Pop In A Box Reviews

1.67 Rating 27 Reviews
15% of reviewers recommend Pop In A Box
575 Review Views (past 24 hours)
11PM - 1AM
20 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
63 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
38 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
40 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
44 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
121 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
44 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
37 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
43 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
43 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
42 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
40 Review Views
11PM
11PM

Popular Questions:

Delivery

How does Pop In A Box deliver?

Customer Service

How can I contact Pop In A Box?
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Pop In A Box made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service
delivery methods
Customer Service
Email, Live Chat
communication channels
"Seriously poor customer service AVOID!! Buying from these. If there is a problem it never gets sorted"
Posted 3 weeks ago
Are you Pop In A Box? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"2 months later and still not arrived - then i saw the small print, this business is ZAVVI - now i am not surprised. Awful"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I was very disappointed with there service"
Posted 2 months ago
"Ordered items in October in time for Christmas - Christmas is here but no delivery and no refund..... AVOID!"
Posted 3 months ago
"I've ordered a few items now,there's no tracking but all items arrived in perfect condition,glad I found this site."
Posted 4 months ago
"Delivery is a complete joke, ordered at the beginning of December which is plenty of time to be delivered before Christmas yet still haven't received them, I am appalled with the company webpage and will tell everyone I know never to order from the website"
Posted 4 months ago
"Did multiple orders in a short amount of time, 2 pops came damaged, one of the orders I've recieved a double of the same pop, and when I contacted them was assured that the other pop had been dispatched on the same day in a separate box, funny how most of my other orders came within a few days of each other and still no sign of the missing one, contacted again and told that I'll have to wait till the end of the month before they can do anything (nearly a month after ordering). On top of this I'm still waiting for another one of my orders. Customer service is absolutely useless and would not recommend which is a shame as they have a good selection of pops but are let down by everything else."
Posted 4 months ago
"A Law breaking US company, posing as a UK one Disgusting service. I work for a mail order company and knew after a few days of my order not showing there was an issue. Turns out items ship from the US with a company called trakpak yet no tracking number. I tried to cancel my order with 14 days once i found this out and was told i was unable to cancel my order as the item had shipped, yet there was no proof of this. Violated my consumer right by refusing to cancel the transaction unless i shipped back an item that failed to arrive, refuse to refund until 20 days has passed as that's when they deem something as missing. The Distance Selling Regulations say that goods must be delivered within the time frame you agree with the seller which stated by the company is 3-10 days. A company willing to the break the law in order to screw over customers. Avoid at all costs"
Posted 4 months ago
"Really upset, been told my £100 order will not arrive till late January dispite ordering in November (all pre-orders were November or decemeber). Do not use this website!!! Customer service is slow and reallu unhelpful, and no order tracking avalible."
Posted 4 months ago
"Absolutely terrible company. I pre ordered a pop in August and it stated that the release date was in September. By September this had changed to October, then in October it changed to November, at no point did pop in a box tell me in the delay with my order. It wasn’t until December when I had, had enough that I messaged them, they replied with a lame excuse about the suppliers having him pushed back the release date, which wasn’t true as many other companies had started to sell the pop I preordered. After receiving this vague cop out of a reply I requested a refund. They agreed to this and told me it would take 3 days to reach my account.....that was 2 weeks ago and I’m still yet to receive my refund. Because I naively assumed that because I’d preordered the pop I was going to receive it, I’m now out of £13 with no pop and the pop in question has sky rocketed in price in the time I was waiting for my order with pop in a box. During this time I also placed a second order during their Black Friday deals. It stated that it had been dispatched the next day but 3 weeks later I’m still waiting for it to arrive. It states on their website that it can take 2-10 days to arrive but when I messaged them they said that it could take 30 days to arrive. Now, I’m not claiming to be a professor in mail delivery times but I’ve never known 1st class domestic post to take 30 days. Another greedy company whose profits come before customers. I think I’ve been incredibly patient with my order. I don’t know many people that would have waited 4 months before complaining. AVOID THIS COMPANY AT ALL COSTS!"
Posted 4 months ago
"Awful company can't believe they are still in business. Stole money out my account without permission"
Posted 4 months ago
"I pre-ordered the Blink 182 pops on the same day that the pre-order was available. These were expected to be released on the 7th November. My friend pre-ordered his 2 weeks after me and received his in October (which is fine, I don't care as long as i get mine). It is now the 29th November and I haven't received them. Between the 7th and today i have emailed popinabox 3 times and they have given me 3 different dates on each occasion - each time pushing my expected delivery date back even further. Apparently now i can expect them around the 15th of December but i fully expect this will be delayed again. Popinabox have told me these haven't been released yet which is a blatant lie, as my friend has already received his. The exact same thing has happened to my friend who pre-ordered the S2 Friends pops. His expected delivery date keeps being pushed back. Again popinabox said these were not released yet - which again is a lie as they are available to purchase now from other retailers (which in future is what i will be doing). Avoid popinabox for pre-orders if you can as they are clearly incompetent and you will be left disappointed and frustrated."
Posted 4 months ago
"Ordered twice from this company and have waited weeks for both deliveries even though I asked for express delivery. When challenged they said that I need to allow 20 days for delivery. Disappointing as pop ordered was for my birthday."
Posted 9 months ago
"Beware! Ordered and paid for what I thought was a simple order. 3 days later, still no despatch note. Then I contact CS, suddenly it gets despatched. Then I wait, and wait, and wait. 9 days since I ordered the items and they still haven't arrived. I have contacted CS to cancel, but they say I can't. So they are also in breach of consumer rights. Not good at all. Avoid these crooks."
Posted 9 months ago
"They have definitely improved on their service. Ordered from them a number of times and everything has arrived in perfect condition. Shipping does take a while but it's worth it!"
Posted 9 months ago
"Never arrived, took them ages to send it out. Useless customer services"
Posted 9 months ago
"I bought 5 pops in mid-NOVEMBER 2017 in time for Christmas. However most came AFTER Christmas but some still have not come even though we are MID WAY through May of 2018. The service is terrible but the customer service is friendly enough, pity it's just a pain in the backside to actually contact them"
Posted 11 months ago
"Waited 6 months for a delivery and still no sign of my Smaug Dragon ! Ordered this for my sons Birthday did not arrive, hoped we would have it for Christmas, did not arrive. Was told in March it had been dispatched .... Still has not arrived. Not at all impressed with this company and will never order again ."
Posted 1 year ago
"Great choice of pops, speedy delivery, great packaging that keeps them all safe, great service"
Posted 1 year ago
Pop In A Box is rated 1.67 based on 27 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support