and is a healthy happy dog!!
The service is great whenever I have emailed Debs replies really quickly nothing is too much trouble!
Thanks Holly and Lisa!!🐶
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hello Lisa and Holly

Gosh. This is just amazing to hear. Thank you so much for writing this lovely review.

It brings happy tears to our eyes , knowing that Holly has a great coat and a healthy and happy dog.

Much Kindness

Debs and Poppy
Posted 1 week ago
Poppy's Picnic is rated 4.91 based on 1,096 reviews