Pod Point Limited Reviews

4.69 Rating 21,418 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Pod Point Limited
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Read Pod Point Limited Reviews

About Pod Point Limited:

UK's leading provider of electric car charging stations with over 25000 customers and solutions for home, workplace and public charging.

Visit Website

Phone:

0207 247 4114

Email:

support@pod-point.com

Location:

Discovery House, 28 – 42 Banner Street

Write Your review

Tell us how Pod Point Limited made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Pod Point Limited 5 star review on 16th January 2021
Philip Eden
Pod Point Limited 5 star review on 15th January 2021
Aqueel Ahmed
Pod Point Limited 5 star review on 14th January 2021
Paul Rann
Pod Point Limited 5 star review on 14th January 2021
Linda Halliday
Pod Point Limited 5 star review on 13th January 2021
Rosario Coronado
Pod Point Limited 5 star review on 13th January 2021
Anonymous
Pod Point Limited 5 star review on 12th January 2021
LEE CLUCAS
388
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
4 Hour Arrival Slot - arrived 15 mins before the end of slot. Second install date required.

Once booking is confirmed from myself, no confirmation email to confirm book registered
Posted 1 month ago
It was much simpler than I expected.
Posted 1 month ago
Sales team were a little sliw and needed prompting. A bit oendantic requiring a letter rather than company email as proof of vehicle purchase. The installer was prompt and efficient. The installation was very neat and undertaken with care and attention to the house.
Posted 1 month ago
Very helpful
Posted 1 month ago
Greg was very pleasant and efficient

He fitted toughened cable and did not need trunking which you charged me about £165

Please refund £165 to me

I will recommend your company
Posted 1 month ago
Easy to order, just a glitch with some paperwork but then was easy to proceed. Our only criticism was that it was a little difficult to get an installation date but one that was done it was all plain sailing. You can actually speak to someone which is a bonus
Posted 1 month ago
Efficient service
Installer was excellent
Posted 1 month ago
Engineer who came to fit is very flexible and accommodative. Did the work neatly and explained how to use. He showed the problems that can happen and how to resolve it.
Posted 1 month ago
Only four stars because of the super installer.
Posted 1 month ago
Very polite guy who put it in and pleased with the service.
Posted 1 month ago
I got it today
Posted 1 month ago
It took a little while to get an installation date but once that was in place, the service was excellent. My car arrives later this month so I am yet to test the charger.
Posted 1 month ago
no issues. all seemed very efficient
Posted 1 month ago
Couldn't come on the first date agreed, but when they did it all went really well.
Posted 1 month ago
The on line ordering experience was ok, but you had little option to review what your needs are for a charge point prior to paying best part of £600. After payment still very difficult to talk to someone, all on line Comms which sometimes leaves you frustrated.
The instal itself was very simple and the Electrition was very good and discussed the job in detail to understand my requirements.
Posted 1 month ago
The responsiveness of the team was great and my emails and information were processed very quickly.

I now just need to work out why the charging speed is not yet as expected.
Posted 1 month ago
The installation team of Kieron and Tom from EDF have done a splendid job of turning up on time, doing a neat install and the detailed training & information sharing.

Only minor comment re:equipment would be the quality of the 'holster' into which the tether end is plugged in : it looks a bit on the flimsy side and, although the team tried to fix it, a wee bit wobbly. The 7.5m long tether is a big plus point - well done on that.

At the time of initial document submission, it would be helpful if a timeframe was provided as to by when someone will contact with result of review / booking options. Other than that I think a quick date was given by PodPoint & then further advanced by a day later which was really good.
Posted 1 month ago
Pod Point experience has been either excellent or needing some more work. Since I got my order placed, it has been really good, but the company seems to assume that everybody wants to place orders through the net. Today, it has been installed and the Pod Point technician could not have been bettered. On time, adheres to C19 procedures, did a great job, explained what was going on, perfect! Neat install and happy customer.
Posted 1 month ago
The installation went well and Kevin from your EV subcontractor was great. There wasn't an reminder email 3 days before nor a call before hand on the day to confirm Covid status as mentioned in the installation instructions so I was unsure whether or not it was going to happen. My only main issue, not directed at Pod Point, was that your subcontractor was not provided a waterproof coat by his company and as such was unbelievably cold and soaked through on a day where it was raining non stop and temperature around 5 degrees. Seeing someone that cold made me feel uneasy and needs to be raised.
Posted 1 month ago
Installation tidy, friendly, efficient... despite the torrential rain.
Posted 1 month ago
Pod Point Limited is rated 4.69 based on 21,418 reviews