Pod Point Limited Reviews

4.69 Rating 21,425 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Pod Point Limited
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Read Pod Point Limited Reviews

About Pod Point Limited:

UK's leading provider of electric car charging stations with over 25000 customers and solutions for home, workplace and public charging.

Visit Website

Phone:

0207 247 4114

Email:

support@pod-point.com

Location:

Discovery House, 28 – 42 Banner Street

Write Your review

Tell us how Pod Point Limited made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Pod Point Limited 5 star review on 16th January 2021
Philip Eden
Pod Point Limited 5 star review on 15th January 2021
Aqueel Ahmed
Pod Point Limited 5 star review on 14th January 2021
Paul Rann
Pod Point Limited 5 star review on 14th January 2021
Linda Halliday
Pod Point Limited 5 star review on 13th January 2021
Rosario Coronado
Pod Point Limited 5 star review on 13th January 2021
Anonymous
Pod Point Limited 5 star review on 12th January 2021
LEE CLUCAS
388
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
As an EV novice I didn't find the on-line ordering process very easy and have ended up with a charging point I am currently unable to use.
Posted 3 months ago
The installation was 5 star but everything else was 1 star
Posted 3 months ago
It has taken some time to get to the installation stage, however the pod point installer was friendly, helpful and hardworking. Lots of issues with our propert/supply/connectivity but he managed to sort it all out.
Posted 3 months ago
We recently bought a new PHEV and the motor trader recommended Podpoint. All initial contact with Podpoint was by email. Completing and submitting the documentation electronically was lengthy but relatively straightforward other than the installation details requested which were excessively technical and beyond the capability of a normal householder. A preliminary site survey by a Podpoint electrician would seem more appropriate. Obtaining an installation date from Podpoint was unforthcoming until I requested the motor trader to expedite it. However, it was then very quickly scheduled and the installation carried out politely and efficiently.
Posted 3 months ago
It would have been easier perhaps to have been allocated a short survey first. But the installer was brilliant, professional and friendly and did a great job. That was the best bit...
Posted 3 months ago
Review in 2 parts: Taking the customers money and then going silent for over 10days after annex d forms completed doesn’t impress. Not allowing contact, due to automated phone system cutting you off if you press the less than 10 days option, until minimum 10 days are up doesn’t impress. Then the 30minutes to actually talk to someone without any apology when I get through and explain just how long I have been waiting. Big banner claim that you are prioritising key workers but at no stage in the auto form filling section allow the customer to say if they are. This means until you actually speak to someone you can’t mention this. Even then it is up to you to mention it as they don’t ask. If I was cynical the banner is there for the looks not the intention.
Part 2: the bloke that came to fit the pod was excellent. Friendly, on time, cleared up after him, explained everything clearly. He earned you the extra star.
Posted 3 months ago
I will start by saying thank you. The first part which was the paperwork didn't go smoothly and was needed to be redone twice, I believe the form was to blame as it wouldn't let me upload pictures no matter the size.

Installation day...... He came late but was very helpful and polite, no complaints.

If you improve the teephone service then I wouldn't have an issue!
Posted 3 months ago
I wish I could divide this review into two parts because the actual installation by John was 5 * quality. John was prompt, let me know his expected arrival time and was professional throughout the installation. He clearly explained the charge point operations and kept me appraised of his progress.

However it has been a long road to get to John! I ordered my home charge point in the early days of September, having ordered but not yet received my vehicle. It has been fitted today the 14th of October. I submitted the application online and uploaded the documentation. Some days later Megan emailed asking me to upload a document which had already been loaded. Thereafter a stream of further emails asking for documents, or repeated information would arrive with a few days to a week between and a few days to a week to get a response. I accept some of the delay was due to me putting my personalised plate on the car but having ordered the charge point prior to the car arriving, in my view matters should have been resolved earlier. The whole process was tedious and unclear with my responses to Megan often not being received and no clear indication about what else may be necessary or what the difficulties were which could have assisted me to get all necessary material together in one go. The process prior to installation was therefore tedious and unnecessarily protracted. For this reason I rate the process 3 stars when John should have 5 for himself.
Posted 3 months ago
The grant-linked paperwork was a nightmare despite having competent IT assistance.
Installation was a much smoother operation.
Posted 3 months ago
On the day pleasant efficient electrician. from placing order to scheduled slot very slow.
Posted 3 months ago
The fitter was helpful, efficient and easy to talk to.
The process prior to fitting was email heavy and unnecessarily arduous- I did all of the site survey work too and the cost of the whole fitting is not insignificant
Posted 3 months ago
The ordering and form filling was a bit of a painful process but once the installer got involved all was good. He pre-surveyed the house and explained what was and wasn’t possible. Installation went good in the day and very pleased with the finished job and the charger
Posted 3 months ago
When the installation had finally been arranged (this required a lot of chasing after the photos of the site etc had been uploaded), everything went smoothly. However additional accessories that had been ordered were not brought, and it was unclear if these would follow later. Again, this had to be chased up. So - on site service from the technician was 5*, but customer service from the office was not.
Posted 3 months ago
There was far too much preparatory work required of me before the installer arrived. I had to arrange for the routing of the cable beneath the floorboards myself, PodPoint not being able to carry out this work. Also - a critical omission - I was not informed in advance of the need for photographic confirmation of the gas and water pipe earthing. This meant that I had to dismantle a kitchen cabinet on the day of the installation. On the day, however, the installer carried out his work very well indeed. All in all, a far more stressful experience than it need have been.
Posted 3 months ago
Ok! things could have gone more smoothly during initial process . Installation phase a much better experience
Posted 3 months ago
Install was excellent. Contact with HQ less so.
Posted 3 months ago
Took ages to be able to speak to anyone.......was very frustrating filling in forms - until I came across a young lady called Emma - who was extremely helpful and stopped me pulling my hair out completely. It took from June to September to move things forward. The installers suggested that the unit was put on my house wall which is a long way from my car parking space - so my 5 meter cable will not be long enough??? The installation happened very quickly without much warning.
Posted 3 months ago
Disappointed with the wiring on the outside of the wall. Friends of ours had their point put in, and no wires showing.

I was not asked to review how it looked. Plus he has run a cable through a hole in the wall, which is having a box attached to it, so now we cant have the box attached to it. Have attached a photo of our friends where the wire was run into the cavity wall.
Posted 3 months ago
Organising the installation of the home charges was one of the most painful experiences in my recent contacts with services.

When I rate Acceptable it means just about

The actual date booking was the easiest - I was told that a surprise availability was the reason for the offer. I accepted it and was as flexible as I could in order to have the charger installed.
Posted 3 months ago
The guys that did the install were great, the guy who took the order didn’t listen and the I had to order extras at the last minute.
Posted 3 months ago
Pod Point Limited is rated 4.69 based on 21,425 reviews